Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 747 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    26

Car Parking Charge

By

July 06, 2016

club

Not exceptable for a stay of one night after being a regular client of the Holiday Inn Southampton over many years.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Hotel in need of refit

By

July 05, 2016

As suggested linen was in my opinion used and the general state of building is in need of a full refit. It is extremely dated and very tired.

My advice is look elsewhere before booking this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed at Holiday Inn three times previously. Improved decor in Reception

By

July 05, 2016

club

Renovations since my last stay. Reception now looks up to date and more inviting. Just overnight stay, prior to embarking ship in Southampton. Fourth stay at this particular Holiday Inn. Perfectly good hotel for this purpose. Restaurant staff -Manager Supervisor very good. Food very good. Value for money very good. I like the use of the pool available to guests. Room clean and comfortable.

If I was in the area in the future I would certainly use Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

July 03, 2016

Great location, good value package - stay and park

Read More
Read Less

our fourth stay here

By

June 30, 2016

club

price is getting to be too mutch for retired couples,
the restraunt kitchen was slo to rplenish hot food, and the waiters were over worked.

Read More
Read Less

My Feedback

By

June 28, 2016

Happy to return to holiday Inn, i always get what i expect, been using them for years
Staff always make feel welcome and on the whole you get value for money

Read More
Read Less

Excellent pre-cruise hotel

By

June 24, 2016

club

Close to the docks, with good service. What else can you ask for, when you've just flown for 7 hours, and are getting on a cruise in the coming days!

Fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Simple check in and out

By

June 21, 2016

club

Stayed on business, black tie dinner at local event. Hotel check in was simple; staff were helpful. Didn't use the restaurant or pool ; just got back to the room at midnight, slept till 6am and had to go. Bed

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff but Hotel rooms need revamping

By

June 21, 2016

This is a good hotel where the staff have gone the extra mile, the only thing that lets it down is the quality of the none executive rooms.

They have upgraded the lounge reception and Breakfast area along with 2 floors, but the remaining of the hotel still dates back and is in need of further upgrade.

This is not to say that the rooms are not adequate but compared to other Holiday Inns this is lagging behind.

But still a great location

Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

June 18, 2016

club

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were very attentive and nothing seems to much trouble
Service was very good
Food very good for price, probably the best tomato soup I have ever had at any hotel, all the food was good and well presented
The hotel is in a good location to get anywhere in Southampton.

Read More
Read Less

Nice upgrade in Lounge area - room and service poor

By

June 17, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel many times and recently stayed with my 2 children whilst my wife had some friends at our house, and I have to say the service and room quality has gone down hill.
The hotel has a refurbishment in the reception / lounge / restaurant and bar area which is very nice and comfortable and the food was good.
The welcome when checking in wasn't great.
The room even thou booking a family was one double bed and was not made up for another bed, when I called reception they said I could make the pull down bed up, I said they should!..which someone finally came and done.
The TV did not work and kept going off, I asked them to have a look but never got fixed - just kept saying no signal.
We stayed 2 nights and the room was not made up in between.

When checking out I waited to be asked how my stay was but nothing...when I said would you like my feedback to the lady on reception she said yes, I explained the above and all I got was oh sorry that's not good!

needless to say don't think I will be back, I am a spire member and this is the first time in all the years I have needed to complain at a Holiday Inn stay.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious comfy rooms

By

June 17, 2016

club

Spacious, clean comfortable rooms. Beds are very comfy all facilities well provided . Great location if using cruise terminals . View from your window is good overlooking the water front . Room service food could be a little better with quality and presentation but apart from this a clean well established hotel . Even better now it has been refurbished . I always stay here when visiting Southampton and great with rewards scheme as my last stay was free with using my points so even better . Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Read More
Read Less