Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and lovely luncheon but... Meeting room and Luncheon room was changed to a previous restaurant location instead of a meeting room that was arranged, the room was too small, too hot, (no air condition) so they brought in a portable air condition and huge fan. Huge fan made it impossible to hear the speakers and caused a draft, very uncomfortable. We were very unhappy and could not wait to leave. We have had this meeting here for over twenty years, but voted not to return after this mess. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location The motel was convenient, as I had a gathering to attend in New Brunswick. I did get a gift bag with a bottle of water, and my choice of snack, when I checked in, but there was no mention of my being a platinum club member. The clerk was not friendly - very mechanical. The room was clean, but there were bugs in the bath tub. The buffet breakfast was very nice, and had a large assortment of items. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again I normally stay at Holiday Inns because they are consistent, clean, and reliable regardless of the location. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My stay was good!!! I was able to relax and felt good the next day. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Smelled The first room that we were assigned smelled like a sewer. Looking around the room I found the apparent cause.....the bathroom sink was stopped up with stuff floating around the sink. Called the front desk and they promptly moved us to another room. Upon entering the second room, we noticed another smell. This time it smelled a cross of mildew and cat urine. I called the front desk again hoping for another room change. Not this time. This time their solution was to send houskeeping up with some air freshner. That worked for about a hour and the smell came back. I was not happy about the situation, however I was unable to go to another hotel because all the hotels in town that accepted animals (which I was traveling with) were booked full. I do not know if I would stay here again. It was also an aweful long walk to get to the elevators. The hallways seemed to go on forever. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Somerset I forgot my shaving kit, hotel staff was very accommodating in finding me what I needed. We are having our second High School reunion there and they have done a superb job. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no air 1st time in several yrs coming here for a convention/dinner/installation mtg room changed due to wedding-were not notified in sufficient time to secure another location (guess we weren't 'big' enough account to honor our contratct, but not too small to lose the rooms & luncheon fees?)-were put in small room behind restaurant with no AC! there were 50 very hot, very angry women! luncheon service was slow-waiters not very knowledgeable. will not be coming here next year! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Very nice staff. We travel with two dogs and they also enjoyed the stay. There was plenty of areas to walk them and exercise them. Very quiet rooms, great amenities. If we are in the area again, we will choose this facility. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely quiet and really good service This was probably one of our best stays -- incredibly quiet (despite a full hotel !!) and extremely comfortable. We could not have been happier with the room and I would have liked to have taken the beds home with us. Staff was absolutely terrific, pleasant and knowledgeable, making suggestions. The food situation was different. Holiday Inns are too much "hotel" for us. We much prefer the way HIE handles breakfasts. At breakfast we were confronted with a buffet (not included in the room price and usually way more than I want to eat, or pay for). It was not clear if juice/coffee were included in the price, had to ask. We had a full day ahead so I ate more than I usually would, plus I did not want to make a scene asking to order less food. I usually do not want to stuff myself at breakfast and would prefer to order off the menu, but it wasn't clear if this was an option. (At another HI elsewhere I asked for a menu and they had trouble finding one.) To be fair, for the price the buffet choices were an extremely good offering, but there we were with and ONE 4-slot toaster that dried out rather than browned despite "7" setting and took 4 minutes (I timed it) to pop up. Our worst problem was more of a location thing -- there was no gas station or restaurant anywhere convenient, the closest ones were more than 2 miles away amid higher-speed driving, in completely the opposite direction. Not the hotel's fault but truly annoying. And at the end of I-287S off ramp you must STOP, then try to make a left from a standstill into 2-lanes of 60mph essentially non-stop, oncoming traffic. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not like any holiday Inn I expected a better place. restroom door wasn't perfect.bedding wasn't good. I couldn't afford any change of plans, so I did adjust here. Please check any other hotel for any $25 more , you can match it for breakfast. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to some one who is new to New jersey. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff but just OK room We had to extend our stay so we ended up with 2 reservations and two different rooms. Our first room was King bed and we added a cot for our daughter. The room was comfortable - I really liked the shower. The second room was 2 doubles. The second room had a refrigerator and microwave, which would been nice for the first night. My big complaint - in both rooms the floors were damp and the air conditioning did not work very well. It was very humid! I also don't like that the pricing works like airline tickets. Friends reserved for the same weekend, and they paid a totally different price and received different amenities (coupons for the breakfast buffet). It didn't seem to make a difference that we were Rewards members. The manager was very accommodating and gave us coupons for the breakfast when I queried him about the differences in reservations. It all depends on the means of reservations (telephone vs. computer) and your timing. A room is a room is a room, and I don't like paying a different price based on how I make the reservation. I don't know if we will stay in Somerset when we have to return the end of the month. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never going here again Every time we interacted with the front desk staff, it seemed to be a problem. We called ahead to see if they had Keurigs in the rooms that we could use K-cups in. We were told 'Yes' We got there, and nope, they didn't have any, and never did! THEN, we checked in, and we went into our room, and there was already another couple in the room! In my hundreds of hotel stays, this has never happened before! We called from the room to get it resolved and we were left on hold for about 10 mins, then told to come down to the front desk. There they seemed very confused with what to do until they finally figured out to put us in a different room! I was also surprised how long we had to wait on hold at about midnight the night before we checked out when we had a question...they actually forgot about us on hold! We had to hang up and call the front desk back! Upon checkout, we needed to use a different card than the one we reserved with, for business purposes. It was the manager checking us out and he was completely baffled on how to do this simple operation. It took about 3 attempts until he finally got the information right. He was even looking right at the credit-card and didn't know how to spell the last name on it, which is only 7 letters long! This was the most disappointing experience we have ever had with hotel staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service When I first arrived I didn't know what to expect. I knew the name Holiday Inn but I never stayed with them before. From the moment I first arrived to the moment I checked out I was made to feel welcome. I had to see the staff at front desk for a few quires. No matter what I needed they were there ready to help me however they could. The room may looked small but it felt big. The room had all the necessary things you need for a stay and there was still plenty of room for you to move about. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very little help if any Whenever we had a concern or needed assistance we were met with an attitude particularly at the front desk. Sometimes they wouldn't even give us assistance at all. I felt very unwelcome and unwanted. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Robbed My car was broken into, right in the front row of the lot on March 12th My car was vandalized and property was stolen. For the next 2 months I stayed somewhere else. June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Friendly hotel I am a Platinum Priority club member,so therefore I stay at a lot of properties. This property seemed to be average at best on check in. I travel with pets to dog shows and other events often, and am not un-aware of pet fees and policies. This hotel collected a $50 dollar fee when I checked in, which is what the site says, a $50 pet fee. The only entrance to rooms at this hotel is through the lobby, and when my wife and I walked our first 2 dogs in, and the guy behind the counter saw that I have larger dogs (They are Borzoi ~70 pounds), he leaned over and said, "I forgot to mention that the fee is $50 per pet per night" Had this been on the web site, I would not have got a reservation at this hotel. I got the impression, that if I had small dogs, he wouldn't have said a thing to me. His eyes literally bulged when he saw us. Apart from this, there were no refrigerator, or microwave in the room, which is almost in every room I stay in now days. The internet was decent, but as stated, the staff made us feel unwelcome due to our pets. I told the person who wrote the premium for our dog event that this happened, and she removed this hotel from her list of recommendations. I would not stay at this hotel again, either with or without a pet. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Somerset Bridgewater Outstanding property with great staff. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great place to stay. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy access Everything was perfect. Except their WiFi speed was very slow. Very helpful staff. Especially in the restaurants. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Discrepancies with rates in on-line booking I would just like to warn others as I have seen here, that you should make sure that you know what you are getting when you book your room on-line (no human contact). I too thought I had free breakfast when I booked on-line but when I arrived to check in I found out that that wasn’t the case. I will never book a room again without the 'human' interaction. The good news is that the manager behind the desk remedied the situation by giving me the breakfast tickets. And for that I say “good job” and great customer service for defusing the situation quickly and amicably. Other than that my stay was pretty good. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need clarification on breakfast Booking was with the HI main operator. No information was given about a separate cost for breakfast. When we checked in no notice about a separate cost for breakfast. My wife and I had already stayed at four other HI hotels with breakfast included. We had two rooms and a third room in our party (6 adults, 4 children) We went to breakfast and were not allowed to enter due to no ticket. Talked to the front desk and he stated that he had only worked there for two weeks and did not fully understand why. The lady taking the tickets at the door provided some information, but as a group we desired to leave and so we did. Suggestions: main operators that can speak good English and explain the different hotel policies. Front desk staff that can also realize that if there are different room rates that include or not include breakfast then it needs to be understood by all parities at check in. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Our stay was Hotel was very nice, the only thing that bother me was the front desk staff. They seemed bothered and didn't want to be there and was of no help when asking them questions about the area and what to do. I think if the front desk staff was better trained in customer service this hotel would be a great place. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful everything! I travel a lot for work and most of the time I have a hard time sleeping. I had a perfect room and location in the hotel to allow me a full night sleep. The staff was wonderful! I look forward to staying with you the next time I am in Somerset, NJ. All I can say is thank you! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but the front staff' was ?? The first time stayed at this hotel with 4 nights because of the location. The hotel looked good with all except the front desk staff. It looked they were not happy to work at this hotel because no one from each morning or evening said Hi or Good morning or Have a nice day to their guests, and even NOT smiling except one person who checked me out. If their staff improve this part, this hotel will be much better. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Loved the stay here at this HOLIDAY INN. Very clean, great place to hang in bar/restaurant as well as a nice TV lobby. Will be back soon! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Priority Club Property in New Jersey Everything was good. Not a Crowne Plaza, but almost could be. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always a very pleasant greeting from the front desk. Room was clean and very comforable. Good coffee in the morning and on the house if priority member along with coupons to the diner. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip OK, I have mixed reviews here. I will start with the positives.... The rooms are comfortable, pillows are awesome, and I generally sleep well here. Negatives on my last visit. I was meeting some colleagues from Germany. Much to our surprise their room was cancelled even with a confirmation #., I cannot understand how this can even happen?, and it will always bother me. During the resolution of thiis, I felt my colleagues were not treated in a professional manner. My colleague actuallly had to pull his laptop out and validate the confirmation #....I was very upset, and was about to speak my mind when a manager stepped in and took the situation into control. Note, this is a huge hotel and there were plenty of rooms available from the looks of things, and it should not of got to this point. I myself......Not HI... apologized to my colleagues as they did not understand why there was a problem. In summary, this was embarrasing to me, and the company we visited as they booked the room in the first place. They are right next door to you..I will be returning on the 26th with a similar situation and can only hope everything will be handled professionally.. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sub Par Thie property is quite dated. The rooms are about what you would expect, but they were doing some type of maintence until about 10 pm so there was a lot of noise in my room. The check in process was good and the front desk was fairly friendly. My biggest complaint is with the restaurant/bar, the service was terrible. We sat at a table and had to wait for over 20 min before soemone helped us. The worst part was we were sitting right next to the hostest table and our waitress was literally 5 feet from us and would not acknowledge our existence. She was too busy reading her book. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I've been staying at the Holiday Inn Somerset for business trips. It's convenient and a good value for the money. The staff is excellent and very accommodating. January 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No lights in parking lot I write this review after contacting management during and after my stay as well as contacting IG with no response. I stay in this area several times a year and have for the last 8 years. There are lots of hotels to choose from. This is an area of hotels close to the highway that has a problem with parking lot break ins. I chose this property because it had been a safe bet in the past. This past fall, however, the hotel was busy and the only available parking was in the back parking lot, a lot that did not have working lights. I did not feel safe leaving my vehicle, and, more importantly, I did not feel safe walking to and from my car. When I notified the desk manager, they contacted the manager on duty who indicated through the desk manager that there was no intention to repair the lights. In this world, an unlit parking lot is an open invitation to dangerous situations. It is obvious to me that management is not interested enough to contact a regular customer to discuss these issues. I will look to stay at another property the next time I travel to this area. January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>