Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 432 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great service

By

July 07, 2016

club

The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was large but outdated. The parking lot was not secure, but staff routinely walked the parking lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good but not great.

By

July 03, 2016

club

It was nice but seem to be lacking the fine tuning of a Holiday Inn that I have come expect. Overall we had a nice clean room and attentive service.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

July 01, 2016

This Holiday Inn is very basic and needs updates. I stayed here on the weekdays over the course of three weeks. Rooms do not feel comfortable, just basic: bed, tv, dresser and, if you're lucky, more than one lamp, outlets and a desk. No documentation about the area and half the pages in the hotel directory are missing. Air conditioners are still the turn dial style. Wifi shuts off and on. Exercise room is good because it has free weights, but smells because of the equipment. This location is pet friendly, so beware of dogs barking and fur still left behind. There was an issue on the last week of my stay which was not handled well at all. The staff needs more training although everyone was polite. Overall, the price was way too high and I would stay elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

A good nights sleep

By

June 27, 2016

Great Holiday Inn hotel! Odd location, but great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Gold member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Bad All Around

By

June 24, 2016

1. Had to wait 2 min before someone showed up at the counter.
2. Lady was crying and had to leave for another 2 min to gain her composure.
3. She gave us a room that was right next to a family with 5 screaming kids.
4. We asked to move, and she was rude and sarcastic to us.
5. We asked for the person in charge and she said it was her...turned out to be a lie.
6. I got ahold of the real cust service boss and she took my info...I don't know what she did about it.
7. The on site restaurant was bad. Bar didn't even have lemons. Maybe because the whole place was a lemon.

This place should not be an IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant could be better

By

June 22, 2016

I would say, the restaurant could be managed better. Coffee carafe in the lobby was always empty! I called for room service for a pot of coffee and got no answer after letting it ring many times.
Finally, I decided to go down to the restaurant. There were people waiting and the waitress was nowhere to be found.
There was also 3 or 4 guys sitting at the bar who arrived before me and said they hadn't seen the waitress or ordered yet. When the waitress did show, she took the other guys order and then came to me. I told her I had called room service but did not get an answer, she said "well, I am by myself". There was also a couple dirty dished sitting on the bar the whole time I was waiting for coffee.

I asked her for a pot of coffee to take to my room and I requested milk with the coffee. She mumbled something and walked off to the kitchen.
A few minutes later, she returned with my coffee and a pile of creamers.
I told her, that I didn't like the creamers and I wanted milk with the coffee, she said that the milk was expired and she did not have any. Really?!! No milk!!!?? That's what she must have said when she went to the kitchen.

What if I wanted cereal with milk? I guess I would be out of luck! Any way I paid the 8 or 9 dollars for the coffee and took the creamers to my room.
The Next day there was milk.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

Didn't seem like the nicest part of town, but it worked for one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Smoke Free Hotel

By

June 16, 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly I really liked that the hotel is smoke free.. Would stay there the next time I am traveling through Reno.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and Dingy

By

June 15, 2016

I didn't realize until I got the email to fill this out that I was overcharged for my stay by $70! The hotel was dingy, the food was not very good (and was also overpriced) and I was yelled at by one of the staff that I have better hurry up because they were going to close the hot tub. I have just run an 11 mile race in the mountains and still had a good 45 minutes before the pool area was supposed to close. I will not stay here again!

Posted byCustomerCare
June 30, 2016
Dear faithjoy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We're very sorry the service you have received did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Room is Ok but really no services

By

June 08, 2016

club

The room was fine but the bar was not open and the restaurant was not open-the food was pretty expensive there anyway

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

June 06, 2016

club

This is an older property a bit worn around the edges and in need of some freshening. It is convenient for travelers on I-80, though not located in a very attractive part of Sparks. We used it as an overnight stop en route to California, and for that purpose it sufficed. The room was clean and comfortable. The TV needs to be upgraded to high definition. Front desk staff were efficient and business-like.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, clean room and great pool

By

May 31, 2016

Loved this hotel...Great staff and a lot of improvements to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less