• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
The renovated Holiday Inn Forest Park from 2011 features a spectacular location next to the famous 'The Hill' neighborhood , minutes from Forest Park & Saint Louis Zoo, and a convenient drive to St. Louis Downtown for a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game. Enjoy a relaxing night with our special Zoo or Romance Packages with complimentary WiFi and self-parking for all.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neat The facility was neat and clean. Room temperatures were not comfortable. My foom was warm and the air conditioner was off for the season. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The whole building was way too hot. Our room was like a sauna. All of the staff was very helpful and cheerful. Both Meredith and Chuck were very good at their jobs for our Gateway To Space Conference. The three wait staff were also fabulous. The tall bellman helped me a great deal. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown St Louis location All as you'd expect from a Crown Plaza. Decent rooms, friendly staff. The location makes this one stand out. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 So so so hot While I realize its cold outside, the high temperature in our room on the 25th floor was unbearable. We left at 7:30am because we couldn't even stand to be in the room. The staff, however, was wonderful and very friendly! November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a makeover The hotel experience was satisfactory, but the whole place needs a refresh. Old furniture, old linens, old AC/heating units. November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A MESS I CHECKED INTO THIS PROPERTY THE ROOMS WAS OLD NASTY, DIRT IN VENTS, MOLD, STAINS IN CARPET, BLACK HAIRY FUR ON CEILINGS, FURNITURE WAS OLD TIRED, NASTY, I HAD TO BUT A SHEET OVER FURNITURE IN ORDER TO WATCH T.V. THEY MOVED ME TO ANOTHER ROOM THE SAME, I REQUESTED TO SPEAK WITH G.M. SHE DID'NT WANT TO SPEAK I CALLED GUEST RELATIONS AND COMPLAINED. SO THE GM FINALLY COMES OUT. SHE WAS RUDE, NASTY TALKED TO ME AS IF I WAS BENIGTH HER. JUST A POOR PROPERTY!!!! November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by concierge closed Very disappointed to learn the Concierge Room on the 29th floor for Platinum Club members had closed the previous week. Worse the young lady who managed the room for the past six years both morning and night was given one day notice that she had no job. This will definitely affect my choice to stay in downtown St. Louis. There are other Holiday Inn properties. It's too bad because the rest of the staff is tremendous! November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and great location I would have given this hotel more stars if it wasn't for the issues with the room. The temp controller would not work work and the temp of the room was just hot enough to make it uncomfortable, I called the front desk and was told no other rooms were available and the only thing that could be done was to bring up a fan. Also I ordered room service and only got half of what I asked for. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff All of the staff from the front desk to housekeeping were outstanding. I really enjoyed my stay. My only comment is that the rooms looked outdated compared to other Crowne Plaza locations. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel This is a nice hotel in downtown St. Louis, there are thousands of repairs and updates that need to be done in order for this property to be considered a Crowne Plaza. The only reason I would stay here again is it is part of my groups hotel November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Halloween Adventure Had an amazing visit tocSt Louis over Halloween weekend 2014. Crowne Plaza provided a great base for all of the events. Will definitely stay here on my next visit! November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed After many times of staying at this location I was let down this time. Our room had many flaws from the moment we got in there. The light fixture in the doorway was not mounted on the wall. it was just sitting up there and it actually fell and thank goodness no one was under it. Second, the bathroom towels that were there when we got there was disgusting. They had black marks on them and one even had some red on it so I don't even want to think about what that was. Third, it took us 3x in one time to try to get house cleaning in our room. We had no clean towels and no toilet paper. I usually never complain but this was crazy that we had to call and then go down to the front desk to complain that we needed paper for the bathroom. Then we kept getting one roll at time until finally we requested we need at least 2-4 for the weekend. So, being disappointed is putting it lightly right now. Thank you for your time. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Rest For the Weekend Rooms are very comfortable. Large size. Great beds. Good views of the Arch and city. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Parking is at a reasonable price. Location is close to Arch and downtown St. Louis. Close to Busch Stadium, the Soulard Market and Baseball Village. I would highly recomment this hotel to anyone. Huge lobby and bar area. Wonderful Concierege loung on 29th floor for IHG members. Got a great weekend deal for my money. I will be back next year. Paul, Chicago. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating problems at hotel. I had a real problem with the hotel providing heat in my room during my stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond customer service Hotel lobby and common areas were very nice and upscale. My room was average with outstanding view of the Arch. Bathroom was small and outdated. The room was clean. The staff was amazing. I had a dead car battery in the morning and the staff went out of their way to find someone with jumper cables so that I could still make my 8AM Meeting and ultimately enabled me to keep my flight to return home. Huge Thank You!!! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room and view of ST Louis was awesome. Friendly staff and centrally located. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time guest Overall I was not very impressed with this hotel. To be air I am a non-smokerthat had to stay in a smoking room due to availability; however that did not influence my opinion. I did actually want to try the restaurant, but the night I went for dinner it was not open during the posted hours. I was going to try again at breakfast, but there was a very long line and the folks waiting looked like they had been there awhile. I will say the lobby lounge looked very nice and was busy every evening. I did not eat there as there were only a few tables October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great view We went to a Halloween party downtown St Louis and the location was perfect. A quick cab ride and we were in Soulard and then to the Broadway Oyster Bar for fun. I loved the view from room we were the 26th floor and facing the Arch, it looked like you could reach out and touch it. The down side to this hotel is the condition, the rooms are old and out of date. It needs some TLC bad. The staff was good and no issues for cleanliness. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Nightmare No customer service skills from the valet to staff with bags. October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Cleanliness Profilactic raper beside my bed, poor wifi signal, private hairs in the bathroom October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing service. Disappointing room. I booked this room because it was a two-bedroom, two-bathroom room and fit the needs of my group. But the room ended up being run down with old carpet and drapes and furnishings. The bathrooms were not nearly as clean as they should have been (front of the toilet clearly not cleaned for a long time; hair all over the floor). I figured the most expensive room in the hotel would be the nicest ... or at least nice. Nope. Service truly was disappointing. The sofa bed was not made up, and there were no linens in the room for us to do it ourselves. We had arrived after midnight, so when we got to the room, we were ready to go to bed right away. But it took three phone calls (which were not answered quickly at all) and 45 minutes to get the linens up there to cover an old, stained, broken-down mattress. None of the phone calls had anyone apologetic on the other end, and the man who dropped off the linens made me feel like I had made things inconvenient for him. No apologies. No offer to make things right. Needless to say, I will look elsewhere for lodging the next time I am in the area. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal and super experience The girls get-away was in St. Louis this year. We were unsure of this hotel after reading some reviews on-line. We thought we would take a chance and try it out because of the price and especially the location....near The Arch and the river. Boy.....are we glad we did. This hotel is a gem. The pix you see on line are exactly the way it looks in reality. Our hotel room was over-sized, the bar had very comfortable sofas and occasional chairs, the staff was the very, very best, and the dining room was beautiful, open, lots of windows for a clear view of The Arch. The food in the dining room and bar was delicious and each entree was enough for two. There are six fast elevators. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. If you were go to St Louis, I would highly recommend that you stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel at 200 N. Fourth Street. STAY HERE!! Doreen, Brenda and Mary October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel needing room overhauls My daughter, 3 granddaughters and I checked into #1505 which was a 2 bdrm suite. Upon entering, the carpeting was bulging, the sofa and chair were filthy, particles of food were found in several spots and two dead bugs were noted. We checked out 15 minutes after checking in. The manager was wonderfully apologetic, offered us another room which I declined and even offered to get a room at another hotel. The lobby etc. is gorgeous...the rooms need a major facelift October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff seemed to be robotic in greeting me and answering my questions. They did not seem genuinely sincere to have me as a guest. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience Stayed in other Browne Plaza hotels many times. This is the worst ever. The house keeping and the manager (who takes care of price issue) are EXTREMELY BAD. Never come back. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St. Louis stay overall a comfortable stay enjoyed the 29th floor most October 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again in St Louis I checked into the Crowne Plaza and apron check in I was treated kindly but thats about where the good service stopped. I checked into my room with 4 adults and when we got up into the room there was only one towel in the bathroom and there were not pillows or sheets for the spare bed. I went down to the front desk to report the discrepancy and was told that they were busy and they would get me the things I needed when they had the time. We decided to see the city and look around and then we went back to the room. When we returned to the room we still had no sheets, pillows, or towels. I went back down to the desk again and told them again about the discrepancies and was once again told that they would get to them when they had the time. I told the front desk that I understand that they are busy but 7 hours was far to long to wait we would like to take showers and get ready for bed. Finally 30 minuets later housekeeping brought up 2 more towels for the room. Ok I guess I could share a towel with my wife. But they still did not bring pillows or sheets for the spare bed. I then went back down to the front desk one more time and told them about the pillows and the sheets and was once again told that they would get to me when they had time. What was worse while I was at the desk there was another customer telling the front desk that his room was clean but he would really like sheets for his bed, so this didn't seem to be an isolated incident. Still no one showed up so we all decided to just go to bed with what we had. I have stayed in a lot of IHG hotels and this is by far the worst experience I have ever had and this hotel is defiantly not worth the money. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it to anyone. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to where I was wanting to visit I was very pleased with how close I was able to get to my final destination. It helped save on time and travel. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping and tired appearance Housekeeping was non-existent with the same dirty dishes in the hallway from arrival on Friday afternoon until departure late Sunday morning. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some serious fixing Staff were rude and completely lacking any form of customer service; the room was great maybe 40 years ago; the heating didn't work and the staff basically told me they were turning the heat on just as I was calling. They didn't, so I requested blankets and was brought two shabby, old blankets. October 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>
Entrance Day
Entrance Day
Select to close.
Entrance Day Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading