Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unremarkable The property itself is unremarkable and is in need of update. HVAC is loud and can not get rid of the purveying sense of dampness in the room. Room wasn't particularly clean either. Check-in was less than stellar. Slow, rude -- but seemed to be learning the job (or was entirely illiterate in the computer system). Had to ask another staff member to do most of the check-in process. No recognition of priority club platinum and no 500 bonus points for the stay. Layout of the hotel is odd and room as in a second tower that was connected by a corridor to the main building. Was hard to find -- even with a GPS, I drove by the location 2x without seeing the small sign (albeit, at night). Will choose another location on my next trip to Pax River NAS. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel on Solomons Island area. Very close to the island and all the restaurants and activities. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I really enjoyed my stay there. I like the tiki bar and surrounding restaurants in the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay The staff was very friendly. Making reservations for my group was very easy. They were very understanding with our changes. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bring your own sheets I never write a review but felt the need to do so here. The sheets do not stay on the bed! If you don't mind sleeping on a bare mattress - then this is the place for you. If you prefer to sleep on a sheet - find someplace else to stay. I booked 3 rooms here for family and we all had the same experience. My son became so badly entangled in his "fitted" sheet that he work up with the circulation cut off in his legs! I have complained to the company but no response. I will never stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very relaxing stay in a somewhat aged property. Staff were great...the restaurant and bar were AWESOME! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Nice to be a marina, restaurants and a medical emergency facility. Enjoy having the daily USA Today paper available. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Make this hotel the Success it is I had to stay at this hotel this time for a family medical emergency and the staff at this hotel were professional, friendly and helpful and did everything possible to make my stay as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. They went way above and beyond the norm to make me comfortable and help me through a very stressful and difficult time and I will always be grateful to all of them for that. I have travelled quite a bit and stayed at many hotels and the staff of this one are amongst the best in the hospitality business. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but slow service lounge There was a large crowd in the lounge. A nice band was playing. People were dancing. But there was one poor bartender and I think one cocktail waitress circulating around the lounge. I stayed there about 4 years ago and before that we often went to the lounge for drinks and dancing. The lack of staff in that lounge has always been a problem. All these experiences were only on the weekends. It is really a shame. The hotel was clean. The staff was nice (even the over worked ladies working the lounge). Pretty setting. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay I only stayed 1 night, but wish I was staying more. The room was nice, the bed was very comfortable and I like the fact that I could access the pool area from my room, nice touch. From what I could see, there was also pool side drink service. The pool was large and the access to the main Solomon's area is right around the corner. A friend recommended this hotel and he also said the bar is nice but I didn't get a chance to visit it. I will be staying here again when I go on another fishing charter. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Hotel The staff is great here, they are always so willing to make sure your stay is perfect. Nate is perfect for this job, he is always asking how your stay was. Great food and Great Breakfast here. My wife and I travel on business and we LOVE this Hotel. Close to downtown which is very nice. I can't say enough great things about this location. We Love it here. GREAT JOB EVERYONE!!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very thin walls While I would return to this hotel because of its pluses, we were put in a room next door to a family of five, one of whom was an infant. We met the family and were attending the same event and they were delightful. Small children cry and we understand that. But there was little or no soundproofing in the wall and we heard a lot of noise. The wall seemed paper thin. That said, the hotel had nice amenities and the room was otherwise fine. Bring your own pillow though. The ones we had were small and made of some sort of extremely thin synthetic. The mattress was great so we weren't sure what the problem was with having equally comfortable pillows. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner I had 3 rooms for a long weekend. One room air conditioner was not working properly. called front desk they were more then willing to send someone to look at it. Not happy that the hotel makes you pay for the coffee and its not fee. Do away with the little pots in rooms- who uses them anyway. Gross. The hotel is dated. the bar staff at the tiki hut was awesome and gave us so much information on the island as to where to go. staff very friendly. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In time of need and understanding During our stay this past weekend we had an incident with our grandson. He was taken to calvert memorial hospital. Every employee worked together to make sure we were ok and our grandson too. We were reimbursed for the night we could not use. We will be back! August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated. Horrible internet Don't waste your time or money staying at this hotel. There are many other better options in the area. If you need internet access, you might get access in the hotel. Staff does not have ability to troubleshoot internet. I had to call the offsite service. They were not very helpful. Hotel is dirty. Housekeeping did not clean my room about 20 percent of the time I was there. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET Decent hotel offering sufficient services at a suitable quality for most people. Room, bed, restaurant all satisfactory. Decent value for money without unwanted frills. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overall. This was a great above average place to stay. Nothing that I had to complain about. Is it the best hotel in the land where someone is staying outside of your room 24/7..... NO!! but nice overall place to stay. I have stayed at this hotel from 2 weeks to 4 months at a stay. Very close to the seafood restaurants of Solomon Island, boardwalk, boat rentals, etc. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice business stay The hotel is ideally located to the Solomons and just about everything that you need. The hotel itself is clean and serviceable. The pool and bar area are quite nice and being on the water is quite pleasurable. Photo is the view from my room. You can do worse I assure you. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay for the two night stay, I found that the hotel and its staff were very alert in wanting to provide the best possible care and request that money can byuy. holiday inn should be be very proud of its staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another good stay we stay here often. Although common areas seem a bit shabby the staff July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suprise! Hotel was busy when we checked in and our room was not ready. We sat outside by the bar and waited for our room to be cleaned. Staff was nice and helpful. Outdoor pool area was well landscaped and people seemed to be enjoying themselves. When we arrived in the room it was clean and in good shape. We didn't spend much time in the room or hotel for that matter but overall it exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry Laundry stayed outside our room the entire stay. Was quite unattractive when approaching our room. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Accuracy Questionable In today's computer age I don't know how a hotel could get names on a reservation incorrect but the Holiday Inn Solomons managed to do just that. Reservation was initially made on-line in my name, I later added my wife's name (using on-line reservation system# such that she would be able to get a room key in my absence. When I went to check in they did not have a reservation in my name. I gave them the confirmation number and they said the reservation number was correct but the reservation was under my wife's name and the name of another person. I showed the desk clerk the confirmation e-mail on my phone and he eventually allowed me to check into what he called my wife's room. About twenty minutes later my wife attempted to check in not knowing that I had already checked in. She was told they had a room in her name and that of another person so she called me to try and sort out the problem as they would not give her a key to the room without authorization from the unknown third party. The desk clerk asked to speak with me on the phone and requested my permission to allow my wife access to the room which should have been under both of our names, #not her name and that of the unknown third party). I can't understand how you could mess up a reservation like this when the customer enters the information on-line and then after being told by the customer how the reservation should appear to have failed to make the correction. I'm still baffled. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO REVIEW PROVIDED overall service provided by hotel personnel was great. Will return to stay in a future date. Thanks July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Stay The overall stay was not bad. I definitely was not impressed with the breakfast though. A Holiday Inn Express in my opinion has better breakfast, and other regular Holiday Inn’s offer a better breakfast to military personnel. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place To Stay! This is a very nice hotel! The staff was extremely accommodating! The setting/grounds are quite picturesque! Not too sure if we'll get back that way again, although if so would definitely stay there again! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel My husband and I have been to this hotel from time to time over the past 10 years. It's always pleasant and we love the location, right on the water. The hotel has consistently keep up quality and renovation, so the experience continues to be very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms I enjoyed returning to the hotel room was always clean and staff at the front desk was constantly asking if my needs were being address.....They were. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Request view of the water from your room...breath taking! Staff very friendly and helpful!! Room was extremely noisy when trying to sleep...had to unplug microwave, fridge, and turn off ACX just to sleep! The mildew throughout hotel messed up my sinuses entire stay...they need to replace carpeting throughout hotel. Free breakfast and complimentary 2 drinks per day was fantastic! Internet is very poor...for a business hotel I do NOT recommend if you need internet service for your stay!! The pool was nice and always clean for entire 3 week stay. Ask for a balcony room...co-worker had balcony and enjoyed coffee sitting on balcony with view of the water. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Solomen Island The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was large and comfortable.The overall hotel seemed a little dated inside and pretty dark. Although my room was large and the view from my window was beautiful, it was a little dark. One bedroom light would flicker. The outlet for the refrigerator was snaked over the half wall and was hooked to an outlet in the middle of the wall. July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>