• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 50USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekend creates a valet nightmare Definitely needed more than 2 valet & concierge employees. Room was huge & comfortable despite the fact I requested a queen bed we had 2 doubles instead. Good location to everything. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room We had a handicapped accessible room, although we didn't need it. Because of that the bathroom was huge--about 10 x 10. There was also a separate alcove for a desk. We were told there wouldn't be a microwave and refrigerator but we had both. Being such a large hotel we were surprised how quiet it was at night. The lobby/bar area furniture was a little worn and "tired" and the escalator up to the fitness center and restaurant was not working. Our room furniture was nice. Negatives were a very noisy bathroom fan and exceptionally long lines at the front desk for people checking in. They didn't have it staffed well enough for the Cardinals being in town for the weekend. Also, even with the thermostat turned as cool as it could go it seemed warm throughout the night. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy Was very happy with the overall experience. The only thing I would change is the parking and everything about it: structure, access to the hotel, etc. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice property Spacious rooms, roof top pool although not fancy was fun on the hot summer day we were there. Walking distance to many downtown attractions. I'm going back... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun Great and comfortable hotel!! My family has enjoyed staying at the Crowne Plaza each time we've made it to MO and I'm certain we will enjoy it again in the near future. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tiny room I have stayed at the Crown Plaza before. Had no problems at all very nice and comfortable. This time the room was barely big enough for the furniture in it, very cramped. Most of the staff friendly and professional. Check in at front desk ok. Gentleman was not rude but was not friendly either. I like the hotel but will not stay in a reworked storage room again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too cold I like the location but this time maid serives did not reach my room untillate in the after noon and the AC we were unable to regulate the temp. the room was to cold alot of the time June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old building, but nice rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Handicap bathrooms are huge, others are small. Would stay here again if staying in downtown St. Louis. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at a great price The staff and service was excellent. Very attentive and very helpful. the rooms are nice size, very clean and comfortable. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff, large clean rooms Large, clean rooms. Very comfortable for our family. Close to Busch Stadium which was the reason for our visit. Would liked to have seen breakfast included in the price of the room. We would stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great amenities My wife and I were on a long road trip and stopped here toattend a Cardinals game. It was easy to locate and in a great location to experience downtown St.Louis. We walked to the stadium, had a room with a superb view of the river and the Arch, and found a convenient, local restaurant that was open late and good food. The staff was very helpful and our room was excellent. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy, filthy hotel! This was an absolute nightmare of a hotel. When we arrived, they had already sold our reserved non-smoking room. I made it clear to Sam, the manager on duty, that we needed a non-smoking room because my wife has asthma and smoke causes her to have significant problems. Sam had us wait for 17 minutes, then told me that he "found" a non-smoking room. When we got to the room, my wife began having breathing problems. I called down to the front desk and told Sam that it was, indeed, a smoking room. He told me that he didn't have any more rooms AND it was a non-smoking room. I walked down to the front desk and asked Sam to come smell our room for himself. He came up and said there might be a "bit" of smoke residue in the room. He then went on to say that housekeeping couldn't always tell if someone had been smoking in a room. Besides the smoke, the room, hallways and lobby were dirty. The men's room in the lobby was filthy and had no paper towels. I would never stay at this property again. There's a good chance that I wouldn't ever stay at a Crown Plaza again. There's absolutely no excuse for that. That is a sign of poor management. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large rooms and wonderful observation deck Very pleased with our stay. Had 13 family members stay in 5 rooms. The four rooms booked at once were very close to one another. Rooms were extra roomy. Clean property, nice staff. Only minor complaints -- Little slow getting checked in but it was the rush. Elevators are a mess--too many people, too few elevators. Parking ok, sometimes hard to find car. Not enough towels in bathroom and not enough coffee for more than one person or a person who wants two or more cups before breakfast. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a great view! This was my first visit to St.Louis and loved this hotel! I had a great view of the arch from my window! Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again and recommend to others! Thank you, I will be back next year! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay in a Great Location This is my third stay at this hotel and they have all been great. I have been upgraded to a two room suite all three times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St. Louis..... June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended Check in staff rude, Room AC didn't work, I have stayed with cheaper hotel chains that had a nicer room fixture/décor/cleanliness, Beds awful, Staff tried to refuse a cash payment. This place is not a typical example of the crowne plaza name. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crown Plaza Ever This was one of the worst stays I have ever had, the room reeked of cigarette smoke so bad I could not even stay in the room, the kitchenette tiled floor was so sticky I would not even put my items in the refrigerator. I checked in at 4:30pm and I had to leave by 10:30pm because I could not stand the condition of the floor anymore. When I got home from my trip I noticed my car was damaged from the valet service. Do not stay at this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade and some attitude. Recently attended a wedding with a reservation block at this property. Before going I read the reviews and felt a bit hesitant about staying, but went along with it. Overall it was an average experience. Check in was good, we were upgraded (which is standard for wedding parties staying at hotels) and the manager on staff was nice. The room was pretty spacious with a balcony and a comfortable bed. There was no mini-fridge in the junior suite, (which isn't a huge deal), but there were cobwebs in the corners. These things aren't a deal breaker by any means, but some things to be improved. One thing that should definitely be addressed is the attitude of some of the employees. When asked to clean the inside of the windows for some of the bridal party photos (there were very noticeable hand prints and face marks) the front desk laughed at us and sent up a very saucy lady from housekeeping who did as little as she could to wipe the windows clean. Also, on the day of the wedding some of the wedding party went to the bar for a drink. When we tried to pay the man behind the bar (who was looking quite disheveled) didn't seem to know how to work the CC machine and said he could only take cash. And when we didn't have enough to give him a good tip he was very peeved. The whole experience was just fine - not terrible, not great, just average. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Employee's were very helpful and nice. Rooms were large and had a nice view. Bed was comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot close to the arch! There is a lot to like about this hotel. While an older hotel, it’s clean and roomy. The beds are comfortable. We really wished there was more counter space in the bathroom, but we made do. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Not a lot of variety for the complementary meal, but the basics were covered. Our main issue was with the AC. We could never turn it off or adjust the temperature enough to make it not be freezing the whole time. We finally had to cover up the vents with blankets like we used to in our college dorm. Still, I would recommend this hotel, especially with its closeness to the Arch! June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, spacious room, and good location I stayed 5 nights for a convention. The front desk and housekeepers were very friendly. The room was spacious and properly cleaned. The location is very good for me, only 5-6 blocks from America's Convention Center. The breakfast buffet was good but exactly the same set of a limited kind of food every morning during my stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room needs a facelift the staff was very nice, especially in the lounge- the rooms are very spacious but need a good facelift. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Front desk managed to honor requests reservations personnel omitted. Bell staff super helpful June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning I stayed at this hotel with a wedding party and had a nice room overlooking the arch grounds but was unable to get any sleep with non functioning air conditioner and the fact that the non working unit was making noises all night preventing me from sleeping in my 85 degree room June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel but nice in every way This older property has been upgraded completely. I had a corner room with a kitchenette and a perfext balcony view of the arch. Nice remodel June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Louis Downtown Great location near the Arch and the front desk helped us get great tickets for a Cardinal game! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased with most everything Had a room for the night when we came to town for the CHER Concert. Hotel is in a GREAT spot, we walked from the Scottrade Center. The Hotel was Very Clean, Bar was nice and Drinks were Reasonable, POOL on the roof was GREAT and we arrived at 11:30 in the morning and though we knew our room would not be ready until after 3:00 the staff gave us a key to the roof so that we could swim and lay out by the pool with Bloody Marys till the room was ready. Our Room had a Very nice Balcony, FANTASTIC bed, Icebox, microwave, and pay per view movies all for 111.00 dollars. The food was good on the morning buffet and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will ABSOLUTELY stay there again !!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1st impression......not good I suppose I should have read some of the other reviews which were critical of the staff. I could get by the "no outside food" in the lobby, #even though you are right....it's tacky in a downtown hotel#, dated furnishings and hotel design, or slow housekeeping service, but the front desk experience was just bad..... The short story is that I checked in early but it was way too difficult. I was greeted as a Platinum IHG member but the front desk person checking me in didn't make me feel as though my check in experience was their "top priority". June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service I'm here for a family medical emergency and Vernon on the staff at the front desk went above and beyond to take care of me and my sister and my brother in law to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. It was his extra care and effort put a silver lining on our dark cloud. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, no toilet paper and tried to charge me for another room when I paid with points Horrible place bad hotel------ what else do you want to hear June 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading