Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff We were very disappointed again, we stayed there 1 yr ago for my brothers funeral actually I had rented 2 rooms and they ended up moving us out of our room due to the AC not working and the new room did not work either. This time a year later we are back for my sister in-laws funeral and the same problem!!! They did move us into a different room where the air worked at 10:00 at night. We ate dinner in the dining room and the food was awful, my husband ordered broiled walleye and it looked like it was steamed and raw in the middle, the baked potatos were reheated which you could taste it as well as see the old yellow look, they were not Yukon golds! I ordered the ribs and they were burnt with lots of sauce on it to cover the reheat as well as the burn. The salad was good as well as the strawberry. We left more than half our meal. We did tell the Manager on duty. We were still hungry so we ordered a pizza at 10.00 and it didn't get to our room until 11:00 which they said would take 15 min. I have always stayed at Holiday Inn's or Holiday Inn Express and never had an awful stay like this! I would not stay here again when we come back to St. Cloud. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous playground! Took my granddaughter here as a special treat. We swam in both the amazing pools--very clean well maintained. We stayed during the week so it was nice and quiet. Building seems to be older but has good updates. Only complaint was hair dryer didn't work. Would definitely return. Outstanding for families and singles alike! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Especially with kids! Lots of playroom for kids. Very family oriented hotel. We stay every yr. when we travel to St. Cloud August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Hotel Absolutely Filthy Please either close this place or close one floor at a time and completely clean this pigsty. The room was the dirtiest I recall staying in ever. And the red slime and hairs on the bed sheets when I pulled the cover back may have been new but the filth and dirt were imbedded in many places such as the bathtub, floor, vents, and furniture. The computer desk chair was also horribly dirty. I used 7 germ-x before giving up. NEVER NEVER stay in the St Cloud Holiday Inn. The front desk staff including Jeff and the young man from Brainard were very good but it went downhill quickly from there. They offered to give me one night free which I took although I do not ask for that. Instead they should clean the dive up. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal great deal but air conditioning didn't work in our room so it was warm. Spiderwebs in the window that weren't cleaned. Nice place if you have kids though as there is a lot to do. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Excellent experience. Everything was done in a timely manner and professionally. We will certainly schedule our conference here next year. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant to stay here! Clean, with comfortable beds and very quiet. Absolutely perfect for a get together with extend ended family with the pool and play areas and pool side seating. I prefer a continental breakfast to the served in a restaurant kind but it was nice, food was fine, and the service was fantastic. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, relaxing suite The suite was nice, clean and quiet for relaxing. There were several pools and a huge hot tub plus a wonderful bar and grill with very good food at reasonable prices. Check in and out were effortless and the customer service was great. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update! The hotel layout was confusing. It was quite out of date; obviously in need of being refreshed. It was certainly not a good quiet place for a business traveler to work and rest. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Place For Baseball Tournament for families We stayed at your hotel for a 14AAA baseball tournament, all the families brought extra kids and everyone enjoyed the pools, basketball and volleyball. The staff was very friendly and watched over the kids like hawks to make sure no one was getting out of control. The food was great too! A little pricey but okay with the amenities they had to offer. Many of the parents enjoyed the live music in the bar at night. Don't know what IHG Rewards are?? July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay for business Stayed here for business and was offered an upgrade room which was greatly appreciated. It was a little far to originally get to since it was the furthest point from the lobby but not worthy of detracting points since I was upgraded. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent .... But that restaurant????? We were in ST Cloud touring the college. This hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the majority of staff were wonderful. However, on Sunday morning, we went to the restaurant at 7:15 for breakfast. Although we were seated right away, not one person, including the manager, who kept walking past us multiple times but refusing to look at us,came to bring us water, coffee or silverware. Finally, a waitress came over, took our order of food and drink 20 minutes AFTER we sat down. We waited another 10 minutes and still no water,coffee or silverware. We walked out as it was now 7:50. If the restaurant was under different management, we would have given more stars. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything nice hotel, accommodated my request not to be near the "Kid Zone", pet friendly and near lots of shopping, eating and lovely park across the street. Would stay again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PeteMeg Many Thanks and apologies to the individual staff members we meet as we arrived very late ( 2:00 am) and were tired over breakfast and can not remember your names We were looked after and helped after a very long and tiring journey. We will be return guests and promise to remember all of you July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SLOOOW internet This is not a bad hotel. The rooms are ok, the bar is resonable and the people are nice but that is not all a hotel needs today. As a business traveler I depend on internet connections to do some work in my hotel room. I have had probelms in this hotel before and was told that they upgraded the internet service so I gave it a 2nd chance. Yes the internet service has changed, it is even slower than before. Back to the other guy in town. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by thumbs up a really good place to stay if you have kids. if not, you might want to ask for an outside room. the rooms are nice sized and clean. a microwave would have been nice, but there was a good-sized fridge with separate icebox. hotel is centrally located, restaurants nearby. the hotel bar serves generously sized drinks for a very modest price. all of the staff i interacted with were very friendly, and if there was a problem, they were right on it. i'd definitely stay again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good night! The staff does an excellent job. Bar,restaurant,housekeeping they never disappoint. Carolyn always has an early morning smile at breakfast. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT! If you have children, this is the perfect hotel! We stayed here for a basketball tournament in June. We have stayed in hotels all over the country and this is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at! There is tons to do as a family right in your hotel! Volleyball courts, basketball courts, ping pong tables, pool tables, air hockey, 3 swimming pools, 2 hot tubs, and arcade games. The room was clean and comfortable. We paid an extra $10 when we booked the room to get $20 in breakfast. The Sunday brunch was great, something for everyone. I have never written a review for a hotel but my family enjoyed our stay so much, I felt I had too! Thank you Holiday Inn!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice My husband, kids, and I all really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FUN TO PLAY A LITTLE VB & BB, THEN RELAX IN THE SAUNA/WP! We had a suite by the volleyball courts, and we were worried a little bit about noise, but it worked out great! We had our 2 grandchildren there for 1 night, and then we totally relaxed (and played volleyball and basketball) the next night! The sauna is dark, the benches and walls are cracked and coming apart, and the heater doesn't have any rocks in it, but at least it got hot, so we used it a lot! The wading pool was nice for the grandkids, and the other 2 pools were nice. Room was nice, beds were comfortable, shower was below average, microwave, refrigerator and freezer were great. I was able to readily work at the desk. Free internet & wifi performed well. All in all, it was a great place to get some work done, get some exercise/have fun playing some sport, and then relax! Ideal place for family get togethers! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and bathroom-Quite and comfortable Stay here every year for conference. Always a pleasure. The staff is first rate and the rooms are always clean. Would recommend to anyone, May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms. Bad security. The hotel. was great. Security is lax. My truck was broken into right under a street light next to the building. When I asked about security cameras, I was told there are none. I'm surprised a hotel this big has such poor security. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I keep coming back Love this hotel. The staff are always willing to help. Early check in, and always meeting our needs. I even forgot an item in the room after check out. One phone call and my item was retrieved. Thanks for a great time. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities The staff were friendly at check in. I enjoyed the pool and recreation areas. The location of the hotel is great, close to restaurants, shopping, events. The room rate was very nice. The rooms were comfortable, however, I could hear alot of outside noise in my room I could hear the hall noise as well as the noise from the ladies next door. Their laughter woke me up at 2:30 am. The air conditioning was also noisy and hard to control. I would most likely visit again though because of the location, amenities, and the price. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty poolside rooms and high price. Had a poolside room and the door handles were sticky, with sticky stuff on the walls. The room had a quick clean, but wasn't done properly. They do not clean the room thoroughly at this property. Not impressed and the price was way too much. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, service was so-so Definitely not greeted as a Priority Club member and treated as though we were lying that we were. Parking is so far from room. Glad not to be walking alone at night to enter hotel. Did not feel there was as much security as we have felt at other Holiday Inn locations. Didn't use the restaurants as the food is expensive and not all that great - from past experience. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Hockey Weekend The holiday inn immediately recognized me as a Priority Rewards Member with a free drink and free cookies! Since I was in St. Cloud for hockey i anticipated loud rooms and poor sleep but they placed me up on the third floor away from the pools and it was gloriuously quiet! Room service was fast and delivered within 15 minutes. Overall everything about my two day stay was wonderful. I would definately stay again.The only issue I had was kids under 13 in hottub, which should be adults only due to medical issues with heat and kids. Also they kids thought it was ok to bring balls and toys into the hot tub and those should be saved for the pool Pool was dirty on bottom in spots also. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but don't waste the extra money for poolside I brought three girls for a night's fun in St. Cloud and we splurged to get a poolside room. I expected to be able to see the pool from the room, but there is a brick wall there, so unable to see the pool. The room itself was average. The water in the bathroom has a bad odor and the tub spout has a 1" gab between it and the wall. I guess for the added expense of the room I would think management could spend the extra few dollars to have the right tub spout on! The room offered free Wi-fi, but the speed of the internet is about the same as dial up. For example, I was trying to check to see which movies were playing at the St. cloud movie theater, but it literally took 17 minutes to load the theater's page! That is dial up speed! I tried webpages for other things and the speed was about the same. The television offers local channels and 2 HBO channels. Some of the channels come in and some don't, and the ones that come in are very snowy, just like there is an antenna instead of cable. Overall, I was dissappointed in the room as I would expect better quality for the extra money. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Different than last time Our kids biggest item on their birthday list was to return to this specific hotel where we stayed for my husbands state baseball tournament last summer. We were all excited because we enjoyed it so much the last time. It was a great relaxing family atmosphere. There were lots of families spending time together and it was comfortable for everyone to be anywhere around the hotel. We played basketball, volleyball, swam, played ping pong, video games, my kids even made weekend friends.This time it was all older kids participating in tournaments for the weekend. The pools were packed with older kids and my younger kids wern't able to swim becasue of all of the activity and after my 5 and 7yr old were mocked spent the majority of time wanting to play video games and card games in the room with us. We tried the kiddy pool but they quickly noticed that the other kids were many years youger than them and they wanted nothing to do with it. While walking around, playing in the pool and arcades the number of older kids were overwhelming and the contant of their communication was not anything I wanted my boys to hear or be around. It was a little disappointing they wern't enjoying themselves like we all remembered from last time. I completely understand that this was an isolated incident and crazy weekend overall and that this review mainly concentrates on the small negative portion of our stay but I need to emphasize that our food and service was excelent, everything was clean, and the staff amazing. The options of food and activites is fantastic and the boys were able to find windows throughout the day where they swam their little hearts out while the players were at their games. We have stayed at this hotel when it has been less crazy and will not hesitate to come back again and overall enjoyed our weekend together. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. This is a very busy hotel on the weekends. The staff worked hard to accommodate and meet everyone's needs. They even had activities for the children. My only recommendation is to improve on the quality of the meals served in the restaurant. There was a wide variety of choices for Sunday's brunch but everything was cold. Also the cook preparing the omelets was unorganized and served the guests the wrong omelet. April 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>