Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stand We had reports on another Holiday Inn and not very good. We booked this one (Holiday Inn® Southampton ) as it was convenient to the Cruise Terminal. What a pleasant surprise, clean reception with friendly staff who for a change knew what they were talking about. The room was spotless no musty smells covered up with freshner . Dinner was excellent with a good choice and was hot when served. Resturant staff helpful and nothing a problem. Breakfast good and plentiful Recommended. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Port Departure Hotel We booked at the hotel because it was conveniently located to the cruise terminal. We found the hotel very well located next to the city centre and only a short taxi ride from the terminal. Used sat nav. to get to the hotel which can be deceiving as the post code takes you to the right road but unfortunately whilst being able to see the hotel you cannot get there because of port gates. We had to come out of the port area and access the hotel from the other direction. Overall a good one night stay with port parking included. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean We stayed prior to going on a cruise. The park and stay was a really good deal, which included parking our car for 15 nights, an overnight stay, breakfast and taxi to and from the port. In all a wonderfully relaxed start to our holiday. Will be doing it again next May without hesitation, in fact going to book it this week. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable relaxing and welcoming As always, a warm welcome is extended upon arrival. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and the sraff are a credit to the organisation. Top Marks! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Port access I chose this hotel as apart from being a favourite hotel chain it was close to the port. In fact when i opened my curtains the following morning (see photo) the cruise liner was close by in full view. My only disappointment was the hotel not having a shuttle to the port, or seemingly the airport either. This aside however this hotel was a splendid example of this chain's offerings. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If I'm back in Southampton here's where I'll stay! Absolutely fantastic stay. Was here for business but left well rested. My only critique would be that someone with more sensitive hearing than I may be disturbed by the passing morning traffic... I wasn't... but I do have tinutis in one ear. The best part of the stay was the friendly and welcoming reception staff. Andy on reception was superb and I hope to return to at least buy him a pint!! Superb staff member. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable hotel in an excellent position. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good choice of food for breakfast which was excellent October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Stay The hotel and staff are excellent. It is very local to the majority of amenities. Andy on front desk is really helpful and polite. He is an asset to the hotel. Ruth in the dining is also an asset to the hotel and makes you very welcome. In fact all the staff are extremely good. Thank you October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude, indigent, lazy staff. This Hotel had a car show in the parking lot.. Paying Guests had to carry there own luggage all the way threw the lot from the main street entrance. Staff was hanging out outside wile ship people lugged there stuff. I was asked to wait a few minutes for my room and the desk staff said there breaking down the breakfast stuff but grab a cup of coffee , we did. The next day wile checking out a $50 usd charge was on my bill. I inquired about it and was told by a rude and indigent front desk girl " coffee is eating breakfast around here" in a loud voice. The front lobby was full and her loud and rude behavior went noticed by many people. I was surprised but it was not worth the hassle. This hotel is old and because of the proximity to the cruse ships it thinks it can get away with anything. I would write a letter to the manager but if his staff is like this he cant be much different. Last Holiday In I stay in. . I truly believe the reviews of this hotel are bogus, this place cant be this bad and people realy give it a good rating...... September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff - cleaners excellent, very sweet too - breakfast staff really helpful but understaffed so patchy service. Food very average - please get new irons!!! Been staying at this hotel for years and they dont get better September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent No other word than EXCELLENT!! The staff was extremely helpful when we had problems with our luggage. Dining experience was first class friendliness and quality of food. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service good valve staff very friendly breakfast was love;y just shouldn't have to pay for parking September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cant cope with a busy weekend Staff unable to cope, poor food and an overall disappointing experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL BASE FOR EXPLORING I have stayed here several times, always a nice experience, good food, comfortable bed, good location, will definitely stay again. I would like to thank all the staff for being so attentive. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We stayed at this hotel for two nights prior to a cruise. Having flown from the US to Heathrow, arriving early in the morning, we arrived at the hotel before 10:00 am. We were told that if we wanted an early check-in, there would be an additional charge. We chose to wait and were given a secure place to leave our luggage while we walked into town. The hotel is conveniently located to both the old walled city, modern Quayside shopping Mall, as well as the train station. On check-in, we found the staff to be polite and helpful. The room we were given had a nice view of the old town and ferry port. Although small, we found it adequate for our needs for this short stay. We found the breakfast to be very good. There were several hot choices as well as the usual cereals, fruits, and breads. Service was good as well. We felt that the pre-payment package that included breakfast was of reasonable value. When we plan another cruise from Southampton we will stay here. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So, so average!! Having stayed here many times over the years I was so disappointed by what I found. It would appear that the hotel now simply relies on the trade from the boat show. Room furniture was damaged and dated. Bedside light did not work. Limited TV channels. Reception staff disinterested in guests. Evening mean was dreadful....chicken over cooked and tough, bacon not cooked. Breakfast was excellent and so were the staff. Zoe was a good evening waitress as well. There was no atmosphere in the hotel, bar or restaurant. Very sad to have to give this review but would never stay here again and would think carefully about other Holiday Inn venues in future as a result of this experience. For the cost of a standard room here I would prefer the hotels across the road at half the price. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Another good stay although preparation for the boat show did bump up the price paid quite a bit and made parking harder than usual. Rooms on verge of becoming tired so needs to be watched and first time ever nearly ran out of loo roll in a hotel. (Only left with the end of a roll). Menu selection for pre-paid evening meal back to normal, earlier in the year was a scrappy bit of A5 paper. Will look forward to our return later on in the year. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's like kindergarden Great staff and great service. The screaming children are not my idea of a relaxing week/weekend. Would be nice if this childrens package deal was posted on your web site. Some parents did not seem to care, at this point I felt like the hotel should have ask them to control the little ones. Maybe the hotel needs to provide entertainment for them at meal times? September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable retreat We always stay overnight so we are not delayed coming from Essex for our cruise holiday. We have used this hotel for quite a while now and so have friends of ours. We have all been very satisfied with everything. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to our cruise Was recommended to this hotel by members of cruise critic website. The hotel was ideally situated and offered transfer to the ship and back. We could have walked but had a significant amount of luggage. We had the stay and park package for 15 days which was good value. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service Very nice stay would stay again and the lady on the desk put us in a room so we could see our cruise ship in dock,nice touch. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location Hotel is handy for shops and also the ferry terminus August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chosen due to close proximity to QM2 dock terminal. We had requested a wheelchair accessible room butv ended up with a standard 2 bed room. Hard to get around in it with the wheelchair. It is a nice convenient location to the docks. I was not thrilled when I tried to use my "Free Drink" coupons as a Gold Elite member and could only get a SODA or a HOUSE wine. Very little value in being a Priority Club member. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This is the first time that we have stayed in this hotel . The staff on reception were very welcoming and extremely friendly. As we're the whole staff and would come up and talk to you and make you feel very relaxed. I will definetly be coming back when we return to Southampton. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made very Welcome Stayed here the evening before our holiday. A fantastic way to start, relax and enjoy the great welcome by all staff. In particular, Ruth in the breakfast was amazing! My only, very small, criticism is that the food and drinks seemed expensive. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ideally suited to those overnighting before a cruise ship holiday August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with bill We were offered vouchers for dinner to cover the cost and then had to pay £80 and as there was no itemised bill I am still unsure what this was for. We were nearly charged for two cars when we only had one. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience From the time we were greeted at reception to the moment we left we were treated with courtesy and kindness which added immensely to our stay. Great location, good food, lovely room. WONDERFUL!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Having not stayed in a Holiday Inn before we didn't know what to expect. The staff on reception were extremely polite and helpful. When we arrived at our room it was clean and inviting, the view from the window was fantastic as we could see the ships coming into the docks which my 3 year old enjoyed watching. We all had a decent nights sleep. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff were very warming and made you feel welcome. Our overall experience was outstanding and we enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. Would highly recommend friends/family to stay there. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret Service Good Hotel very convenient for crusing parking could be better August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>