• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 50USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, property needs some renovations Bottom line, the staff of this hotel are some of the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. And my queen-sized bed was exquisite--I slept great! The lobby is also magnificent. Plus, parking was reasonable at $10 a day (self-park). I stayed at another hotel adjacent to the Crowne earlier in the year and they charged $15 a day more. Drawbacks: the heater/air conditioner was useless and my room was hot and stuffy all weekend, although the front desk did send up a box fan for me to use; remote control didn't work properly; the tub filled with water while showering because the drain stopper was broken, and the sink stopper did not work at all. So, all-in-all the hotel needs some serious renovating, but I would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again if I ever end up in downtown St. Louis again! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE LOBBY AND BAR I LOVE THIS HOTEL EACH YEAR I ATTEND HIBEARNATION! THIS IS MY 5TH YEAR COMING TO THIS HOTEL FOR THIS EVENT. THE HOTEL ITSELF MAKES THE 5 DAY EXPERIENCE WORTH THE STAY.THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL. MY ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND GREAT VIEW OF THE ARCH.I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE THE LOBBY AND BAR FOR OTHER ACTIVITIES WHEN THE BUS ARRIVED. I LOOK FORWARD TO RETURN NEXT YEAR.THANK YOU CROWN PLAZA. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Luck If you think you will get air conditioning, good luck, I had to change rooms and ask for a fan because there was no air conditioning, and I finally gave up. If you think you will get wireless included, good luck, three of my four days the system was non-functional and very frustrating. If you think you will get clean towels, good luck, I waited all day for them as they ran out. If you think anyone will ask how your stay was, good luck, no staff member offered any interest in providing corrective measures to fulfill the hotel obligation for the overpriced room. I can never allow myself to stay at this property again. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so experience This hotel was just so so. While happy with the room overall, the room was very dated. Couch and chairs had stains and small holes visible in them. Wall paper was peeling off in two or three parts of the room and hair was left in the shower. The hotel was convienent for my needs. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs room updates badly Front desk clerks could have been more attentive and stopped playing free cell on the computer long enough to help out customers. Room was nice and big but had some issues. The lavatory vanities were small almost non existant. The mirror on the closet door was broken and non useable. The bed pillows were so uncomfortable it made my neck hurt and the bed was hard. Overall I would recommend a remodel of all the rooms November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything went fine, just not glamorous. I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The first night I stayed in a suite with the bride, the second night in a room with two queens. The rooms were clean, they just weren't anything fancy. I hate to say it, but it could use some remodeling. The suite was so plain. Which again is fine, I was just expecting the suite of all rooms to be of higher quality. The operable windows were a definite plus, as the temperature control unit was pretty worthless. This was the case for both rooms. The pillows were awful. They were so flat when I woke up. I like the hotels that have the two different kinds of pillows. Again, minor, but they were really uncomfortable. The elevators were slow and didn't seem to function at full capacity. The main lobby space was gorgeous though! I would say the rooms could use a renovation though. Location was great. Others I spoke with that stayed there for the weekend and in the past had the same experience. Many people called it "a dump." I wouldn't say I had a bad experience, I just had higher expectations for a downtown destination hotel like the Crowne. For the location, I would probably recommend friends and family to try out a neighboring hotel instead. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Under Pressure I went the weekend of the World Series, Monday Night Football and a Marathon they hold in downtown. The Hotel took care of everyone checking-in with great timing. Also, I had a small issue with my electric door lock on the second day as I was leaving and they sent someone up right away with me to get it fixed. Great views of the Arch. Request if you can!!!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service We stayed 4 nights. Three of the four nights we heard noise and commotion in the halls all night, which greatly hindered our sleep. The air conditioning unit in the room did not work and we did not want to take the time to report it to the hotel staff so we were able to open the window to cool the room down. The hotel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do. We had a few issues that needed to be handled with regard to billing, room changes, and parking and the front desk staff was great and took care of each one. