Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definatley be back We really enjoyed staying here. It is close enough to everything that you can be picked up if you book a tour or you can drive to the attractions not have to go far at all. The breakfast bar was yummy and even though we did not eat dinner there the aromas coming from the restaurant smelled heavenly. All of the staff was courteous and the beds were perfect. I would have loved to have taken the pillows home with me. We peaked into the gym and it was nice but I was on vacation so I didn't go in. We did have to make use of the on site laundry facilites and that was great. The pool looked nice even though we didin't get in. There were some cheaper hotels but after seeing them as we passed I am glad we stayed at the Holiday Inn. It is clean and well maintained. We will definately be back. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning smells.. The rooms smell because of the air conditioning units blowing in a musty smell. IF YOU HAVE ASTHMA OR ALLERGIES...STAY AWAY August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you're going for historical attractions or to visit family/friends at Flagler, then this is a great hotel for you. It's within close distance of all that plus it comes in cheaper then most in the area. Having been there now and looked around, don't be fooled by the really cheap places that are near the area as well. If they are unknown to you, then they are prob one of the many run down ones we saw. We didn't eat here, so no clue what to tell you there. We had to try all the nice places in the area and recommend you too as well. If you are doing either of the 2 things mentioned earlier, then this is the place for you. Free Wifi, though when packed a little slow heh. Only downside, if it's the beach your going for you will still have to take a drive over the bridge. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 review guidelines are inadequate The entire rating system is not adequate to properly recognize the service provided at this beautiful property. I could say especially by:................. But you get the idea such a nice place everyone stands out. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but a humid room The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby area was wonderful and though I didn't eat breakfast there myself, I heard it was good. The front desk offered my friends and I bottles of water after we returned from the beach one day which was just what we needed. The only issues I had were with the room itself. Upon our arrival the room was extremely humid. The situation was not remedied with the thermostat so it was a bit uncomfortable. I also saw a small roach in the bathtub which grossed me out. I would have expected the room quality to be better for such an expensive hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Real good free breakfast, good dinner food, quiet room, excellent and accomodating staff. And all at a resonable price. I liked my stay there. I'm very satisfied. Within easy walking distance of Fountain of Youth and Ripley's Believe it or Not, but a little bit far walking to the old downtown. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We were so impressed with this hotel.....It was amazingly cleaned and roomy........ August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND GREAT LOCATION GOOD LOCATION.. SHORT WALK TO THE MAIN SHOPPING AREA. LESS THAN 2 BLOCKS TO THE FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH. PROPERTY IS VERY CLEAN. STAFF WAS ACCOMODATING AND GRACIOUS August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The free breakfast was worth the extra charge per day!! The free breakfast was always hot and fresh. The bacon was crispy and there was plenty of variety. It was worth the small additional fee per night! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with polite staff. Clean room. Desk staff was cordial and hepful. Accodations were good and comfortable bed. Enjoyed restaurant`s staff. Good value. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, nice rooms and conveniently located Kudos to your staff members from your Front Desk FD, Housekeeping HK and Maintenance Maint departments who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Kwami FD, Mpho HK, Roberto Maint, Richard Maint and Michele FD! Our 1st room was too musty on the 1st floor and I couldn't sleep due to allergies. Kwami understood my issue and within minutes the situation was resolved. Mpho further assisted me with our new room, Roberto and Richard bent over backwards to take care of a refrigerator issue and all was resolved. Michele was by far the MOST knowledgable and helpful, not to mention friendly FD staff I've ever spoken to. Please thank them all on our behalf! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average stay average room, average breakfast included, not close enough to downtown to walk August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was weak. Bad Room. Internet was not working. The 2 front desk people (checking in/checking out) I spoke with were NOT friendly. Outside my window was the air conditioning for the hotel. The internet was not working and the person (other than the front desk staff) I spoke with had no idea when it would start working again. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too far from the beach? I'm trying to be positive in my title, but this was my worst Holiday Inn experience to date. The place itself isn't terrible, in fact compared to some other location the rooms are pretty decent. My issues stem from the following: -No greeting as a Priority Club Member, no water or anything. -Room had adjoining door with very loud occupants, children up late, screaming, etc. -The second floor had INCREDIBLY LOUD music at 10/11 pm. I'm not sure who is checking on this kind of thing, but blaring music so loud you can hear it halfway down the hall seems a bit much for any hotel. It wasn't the room next door and I'm blowing it out of proportion, it was a room at the end of the hall and I could plainly hear it in my room, thankfully it was shut off before too long. My stays at Holiday Inn are 98% business, if I had known it was basically going to have been a party house I would have booked elsewhere. **Granted most of the issues were caused by the guests, but it still made it a rough few days when some of us had to be up at 6am and the rest of the hotel was busy stumbling into their room as loudly as possible. If you're in town for fun and don't mind some noise, then by all means book here. It's got a decent pool and hot tub as well. If you're in town on business stay away! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT FACILITY. Close to everything. Comfortable beds, excellent A/C, excellent housekeeping , wonderful staff and a very quiet environment enabling us to get a good nights sleep. Stayed for 3 nights and will go back to the same place next time. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected From Holiday Inn We have always had consistent, predictable excellent service with Holiday Inn. It was a complete shock to us that this Holiday Inn did not provide a free Continental Breakfast. On the contrary, it was $7ish, and the full buffet...