Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very friendly Were not greeted as platinum elite members, not offered an upgrade. Hard as rock tiny pillows ... Breakfast bar not included even for platinum elite. Check in was curt and boarders on rude... Like she had better things to do. Thenn handed us two papers bags saying the appreciate members said in a reversed monotone as she shoved the bags containing a water bottle and tiny sack of cookies. We won't be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff Our visit was very enjoyable. Staff was courteous and helpful. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Clean and Fresh This is a really nice and clean Holiday Inn. Comfortable beds and an excellent large breakfast buffet. Very updated and not tacky. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. staff were very helpful Room furnitures was dusty. carpet did not seem to well cleaned December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to historic district A good review for a comfortable hotel. I suggest the mini suites for those with four or more people. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Some of the fitness equipment was out of order. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, very convenient Shuttle service was great, used trolley for sight seeing ! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Conveniently located to historic St. Augustine but not so close that you get any noise from the festivities. Restaurant on site and good parking. Breakfast places nearby and can walk to downtown if capable of walking a quarter mile. Would definitely stay here again, rooms were extremely nice and clean. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average accommodations only 2 issues The accommodations were what I would expect. The room was clean and comfortable, simple with no extras. The two issues I had during my stay was the cable was out in my room and the wifi did not have the bandwidth to accommodate all of the guests. When I tried to log on to the wifi I received the following notification: "Too many subscribers are already logged in. Please try again later." December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our visit On arrival the desk staff was very helpful in pointing out restaurants and attractions. The room was as advertised and the beds were comfortable. Everyone was welcoming and eager to help. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back Soon! First time I have stayed at this property. Great Location for walking to Historic District. Benjie & Brendan were 2 College Boys at the desk who could not be more personable and accommodating. The Morning Desk lady with red hair could learn a thing or two from these two. She kept acting like she couldn't be bothered with anything. Breakfast was great and served with a smile. Still can't quite figure out why there was a window from the bathtub to the bedroom, but everybody on facebook got a chuckle from it. Will be back thru very soon! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Great location for the old district ,easy to walk city centre from either direction. Front desk staff extremely helpful,and always making you feel welcome. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel ,as we felt it was a tad to much for what was on offer. Didn't appear to offer free coffee at any time of day,unless it was well hidden and we couldn't find it. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed nd great service great relaxing!!! I can not said about my review, I stayed only two days.... November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Rewards Member As a Sales Manager I travel weekly throughout the country, and this time of year mostly in Florida. I stay only in the Holiday Inn or Crown every time, each week. HI Vero Beach, Crown Melbourne, Crown Orlando, etc. With each visit I am usually asked if I would like an upgraded room. I am given free breakfast coupons or one free drink, free parking, or a front spot in parking lot. Discounts are offered. With well over 100,000 points as a Platinum member it was unfortunate. I did receive a bottled water and a thank you from the front desk for being a platinum member, so that was nice. Working away from home each week I look forward to that special treatment that most Holiday Inns have provided and wish this HI would have been like others I have stayed in. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comofortabe and clean We enjoyed our stay at your facility. Your food services department was up there with the Best. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Nice Room We were very pleased with room it was very clean, very comfortable and quite. Front desk personnel were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We had a very good time and will come again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for our visit to St. Augustine The hotel is not as close to the old city as I had thought, but they offer a complimentary shuttle service to the trolley so that really wasn't an issue. The shuttle arrived within 10 minutes of asking for one. Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was delicious and very convenient, no searching around for a place for breakfast. And the staff in the morning were terrific - they couldn't be nicer or more friendly and always seemed to know when we needed something before we even had to ask. Overall, I would definitely stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Biketoberfest I have stayed at this property for the last five years (twice a year) and I have noticed a decline in the property and the responsiveness of the management. The hot tub was reported as not working and after two reports and three days no progress. Had sugar ants in the room and the exhaust fan was reported as inoperative. Nothing done so while the location is great, I will not stay here again. They did give me a $50 for my trouble. If you want to charge a premium rate for a hotel then the experience should be reflective...It was not. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, a bit of a walk to the old town The rooms were fine and it was a quiet room with a good comfortable bed. It was also a very good price. A few minor points..we picked it so that we could get some exercise, but the gym was tiny, which is fine ..except that half the equipment didn't work. Not much use having a a running machine as advertised when it appears to have been in disrepair for some time. The receptionist offered us a bfast voucher, and said he would drop it in, but didn't . It was quite a walk to the restaurant area of the Old town. Overall though it was probably a 6-7 out of ten. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, good location While you still need a car to get around, everything if fairly close by. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Near to all the "touristy" stuff in St. Augustine. We actually walked to 90% of the things we went to see. The public beach on Anistasia Island was a 15 min car ride. We are not Pool pepole so the geen water did not affect us. Housekeeping was great. Best Bet is to go to the " City Coffee Shop" a block over it's worth it, unless you like weak hotel coffee. fresh made breakfast and lunch all day long. All in All it is a Holiday Inn nothing bad about that, it is why I book Holiday Inns as I know what to expect. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk & Management Personnel The personnel at the front desk and the management were unprofessional and appeared to be annoyed. Not helpful to customers, October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we were looking for! We picked the Holiday Inn from a consensus of 3 different families, after checking out several different hotels in the area. We were in town to attend a wedding at the Casa Monica Hotel but wanted a place to stay that was not quite as pricey. The Holiday Inn in the Historic District did not disappoint! The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our first night there, we ate dinner at the hotel restaurant. Prices were reasonable, there was a good menu selection and the food was very good. My only issue and suggestion would be that the cleaning staff check to make sure the room phone is plugged in!!! We were waiting to hear from other family members who were in other rooms, as we had all traveled from different parts of the country. We waited until after 9:00 for someone to call so we could make arrangements to meet. My husband finally determined that a previous guest had apparently pulled the phone plug out of the wall!!!! Who would think it???? Anyway, apart from that, our stay was flawless and very enjoyable. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to all who are looking for a nice, comfortable, affordable place to stay, close to many activities in the historic district. One hint: Be sure to check on current rates after your arrival. My brother saw a cheaper rate on the Internet after our first night and got a reduced price. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel beds! Loved the beds! mattresses were perfect - deep and supportive, but not hard. Four pillows per bed. And fitted bottom sheets - a real plus for me - no waking up in the middle of the night with a rumpled sheet wadded under you. Complimentary breakfast buffet was very good; eggs, bacon & sausage, biscuits and gravy, and attentive beverage service. We were with a group of about 60, and our banquet buffet was very nice, excellent food, friendly service. Would highly recommend this establishment. , October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn and Suites Provides a Great Holiday Experience Whether you stay here for a few days or several, you will enjoy yourself. Start with the breakfast which offers lots to choose from. You are in a good location, not far from trolley stops and within walking distance to attractions, restaurants and shops. When you get tired, come back for a swim! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay What a wonderful location for bike riding to Historic St. Augustine. The room was clean, service was fast and efficient. Breakfast was excellent. The best, most considerate wait staff. Food was excellent too. We will definitely be staying here again!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great rate The hotel is located just outside the Historic District of St. Augustine. We were able to walk to the district within 10 minutes, not a bad walk at all and completely safe. In comparison to other hotels located inside the District, definitely, reasonable pricing. Will be coming back in 2 months for a wedding, and will select this hotel again. The staff was very friendly and would highly recommend. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, walking distance to most places Michel at the front desk was very helpful, w/ directions , recommendations for restaraunts within walking distance, the night employees were also helpful w/ recommendations of where to eat the hotel is only a short walk to where you pick up the "hop/hop offs" or a shuttle will pick you up at the hotel breakfast was good as well great value September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here The rooms were dirty and musty smelling. We had to clean our own bathroom. The staff was very rude. After putting up a stink about the rooms we reserved, which I didn't get the adjoining rooms I had reserved, I was locked out of the two rooms we had the second night. It took over half an hour to get the door keys reprogrammed. The food for breakfast was the worst I have ever eaten in a hotel. We decided to have our meals at the local restaurants. The hotel is not in the historic district as advertised. I feel bed for having to write this review since I'm a rewards card club member and enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn whenever I travel and I do travel quite a bit for both business and pleasure. This is one hotel I will never stay at again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience been here before never a bad vist we like this place !!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great location My wife and I recently stayed in the St. Augustine-Hist. District Holiday Inn as a layover before heading to Orlando for a week stay. The fact that this motel was fully booked and others in the area had few cars visible, was a good indicator we had made a wise choice. It was very clean and from check-in to check-out, everything went perfect. The breakfast is 2nd to none and the waitress gave us several excellent tips that paid off for activities in St. Augustine and at the Theme Parks in Orlando. We stay at Holiday Inn Express quite a bit, and this one ranks at the top. September 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>