Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice hotel! My boyfriend and I was in the area for a couple days. Enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. Very clean hotel, staff very friendly and courteous. Room is cleaned and beautiful hotel. Appreciate check in desk clerk for acknowledging my Priority Club Status and received a nice gift bag as a token of appreciation for my loyalty. Looking forward to staying with you all again in the future. February 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Payment problems We were scheduled to stay for 2 days but while asking a question at the desk about a needed shower chair, we heard a member of the staff make a comment to another that there was another guest who will be a problem. I don't think she thought we could hear her. We decided at this time that we did not want to stay where we weren't welcome. We also had problems with billing. Upon leaving one night early, I was given a paid in full receipt but upon reviewing my credit card records, a charge was placed, pending, against my card for two nights plus the night we did stay and then two days later another charge for an additional night was placed, pending, against our card. For several days, we had an amount equal to 4 nights charged against our card. This was an amount we could not utilize until it was removed. It is now 5 days later and a charge for one night still remains against our card in pending even though one night has been posted. A call to the staff did no good, I was told that it would come off when the credit card company decided to remove it. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a new day Everything seemed t6o be refreshed. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet was the best I have seen in any hotel. The staff were all pleasant and eager to help. January 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not all I hoped for I thought the accomodations were alright. The noise level from young guests was disturbing, and I found emesis outside my door when I left in the morning. My main issue was with the staff facilitating the shipping of an item left behind. They had all the necessary information but did not put a name on the shipment, therefore, an item that should have arrived in 2-3 days took over a week to get to its destination. A simple but necessary attention to detail and their attitude regarding this was, oh well, sorry. Like many Holiday Inns of late...disappointing. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent room cleaning, etc... service. We were welcomed upon arrival. The room was of high quality and very clean during our 3 day stay. The staff went out of their way to provide for a comfortable room. The restaurant was fine for breakfast and a great value. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service. I recommend this hotel, excellent attention and very confortable room. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and good location I stayed at this hotel recently with my daughter and sister-in-law and could not say a bad word about it. Our room was spotless and had tea/coffee facilities. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the towels nice and soft. The only thing I had to request was more toilet supplies (shower gel/shampoos/conditioner) for the room as they only had enough for one guest. The hotel is a good ten minutes walk from the historic district - but is near a very good restaurant "The Raintree" which we ate in on our way home from visiting all the sights. Would highly recommend this hotel . January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Worth It! This was our second stay within two months. During this visit, we could tell the hotel was full of families with kids due to Christmas holiday and Nights of Lights. However, check-in was fast and friendly. Room was clean and smelled clean. Breakfast Buffet was very filling. The young woman working the front desk the evening we checked in was most helpful recommending restaurants. Staff in the hotel's restaurant was always friendly and attentive. Purchase the Breakfast with your room in advance to save money. We were greeted by every hotel employee we encountered. Hotel is within blocks of both trolley tour companies. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting St. Augustine. You can't beat the price or the location. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded highest expectations! Compliments to the staff for excellent courtesy & service including front desk, dining & housekeeping. Exceptional rooms & facilities. January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair amenities, excellent Restaurant Service. Missing a bar at the hotel. There is nothing but breakfast, very good and excellent service during breakfast. Consierge: The lady at night very nice; but the concierge during the day, rushing to get out. Did not pay attention to us at all. I dislike I did not have a safe security box in my room, but rather go to the reception area in front of people to get my things, most Hotels when going to the reception have a room for guest to pick to go into their boxes. Recommendation is to have a place for that, I do not like people to know what I am taking out of my security box. I would stay again, although for the room was kind of pricy. Clean, confortable, not noise at all. Laura January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was advertised This hotel is advertised as "historic district", when it is actually just outside the historic district, making it further away from all the places you want to tour, and the better restaurants. While most of the staff was freindly, knowledgeable, and courteous, the concierge wasn't worth whatever they were paying him. He pressed us to sign up for a presentation for a discount travel company being given @ 8:45 the next morning, and when we declined, he became almost rude. When we asked him for a list of restaurants, he handed us a card to a restaurant at which we would receive a 10% discount, even though he had a list right on top of the desk. I guess if he wasn't going to get a kickback from the travel company, he wasn't going to help us. We were there for 4 days. The bathroom was wiped down daily, but the floor wasn't swept, and the carpets weren't vacuumed during our stay. The fridge and microwave were good amenities, but $1.50 for a bottle of water is ridiculous! January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & service We stayed at 2nd time at this hotel after 3 years. Hotel location is good compared to Best Western or other hotels near I-95 exit. We were able to walk to downtown once when town was busy with many tourists and no parking available. Rooms are specious with clean bathroom. However, we found during both stays that there is a strange smell (stale, humid) in the rooms. During busy holiday season, it was impossible to get room changed so we just had to bear. Hotel do not provide free breakfast and prices are rather high. There are many places in downtown or on island that offers freshly cooked breakfast so we did not eat at hotel restaurant. I wish they provide free breakfast with the rate and rewards points are charged. Gym has treadmill, a bike and an elliptical with clean conditions. We always found parking to park easily. During our 6 nights stay, rooms were not always thoroughly cleaned. Some times, coffee and tea was not replaced. We may stay here again if booking rewards nights and rooms are clean. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Filthy Room Hair in bathroom, bath tub clogged, food under roll-out-couch, air conditioner smelled and was dirty. Room smelled old and filthy!! Very disappointed~ January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Affordable I travel quite a bit, for business mainly, but have stayed here several times when visiting family in St. Augustine. It's a clean, affordable option for the area and close to the historic district. Service has always been good and the rooms clean and comfortable. Ungrade to the suit if you're looking for a little extra space, it's worth it. Also, if you plan on eating breakfast there, pre-purchase when booking, it'll save you some $$$. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Close to old town. Excellent staff. Good breakfast. We would definitely stay again December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Night of Lights Just want you to know everything was great from the Mgr. Mark, Mary and her daughter in the restaurant. Because of these people we keep returning. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the heart of St. Augustine Nestled right in the thick of things in St. Augustine, many of the local attractions are only a walk away. We were told that Flagler College was within walking distance, but sadly, it is not. The town's history district, however, is very, very close. With clean rooms, a clean and friendly lobby, and excellent staff, this hotel was a very welcome respite during our travels and exploration in the area. My fiance and I recommend this hotel for a great base of operations. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Desk Personnel As soon as I walked in at 10:00 PM I was greeted by two wonderful gentlemen who were friendly and made me feel at home. I’ve stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses multiple times, but this one has the best staff I have come across. The hotel itself is kept nice and is not that far from the attractions. The fort is probably about ¾ to 1 mile away. If I go to St Augustine again, I will definitely stay here again. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service One can't go wrong with Holiday Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable. The room refrigerator and microwave is a must for our travels. We were given excellent reccomendations for dining and local activities by the front desk clerk. We give the Holiday Inn 5 stars! November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, great location close to start of the Half Marathon November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I expected We enjoy to stay at Holiday Inn always clean rooms that is very important to us. Only issue in St. Aug. is the location it is very good however we feel more choices much closer to the down town area. However, we will continue to use Holiday Inn when we visit other locations. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Nice Location Staff was very pleasant and nice during our stay. The breakfast buffet was great. Room a little noisy as we were by the main a/c units outside. Bathroom could use a little updating. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine with some minor problems My hotel floor smelled strongly of cigarettes and the wireless internet did not work, despite calling the helpdesk and dealing with them for almost 45 minutes. Annoying, but the bed was comfortable. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great location. Easy access to historic district and restaurants. Should have coffee àvailable before 7 AM in tha morning. Every other HI has at minimum a complimentary coffee pot on early. You have to leave the property to get a coffee before 7 AM. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location best location for seeing st augustine with in walking dis of every thing October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I had a cock roach in my bathroom discovered over night. It took all night for the tub to drain. Room 102 October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Lovely City, Great Hotel in walking distance. Very helpful staff. Hope to see you again!! C and P October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oct 2012 stay in St Augustine Very nice clean rooms. I would rate overall experience as excellent. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid bet for St. Augustine This hotel was good and provided the basics needed. Check-in was friendly and personable, even at the late hour. The lobby, hallways, and guest room were all clean and well maintained. Nothing jumped out as special as it all was pretty basic, but for the rate, location, and cleanliness, I wouldn't complain. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5