Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice business stay The hotel is ideally located to the Solomons and just about everything that you need. The hotel itself is clean and serviceable. The pool and bar area are quite nice and being on the water is quite pleasurable. Photo is the view from my room. You can do worse I assure you. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay for the two night stay, I found that the hotel and its staff were very alert in wanting to provide the best possible care and request that money can byuy. holiday inn should be be very proud of its staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another good stay we stay here often. Although common areas seem a bit shabby the staff July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suprise! Hotel was busy when we checked in and our room was not ready. We sat outside by the bar and waited for our room to be cleaned. Staff was nice and helpful. Outdoor pool area was well landscaped and people seemed to be enjoying themselves. When we arrived in the room it was clean and in good shape. We didn't spend much time in the room or hotel for that matter but overall it exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry Laundry stayed outside our room the entire stay. Was quite unattractive when approaching our room. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Accuracy Questionable In today's computer age I don't know how a hotel could get names on a reservation incorrect but the Holiday Inn Solomons managed to do just that. Reservation was initially made on-line in my name, I later added my wife's name (using on-line reservation system# such that she would be able to get a room key in my absence. When I went to check in they did not have a reservation in my name. I gave them the confirmation number and they said the reservation number was correct but the reservation was under my wife's name and the name of another person. I showed the desk clerk the confirmation e-mail on my phone and he eventually allowed me to check into what he called my wife's room. About twenty minutes later my wife attempted to check in not knowing that I had already checked in. She was told they had a room in her name and that of another person so she called me to try and sort out the problem as they would not give her a key to the room without authorization from the unknown third party. The desk clerk asked to speak with me on the phone and requested my permission to allow my wife access to the room which should have been under both of our names, #not her name and that of the unknown third party). I can't understand how you could mess up a reservation like this when the customer enters the information on-line and then after being told by the customer how the reservation should appear to have failed to make the correction. I'm still baffled. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO REVIEW PROVIDED overall service provided by hotel personnel was great. Will return to stay in a future date. Thanks July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Stay The overall stay was not bad. I definitely was not impressed with the breakfast though. A Holiday Inn Express in my opinion has better breakfast, and other regular Holiday Inn’s offer a better breakfast to military personnel. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place To Stay! This is a very nice hotel! The staff was extremely accommodating! The setting/grounds are quite picturesque! Not too sure if we'll get back that way again, although if so would definitely stay there again! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel My husband and I have been to this hotel from time to time over the past 10 years. It's always pleasant and we love the location, right on the water. The hotel has consistently keep up quality and renovation, so the experience continues to be very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms I enjoyed returning to the hotel room was always clean and staff at the front desk was constantly asking if my needs were being address.....They were. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Request view of the water from your room...breath taking! Staff very friendly and helpful!! Room was extremely noisy when trying to sleep...had to unplug microwave, fridge, and turn off ACX just to sleep! The mildew throughout hotel messed up my sinuses entire stay...they need to replace carpeting throughout hotel. Free breakfast and complimentary 2 drinks per day was fantastic! Internet is very poor...for a business hotel I do NOT recommend if you need internet service for your stay!! The pool was nice and always clean for entire 3 week stay. Ask for a balcony room...co-worker had balcony and enjoyed coffee sitting on balcony with view of the water. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Solomen Island The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was large and comfortable.The overall hotel seemed a little dated inside and pretty dark. Although my room was large and the view from my window was beautiful, it was a little dark. One bedroom light would flicker. The outlet for the refrigerator was snaked over the half wall and was hooked to an outlet in the middle of the wall. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre at best Walking into room that smells on mildew and having an A/C full blast (it seems a/c came from Russia as it had only two settings for cooling .....auto and high) just to subdue it, it is major drawback on this hotel that sits in beautiful marina. And even though stuff was trying to be as pleasant and helpful as possible, quality of room service was sub-par ( first time walked into room I noticed an M&M on the floor and it stayed there for several days before it was gone/cleaned). Internet service is sporadic at best, even though I changed the rooms twice....wi-fi was almost non-existent, had to do my business in computer room). Managed to connect once to it and two days later (after the storm that drove water into my room through balcony door) was gone. I was told that I have to call Internet company to re-connect.....are you serious!!!! Staff was only bright spot in this outdated, mildew ridden and 'NEEEED TO BE INVESTED IN" hotel... July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get a way Pool is nice, wish there were more chairs you may want to take your own... pool side bar services...great staff.. highly recommend !! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting rooms I don,t know why I was asked to change rooms.i was. told the only difference was about one inch in the bed.they did give me 10 dollars of the room price.when we got to the room there was still milk and sub.in the refrigerator.my wife had problems getting to sleep with the elevator bell . July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a wonderful time. the staff and service was fantastic. We look forward to a return visit. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility Loved our stay. Clean, confortable room, attentive and courteous staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Horrible Service We recently stayed at this hotel due to a wedding in the area. The hotel staff was friendly enough, but it certainly didn't make up for the rudeness and poor service from the restaurant and bar staff. However the bed was comfy, the room came with a mini fridge and microwave and it was fairly clean enough. The pool area was fantastic and it's a beautiful area. We would return to the area, but we would not stay at this hotel again nor would we recommend it to anyone. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor room condition upon checking into room, several lamps, clock radio and room phone did not work. Repeated call to get toilet leak repaired. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SeasonedTraveler The staff was great, the bar band even better. The room was OK - the sheet popped off the bed all night which was disgusting. The overall facility could stand a good cleaning. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Pool with Outside and Inside Bars and Clean Rooms Huge outdoor pool, friendly staff that will bend over backwards to make you satisfied. (I said backwards not forwards ;-) ) They have a nice breakfast buffett and a great nightlife with live entertainment. The rooms are clean and the AC will blow you out! Very nice! I will always be back! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest Destination We had about 20 rooms on the busiest weekend of the year and it all went very well! July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check somewhere else if possible This holiday is has a very young, inexperienced crew running the front desk. We called weeks ahead to request early check in for a "beach wedding" the day of arrival. They told us most likely, no problem. Just call the day ahead. We called the day ahead. They told us to call the next morning and we did. They could not guarantee early check in just come on down and they would see what they could do. We arrived at 1:30 p for 3 pm check in. No rooms were ready. They told us to go eat lunch and we could get a room when we got back. In the mean time other members of our group came and checked in with no problem. I even gave them my cell phone and got no call. We got back at 2:40 pm and no rooms were ready. They checked us in, assigned two rooms, we had a king assigned and two full beds. 423 and 425. They were clean but not inspected in the computer. The housecleaning supervisor was behind the counter at 3:10 pm when I was told the rooms were still not ready. I asked her when the rooms would be ready. She said she had inspected the rooms and they had been ready she just had not put them in the computer yet!!! I asked her if this was the only way the front desk knew when the rooms were ready? She said yes....the next morning I spoke to the supervisor and told him this story. He appeared uninterested that their system was inadequate. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Stayed at this Holiday Inn over the 4th of July weekend. Great location - our room had a view of the marina, which was lovely. Hotel has a large outdoor pool, good restaurant and is within 1 mile of the boardwalk area. It was a lovely, relaxing stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with Great service We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. In addition to a clean and comfortable room, we were able to enjoy some time at the pool and were able to visit with friends who keep their sailboat in a slip at this hotel's marina. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast in the hotel restaurant was a good way to start the day. We will definitely return in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant Needs improvement with the food. The breakfast was very good , but the dinner was a disappointment. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better! Clean room, comfortable beds, great pool for the kids and lovely surroundings. Staff absolutely wonderful and did everything to make our stay a good one. Was just in town for a baseball tournament but this felt more like a vacation - would definitely come back and highly recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Holiday Inn in Solomon Island, Maryland is a wonderful location to get away. Excellent pool area and rooms. The rooms with the balconies overlooking their marina was wonderful!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great Hotel! I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very accomdating and the room was nice June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>