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love the view The view from room 2606 was awesome.Would love to stay again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. The employees gave good customer service. The room was hot and we couldn't get it to cool down. We had to sleep with the windows cracked. However, we had a beautiful view of the arch. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Front Desk Staff were all excellent, helpful, pleasant, and fast. Not sure when or where the last time I stayed they were that good. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place downtown First, I can't say enough good things about the staff. I was met at the front desk by a remarkably friendly staff and appreciate their hospitality and attitude. Granted, the hotel is an older one, but it is in very good shape. Our view was beautiful right out at the Arch and the price was incredibly reasonable for downtown, corner suite and riverfront view. It was clean and I'd go back in a heartbeat. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was extremely hot. My family and I stayed in room 2112 and the room was like a sauna during the day. An engineer came up to check the AC and found that the temp coming was about 68 degrees. There was no way to make it cooler and being on the 21st floor the blowers couldn't push the air any harder. They did bring fans up, however this only helped during the evening. It was miserable and I used a lot of points to stay at this property. The decor was average. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and views. Very nice stay overall. I would have liked a larger bathroom with a tub but the location and view made up for it. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and great Service We loved our stay at this hotel. Were given an upgrade and had a wonderful room with view of the river and the arch. The rooms were clean and used the concierge room upstairs in the evening and again in the morning which was very nice. Given a guest package at front desk because we were IHG Rewards members which we enjoyed. The hotel was within walking distance of things we wanted to do. The front desk was very accommodating …Shantinica and Diane . operator all went out of their way to be accommodating. Will definitely stay there again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Crowne Plaza Great location! Free breakfast and social hour for Platinum members! October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sahara Desert In addition to the room being completed outdated, there is no temperature control in the rooms. There is a knob that can be turned from hot to cold but it did not seem to affect the room temperature at all. Even with the window cracked all the way open and it being 30 degrees outside, the room was horribly hot and dry. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel - Can't get the basic's right!!! Booked a group of 10 people, 5 rooms, relatively easy. Stayed Oct 20 for one night. The check-in was a nightmare. Apparently the first time the front desk team handled 5 rooms, 10 people? They couldn't get the process right within the property management system, issued keys to the same room for half of our group, and confused themselves on the credit card processing/billing (more to come on this later). Staff did not know the public transportation schedule/options to the airport. (Really?) When I asked about how to arrange transportation, two staff answered "not sure." Had to look it up myself. Received bank statement, found that they charged me twice for the same room. Called hotel three times. The operator transferred me to the "Manager-on-duty voicemail". You've got to be kidding!!! The voice mail stated they would call me back by the end of the current day. I called three days in a row and have yet to receive a returned phone call!!!!! Called the GM. No surprise, voicemail, no returned call. This is by far the worse guest response I have encountered. Avoid this hotel, they don't know how to run the basics. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eating Services It would have been more convenient to have a eating place instead of just room service. We had to leave the hotel to find some place to eat. When weather is bad or not pleasant it would be very helpful. Other then this inconvenience everything was wonderful. Thank you ! October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Slow service, a bit yin down, incredibly slow elevators. We took the stairs down 27 floors after waiting 10 min for an elevator. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great view... This is was a GREAT place to stay - just one block from the Gateway Arch. Got their just in time for the park to re-open. The room I was assigned was the BEST - size, view and location. The other thing, is the heating/cooling system. I didn't want to give up the room so I asked for extra blankets and that did the trick. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming First Stay From the moment we entered the Plaza it was a comfortable and welcoming experience. Vernon and Sheila made me feel like I had just arrived home. The registration took less than 3 minutes and I was on my way to the room. What a room! Great in all aspects; it made me feel so welcomed, safe and ready to relax for the evening. Stayed two nights. Room service, breakfast and dinner with a guest in the dining room were all exceptional and truly exactly to our liking. Looking forward to our next stay. Thanks to everyone that makes the Crowne Plaza a welcoming experience. Then the view from the windows; was a highlight both in the evening and morning. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is good older rooms small remodel would be nice Over all hotel is not bad, location is nice, staff is great, but rooms are a bit older a small remodel would be good especially carpet in the hall way. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Service We stayed on the 22nd floor and had a great view of the Arch and Busch Stadium. All of the staff from check-in desk to bellmen to cleaning staff and to restaurant workers were extremely friendly and helpful. Best staff anywhere! The room was nice and roomy, but the heating system could use an upgrade. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but make sure you check your invoice They overcharged me for my room the last two times I stayed there. I made online reservations and had confirmation email with a lower rate than what they had on the invoice at my checkout. Became a bit of a hassle to try to get the rate I was quoted online. The hotel itself is very convenient and comfortable. Just have to warn you to check your invoice before leaving. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4 uncomfortable nights No microwave oven, refigerator, luggage stand, or extra mirror for ladies to view back of head. Heat problem never solved was given extra blankets for bed and to cover Air Cond outlet. Engineering finally told me HEAT not turned on, only had cooling. Very stingy counter space in bathroom, next to none. Dirt, dust and junk under couch, coffee table needed dusting. A keyboard setting next to TV--no idea what for. Teriffic amount of noise in the elevator area and my room was close and one had to turn up TV to overcome noise on floor 29. Parking garage totally unsatisfactory for self parking. Get a map at front desk to tell one how to get to front desk. Called them on cell phone to get directions. I stayed at your property in COS twice, great, but STL was way below my expectations! PR floor restaurant and banquet wait service very good. Breakfast very good and banquet food was about the best I've had at a reunion. Drink prices at banquet cost too much, seems to be the going thing at all hotels. Wine at $6 a glass for an inexpensive bottle of wine is outrageous. So I only had one. I never stay at high priced hotels such as yours unless I am attending a reunion and the event is held there. One escalator broken and had unnecessary elevator traffic to restaurant area. Hospitality room, 406, did not have restrooms nearby, had to go to 3rd floor. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Best part was the beautiful view of the arch. This pretty much made the hotel a great choice. The room itself is a little dated. The Toliet is of the design you would see in a stadium bathroom. The AC/heater unit is an eyesore in the way it is placed, and the windows are very dirty from the outside. Other than that, I have no complaints on the cleanliness of the room itself or the service. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute Nightmare!!! My husband and I stayed here two years ago for our anniversary and had a great experience so we thought we would return this year for our anniversary. It was a complete nightmare! We booked our room for two nights three weeks out and was guaranteed a king non smoking room. We called the night of our arrival to let them know we would be checking in very late so they would not give our room away since the Cards were in town for the playoffs. They assured us that they would not give our room away since we guaranteed it with a credit card. When we got there at 3 am to check in, we couldn't even get up to the counter because of the two hotel staffers standing in our way goofing off and talking very loudly. We waited for 10 minutes and they still wouldn't move. The front desk agent finally moved to the other end of the counter to check us in but I couldn't hear her due to the other two employees being so loud. When we finally got to our room, we were very disappointed to find it was a odd "U" shaped room with 1 queen bed. I went down to the lobby to complain and was told they were sold out and no rooms were available. They agreed to try and get us a king room the following day once someone checked out. I was very disappointed since we had to pack everything up and move. It completely defeated the purpose of being able to sleep in and relax since we were told we had to be out of the queen room by 12N. We did finally get a king room, however the bathroom sink wouldn't drain and the bathroom outlets didn't work. What a disappointing anniversary weekend! I previously worked in the travel industry for over 12 years and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. I have NEVER had such a bad experience. I would suggest a major over hall on the entire hotel staff! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL! I stayed here one night for my 26th birthday with some friends. Room was HUGE! Check in was smooth and quick. Location was great! I will for sure stay here again! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view, wonderful room, wonderful staff The Crowne in St. Louis is quickly becoming my favorite hotel. The comfort and value are always top notch and the view of the Arch across the street is something else. Whenever we stay in St. Louis I always ask for the Crowne. Keep up the great work! October 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night Front Desk St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.