Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes it worth it. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last several years. I enjoy the location as it is somewhat secluded from the busy, crowded shopping areas. The staff are always very helpful and that is why I have returned again and again. However, I have seen a decline in the facility itself. My room had some strange odors here and there, the heater and refrigerator were noisy, and the hot water took forever. The fridge had a piece of elastic cord meant to hold items in the bottom door shelf (it didn't) and the small table near the kitchenette was ready for the landfill. I have also noticed a decline in the quality of the restaurant. I always look for a value when on business travel and included meals are a great way to make the most of a trip and save some money...the last few stays I have all but stopped having the free breakfast as it has become disappointing. I will go back, but after looking at some of the newer hotels in the area I have to admit that I am tempted to make a change. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable location. Great location when for business travel when you have to stay over the weekend. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Solomons Holiday Inn 11/9/13 One night stay. No TV at 2330, but there in the AM. Water temperature fluctuated severly in shower. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Upon arrival the front desk was very hospitable. They even upgraded me to a suite without me asking. Great service! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable accomodations Would definitely return to this hotel for business or pleasure! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and professional staff Had a great stay and the staff are always willing to help. Keep up the great hospitality. I had forget my IPAD power cord in the room and had called two days later. The staff went out of their way to locate it and agreed to hold it until my next arrival. This is my second home and always enjoy the stay. THANKS!!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place It was clean and the staff was very helpfull. I recommend it. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected We had a really nice room on the 5th floor that had a private balcony which was really nice to sit out on in the evening and have a little privacy. The room was much bigger than we expected and for as many people as were staying there, it was extremely quiet. No complaints. :) November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff I have never stayed at a hotel with such incredibly friendly and helpful employees!! They make this hotel!!! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Upon arrival the staff were very helpful and as requested gave me a room with a view of the water. The room was clean but had no bath towels. I tried calling the front desk to request towels, but the phone didn't work. I went to the front desk, requested the towels and reported the non working phone. I was told the towels would be delivered shortly and that I needed to press Line 1 on the phone in order for it to work. It would have been nice to have a note or sign to tell you that. After 2 hours the towels still had not been delivered, I called the front desk and the towels arrived in 30 minutes. The cafe was closed for lunch and because of the remote location of the hotel, you must eat off property. After checking out and getting home, I noticed a charge on my bill from the cafe, I had to call 3 times to get it removed. The charge was entered under the wrong room number. I attended a conference there as a vendor and the hotel was not a good choice for the vendors. The classroom was on the other side of the hotel from the vendors, so little traffic in vendor area. The breaks/snacks were served in the vendor room, but no tables for people to linger to eat, so they took the food back to their classroom to eat. The coffee was never hot, only luke warm. Disappointing banquet service. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jump to Platinum When staff found out this was my stay that would move me to Platinum, they went out of their way to ensure the best room overlooking the water. Busy weekend but still made our visit special. Thank you October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always Alway enjoy staying here. Hotel is clean, staff is great. Hotel is very spread out, so plan on doing some walking. There is a new HI Express being built closer to my business dealings, but I think I'll keep coming here. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Our experience this past weekend was perfect in Solomons, MD. We stayed at the Hiliday Inn - Solomons-Conf Center & Marina on Saturday night. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very attentive and caring throughout our stay. The grounds backed up against the water, which made for a great stroll in the morning and also at night. The room was very clean, up to date and the bed was perfect. I feel we picked the best time of the year to go visit this destination and we will be coming back next year in the fall. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MK3 As in years pass you continue to provide excellent service to my beloved high school class reunion. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for a Holiday Inn The room was clean and comfortable, although the general impression of the facility was that the décor was dated. Our experience with the restaurant was "total disappointment". Items were not available, but listed as featured. Cold and over spiced soup. No bread offered, and when requested it never arrived. The entre was worse. My wife's scallops looked like the eraser ends off pencils. The mussels were totally cold. The mussels were taken back by the waitress and never returned until after the completion of the meal. When the scallops were replaced they were of a respectable size, but full of water and NO taste what so ever. My impression was that of disappointment. Someone up in upper management is not reading or heeding the reviews. Many are no more favorable than this review. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, few issues Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Only two issues keep me from giving a five-star review. 1-One of the outlets in our room was not working, and as a result the appliances in the room were plugged in odd places. The TV was plugged into the lamp. The microwave was unplugged. We needed to unplug the lamp and crawl behind the furniture to plug in the microwave. - Minor issue. 2-There must have been a serious staffing issue in Isaac's restaurant on the first morning of our stay. We were seated and our order was taken promptly. My husband ordered an omelet and I ordered a yogurt parfait and an English muffin. (They were out of oatmeal!) An hour later, we had received nothing but juice and coffee! We ended up driving to a local fast food place for breakfast. - Major issue. The manager apologized and gave us a voucher to be used towards our breakfast the following day, which was a far better experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 40+ days/nights Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. However I did need to speak with a manager to get answers for some issues. I stayed @ this hotel for 40+ days and got to know the routines and names of many of the staff. Overall a good stay. The food is average but the staff @ Isaacs get an A+. The hotel grounds were always clean and orderly and the pool was refreshing . I used the exercise facility and Sauna regularly and all equipment was 100% functional . Well kept facility ! The room was a suite and had a great view of the marina and housekeeping was prompt and thorough for the daily room servicing. I would like to recognize the following as being professional and very much appreciated for their courteous service during my extended stay . RJ and Lee(managers) , Lindsey and William (Front Desk) and Rachael (Housekeeping) , Betty and Karen (Isaacs) . -FLB September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nights We stayed here because it was close to a wedding we were attending. I had stayed here several years ago and I remember it being nicer. I love the location and although the front desk staff weren't overly friendly, everyone else we came in contact with would smile and greet you. I think the rooms need a little updating, at least in the buidling where we stayed, room 473. You also need to know that they only serve a continental breakfast Monday-Thursday. I don't think that is stated on the website, however it is possible I missed it. I would stay here again if the rooms were a little less expensive. However, the weekend we stayed was also the boat Grand Prix so maybe the costs were up a bit. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfortable room The check-in staff greeted us with a smile, as usual. They were helpful and courteous. Our room over looked the marina and the view was beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the room lovely and clean. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view; great experience Hunted down this hotel by looking for a relaxing weekend for two, with water views and an amazing hotel. Found it! Check-in was a breeze, but no mention of IHG status (I guess I'm being picky). Was upgraded to a King Suite with a bay view and a balcony after asking. Nothing less than perfect. Room was clean an spacious, probably could have brought along 2 or 3 more people and been completely comfortable. Bay view was calming, weather was perfect. A few trees that could be lowered to be able to see the entire bay, but I'm not complaining. Balcony overlooking patio/tiki bar was great. Lots of activity on a Sat night. Bed was hypnotizing. Soft and plush, didn't want to get up. Bathroom was HUGE. Enough counter space for 3-4 people really. Ordered dinner from the restaurant; took FOREVER to arrive. We expected about 45 minutes, but a little over an hour later, we got our food with a few extras thrown in for the wait. Server was very apologetic and courteous. It was very good, crab cake sandwiches with very little filler and bowls of French Onion soup. Not worth an hour's wait, but delicious nonetheless. It's 2 minutes from Solomon's Island for fishing/boating/water activities. This will probably become our getaway destination/hotel from this point forward. Great trip all around. September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little too much confusion at check-in ! I've stayed at this particular Holiday Inn several times over the past couple of years and have never had a problem. However, our most recent stay was disappointing, to say the least. We checked in (running late for an event in Solomon's) at around 6 pm. The first room we were given was already being used by someone else..have to say I have never experienced that in any hotel before. The second room was wonderful, but as soon as we finished putting some things away so we could run to our event, we got a call that we had to move rooms because that one was double-booked. Third time was a charm and we settled in, but this unfortunate turn of events cost us 30 minutes and a cardio work-out going back and forth to the front desk. On the up note, some property of ours that was left in second room was located and being mailed back to us now by super-friendly front desk staff member, Donna. Hopefully this was just an off day that Sat., as we do plan to visit again! September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but need to work on the smell... I don't want to completely rain on the parade of this hotel...everything was stellar except for one thing: The smell. The hallways smelled bad. Worse than musty. The room was better, but still far below my smell standard. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for weekend retreat My husband and I came for Labor Day weekend 2013. We had a wonderful time. The beds were so comfortable and we had a nice view of the marina. We especially enjoyed relaxing at the outside bar every evening. We enjoyed listening to the band on Saturday evening and thoroughly enjoyed brunch in Sunday. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable, relaxing, and surprisingly affordable place to stay. Look forward to coming back!!! September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service I have been meaning to call, but could not find the time. I was in your hotel because my brother passed away last week. We had family come from NC,NY,VA,MA and PA. Sunday night after we laid my brother to rest we where sitting at the tables closest to the marina. My brother-in-law had spoke with someone and told them we would be ordering drinks from the bar ,having food from the hotel and we had crabs he had bought. We had been at the tables since 4 in the afternoon. About 8:30 someone came over to the tables and gave my niece her food she had ordered. The bag was placed very rude on the table. We thought she was just in a hurry. About 5 min later the manager came over and told us we could not have the crabs at the table. We said ok and cleaned up. My brother-in-law was confused since he was told it was ok. He went to talk to the manager about the crabs and the service we received. she said she was so very sorry about our service and she would speak to the employee to make sure this did not happen again. We felt everything was taken care of. At 9:45 another niece went to the bar to get a drink. She had not been at the table because she was on the phone. As she walks up she hears the manager telling the employee and other customers "those people should have known they could not have crabs here" which had people staring at our table. My niece told her she should not be talking about her family like that with other people. I was very up-set and have never been treated like that before. I went in and spoke to the manager at the front desk. when I came back to the table I told my family I would speak to the GM Tuesday. About 5 min later the manger came over and told us the light would be turned off soon. We started to gather our things and had not even stood up when the lights went off. We yelled over could they just turn them back on so we could see where we where going. No response and no lights. After we all walked to the lobby I stood back to see if the ladies left right away. It was a good 5 min before they gathered purses and belongings. They had time to switch the lights back on so we could see or at tell us if the lights where just on a timer. My family was dealing with a lost and spending very good money at your hotel. We had family that had been there since wed. I would not tell any of my family or friends to stay there after this. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hot & cold; just like the shower... We spent 3 nights @this hotel. The first night, we had no soap in the room & our room keys stopped working. The 2nd night, we had no bath mat & our room keys stopped working. The 3rd night, we had no shampoo & guess what? The room keys stopped working! The shower temperature fluctuated between hot & cold and both the tub and sink were extremely slow in draining. The room was damp/musty & housekeeping barely cleaned our room each day even after I left a generous tip. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in downtown Solomon's Located 2 blocks off the highway and just before the Patuxent River bridge. Hotel has rear views of the marina and is <2 miles from downtown Solomon's restaurants and bars. Plenty of free parking and clean well maintained rooms. Outdoor pool was nice and a life guard was present. Outdoor/indoor bar, fitness center, and business center with free wifi. Breakfast not included in my stay, and restaurant service was slow. Fitted bed sheet was incorrect for pillow top mattress but this was quite comfortable and room was quite large with pretty view of marina. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing getaway! We came for a relaxing getaway Labor day Weekend and enjoyed every minute of it. My only complaint is that the hotel needs to have more luggage carts available. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a great place to stay The staff was wonderful, really went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Upon sign in you even received a little gift bag. You also received two free drinks every night along with happy hour food. Would recommend this hotel very highly. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Solomons Island My wife and I stayed at the HI Solomons the weekend of August 23 &24, 2013. Our room was outstanding with a great view of the marina. The restaurant, Isaac's, had great food. I recommmend the soft shell sandwich for lunch. They also hosted an evening poolside dinner event for our group which was well managed. The staff were very attentive. We'll be back! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only problem was the room The staff was very kind and professional. The food (breakfast) was very good. My only complaint was the room. Ours (we booked 2 rooms) both had 2 "murphy beds" and a pull out couch. When we arrived there were no sheets/pillows/blankets for the pull out couch in our room (I had had a lengthy conversation with the manager before arriving about our needs for the 2 rooms i booked, both with pull out couches) They did bring us linens....but we had to make them up ourselves. (it was midnight when we arrived). Behind the Murphy beds....it was filthy! Paper/wrappers, and dirty/dusty. Also the rooms were maybe "overflow" rooms? They had excess tables everywhere...as though maybe they were storage rooms? My advice....If you stay here you'll be ok, just don't take the "murphy bed" rooms! August 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>