• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 50USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and great service We stayed here on our way back home from our month long vacations across the mid-west and eastern region. It was an amazing experience because the staff from both shifts were absolutely wonderful. Talk about the royal treatment, well my kids, pets and I received it all. The last night there after dinner at Macaroni Grill my daughter had an allergic reaction and the hotel stay aided in calling the EMS and kept checking on my two other children while I headed to the emergency room. You could have not asked for any better treatment. We truly appreciated it. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you have a dog Having a dog is not always convenient. Finding a hotel that doesn't charge extra is appreciated by my family. The beds were comfortable and the service was great. Friendly hotel in a nice location at a great price that allows dogs. We will be staying here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All the staff was very courteous. The owner even stopped by the hotel restaurant to check in on the customers both mornings we were there. He went table to table. How often do you see that? The hotel also had nice amenities such as a good fitness center and a little arcade with free kids' games. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Great location for the zoo and very close to galleria and other items. Easy access to metro rail system which will take you to ball park. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend Staff was very helpful, especially the restaurant staff and housekeeping. There was one bartender who didn't smile very much (kinda think he would 've rather been someplace else) but everyone else made sure we were comfortable and happy. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College visit Nice place to stay if you are visiting Washington university area. There are so many nice eating places in walking distance. Room was nice. Elevators were out dated. Breakfast had lot of great options, but it was hard to find a table to sit. They ran out of few items, but it is understandable, it is a big hotel and when 100-150 guests tries to eat sametime... Things happens. You don't have to pay for parking over the weekend. Overall.. It is good place. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back This is conveniently located for our trips in to attend concerts at the Pageant on Delmar & to Forest Park. Next time we'll have to plan more than an overnight & explore the area a bit more. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed here the night before a business trip and had a great experience. Rooms were clean and nice....had everything we needed. Staff was helpful, especially the shuttle driver and valet. Breakfast was a full buffet and was included in cost of room. It was good and the owner come by to chat while we were eating. Great service overall! Would definitely recommend. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, classic hotel feel front desk staff needs to be replaced for receive lots of training in good customer service. Mike check in experience did not make me feel welcome, nor did susequent visits to the frot desk over the course of my 3 night stay. Other than the above, great hotel! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service, very clean & beautiful hotel! Breakfast was fantastic also! Very beautiful hotel, great service, very clean and loved the indoor/outdoor pool too! Breakfast was wonderful, so many choices, fresh and best around! Great value and stay! July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King Size Bed Not enough My family had decided to go to St. Louis - catch a baseball game - see the arch. We made hotel reservation first part of May for our July trip. Reserved a room for 2 adults 1 child (under 18) - upon arriving to our shoe box size room - we found 1 bed. We ask for a room with 2 beds and were told they didn't have any other rooms available and that we hadn't asked for a room with 2 beds when we made the reservation. I don't sleep with my 15year old daughter at home - why would I do that while on vacation. They weren't concerned and simply said that was the only room available "do you not want it?" Of course we want it -- every other hotel that we called before making this reservation was totally booked for this weekend. After standing there --- I finally asked for a roll-away bed be added to the room -- which meant to get from one side of the room to the other we had to climb over the bed. Thank you Crowne Plaza we will remember our trip to St. Louis forever and be more clear when making reservation everywhere we ever go in the future. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what expected This is our first time staying at a Crowne Plaza hotel. The room was WAY TOO SMALL!! Whatever you do, DO NOT eat at this hotel. The food is by far the WORST food I have EVER had in my life. The hotel was like a maze. I will not be staying here again. Wouldn't recommend this place. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations & great service The staff in the restaurant were very helpful in assisting with my fiancé who is an a wheelchair. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Staff and service were great! Breakfast was good, facility was good, room had a lot of space and the bed was very comfortable...great value for the price! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the bath tub wasnt quite as clean as I would expect. Otherwise, the room seemed clean. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tina66 The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was amazing. The complimentary breakfast was also very good and convenient, it saved us from having to drive around and find/buy breakfast. The location of the hotel was great for all of the Forest Park attractions and Soulard. The value for the great overall stay was excellent, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff, breakfast & room great, layout of hotel poor The staff at the hotel & the room itself was great, but we had some confusion with the layout of the hotel--as if it had been refurbished a couple of separate occations. The breakfast was fantastic. We did not enjoy the antiquated look & feel of the pool--felt dingy and old. They were also out of towels. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect We stayed for the last night of our honeymoon and when we checked in the front desk staff was really nice. the room was incredible, the only bad part of our stay was he bartender in your restaurant. She was very short, brusk and since we had a togo order she really did not want to take care of us. Later we asked for a bottle opener that the front desk told us to ask her for and she refused to help us. for the most part we loved it except for one person. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service The staff at the Crown Plaza were wonderful. Everyone was cordial and friendly. The breakfast included in the room rate was very good and again you were met by very friendly staff. The facility while having done some rennovations is still on the average side. The staff is outstanding from the restaurant manager to the Director of Operations. They were always greeting you in the comon areas, on the elevator, etc. