Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience It was a good experience, will do it again in 2 years. :) The ceiling in Salon Room F is too low, not good for pictures, etc. The pie that was picked for dessert was a disappointment. It was soggy and the filling was lumpy. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My thoughts I believe your hotel is extremely overpriced for the age of the hotel and the luxury you have to offer. I have stayed in much nicer hotels for a lot lower price. I don't believe I would recommend your facility because of this. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice accomodations Our stay was very good. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very accommodating. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Overall, I would recommend this location. The check-in process was easy and fast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only things that I was not impressed with was the restaurant that is attached and the washrooms. The attached restaurant is EAST SIDE MARIO'S and the food is not really my style. We were there on business and did not rent a car so we were limited to the restaurant when we had to fend for our own meals. The meals that Holiday Prepared for our meeting purposes were great. The washrooms in the standard room are small. The sink and mirror on on one side of the room with a small closet behind it and the tub and toilet are on the other side of the room and it is a very tight space. Overall, the experience was good. I especially like that they have two types of pillow ( soft and hard) for you to choose from on each bed. June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn i have stayed in As a platium member i exspect at least resonable service. I booked a specific room and was confirmed with a confirmation number. When i arrived they down graded my room to a micky mouse bed / conference room. I was told they were sold out and that the last room i had booked was booked over a week ago. ( i had booked several week in advance). They just plain and simple sold my confirmed room and down graded me. I contacted the front desk, that i was not satisfied with the room but told there were no other rooms available. Also they had rent the room across from me as a hospitallity room for a party. I left in the morning for the day and when i returned they had made my bed, provided a clean towel and left everything else. The coffee maker still on, no coffee replacement, Garbage bins not empty , dirty coffee cup on the desk. I have to go back for another week and will definatly not stay at this hotel. There is a new (other Brand ) 5 minutes away. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay! Very pleased. I was especially pleased with the bands there were attached to the pillows indicating the firmness/softness of them. I have not seen that before and thought it unique. Generally a satisfactory stay for only one night with very little time spent at the facility. Great atmosphere in the restaurant and Bar facility! Great service in there! Very friendly & comfortable! No recognition as a New Priority Club Member. Disappointing! May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short enjoyable stay I stayed at the hotel for only one night and still the stay was very pleasant and the room was large and clean. I'd love to go back for a longer stay. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was amazing and great service Upon arriving the front desk was very helpful and accomodating. During my stay, I asked for room service, which was fast and very friendly. The cleaning staff also have to be commended. I'm sure their job is not an easy one, but they always had a smile and kept my room in tip top shape. I would definetly recommend staying at the holiday inn to anyone who asks. Thank you to all staff at the Holiday Inn April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We found everything to be very clean and comfortable in our room. The staff was very friendly. Would stay here again. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Did not like the idea of paying 200.00 deposit plus full fee of my stay up front just because I wanted to pay cash when I left and not credit card. Should only have to pay a deposit, I understand that, but I should not have to pay anything else until I have finished my stay. Could be a little cleaner around the faucet set in bathroom, and hairdryer did not work when I needed it. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property I have stayed at this property about five times. The only reasons i keep coming back is because I am a loyal Holiday supporter and have been since 1996. The second reason is that it is the only Holiday Inn in St.Johns! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff great service I always find the staff at this hotel to be professional yet friendly. from front desk to maintenance to housekeeping they all are willing to keep you satisfied.I like the free access to computer room. We usually print our boarding passes for our flights. we often eat in the hotel restaurant entertaining guests.There the staff seem to know the menu and are helpful and pleasant. The food is also of good quality and prices.I feel the hotel is located with easy access to airport.highway,shopping and city bypass roads. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've always known what I could expect at HI and have not been disappointed. Clean, comfortable rooms in a hotel that takes pets. I have not been disappointed on any of my many stays at the Holiday Inn in St. John's. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I especially like that you accept pets. I would recommend that smoking near the entrances be banned up to a certain distance. It is anonying to have to walk through a gauntlet of smokers. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Cheap But Ok Place to Stay This is an older hotel that has had some recent updating. The main updates based on the room I was in seem to be furniture, Flat Panel TV's and some cosmetic things. Unfortunately the bathroom in my room was poorly designed and laid out and was extremely tight and not a very comfortable spot to even try to take your shower. Sink is outside and across the other side of the entry hallway. I was disappointed that the normal bottle of water and snack or upgrade that is supposed to go along with the frequent night program (Priority Club Gold) was not in evidence. This is the only Holiday Inn I have stayed in for several years that does not provide some perk for Priority Club members. The restaurant in the place is simply terrible and I have reviewed it elsewhere but I would not eat there unless there is no other option. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in a Hotel. The room seemed to be relatively clean etc and close to my office.. but I will look for a better place to stay my next trip to St. John's. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snow Storms & Guests Not to happy with plow truck piling snow behind vehicles and taking over 30 mins to dig yourself out at 6:00 AM to catch flight home. Thanks for the guy who help me get my car out. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable room and overall excellent service by all staff members. February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Members??? If you have any status as a Priority Club Member be sure to advise the front desk as to your level as they have no mention of it in their System and when you ask and only when you ask they will upgrade you. Not sure but I am sure its supose to work the other way around. Ralph, Ottawa January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Staff The Staff on the front desk are wonderful. They go out of their way to help. When I arrive, everything is in order. The Housekeeping staff are very friendly and helpful. Holiday Inn in St. John's is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. During the summer I travel for 3 weeks through Canada and the US and I stay at Holiday Inn but I really enjoy St. John's the best. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort I just wanted to take a moment to acknowledge the nice visit we recently had to the Holiday Inn on Portugal Cove Road in St. John's. I always find the staff to be friendly and the accomodations comfortable and of good value. Our grandchildren especially enjoyed their pizza from your restraurant, I didn't think kids that age could eat so much :-). Keep up the good work. AR January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Always an enjoyable experience. I've been a priority club member for many years and I have never had a problem with any stay. The staff are always there to help and the rooms are comfortable and clean. I certainly have no complaints. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed I would like to see 2 phones, 1 on the desk and 1 next to the bed. The business center is still outdated and very slow, poor service. November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed The gym was not well taken care of ie no clean towels on a couple of occasions,treadmill kept tripping breaker.TV on elliptical not working. There used to be free newspapers before but not now.No free breakfast.Cost was high - did not reflect price.A number of times my room card did not work and I had to get it reset. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds. I really enjoyed the walk-out facing McDonald Brown Drive. It was convenient for taking our puppy out and going to the car right next to the door. The staff were very good with our puppy too. That makes a lot of difference. All this made the stay that much more comfortable. It is a great pet friendly hotel. We slept well and we will definitely stay there again, November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the linens! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Was very pleased to have a small refrigerator in my room. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were crisp and clean! The downside to the stay, the fact that the restaurant is Eastside Marios. I don't mind eating one meal there but I had to go out to eat. If there was a dining room, with a variety of dishes, I would chose to eat at the hotel. It's so difficult getting a table at most restaurants in St. John's. The other issue was staying on the first floor with a door opening to the parking lot. I thought it would be convenient but I was quite nervous. I will not stay on the first floor again. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but restaurant could be improved The restaurant should be open at 6:30 am vice 7:00 am especially for the travelling public. This was the first hotel that I have experienced that doesn't open until 7:00 am. Secondly, the style of eggs that are served are very different. I am not sure what it is with the scrambled eggs but they seam like they a from a box(powdered?). Using actual eggs would be a better selection. Otherwise the hotel is quite good, thanks. October 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The End of an Era This property finally convinced me to stop staying with IHG after 20 plus years at 75-125 nights per year. Thats right over 2,000 nights! These people don't realize the nature of their business which is Hospitality - I've switched my business to another major brand (30 + nights so far) every stay has been a pleasurable experience. IHG needs to wake-up. I'm just one of many to come. September 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3