$$$. When I got up early and did not want to wake my husband, I went to the lobby to get coffee (every other location has had coffee for guest). NO COFFEE! They said I had to come back after 7 am.! NEVER, has that been the policy at any location. I would not recommend this particular location. They seem more interested in money than service. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised We had a good experience with our Holiday Inn stay in St. Augustine. We were close to attractions as well as close to the beach. What surprised us was that this Holiday Inn charged for breakfast. Other Holiday Inns where we have stayed have not. In an area with much more impressive dining options for tourists, we chose to spend our money somewhere else. We did have to report a toilet seat issue that the cleaning service should have easily discovered and rectified. The spa tub needed some cosmetic repairs on the outside of the tub. We found the window next to the tub in the bathroom a bit odd.. Opening the blind so someone soaking in the tub could see the TV at the end of the bed was one conclusion we found for adding the window. We had never seen a window in any bathroom in all our years of travel. I am not a fan of tubs out in the open in a bedroom either. So this was a clever compromise to give people a choice. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean rooms The rooms appeared nice and clean. The hotel was nicely located for those who like to walk to downtown rather than drive. The only issue I noticed was that the heating/cooling system did not appear to work as well as it could have. The breakfast buffet was decent. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Decent location. usual holiday inn dependability. Can't go wrong. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable beds and great parking We are glad that as always we spent our vacations at Saint Augustine Holiday Inn downtown. We saw a big change in the rooms, including bathrooms, claning etc. The only thing we didn't like was the change of the provider of the channels, Direct TV.... why?... because you are not giving the spanish channels, and we saw only HBO, and channels that doesn't have a big interest, we liked weather channel of course, but at list one spanish channel could be wonderful, like: Univision, we can see news in spanish, musical shows, novels(novelas) and children shows. We like to wash spanish channels, we don't understand that big change, we use to enjoy over there spanish channels always! We know you have a new manager etc. show them this and maybe we are going to spend our vacations at your hotel, as always. Thank you, July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This hotel is extremely convenient to everything. If you use the Old Town Trolley, they will send a shuttle to pick you up and take you to the first stop to catch the trolley. The location was so convenient we had time to stop back to have a bite to eat, change and clean up between the end of the regular tour and the beginning of the Ghost tour. Our room was very clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and location we took our 4 grandchildren for the week end and they didn't want to leave. they loved they had their own tv and could watch what they wanted to. there was plenty of room and close to everything. it had a nice pool and everyone was very helpful and kind. we would recommend it to everybody. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Friendly Staff After debating if I wanted to stay directly in the heart of Historic St Augustine, I chose this hotel last minute. We were greeted with very friendly staff members who took the time to direct us to the main highlights of the city. The location is perfect and just minutes from all the main attractions. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. I can't wait to come back and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We were unable to get room keys during our entire stay and our traveling companions were actually unable to access their room. The staff had to break into their room in order to obtain their possestions, they were then moved to another room on another floor (no key for that room either). It was very inconvenient having to have the front desk escort us to our room everytime we wanted to gain entrance, This prevented us from coming and going because of the inconvenience. We were surprised that there was no emergency override for such a situation. We were also disappointed to see that there were no bar and really "no" restaurant. When we booked we were told the hotel had both. Other than that, the staff was very helpful and curteous. The hotel was very clean and the room very comfortable. And it is in a good location, we were able to walk everywhere and really enjoy the city as well as the people we came across. I would definately stay there again (as long as we could get a room key). June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant It was nice, after a long drive to be greeted by a young man sitting at a table, asking us if there were any questions about the area, where to visit, where to eat etc. Also the clerk at the desk was also pleasant and helpful. I think the bathrooms, especially the tile floor should be upgraded to help the appearance of the room. June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY< DIRTY< DIRTY Our white socks were black after just a few minutes walking in the room. Outdated and dirty. There was a sign in the suite that offered a kitchen pack that included some paper plates, bowls, etc. at the front desk. When I asked the clerk she took me into the closed restaraunt where she started pulling items. She did the best she could but there was no " kitchenette pack." Location is not bad but it is not in the Historic District. Air conditioning system was very noisy. High pressure salesman in the front lobby pushing a "travel club." Gave him $20 to leave me alone. I thought he was selling tickets to attractions like the Hotel we stayed at in Savanah. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin Good hotel - clean - well positioned 15 mins walk to town - small pool - didn't eat so can' comment - overall good value. May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Security and cleanliness We're there for 3nights. After first, found both side doors to hotel would not close. Girl at desk looked at it. The next night I reported doors again. The next night one door closed, other still open. Third night report, no results. No one seemed to think this security was an issue. Also, salesperson set up in lobby trying to sell tix to events; I.e. trolley, tours. Obviously you get what you pay for. Reported bugs in bathroom. Just not what we would expect from HI. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Room was nice. Was no breakfast. Had to wait until 7am for comp. coffee. Water was too soft could not rinse soap of during a shower. Had a salesman posing as a consierge who wasn't even a hotel employee. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with great service! I highly recommend this hotel. The staff are accommodating, the rooms are comfortable, and the location is perfect. May 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>