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not come back... We had a terrible experience .. from the moment we walked in until we left EARLY. We were never asked about our experience when we checked out so we were just going to leave and not say a word. Then our credit card was double billed, I called the hotel and mentioned that we didn't have a good stay when I said that our credit card was messed up. The "manager" didn't ask at all about why we were unhappy, just explained the credit card mix up and hung up. I then called the corporate office to explain what was going on and again mentioned that we weren't happy - not really wanting anything in particular - just thought that you would want to know. AGAIN - She didn't ask why were unhappy - also explained the credit card mess up and said "I will note your unhappiness in our system". I asked her what exactly she was going to "note" - since neither she or anyone else seemed to give a hoot about what a cluster mess our stay was. She sighed at me and THEN asked me what happened. And after telling her, was told she was sorry and would tell someone. Worthless. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy place with friendly staff I was particularly impressed with the friendliness of the staff, from front desk to housekeepers to restaurant/bar workers. My early check-in was accommodated adroitly, and my room was excellent. The hotel is not new but has been kept up well, particularly with an elegant lobby. Breakfast was better than usually found at places that provide it. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Small room, noisy due to uncarpeted floors. Could hear every time neighbors moved around or shifted chairs. Noise from hall as well, including barking dogs. Overall looked worn, in need of renovation. Breakfast was OK -- could be improved by greater selection of teas and fresher bread. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful, housekeeping came quickly to replace lightbulb, but there were hairs (not mine) in bathtub on arrival. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We probably wont stay here again The hotel was clean, breakfast was ok, staff were friendly, so why you ask will we not stay here again.....firstly we were messed around with getting our rooms and in the end what we waited for was not delivered. Secondly we were given the wrong time for breakfast which resulted in one of our group missing it. Thirdly the pool was quite yucky when we left on the last day - floating sticking plaster, bugs and a sheen in one corner. In a city where we have stayed at many nice hotels we'll skip this one in the future. Its a pity as this hotel could be really nice and some aspects are, just a few things to make one look elsewhere...... June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice employee There was such a nice man that went way out of his way to find me a band aid for the blister on my foot. He was so kind!! Wish I knew his name. He was working on Saturday afternoon (6/22/13). June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Try But Not Quite a Crown Plaza Good location, low rates, nice people, but not quite what you expect in a Crown Plaza. The hotel is a not recent renovation that trys to piece together older components of the building; doesn't quite work well. The parking is awkward. The rooms are large with nice amenities and we had hardwood floors....but there was a distinct smell of something old that whatever they used to give it a fresh smell, just didn't cut it. Actually the hallway was better than the room itself in terms of air quality. The breakfast was good with lots of variety. This property should definitely not be on anybody's "A" list. I would never go back. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! From the time we parked to the time left, it was a sweet experience. Friendly accommodating staff with SMILES!! Sunday breakfast was incredible and what really made Fathers Day the best was there actually was delicious PIZZA on the buffet table. What an excellent idea that made many of the guys exceptionally happy. If there was one problem, it was the fact that I was upgraded to the Concierge Floor -- (Great!) Right across from the lounge (Great!) but the lounge was closed on weekends. (Not so great). June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service The room was great, clean and very comfortable. Two things that made the stay good but not great. One, in the shower there was a glass shelf, it was in an awkward spot as I hit my elbow on it many times while showering. I assumed that others had done this as well, since it didn't look too secure to the wall. The other was that we checked in on a Saturday afternoon, and left Sunday mid-morning. There was a tray of empty plates that was there the entire time (you could tell it was that same tray), even when we were leaving. It makes me think that maybe, just maybe my room wasn't as clean as I may have originally thought. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but does need updating I was there for a conference and got a great price. With my Priority Club membership, I was put in the executive tower, which was great. Very quiet and extremely large room. The only complaint I have is that my room had a separate shower (which was not a problem) with a couple of areas of broken/almost missing tiles. Also, the soap dish was broken off of the shower wall. Again, these were not deal-breakers for me but without these problems, the room would have been perfect. Nonetheless, I would not hesitate to stay there again. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need to clean a little Pros: Great Breakfast Good bar/food Nice swimming area Good Location Cons: My floor smelled like straight up ganja My room smelled like a cigarette There was no over head light in my room Parking was a little confusing Constant slamming doors during the whole night and while doing room cleanings No filled vending machines I will save up a little more money next time to stay a better hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be Cleaner Great location, great staff, could be cleaner. It's never good when you check in and find scraps of paper on the floor, dust, etc. Makes you wonder what else wasn't thoroughly cleaned! June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, hotel needs updating Stayed at the Crown Plaza for a wedding and had a wonderful time. The wedding was well executed, the food tasty and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Kudos to Jerry, the maintenance man who took care of a in-room safe problem quickly and couldn't have been more friendly. The complimentary breakfast was fine. There was a large choice of breakfast options and it was hot and tasted good. My only complaint is that the hotel is like stepping back into the 70s. While clean and well maintained, from a cosmetic perspective, the hotel needs a facelift. But all in all, the location was great, the price was right and a good time was had by all. June 14, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading