Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend away check in nice and easy nice room comfortable and quiet nice view of the boats. Bar and meals very good staff very pleasant, overall would stay again next time we are on the south coast February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Southampton Stay Nice enough hotel, needed a room for myself and a friend so we could come down for a birthday party. Easy to get to and very centrally located for the shops and eateries. The room itself was of standard Holiday Inn quality, everything was fine mostly. The sheets / duvets on the single beds are a little Spartan I feel as they barely covered a single bed. In addition I know you are paying for a central location but this was a much more expensive nights stay then previous Holiday Inn's in central locations. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely service, helpful reception staff. Room was rather toasty though as someone turned the heating up to full blast, took a while to cool down, even with air con. Very comfortable room, so much so that we slept through and didn't make it to breakfast! Very reasonable check out time of 12pm too. Ideally located to access shops, restaurants, cinemas, and many other useful sites and places. Would definitely recommend! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean room and helpful front desk We stayed for a weekend (24/01/14) in the HI Herbert Walker Avenue, Southampton. Our room was available when we arrived at about midday. The room was clean and airy and had good views from the fourth floor over looking the city walls and the distant ferry terminal, etc. Once again we did not use the adjacent swimming pool. We thought that the food offering was expensive and also the daily car park fee of £7 was excessive. However, we enjoyed another stay at our favourite Holiday Inn. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service The staff at the Southampton Holiday Inn were absolutely wonderful throughout my 5-day stay: helpful, reactive, thoughtful... I was so impressed and the room was impeccable. I wouldn't normally take the time to write a review but I really would like to thank them for being so professional and kind. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable room and great Location Third time of staying at this Hotel , ideal location for P & O cruising overlooking the Oceana dock. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good the stay we had was excellent the staff were very friendly and helpful and was value for money, my one only observation is that some of the paint work is a little tired, but was still a great place to stay, many thanks to all the staff January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Christmas We (three of us) had a very good stay. My son for one night and myself and wife three nights. The staff were very attentive and we enjoyed good service. We will be very happy to stay at the Holiday Inn in Southampton again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Haven Once again the Holiday Inn in Southampton provided us with a safe haven prior to our short cruise to the Christmas Markets in Brugge. After seeing large vans being tossed around on the motorways and A roads of southern England, it was good to be parked up and in our room, knowing that we wouldn't have to put up with that in the morning, in our attempt to reach our ship. It also enabled us to relax and enjoy the well stocked bar and ample dinner. We had booked the dockside CPS car parking facility at the Mayflower pier, having been assured that it would be the standard valet service, but found that we were just allocated a parking spot and had to walk with our cases to the terminal. Next time we will look at the park and taxi service provided by the hotel December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very sad at no improvement here The room I was given was gloomy and in desperate need of redecoration and improvement. The toilet seat wiggled every which way, the washbasin didn't empty properly, the brown paint on the doors was peeling and the mattresses had springs digging in our backs. The toiletries had been used by previous occupants and were only partially full. As a platinum member I was very disappointed at yet another bad stay at this hotel particularly as the hotel wasn't busy and I wasn't offered an upgrade. There seems little point in using IHG hotels and becoming a platinum member when there are zero compensations for spending so much money there. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view! We've stayed in Southampton many times before setting sail but this was our first stay and hopefully not our last at Southampton Holiday Inn. We chose this hotel this holiday as it is located near West Quay shops and the Odeon cinema. We were also able to keep my car there for the duration of our cruise. We had a super view from our window. How amazing to wake on the day of our cruise to see Queen Mary 2 from our window. The lifts were being worked on so having only one working on the day we checked out wasn't ideal. We had to leave plenty of time to get to the ground floor with our suitcases. I was reunited with my car after my holiday. No problem at all. I have read my paperwork since returning home. The leaflet says that stay and cruise packages include transfers to the port. This wasn't mentioned to me at the hotel so we booked and paid for taxis ourselves. The Chunky Kitkats were an added bonus! If I stay here again and don't get a sea view again then I'll be most disappointed. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Night I am now getting used to being a onesie and the reduction in every thing to do with staying away from home. My room was clean, comfortable and in good repair which was a bonus on some holiday stays. The ambience did not seem as 'sunny' as a double that I mistakenly thought was my room, maybe the blue curtains. I would have been more than happy to have spent more than one night here. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location. Decent hotel, although a bit dated. The rooms were clean and comfortable . I was on 6th floor facing port and it was lovely and quiet.Only there one night so did not use many of facilities. Good location if you want to go shopping at west Quay as a couple of mins walk. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Time Enjoyed two night here while visiting Marwell Zoo and Peppa Pig. I would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the room service being expensive and inedible for my son... Will stay again but take a picnic! Lovely views of the docks and cruise ships - swimming pool is warm and inviting. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay & Cruise Package Did the Stay & Cruise package recently and would highly recommend it to anyone planning a cruise and wishing to stay overnight prior to departure. Very friendly and helpful staff. Accommodation was excellent and breakfast excellent too. Package included parking at the hotel for the duration of the cruise and transfer to and from the Cruise terminal. Will definitely visit again. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise & Stay Package This proved to be a great value deal - B&B, car parking for up to 15 days and taxi transfers to & from the cruise terminal. Rooms were big and comfortable and there was a huge choice from the buffet breakfast. Leisure facilities, in a nearby annex, were good with a pool, sauna and steam rooms The taxi transfers worked perfectly. All this complemented by friendly, efficient staff contributed to a great start to our cruise. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for shopping Parked the car in the morning, confirmed our booking with reception, who confirmed everything, were informed that check in was after 2PM, went shopping came back around 6.30 to be told that the booking had been cancelled, as my card had not been authorised and that they had tried to call me, but after showing the receptionist that there were no missed calls on my phone, she curffled her way through all the excuses she could think of, they did then find us a room, which then turned out to be s double when we had booked a twin room!! After calling reception they sent the lady up to make up the sofa bed, which was very saggy and squeaky, hence not a fantastic nights sleep!! Breakfast the next morning was fantastic quality and good value December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Stay I stayed on business in December and found the reception from the staff friendly and efficient. The bonus of a glass of mulled wine and mince pie whilst i checked in was also a excellent bonus. The facilities on offer for the price was also very good, pool, gym etc. I would highly recommend this to anyone on either business or a vacation. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 3star hotel Stayed for 2 nights, before cruise, Friday and Saturday, had 1 disabled room and adjoining carers room, staff were very good, breakfast good selection very hot, not too much on display so was always being replaced with fresh. Last year we stayed across the road at the grand harbour not so grand. Will definatlely be staying here for our next cruise, well done to all the lovely helpful staff nothing was too much trouble, every time I asked a question they rang the taxi firm for me or looked on line for the information. Only one problem that was the lift , only one working but it is being fixed. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn. Southampton Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will stay again. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay We picked this hotel because of the pool and the available parking. No where when booking did it state that parking had to be paid for! Or that the pool wasn't in the same building. The room itself was ok but the pool had seen better days, yellow grime round the edges made the pool water look yellow. These things plus the broken lift (was note of apology) were bad enough but Sunday morning was worse. At 9.30am housekeeping walked in without knocking and only said housekeeping once I gasped (checkout was not until midday so reall unnecessary) then 40mins later housekeeping walked in again this time they said housekeeping to which we asked them to leave and then chained the door. On checkout we complained about the morning intrusion and were met with 'I'll make a note' and an apology. This is not what we expected from a holiday inn, lastly we had seen advertising regarding a free breakfast but then were asked to pay. In the end we didn't have breakfast and were pleased to leave. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by missed details Have stayed at your hotel a number of times and u fortunately it seems to get a bit worse every time. As a platinum member I normally get a nice welcome and an upgraded room which has some water and a chocolate in it. This was not put in my room despite staying there from monday to friday. On the Thursday the cleaner had forgotten to put a set of towels and removed the anti slip bathmat. This was rectified when I mentioned it to the receptionist. The pillows was really hard (the soft option was not available). I recommended tne hotel to my colleagues and there was 4 of us staying there the whole week. We also ate in the restaurant 3 out of 4 nights and the food was ok and the staff very frie dly especially the Scottish woman she was brilliant. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel We stayed at this hotel and we had a lovely stay within the hotel. The staff when we arrived were very friendly and one of the new trainee's, Holly, was very helpful and seemed happy to help. The hotel itself was of a very high standard and the rooms were lovely and clean, and we had a nice view from our room of the Port. I would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel whether it is for a short stay or using to stay overnight before a ferry crossing. Unfortunately the reason we didn't rate the Staff and Service with five stars is because the employee in the Gym / Swimming Pool let them down. We decided to use these facilities on the Sunday morning before checking out. On arrival the gentleman working really didn't seem happy to be there and then whilst we were in the pool my husband's towel got soaked by someone exiting the jacuzzi. When he asked the gentleman if he could change it, he got a head shake and was told no as they only allocate one towel per person. As we explained it was dripping wet so he couldn't use it to dry off, but he was adamant he wasn't giving him a new towel. I then had to get changed and go back into the hotel to get a towel from our hotel room and bring it back to my Husband so he could have a shower and leave. This was the only let down, as to be honest this isn't exactly a big ask and this level of customer service is not acceptable when using the facilities as a paying guest. Other than the incident in the gym / swimming pool, this is a lovely hotel and definitely worth a stay in. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seamless Booked for a stay and cruise package. Everything was seamless, so smooth from quick check in, up to the room then full buffet breakfast next day and taxi to the ship. On return, taxi back to pick up the car. You could not fault this hotel, it all worked perfectly. Pleasant and helpfull staff. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic harbour view A credit to Holiday Inn, a wonderful experience from arrival to departure. Nothing was a problem, my Gluten Free diet did not present any difficulties during any visit to the fantastic dining area. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Another pleasant stay at this hotel, staff are welcoming and helpful. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Short stay I booked a 2 night break, for an event that I was attending in Southampton and knew that the holiday inn was in a location that was central to everything. It also has ample parking which is a big thing when you are going to be arriving late and cannot be gauranteed a space at other hotels in the vicinity. The hotel service was of a high standard the overall cleanliness was good, but the hotel itself needs some TLC. She is beginning to look old and tired and for such a prominent hotel in Southampton, some Love and attention would not go amiss. The reception area, bar and restaurant all look lovely but it's once you leave these areas that you see that the hotel needs some updating. However this did not detract from my stay and I will use the Holiday inn again, should I find myself back in Southanpton November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff = great stay the staff really made this hotel , the gentleman on check-in made me feel very welcome and was brilliant at getting me settled , even advised me where i may get some swimming trunks from to use the facilities. the lady's on the desk in the evening printed out all the cinema times for me , basically nothing was too much trouble from any one . every member of staff I encountered were truly warm ,radiant, and brilliant ambassadors of top class customer service. why cant every hotel be run with such good staff as this ? ! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a wonderful stay here from checking in to checking out a first class experience. We had a superb view of Southampton Harbour from the wall to wall window, so nice to have lovely natural light plus a great view at night. We have stayed in quite a few Southampton hotels, we have now found the hotel we will be staying in for future visits to Southampton. Excellent. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rather tired rooms While the rooms and hotel were clean and had no major issues, the rooms are rather tired looking and uninspiring, certainly I've stayed in better equipped and more nicely decorated hotels for less. The location is adequate but not excellent for the city. While functional I'd expected a nicer room for the money, I'm glad I was only staying one night. November 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>