Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Pool with Outside and Inside Bars and Clean Rooms Huge outdoor pool, friendly staff that will bend over backwards to make you satisfied. (I said backwards not forwards ;-) ) They have a nice breakfast buffett and a great nightlife with live entertainment. The rooms are clean and the AC will blow you out! Very nice! I will always be back! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest Destination We had about 20 rooms on the busiest weekend of the year and it all went very well! July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check somewhere else if possible This holiday is has a very young, inexperienced crew running the front desk. We called weeks ahead to request early check in for a "beach wedding" the day of arrival. They told us most likely, no problem. Just call the day ahead. We called the day ahead. They told us to call the next morning and we did. They could not guarantee early check in just come on down and they would see what they could do. We arrived at 1:30 p for 3 pm check in. No rooms were ready. They told us to go eat lunch and we could get a room when we got back. In the mean time other members of our group came and checked in with no problem. I even gave them my cell phone and got no call. We got back at 2:40 pm and no rooms were ready. They checked us in, assigned two rooms, we had a king assigned and two full beds. 423 and 425. They were clean but not inspected in the computer. The housecleaning supervisor was behind the counter at 3:10 pm when I was told the rooms were still not ready. I asked her when the rooms would be ready. She said she had inspected the rooms and they had been ready she just had not put them in the computer yet!!! I asked her if this was the only way the front desk knew when the rooms were ready? She said yes....the next morning I spoke to the supervisor and told him this story. He appeared uninterested that their system was inadequate. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Stayed at this Holiday Inn over the 4th of July weekend. Great location - our room had a view of the marina, which was lovely. Hotel has a large outdoor pool, good restaurant and is within 1 mile of the boardwalk area. It was a lovely, relaxing stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with Great service We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. In addition to a clean and comfortable room, we were able to enjoy some time at the pool and were able to visit with friends who keep their sailboat in a slip at this hotel's marina. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast in the hotel restaurant was a good way to start the day. We will definitely return in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant Needs improvement with the food. The breakfast was very good , but the dinner was a disappointment. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better! Clean room, comfortable beds, great pool for the kids and lovely surroundings. Staff absolutely wonderful and did everything to make our stay a good one. Was just in town for a baseball tournament but this felt more like a vacation - would definitely come back and highly recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Holiday Inn in Solomon Island, Maryland is a wonderful location to get away. Excellent pool area and rooms. The rooms with the balconies overlooking their marina was wonderful!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great Hotel! I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very accomdating and the room was nice June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friend;y We have stayed many times at this location and used the marina as well as hotel rooms. Everyone is always very helpful and friendly with out stay. We will continue to come back again and again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Views We come to the Solomons area once or twice a year and always stay at the Holiday Inn. My husband had stayed there in previous years. It is convenient to things we like to do. Usually, I request a room with a view, but did not this time. However, the view was still nice. We will be back the next time we are in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a high school reunion group The room was very comfortable and relaxing. I especially appreciate the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The staff services related to all the reunion activities were very professionally handled. The hotel is centrally located off of a major roadway and was easy to find. It was a perfect location for a large high school reunion weekend celebration. Thanks! June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Half dressed beds! My bed had only a covered sheet on top of the mattress so all night long it was slipping around underneath me and could not stay in place, this made for a bad nights sleep! The carpet felt damp but I could deal with that, the room was clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Overflowed Every Day/Never Cleaned Up After The toilet was stopped up before we ever used it. When flushed in an attempt to clear, it overflowed all over the bathroom. Repeatedly reported. Was worked on twice. First day offered us a different room. Didn't want to move if problem could be fixed as we had a beautiful view of the water. Day 2 asked for definite fix or to be moved. Was promised toilet would be replaced. It was not. Work was done. Problem continued. Day 3 complaint ignored. Day 4 did not even bother to complain as we were rushing to make an airport run and had decided to come back and check out after we got others to the airport on time. Bathroom was never thoroughly cleaned after having toilet water all over it. On multiple days, we had asked maid to wait to clean until after fix made. Maintenance tried but could not resolve. Word apparently never communicated to Housekeeping about need for cleaning and need for towels after Maintenance had been in. Did not have time for this. Was always rushing to do wedding set up as we were in town for granddaughter's wedding. Was rushing for multiple trips to airport to transport wedding guests. WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! Checked out 2 days early. Could not stand it to stay there any longer. After LOOOOOONNNNNGGGG discussion at desk, was not charged for time there. Good thing as we did not have even one 24-hour timeframe without toilet issues the four days we stayed there. We had intended to stay there 6 days. We would have checked out sooner if we had the time to deal with it. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Everything was very nice during my stay. The only problem is that the room service had a very slim selection and was not priced very well. The printer in the business center was out of ink so I was not able to print my boarding pass. Overall it was a good visit. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great. Doors slammed the whole night. The sheet popped off the mattress - no mattress pad. Impossible to get comfortable. The next morning we ate breakfast in the hotel - the staff walked by us for 15 minutes before anyone asked if we needed service. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to unwind and relax in The hotel is comfortable and clean, the staff attentive and create a naturally relaxing atmosphere. I am always impressed by how good the staff is from the management to the front desk staff to the servers and bartenders and the housekeeping staff. They are all friendly and professional and make staying here a true pleasure. Also the area that the hotel is located in is wonderful and scenic and there are a lot of things to do within a fairly short distance to the hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Friendly Staff - Explained the local areea and recommended nice restaurants. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for 2 day getaway Southern Maryland and in particular Solomons Island was a great getaway for my partner and me. This Holiday Inn provided so many complimentary items including an upgrade to a real corner suite with a view of the water front, in a way they paid me to stay there. This is not your ordinary Holiday Inn and I should know since I've been a Platinum IHG member for over a decade. I took advantage of this hotel being on the 5k point list. What a deal! Washington DC and Baltimore metro area residents don't have to fly to this island getaway. Over the last 50 years I've seen the restaurants come a long way. US history and archaeological sites still abound here, too. The area is honey combed with water front properties and yachts. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area, comfortable bed, pleasant helpful staff. The hotel is beautiful and we had a wonderful time. The Restaurant was great with beautiful views. The grounds were spectacular and the pool was pristine. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Most comfortable bed in a hotel ever. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good service, but could use some minor improvements Overall this was a nice hotel, however there were some things that could easily be fixed to make it better. First, the hotel needs a groundskeeper, full time. I was surprised at how much trash was strewn around the grounds, including including the walkways by the waterfront. That's the selling point of the property, KEEP IT CLEAN! Related to this, the sprawling parking lot seemed to be storage for several abandoned or derelict vehicles in its far corners. That doesn't project an image of safety to guests. Finally, for a full-service property of this size, the breakfast was abysmal. I had read this in reviews prior to my stay and it proved to be 100% true. The 'buffet' looked like someone just threw some bagels on a platter, fruit in a bowl and called it done. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Comfort I have stayed previously at this location and each and every time I have enjoyed my stay. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff is attentive and remembers your name. The restaurant and bar area seem to enjoy serving you and also getting to know more about you. The cleanliness of the rooms and room cleaning staff are thorough each time your room is serviced. Thank you Holiday Inn at Solomons. You make the area fun to visit . June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seating at elevator and loss of dressing table for females. In the past the hotel had seating for those waiting for elevators. That seating has been removed. The question is why? Some customers need the seating while waiting. Also there is no dressing table or area for females to apply makeup, etc. this has been replaced by the business table with an oversized office chair. Some find it difficult to lean over the bowl in the bath room for that purpose. If one occupant is using the shower or the bowl for any reason the other occupant ( June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Room not cleaned in a timely manner, billing screwed up, breakfast was a little below average, the common areas, especially the exit door was never cleaned during our week stay. Most of the staff were friendly and responsive, but there was a disconnect between what was discussed at the front desk and what actually occurred. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great We were really enjoying our stay until breakfast. They served us burnt pancakes. How does a quality hotel serve burnt pancakes. The room refridgerator hasn't worked in a while according to its condition and that was very annoying. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs thorough cleaning Management has to address some issues with the cleanliness of this hotel. The restaurant needs some help as well. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Nice location and pool. It would be perfect if the fan in bathroom is not so noisy. BTW, although the site said complimentary breakfast, it wasn't unless you book the particular package. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concert the hotel was very nice will be going back in the future June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not STAY here!!!!! drive to the next hotel, Check into a bed and bath ASAP.A quick overview... No soap in the room, no ice bucket, shower leaks, toliet leaks, the A/C sounds like a Mac truck is in your room. the lamps. and clock radio were all connected and tangled up like a octopus waiting for a electrical fire. The strong odor which is in the hallways and rooms.. dead body misplaced? Was going to stay two nights.. only ONE !!!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very clean Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and orderly. Easy checkin and checkout. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>