• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept pets up to 40 pounds with restrictions. Thirty five dollar per pet per day nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE Free Surface Parking. Bus parking available for groups staying in the hotel. Well lit lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:130
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:185
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0363
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW – Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Café & Mile 277, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn’t
View More
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW – Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Café & Mile 277, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn’t arrive by car but want to explore the city we offer Avis car rental on property. Our central location positioned at the intersections Highway I-44 and I-270 an ideal location no matter what brings you to St. Louis. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium home to eleven time World Series Champions, the St. Louis Cardinals. Adventurers visit the tallest manmade monument in the US, the Gateway Arch soaring into the sky at an impressive 630 feet. Thrill seekers gear up for massive roller coasters & cooling down at Hurricane Harbor at Six Flags over Mid America. Little explorers enjoy a full day of hands-on learning, creativity, experimentation & interactive play at the Magic House located just up the street. Nearby corporations include Liberty Mutual, ADP, Maritz, Lutheran Church Missouri Synod & General Electric. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW – Route 66.
View Less
Features
Come enjoy our St. Louis hotel's indoor pool, outdoor pool, whirlpool and spa. Regardless of how cold it may be outside, the pools are a great place for you and your family to unwind after a long day.
Announcements
In an effort to improve the physical appearance of the Holiday Inn SW – Route 66, we are undergoing some exciting renovation projects. Beginning July 20,2014 the indoor pool and hot tub will close
View More
Announcements
In an effort to improve the physical appearance of the Holiday Inn SW – Route 66, we are undergoing some exciting renovation projects. Beginning July 20,2014 the indoor pool and hot tub will close for renovations. Our outdoor pool will remain open until the end of summer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast In the future if you are hosting a hockey team for thier tournaments.....you should provide an adequate breakfast. You need to have fruit available and juice, maybe some toast too!. Eggs and sausage alone is not a healthy way for teams to energize in the morning before games. The waffles were 'ok' but went quickly and were not replaced. Then the only thing they had to drink was water or coffee---not good. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok room, bad day to stay The room was fine, nothing spectacular. A couple of issues in the bathroom (there was a hole in the back of the door where it had been slammed), but on the whole not too bad. I was just the wrong day to stay in St. Louis as the Cards were in the playoffs, and had a game in town, so the hotel was full with people carrying cases of beer and being loud. Not the hotels fault, but it was part of my experience. Something to think about if you plan on staying in the fall. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service The staff at this location was excellent. No matter what I asked they not only accomplished the task they always followed it up with "it is my pleasure". When I am in the area I will always stay here..friendly bar...good food and the beds were so comfortable. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The hotel was in perfect condition, employees very polite and the room was in very good condition. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD LOUD LOUD pluming and other rooms Great renovations at the wrong property....the rooms where so noisy that I couldn't sleep...every bathroom movement or flush ...Staff is great ...lucky I only stayed one night......and yes I could have asked for another room but the hassle was just too much December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. I really enjoyed the food. The staff was friendly and helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations still needed. No current HBO Guide for November 2013 in the room. None was available at the lobby desk. The ice/vending machine on the first floor was not available due to a repair so I had to use the ice machine up on the next floor. The Spa/Hot Tub was also not available due to a repair. Although the staff person did compensate us with 2 free drinks (good customer service) when I told her that I was disappointed. There was a light out in the center of the dining room. The Rib eye was not good. It was thin and had a lot of fat and grizzle with no taste. The salad was good and so was the blueberry cheesecake. The dining room service by Lisa/Liza was very good. The dining/great room was noisy due to overflow of wedding parties. The salt water pool was great. There was no hair conditioner and a very small bottle of shampoo which was coconut verbena and had a good smell, A good body lotion but it was a very small bottle. There was no shelf place in the shower to put soap or shampoo. Two rings fell off the shower head when I was adjusting the pressure. The pillows were fluffy and abundant. Good TV and heat in the room. There was very little room with just enough room for a chair. I would have preferred a light by the chair to read and a recliner instead of a chair. The light between the beds worked half the time. A light continually flashed on the phone and I could not pickup on either line to get the reception desk to clear the messages. There were thin sheers on the window and I could not close the drapery because they were not made to close. I could see people walking on the other side of the window because the hallway was across from our room. I felt like they could see in our room since I could see them. Last of all the alarm went off in the middle of the night due to a water pipe breaking. The firemen came to check it out while we waited in the lobby. I previously attended the reopening of this hotel. The welcoming event was great. However, I have to ask why were so many things in need of repair after this renovation plus our room seemed to lack the updated comforts that I expected. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hostess My wife and I had breakfast twice in their restaurant. The hostess was very gracious and started our day out with a smile. Very nice pool and workout room. Be careful about adjoining rooms...sound carries through. Good location and value. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experince. This is by far the worst Hoilday Inn I've stayed in. It was close to my accounts so I gave it a try. I would not recommend this one. (From the disgruntled evening bartender to the cleanliness of the rooms etc) Hopefully they'll improve. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service The only thing I would add is that the toilet in bathroom is way too low. People like me have a hard time getting up due to knee surgery and even people with arthritis would have a hard time. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay... The room was nice and clean; comfortable too. But, the fire alarm went off around 2 am the night we were there. Also, we were there for a wedding and the shuttle was terrible on the return. The hotel double booked its transportation van and so we had to share it with another wedding group. However, this meant that they didn't have enough means (staff? vehicle?) to bring us all back at the predetermined times. So, many of us had to wait a long time (45 mins) for a ride. And many just ended up calling a cab. Pretty poor if you ask me... November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water On Saturday morning we were in a hurry to leave. We could not shower because there was no hot water. As we were leaving, the desk said that the water was heating up. This was unacceptable to us. We could not wait to get hot water. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehh The staff was great, the room was ok, the comfort wasn't there. The room had a view of a busy highway that never got quiet. The bed wasn't comfortable and the bathroom didn't feel clean. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay OK but with some issues Our stay was fine, but minor issues detracted from the full-service nature of this hotel. 1. The hotel diagrams in the guest information book are no longer accurate after the renovations. A guest with significant mobility challenges walked a lot further than she needed to because the access to the pool had changed. 2. There was no Sunday paper available for purchase. The front desk person said "Go find one at a gas station." 3. There were workmen working in the room next door at 2:30 am -- drilling, pounding. The racket was enough to wake 2 of the 3 people in our room and keep them awake for over an hour. We had a long travel day coming up and did not appreciate at all the shortened night. Who does repairs like that in the middle of the night? October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was really comfortable - like being at home! It met all my expectations except no continental breakfast was included. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Supplies We stayed for three nights at the hotel. On the second and third day we asked two different housekeepers for conditioner before we headed out for the day. Both said they would bring them to our room. Both times we got shampoos and body lotion???? If the hotel doesn't supply it, fine. But don't lead us to believe we will get it from staff. We could have gone to the store and purchase if we knew it was going to happen. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience Comfortable bed, included amenities, great breakfast variety, courteous staff October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Adequate in every way. just unable to print boarding pass October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality and very friendly My co-worker and I were in the area on business and found the hotel to have high quality of service and amenities. The staff was particularly friendly. Would stay again when we are in St. Louis area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff & Great nights sleep Honestly I had reservations at America's Best Value Inn St. Louis South. I confirmed my reservation and special needs request the day before. After three hours travel and no sleep following a 13 hour shift as a nurse we arrived at America's Best. The girl at the service desk had a very "what do you want from me" attitude! I had reserved a Ground floor, Handicap Accessible room and bathroom with a roll-in shower, as I politely showed my email confirmation to her, she informed me that they only have ONE handicap room and it is occupied by a Permanent Resident! To skip the rest of that drama. I returned to my vehicle and called my daughter who is a Priority Club Member. I told her our situation and that I could see a Holiday Inn from where I was. She said she would call me back. Within in seconds she called me and said that she had made me a reservation at The Holiday Inn South County Center with Randy. Upon arrival at the Holiday Inn the front desk staff, all very friendly and with smiles welcomed me. I asked for Randy, who was already standing there and gave him my name. Randy actually apologized for the experience at America's Best and kindly gave me a room key and asked if I needed any assistance. What a wonderful experience after such a long trip and a lousy staff at America's Best! My husband is a quadriplegic and travel is very hard on him. We were there for an appointment at JB VA Hospital Spinal Cord Injury Clinic. A special thank you to Randy and the rest of the staff! September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service is lacking I've had several stays at this property due to it's proximity to where I work in St. Louis. The last few times I've had to check in, I've had to wait on staff to come to the front dest to check me in. This last time, the guy tried to check me in under a reservation that wasn't mine, and wouldn't stop until I pulled out my reservation number and had him correct it. If this wasn't so close to my office, I'd look for another property to stay at. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here, staff unfriendly Staff was incredibly unfriendly. I would not recommend this place unless you want to be treated poorly. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by statewide meeting location The staff, facilities and food were top drawer. Saturday morning when I left room for meeting the maid asked if she was cleaning to the room to our expectations. it was a pleasure to say "yes". August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We stayed at this Holiday Inn ten years ago before it was remodeled and it was run down and dirty. We decided to give it another try, since it was remodeled. Although it was apparent that this hotel had been updated, it did not seem to be maintained well. Our room did not have a baggage stand (closet) in the room and it was not clean. I attached pictures of the empty cheese package under the bed and there were small pieces of trash under the bed too. We also found a hair in the bed. We had requested a room with two queen size beds, but the beds appeared to be doubles. The night manager assured us that the hotel only carried queen size beds. On our second night at the hotel, there was some sort of party in which the people in our hallway were up late making noise. We tried to call the front desk, but no one answered. Also, we attempted to buy something at the front desk but couldn't find the desk manager, apparently he was having a smoke. In the future, we plan to avoid the full service Holiday Inns. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service poor, door locks not working We experienced numerous outages on the internet, and therefore could not get work caught up in evening in roo, We also had an issue with out card reader on the door. It would take 10 to 15 time for the door to open. Maintanence came and looked at it and said it would have to be replaced. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 9-10 Stay Overall very good. Clean and staff accomodating. However, a bit difficult to get to from the Interstate/U.S. Highways. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Attempt- Never again This was my second attempt at this hotel. The first time during rennovations so I was willing to give the benefit of doubt... NO. First dinner at hotel was flavorless, If steak is microwavable I would say it was. Then no internet service in room, I contacted service and front desk no less than 9x in two days (I travel for work and evenings are times to catch up with work). Morning, 11.95 for breakfast and again microwavable eggs and bacon (Really! I get that at a HIE when its free but when I am paying ~12 for breakfast I would appreciated cooked food. Then there was food on floor outside my room that night (half eaten not on plate - just gross!)... No not again. I checked out after 2 nights and moved to another hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for tub We had a king size bed, microwave and refrigerator. It was mostly quiet, had good channels on tv, close to the mall and major highways. It's confusing to get in and out of the hotel as you can only get there from one direction. The only problem we really had though was that the tub was very slippery and we both almost fell. We had to put a towel in the bottom as not to fall. The ledges for soap and shampoo are slanted so you can only keep something tiny on them. Even my razor fell off. Other than that though, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service.and the Hotel has just been renovated. We were greeted by K.D. at the Desk for Check in. He took care of us quickly with a smile and great attitude. We had two rooms. When we got to our rooms, one of them had a problem. We called K.D. at the Desk. He apologized for the problem. He changed the room and came up quickly with our new room key . He also comp. us for a couple of breakfasts the next morning. The new room was great and the breakfast was good also. We also enjoyed the Restaurant down the street named Tuckers. They had very good steaks and drinks. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable of Area We were passing through St. Louis and thought a tour of the Budweiser facilitiy and the Casino would be appropriate during our short stay. This motel was close to both. The manager was very accomodating on how to get to both, as well as informing us of other items to view or attend in those areas. August 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St. Louis SW - Route 66
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St. Louis SW - Route 66
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St. Louis SW - Route 66
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading