Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Floor experience Have stayed for 5 days at Holiday Inn Southampton. I was allocated on 1st Floor. It was a very bad experience where I could hear voices from down stairs, the juice mixer etc from the restaurant at ground floor. There was a loud noise from the alarm in the room and I could not sleep until morning. The room did not have curtains !! instead it have sliding doors where you will be in total darkness and need to turn on all the lights. I wonder why did they give me such room ? was it because I am Asian ? Have requested for room change but the counter staff told me that there was no more rooms available, for the 5 days period ?? The morning breakfast was excellent but the menu should be changed say every 2 days. I have the same breakfast every morning for the whole 5 days...just imagine that! and 5 days without wifi!! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful and friendly staff Had a very nice stay for the second time at this hotel. The duty manager was very helpful and changed our room to a suite because the heating wasn't working, which made our stay even better. The rest of the staff are very pleasant and welcoming March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing Weekend My sister and I have just returned from a very relaxing weekend at this great hotel. We received a very warm welcome from Andy and his colleague when we checked in. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and having a choice of soft or firm pillows was just brilliant. We dined in the restaurant on both evenings, and thoroughly enjoyed our meals (thank you Chef), the staff were very attentive and friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was amazing, such a fantastic choice of food and well worth experiencing. We were looked after by Ruth and Mellie on both mornings, and again, made to feel very welcome. I will definitely be returning here in the Summer, along with my Grandchildren, to take advantage of the special package they have here to visit Peppa Pig World. Thank you once again to all the staff at Southampton Central, and I look forward to seeing you all again soon. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service throughout our stay We received a warm welcome from the reception staff and this warmth of welcome was shown to us by all the staff. It was a real joy to stay with you and we are coming back in May 2014. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great. Hotel & Staff This was a most enjoyable stay. Good location. Great views. Good food. The staff were by friendly especially the restaurant staff, they were lovely. The room was a little warm though and the air con wasn't great so with that and being next to a squeaky lift we didn't sleep well at all on the first night. The next night wasn't so busy so the lift wasn't in use so much so we did feel more rested the second night. We had very good room service too and quite reasonable priced for a Hotel. I would definitely use this Hotel again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. COULD NOT FAULT ANYTHING, WELL PLEASED, WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM BOOKING AGAIN. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best HI in the UK!!!! Without doubt of the best Holiday Inns have ever stayed at. Everything and more you would expect from a Holiday Inn. However it was all the staff that truely made it work. without them I would not be writing this review, an absolutely fantastic team - each and everyone of them. Nobody was ever miserable and it was always service with a smile, you knew they enjoyed their job and they weren't happy until you were. It was never too much to go the extra mile, I wish more hotels could take a leaf from your book. Thanks to everyone at HI southampton. True role model hospitallity, March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service, clean and nice touches A nice experience Just one note, that is the sofa bed used by my daughter was an old spring type and uncomfortable. The main bed was fine. Best Rgds February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Lovely room shame about the trumpet player next door, had a laugh about it with staff. Also staff helpful with directions to theature February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location. Above average staff and atmosphere for a very busy holiday inn. Nothing is too much trouble and the hotel has a ice homely feel. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Things have improved at this hotel since my last stay, and I have difficulty in finding further areas for improvement for the price range. Thank you everyone February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family friendly service We found the hotel to be very well situated, great views, lovely atmosphere and most important to us, genuinely welcoming staff enjoying their jobs and giving us a truly relaxed, family comfortable welcome and stay. Their relaxed natures engendered better behaviour in our active five year old. The on site pool wore him out well. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and excellent service From the minute we arrived every member of staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. The room was warm, clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was perfect. Sea, shops, restaurants and the very pleasant Duke of Wellington Pub all within easy strolling distance. The breakfast was excellent, with everything you could want plentifully available and helpful staff always on hand. All in all, I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by RDE1308 Slow check-in, even though only one other guest at reception. It seems that "priority check-in" for "gold/elite customers does not occur here - so why advertise it as a "plus" for loyalty? Asked for standard double and given a twin. Dinner was good, food cooked to my liking, although served on a "grooved slate"! On the excuse this accentuated the presentation of the food! From my perspective, I had no idea if the "platter" was clean! What is wrong with a plain, clean, white plate? On the plus side - all staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I would recommend this on the basis of costs but the room was a bit cold in the night with no in room instructions on how to control the heating. Should have called reception I surpose. I was up early and found the pipes noisy when trying to have a shower. Hope I didn't disturb anyone. I would stay again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend away check in nice and easy nice room comfortable and quiet nice view of the boats. Bar and meals very good staff very pleasant, overall would stay again next time we are on the south coast February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Southampton Stay Nice enough hotel, needed a room for myself and a friend so we could come down for a birthday party. Easy to get to and very centrally located for the shops and eateries. The room itself was of standard Holiday Inn quality, everything was fine mostly. The sheets / duvets on the single beds are a little Spartan I feel as they barely covered a single bed. In addition I know you are paying for a central location but this was a much more expensive nights stay then previous Holiday Inn's in central locations. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely service, helpful reception staff. Room was rather toasty though as someone turned the heating up to full blast, took a while to cool down, even with air con. Very comfortable room, so much so that we slept through and didn't make it to breakfast! Very reasonable check out time of 12pm too. Ideally located to access shops, restaurants, cinemas, and many other useful sites and places. Would definitely recommend! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean room and helpful front desk We stayed for a weekend (24/01/14) in the HI Herbert Walker Avenue, Southampton. Our room was available when we arrived at about midday. The room was clean and airy and had good views from the fourth floor over looking the city walls and the distant ferry terminal, etc. Once again we did not use the adjacent swimming pool. We thought that the food offering was expensive and also the daily car park fee of £7 was excessive. However, we enjoyed another stay at our favourite Holiday Inn. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service The staff at the Southampton Holiday Inn were absolutely wonderful throughout my 5-day stay: helpful, reactive, thoughtful... I was so impressed and the room was impeccable. I wouldn't normally take the time to write a review but I really would like to thank them for being so professional and kind. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable room and great Location Third time of staying at this Hotel , ideal location for P & O cruising overlooking the Oceana dock. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good the stay we had was excellent the staff were very friendly and helpful and was value for money, my one only observation is that some of the paint work is a little tired, but was still a great place to stay, many thanks to all the staff January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Christmas We (three of us) had a very good stay. My son for one night and myself and wife three nights. The staff were very attentive and we enjoyed good service. We will be very happy to stay at the Holiday Inn in Southampton again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Haven Once again the Holiday Inn in Southampton provided us with a safe haven prior to our short cruise to the Christmas Markets in Brugge. After seeing large vans being tossed around on the motorways and A roads of southern England, it was good to be parked up and in our room, knowing that we wouldn't have to put up with that in the morning, in our attempt to reach our ship. It also enabled us to relax and enjoy the well stocked bar and ample dinner. We had booked the dockside CPS car parking facility at the Mayflower pier, having been assured that it would be the standard valet service, but found that we were just allocated a parking spot and had to walk with our cases to the terminal. Next time we will look at the park and taxi service provided by the hotel December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very sad at no improvement here The room I was given was gloomy and in desperate need of redecoration and improvement. The toilet seat wiggled every which way, the washbasin didn't empty properly, the brown paint on the doors was peeling and the mattresses had springs digging in our backs. The toiletries had been used by previous occupants and were only partially full. As a platinum member I was very disappointed at yet another bad stay at this hotel particularly as the hotel wasn't busy and I wasn't offered an upgrade. There seems little point in using IHG hotels and becoming a platinum member when there are zero compensations for spending so much money there. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view! We've stayed in Southampton many times before setting sail but this was our first stay and hopefully not our last at Southampton Holiday Inn. We chose this hotel this holiday as it is located near West Quay shops and the Odeon cinema. We were also able to keep my car there for the duration of our cruise. We had a super view from our window. How amazing to wake on the day of our cruise to see Queen Mary 2 from our window. The lifts were being worked on so having only one working on the day we checked out wasn't ideal. We had to leave plenty of time to get to the ground floor with our suitcases. I was reunited with my car after my holiday. No problem at all. I have read my paperwork since returning home. The leaflet says that stay and cruise packages include transfers to the port. This wasn't mentioned to me at the hotel so we booked and paid for taxis ourselves. The Chunky Kitkats were an added bonus! If I stay here again and don't get a sea view again then I'll be most disappointed. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Night I am now getting used to being a onesie and the reduction in every thing to do with staying away from home. My room was clean, comfortable and in good repair which was a bonus on some holiday stays. The ambience did not seem as 'sunny' as a double that I mistakenly thought was my room, maybe the blue curtains. I would have been more than happy to have spent more than one night here. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location. Decent hotel, although a bit dated. The rooms were clean and comfortable . I was on 6th floor facing port and it was lovely and quiet.Only there one night so did not use many of facilities. Good location if you want to go shopping at west Quay as a couple of mins walk. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Time Enjoyed two night here while visiting Marwell Zoo and Peppa Pig. I would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the room service being expensive and inedible for my son... Will stay again but take a picnic! Lovely views of the docks and cruise ships - swimming pool is warm and inviting. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay & Cruise Package Did the Stay & Cruise package recently and would highly recommend it to anyone planning a cruise and wishing to stay overnight prior to departure. Very friendly and helpful staff. Accommodation was excellent and breakfast excellent too. Package included parking at the hotel for the duration of the cruise and transfer to and from the Cruise terminal. Will definitely visit again. December 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>