Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special If you are Platinum, don't expect even a complimentary bottle of water. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Nice hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast. Good theme restaurant attached to hotel. Biker theme restaurant, with a good happy hour. Hotel use to offer a manager reception for priority club members, but no longer does. Nothing special for being a Platinum Priority club member. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Nice Facility although not one of the best we stayed a during our trip. Tornado warning handled very professionally and quickly. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Hold a Meeting Every member of the staff worked hard to make our meeting a success. If we forgot detail in our arrangements, they were able to help us in making it happen. The Sales/Catering Staff worked hard to meet our needs. The setup staff listened and made the rooms we used to our specifications. The Banquet Staff gave great service -- as usual. The new chef met our special needs beautifully with very tasty food. The Front Desk Staff handled our guests efficently and responded to our request promptly. They truly live up to their motto -- "At your Service". April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I was very frustrated and disappointed in my stay at this location. The staff with the exception of the maintainance and cleaning, were rude, uncooperative and hostile. The front desk was very rude. The reservation information was mismanaged and needed to be clarified numerous times and the staff was uncoopertive. The rooms were not well maintained. I had requested a refrigerator for medical reasons and was told none was available although the reservation staff had assured me one would be available. The front desk was rude and hostile when I asked about one. I am a member of a large group that has been coming to this venue for over twenty years, and this was the worst experience we had ever had. The food was awful to the point of being unconsumerable. I can assure that my group will not be back NEXT Year and perhaps never. The commitee booking next year's convention was not treated properly and the accomendations and contract presented to our group about this location in 2014 was unacceptalbe. I regret to see this venue decline to the point that we will NOT be able to return. I would not recommend this location to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel at a premium price I read online that this hotel had been recently renovated. Either that was incorrect or they need to do it again. In short, the room was clean and comfortable, but at over $100 a night I guess I expected a little nicer place. The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff was good. I would suggest that you avoid the "restaurant" for breakfast. It wasn't a true restaurant, it appeared to be nothing more than a meeting room with a few folding tables and chairs. Our party of two waited over an hour for our food and they were not busy. At one point the waitress came over and told us our food was ready, she just needed to find the time to go get it. It took another 30 minutes from that point to get our food. While waiting for our breakfast, the buffet opened, which apparently happens at 8am. We had already waited about 45 minutes for our food so we asked if we could just cancel our orders and go to through the buffet instead. We were told this was not possible. Other diners became frustrated and just did it anyway. Our waitress was kind and apologetic, and fortunately we were not in a hurry, but it was one of the more interesting, and not in a good way, dining experiences I've had and I'd just as soon not repeat it. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Calling for a remodel! We stopped for one night heading out west. When we walked into our rooms, there was an unpleasant odor in one of our rooms and a significant amount of trash in the baskets and half used shampoo containers in the showers. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk they offered to change us rooms but we didn't since that would separate the two rooms. I heard them call house keeping. When we returned from our outing, the counters were cleaned down, but house keeping still left trash and did not clean the tub. Also, when you want something, like a wine bottle opener, they do not tell you that you are walking into a night club to get your bottle of wine opened. Embarrassing when you are in your sweats ready to call it a night. Overall, most of the people were very nice, but it takes more then a smile to make your stay comfortable. You need clean rooms that don't smell. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Service - Marginal Amenities The service was execllent! The rooms and overall condition of the building are badly in need of updates and repairs. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never again very old & outdated....smells old...staff short with customers March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Facilities seems old...worn-down....The room was ok but its doesn't accommodate the business traveler. I like to work at the desk and watch tv (sports). I had to re-arrange the room (desk & tables) to do this. Next I will stay near St Charles area. However there was a Buffalo Wild WIngs restaurant just down the street so that worked out nice. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There when you need them! Holiday Inn St. Louis (Viking) was there when we needed them! Our grandson was having surgery and Holiday inn gave us a group rate for our room! Our family ended up needing to come so they wouldn't be driving in the wee hours in the snow, so they extended the rate and made reservations with short notice! We had a nice family pool party pre-surgery! It was a nice, relaxing time - much needed! For our short stay, we had a good time! No food was the only setback as there wasn't any change for the machines either. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money I have stayed here twice for a dance competition and this past visit was more enjoyable as far as the hotel itself is concerned. I love the upgrades furnishings, carpet, etc. My biggest complaint (two years in a row- same complaint) is the inadequate parking. Because there is a restaurant/bar attached to the hotel that seems to always be busy parking is hard to come by. I LITERALLY drove around for 45 mins on a Saturday night trying to get into a parking space. I drove the entire property looking for one. I will make the same suggestion to the hotel owner/management that I did last year; have placards for those staying in the hotel and ONLY allow those cars with those placards to park in front of the hotel and on the side. Knowing that we will attend the same dance competition next year I can't honestly say I will stay there. I travel there without my husband, so I prefer to find a spot that is closer to the building, where there is good lighting. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again, Aces!! I stayed here again because of the customer service. And again I was not let down. Taron, the counter help when I checked in, was very helpful in my needs as I bring my dog with me when I travel. Great rate and clean facility! Again ACES. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Friendly Staff Members, Great Location I was very impressed with how friendly each and every staff member was. The gentleman that worked the night shift was so very friendly. When we arrived we had a room at a different level and I asked if he had something on the lower floor, he was more than happy to adjust the room to a lower level room. Our room was close to the door for easy access to the parking and to the swimming area. What impressed me the most is my daughter had an appointment at Shriner's Hospital and the next night he asked me how it went. Not too many people these days ask something like that to a stranger, he went out of his way to be friendly to us. There was also a man on the day shift that I asked directions to a restaurant as my daughter wanted to eat at a certain place, he gave me directions and told me how easy it was to get there. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. My only issue I had was the heater was hard to regulate so couldn't get the temp right but found out later they were changing them out but the room we were in hadn't been done yet. The pool and hot tub was wonderful. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was no free breakfast and the restaurant in the hotel was a little expensive so we had to go elsewhere. The beds were comfortable and very roomy. The hotel was in a great location, easy to get to and access to alot of different things. I would stay at this hotel if I'm in St. Louis again. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heating and cooling not working Heating ran noisy all night and room was either too hot or stuffy, no refrigerator or microwave and breakfast provided was poor. Room was not the cleanest and the hot water in the shower took forever in the morning. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aces On The Customer Service- Kathryn, Jessica, Jason and Meredith were wonderful at customer service. Outstanding. I will stay there again. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction issues Room was a Jacuzzi suite. Air conditioner was broken and had to be replaced. The beds were too soft and in need of replacement. And to top it all off the elevator was closed the second day of my stay for the next week. That was an issue because there was no notice that there was to be construction in the hotel and having to walk up and down 4 flights of stairs is unacceptable. I am a long time platinum member and feel that these types of issues are unacceptable. Also there was no offer to discount the price of the room due to the issues. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly orderly and clean A decent place to stay. The price is a little high especially considering that there is no free breakfast. Staff is friendly. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pre-Xmas Break Great "alone" time break before crazy week ahead. Could focus on what needed to be done and was restful. Only thing I would have changed were the pillows on the bed. Don't like those little pillows to sleep with. Would rather have had two big ones. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I have to say that the staff at this Holiday Inn was terrific. There was a wedding reception at the hotel on the night that we stayed there, and the people were rowdy, to say the least. The staff did their very best to quiet the crowd and moved us to a room far away from the festivities. They were invariably courteous and professional, some of the best I have ever seen at any hotel around the world that I have stayed in. I congratulate them and thank them. December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room I am sorry but i was not very satisfied with my stay. There were a few lil things that just made it a long night. The whirlpool in the bathroom was broken, I was disappointed with this, a nice soak on my knees would have been great. The internet service was terrible, i was unable to get a signal or access the internet from any devices. The guests in the next room were extremely loud and inconsiderate. There must have been a party or ?? occurring in the hotel as he was very beligerant and intoxicated, We felt like a fight was about to break out at times. Other than that the room was very comfortable and the bed was wonderful. the staff was very nice albeit busy due to the parties. December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Condition of room ,poor , furniture, bad, TV reception, poor. Service in restaurant, poor( went across street to Dennys for breakfast.) December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected No one at the desk when I arrrived, sign said be back in 5 min. but no departure time, so who knows return time. Ask for wake upcall, which did not come. Made appointment on time, but not due to wake up call. Restraunt is a joke, Ended up going next door,which worked out better, price, food and service was better off sight. At hotel breakfast ask for toast and side order of bacon, was told they were out of bread. Can't believe they would not have bread! Any way after several little things, we just left, which worked out better for us. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Although we left before breakfast, we were quite surprised to find that we had only a 50% coupon for breakfast. Never had to pay for breakfast at a Holiday Inn November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good experience Nice room, great personnel, and perfect location for our visit. We will make this hotel our one of choice when we return to St. Louis. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great convention center and staff I stayed at this hotel with a convention and enjoyed the space that was available here. The rooms were a little small for the price, and not having a microwave, and having to pay extra for the refrigerator, was a negative. All and all I gave a Good remark because the rooms were clean and well kept during our visit. The front desk staff were friendly, and the maintenance men saved the day numerous times. November 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay I've had in years Place was ok the first night. Stay was kind. Halfway through the week, my water was turned off in the morning. I was never warned that this would happen and the service man told me that he would get my room switched and to pack up all of my things and they would move my room. I went to the front desk after work and they had no moved my stuff or changed my room. They had the nerve to ask me if I had gone upstairs and checked it yet. I switched to another hotel because of this stay. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, poor breakfast Despite the renovations going on, our stay was comfortable. Although our room lacked a refridgerator when we arrived, one was brought to us within 30 minutes. In fact, everything we asked for was delivered to our room promptly (extra coffee, towels, etc), and we found the staff to be exceptionally pleasant and helpful. We were a bit disappointed with the breakfast offered--got 50% coupons, but we still had to pay the other 50%, and really didn't offer much of anything different than the free breakfasts offered elsewhere--in fact, I think there were fewer choices. November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Staff I came to St. Louis for a family occasion. I wanted to check into the hotel and then change clothes before leaving for our celebration. However at 2:45 I was informed that there were no rooms cleaned except on the first floor which was a smoking floor. I find it hard to believe that you could clean the other 3 floors before 4:00. Surely there was one room in that whole hotel that I could have checked into and changed my clothes. I wouldn't care if it was clean yet - I just needed a place to change. The clerk was a little snooty and I wasn't impressed with your hospitality. Needless to say, I'll probably check with some other hotels, before using this one again. Also when I did finally get to check in at 10:30 p.m., the clerk took forever to get us checked in. I was tired and just wanted a room and not chit chat. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for a stay! This was not the first time we have stayed here. Because we keep going back means we have been more than pleased with the service and price. Recently remodeled lobby and restaurant are updated and new. The attached restaurant, Mile 277 has live music (either a band or DJ 5 or 6 nights a week. Food is basic but very good. A good value for the low price and special deals are very nice. The outdoor eating area is great! Loved it! But the best thing is the staff. We were greeted well, help was offered, and even the cleaning staff were friendly and smiling. I am taking the time to write this because it was not that way at the previous place we stayed, so I really appreciated the service here! The only comment that I will make is that I am sure the first floor carpet is next on their list to replace. Everything else is so nice, I am sure they will finish the facility soon. October 26, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>