Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend - My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend. We can always count on the comfort of a Holiday Inn and we weren't disappointed. The room and surrounding were wonderful. The only disappointment was the restaurant. The food was not quality and the amount, for the money, was not good. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great staff I was especially impressed with the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. That included the front desk, room service and restaurant/bar service. It makes for a relaxing stay when you are made to feel comfortable. From a tourist perspective there was lot to do in the surrounding area. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly The staff greeted me with a smile and was eager to help at all times. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Room was clean and comfy, staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Board room for meeting was fantastic. Recommend a stay at this Holiday Inn November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Best hotel for the money in Solomon's. Stayed at another hotel close by there a couple times but it's very dated and doesn't have all the amenities that the Holiday Inn does. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Weekend The hotel has a great waterfront location and is an easy drive from Northern VA. We had a top floor room with wrap around windows overlooking the marina that was spacious with a renovated bathroom. The hotel also has fast WiFi. Try dinner at the Dry Dock Restaurant and brunch at Charles St Brasserie. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the front desk , restaurant, and lounge staffs. Made stay very enjoyable. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very courteous and attentive Staff went out of their way to provide service and make my stay pleasant. Nice location with many interesting activities in the area. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Clean, quiet, and comfortable ... got a good night's sleep! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Holiday Inn Solomons is a great hotel! Our wedding party stayed at this hotel, and it was the perfect location. They were able to provide great rooms in a wedding block for our guests. The rooms were comfortable and relaxing. The bar was open late and has great beer selections. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Enjoyable We had to make plans at the last minute and the Holiday Inn in Solomons was recommended. Making the reservation was quick and easy (had to do it during my lunch break) and the staff was very pleasant. Would recommend the hotel to family and friends. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good staff Greeted and provide information requested. the hotel needs to be evaluated for modernization . October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Awesome staff, very friendly! Great value! Will be the place I stay when I visit the area gain! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place for Weekend Visit Used HI/Solomon's as a home base to explore Solomon's Island for the weekend. We were upgraded to a Room with a View of the Water which was very nice. Suite set-up for longer stays with a Wet bar and kitchen appliances. The Room was large and spacious and we never felt cramped. Access to the balcony was nice, but not really setup for hanging out. Our room PTAC was not working properly, but we were able to use. Was not connected to the wall thermostat. It was a new unit and we were able to make due with no complaint. Bathroom was nice and clean. Some of the fixtures were discolored and dated (drain, overflow, and spout). The shower head needs updating as the massage feature was lacking. The carpets were clean and the furniture was Contemporary and in good condition. The bar was a nice addition, and bartenders very attentive. We had breakfast Saturday am, Expensive for a split plate, but was fresh and flavorful. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We were pleasantly surprised by the quantity of amenities offered, I'm sure HI/Solomon's is very popular in the Spring and Summer. We look forward to our next visit. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice setting on the water Good service, clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast nothing special. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Good place to stay In Solomons, close to dining and marinas. Rooms are quiet and well furnished. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot near the water Good stop over at the HI in Solomons, MD. A large complex with several features for the traveler. Huge pool for the warm weather guests and several choices for craft beers at the bar. I will stay again on my next visit. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Soloman The stay was nice and quiet, first days breakfast could of been better (ran out of prepared food) but the second day's breakfast was very nice. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, bit dated hotel! Hotel is in a very nice location on the marina, probably one of the best hotels around. Is a bit like something out of an 80s movie inside, could do with a refurb of the common areas, but other than that it's great! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is just a great place to go. The staff there treat you like family, rooms are always very clean, food is great. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Super friendly staff and nice comfortable, clean rooms October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Solomobn Our room had a great view we did NOT want to move but the heating part of the unit was NOISY and could NOT be replaced while we were there. Will at the front desk gave us a discount each night during our stay. We had to turn off the unit while sleeping in order to get to sleep. We were tghere for a VP24 conference and the Sales Dept did not do a good job with the Hospitality Suite we had for the 4 days they had us use room 301 for over 100 people daily including the continental breakfast that was delivered to this room when the meeting was in another conference room they wanted to charge us extra to have the food brought to that meeting conference room. Thje dinner buffet we paid $50.00 pp and the roast beef was POOR quality and tough the fish was great. The buffet was NOT worth $50.00 pp. I think they could have done a lot better in the Hospitality room by giving us a better room since we booked so many people and had over 150 for the Banquet. All the reunions to date except for this one Sales did a lot better job for us. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on the water if you love the water this inn can not be beat, the best staff, super grounds to walk plus the docks October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had some fears! I had read the reviews and found them mixed. I had some fears but had to be there for my Navy Squadron Reunion. Staff at desk very helpful and friendly. Bar and Restaurant excellent. I had 2 different rooms and both very nice. Hotel was clean & quiet. Has been a great experience. I would recommend to anyone. Great location! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fishing Trip Stayed the night here prior to a early morning fishing trip and it was amazing. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place for Platinum Members This has become one of my favorites especially for location and all the staff at all levels. A special thanks to Daequan at the front desk who really knows how to treat Platinum Members. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a little noisy This is my first experience using this hotel chain in quite some time. Overall the stay was very good with a couple of exceptions. First, the restaurant was understaffed and service was extremely slow. We had trouble getting seated and it took forever to be served. The wait time after the order was taken was very good. I felt like the room was a little outdated especially the room bathroom. This hotel has a lot of blind spots in the hallways which does not make you feel very safe. I found that the restaurant was a bit of a hike from the south wing. I did enjoy the view from the room, but I don't stay in a hotel or motel to stay in the room. The staff seemed a little too friendly if that is possible almost to the point of being patronizing. The hallway outside our room was a little noisy with room doors being slammed. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Hotel is clean, safe and everything in the room worked. Bar and restaurant are good. Staff is excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 lack of baggage karts You need more baggage karts a staff member assisted in retriving one October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problem w/ room There was a problem w/ our bed, when we called the desk we were moved and offered a rebate on the room. Since we had to move close to 11pm this was obviously very inconvinient, we were expecting the reduction to reflect this, along with the fact that our bed was wet. My husband and I were surprised it was a $10 credit.....really......You could have done better and my review would have reflected it. Your manager had the chance to make it right but instead we were left with a sour taste and the feeling of being taken advantage of because we didn't cause a stink. It was a 2 day stay and we had 2 rooms in our party. I am sorry to say we would look elsewhere for our next visit to Solomans. October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>