Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated but convenient to the area Carpet and furniture out dated. First Floor rooms musty and mouldy. Conveneient for travel to the St. Mary's Maryland area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice relaxing waterfront location next to Marina. This is a very nice and large hotel. It's located on the water and adjoins a marina. The Calvert Marine Museum and Solomons visitor's center are right next door. The Calvert Marine Museum has an outdoor stage and periodically hosts concerts. The Solomons Riverwalk area is a short one-mile walk from the hotel. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance (fast food and very nice restaurants). The hotel also has a restaurant and two bars (one inside and one outside). The fitness area is dated but adequate and includes a sauna and adjoining locker rooms with showers (men’s September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was was The stay here was perfectly acceptable, and about what I expect from a Holiday Inn property. It seemed to be an older property, which meant certain things were not laid out how I would have preferred (access to power outlets, etc), but was otherwise fine. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Need Better Orientation Staff very friendly and polite but not terrible professional. Service at front desk was slow and they did not seem comfortable in performing the services they were trying to provide. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Room was fine but overall hotel in need of new carpeting and upgrades. Huge plus was had refrigerator and microwave...a nice surprise. Gym is horrible and stuffy. Dumb bells appeared to be rusting. I did not use the outdoor pool but looked nice. No shuttle to island but can hire someone for $5 each way (about a mile). Free continental breakfast on weekdays but not fancy. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room and very quiet This was a great place to relax. Our room overlooked the water and had a great veiw. Comfortable outdoor bar was very relaxing place to sit and enjoy the evening. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend to remember August 21, 2014, we booked a block of rooms for our son's wedding. I have to admit, upon arrival to the hotel, I was somewhat disappointed because from the highway it looked like just a hotel. Nothing special and we recommended this place to all of our guests! But once I checked in, my feelings disappeared as we were greeted by two smiling, joyful employees. The suite was large and very comfortable. Each day the cleaning crew did a marvelous job tidying up our area. One thing especially wonderful is that Holiday Inn hires adults with special needs and their work ethic and politeness and pride in what they were doing was so very refreshing! Our room glistened and the bed was always made without one wrinkle! We rented a hospitality suite for two nights so that our guests could continue celebrating. What a wonderful area that was too. We set up a bar, had music, played guitars and sang and due to where the room is placed and the wall thickness, we were never asked to quiet down! The photographer used the beautiful marina as background for many photos. We all just loved our weekend at Solomon's Island at the Holiday Inn because of the accommodations plus the marriage of our son to a most beautiful woman - held at the Running Hare Vineyard. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Small hiccups with rooms but overall great 2 day day! Had a 2 day stay with my sisters in Solomans Islands, a room with a view of the ajoining marina, but the toilet leaked, when we came back to our room late that night evening we had a flood-had to move to another room-we physical romved ourselves. At this time it was dark we did not notice it didn't have room curtains, only sheers, needless to say we were awake early for breakfast, but it was great in the, Oscar's, restaurant of the hotel! I would suggest the Holiday Inn upgrade the beds to Queens, insteads of doubles, the hotel, is a perfect location, a great pool, good restaurant and friendly staff and great bar and deck near the marina! Visit The Lighthouse for dinner the food is the best. The TiKi Bar just for the view and local beverages. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Acceptable accomodations but front desk staff needs training in customer service skills. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE, HOTEL IS CLEAN AND LOCATION IS EASY TO GET TO! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. We love solomons and all way love staying at Holiday Inn! August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unremarkable The property itself is unremarkable and is in need of update. HVAC is loud and can not get rid of the purveying sense of dampness in the room. Room wasn't particularly clean either. Check-in was less than stellar. Slow, rude -- but seemed to be learning the job (or was entirely illiterate in the computer system). Had to ask another staff member to do most of the check-in process. No recognition of priority club platinum and no 500 bonus points for the stay. Layout of the hotel is odd and room as in a second tower that was connected by a corridor to the main building. Was hard to find -- even with a GPS, I drove by the location 2x without seeing the small sign (albeit, at night). Will choose another location on my next trip to Pax River NAS. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel on Solomons Island area. Very close to the island and all the restaurants and activities. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I really enjoyed my stay there. I like the tiki bar and surrounding restaurants in the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay The staff was very friendly. Making reservations for my group was very easy. They were very understanding with our changes. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bring your own sheets I never write a review but felt the need to do so here. The sheets do not stay on the bed! If you don't mind sleeping on a bare mattress - then this is the place for you. If you prefer to sleep on a sheet - find someplace else to stay. I booked 3 rooms here for family and we all had the same experience. My son became so badly entangled in his "fitted" sheet that he work up with the circulation cut off in his legs! I have complained to the company but no response. I will never stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very relaxing stay in a somewhat aged property. Staff were great...the restaurant and bar were AWESOME! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Nice to be a marina, restaurants and a medical emergency facility. Enjoy having the daily USA Today paper available. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Make this hotel the Success it is I had to stay at this hotel this time for a family medical emergency and the staff at this hotel were professional, friendly and helpful and did everything possible to make my stay as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. They went way above and beyond the norm to make me comfortable and help me through a very stressful and difficult time and I will always be grateful to all of them for that. I have travelled quite a bit and stayed at many hotels and the staff of this one are amongst the best in the hospitality business. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but slow service lounge There was a large crowd in the lounge. A nice band was playing. People were dancing. But there was one poor bartender and I think one cocktail waitress circulating around the lounge. I stayed there about 4 years ago and before that we often went to the lounge for drinks and dancing. The lack of staff in that lounge has always been a problem. All these experiences were only on the weekends. It is really a shame. The hotel was clean. The staff was nice (even the over worked ladies working the lounge). Pretty setting. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay I only stayed 1 night, but wish I was staying more. The room was nice, the bed was very comfortable and I like the fact that I could access the pool area from my room, nice touch. From what I could see, there was also pool side drink service. The pool was large and the access to the main Solomon's area is right around the corner. A friend recommended this hotel and he also said the bar is nice but I didn't get a chance to visit it. I will be staying here again when I go on another fishing charter. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Hotel The staff is great here, they are always so willing to make sure your stay is perfect. Nate is perfect for this job, he is always asking how your stay was. Great food and Great Breakfast here. My wife and I travel on business and we LOVE this Hotel. Close to downtown which is very nice. I can't say enough great things about this location. We Love it here. GREAT JOB EVERYONE!!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but very thin walls While I would return to this hotel because of its pluses, we were put in a room next door to a family of five, one of whom was an infant. We met the family and were attending the same event and they were delightful. Small children cry and we understand that. But there was little or no soundproofing in the wall and we heard a lot of noise. The wall seemed paper thin. That said, the hotel had nice amenities and the room was otherwise fine. Bring your own pillow though. The ones we had were small and made of some sort of extremely thin synthetic. The mattress was great so we weren't sure what the problem was with having equally comfortable pillows. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner I had 3 rooms for a long weekend. One room air conditioner was not working properly. called front desk they were more then willing to send someone to look at it. Not happy that the hotel makes you pay for the coffee and its not fee. Do away with the little pots in rooms- who uses them anyway. Gross. The hotel is dated. the bar staff at the tiki hut was awesome and gave us so much information on the island as to where to go. staff very friendly. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In time of need and understanding During our stay this past weekend we had an incident with our grandson. He was taken to calvert memorial hospital. Every employee worked together to make sure we were ok and our grandson too. We were reimbursed for the night we could not use. We will be back! August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated. Horrible internet Don't waste your time or money staying at this hotel. There are many other better options in the area. If you need internet access, you might get access in the hotel. Staff does not have ability to troubleshoot internet. I had to call the offsite service. They were not very helpful. Hotel is dirty. Housekeeping did not clean my room about 20 percent of the time I was there. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET Decent hotel offering sufficient services at a suitable quality for most people. Room, bed, restaurant all satisfactory. Decent value for money without unwanted frills. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overall. This was a great above average place to stay. Nothing that I had to complain about. Is it the best hotel in the land where someone is staying outside of your room 24/7..... NO!! but nice overall place to stay. I have stayed at this hotel from 2 weeks to 4 months at a stay. Very close to the seafood restaurants of Solomon Island, boardwalk, boat rentals, etc. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice business stay The hotel is ideally located to the Solomons and just about everything that you need. The hotel itself is clean and serviceable. The pool and bar area are quite nice and being on the water is quite pleasurable. Photo is the view from my room. You can do worse I assure you. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay for the two night stay, I found that the hotel and its staff were very alert in wanting to provide the best possible care and request that money can byuy. holiday inn should be be very proud of its staff. August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>