• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept pets up to 40 pounds with restrictions. Thirty five dollar per fee per day nonrefundable fee.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • AMPLE Free Surface Parking. Bus parking available for groups staying in the hotel. Well lit lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:212
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:130
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:185
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0363
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW – Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Café & Mile 277, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn’t
View More
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW – Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Café & Mile 277, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn’t arrive by car but want to explore the city we offer Avis car rental on property. Our central location positioned at the intersections Highway I-44 and I-270 an ideal location no matter what brings you to St. Louis. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium home to eleven time World Series Champions, the St. Louis Cardinals. Adventurers visit the tallest manmade monument in the US, the Gateway Arch soaring into the sky at an impressive 630 feet. Thrill seekers gear up for massive roller coasters & cooling down at Hurricane Harbor at Six Flags over Mid America. Little explorers enjoy a full day of hands-on learning, creativity, experimentation & interactive play at the Magic House located just up the street. Nearby corporations include Liberty Mutual, ADP, Maritz, Lutheran Church Missouri Synod & General Electric. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW – Route 66.
View Less
Features
Come enjoy our St. Louis hotel's indoor pool, outdoor pool, whirlpool and spa. Regardless of how cold it may be outside, the pools are a great place for you and your family to unwind after a long day.
Announcements
In an effort to improve the physical appearance of the Holiday Inn SW – Route 66, we are undergoing some exciting renovation projects. Beginning July 20,2014 the indoor pool and hot tub will close
View More
Announcements
In an effort to improve the physical appearance of the Holiday Inn SW – Route 66, we are undergoing some exciting renovation projects. Beginning July 20,2014 the indoor pool and hot tub will close for renovations. Our outdoor pool will remain open until the end of summer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend We were in St. Louis for a wedding and this was the hotel picked by the couple. We enjoyed our stay. The bartender who served us on Friday was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. At times there was only one person at the desk and many people in line. They also had to answer phones. Although they were very busy, they maintained a very courteous demeanor. Since it was a holiday weekend, I would have expected more staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent location Able to get anywhere in the vicinity quickly due to the location of I 244 and I 55. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor HI I expect a certain level of quality out of HI hotels. I usually stay at HIE, but HIs also work for me. This one is the worst I've stayed in. Old. Dirty. Poor food. Just a bad experience all around. This one is really hurting their brand. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and climate in room. The room was clean and the quietness of hotel made for a relaxing stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Check-In and Internet Treated rudely as my team checked in by one member of the staff. Forced to show my IHG Gold member card, even then not treated with respect. Poor Internet service. Breakfast is good quality but entirely too expensive for the selection. Food Service Staff is a bright spot at the hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Property To Stay At I had a very good dinner and a great nights sleep. I would stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasion due to travel for business. The location is very good, right off of the expressway and easy to access. Rooms are spacious and clean. I ate breakfast everyday during my stay and the food was very good. Howver, I would like to see a little variety on the breakfast bar. I will be staying at this hotel again, if the need arises. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was very good also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Buy Breakfast Very disapointed with this Holiday Inn. Pros: -Proximity to South St. Louis -Lobby is nice Cons: -Food: Breakfast quality and service were dreadful. This would have been sub-standard quality for a FREE breakfast, much less one that the hotel charges you for. One co-worker commended that the gravy smelled and tasted like armpit. -Accommodations: Rooms are outdated. This is not a refreshed HI property, like the lobby would have you believe. Rooms are old, carpet soggy and beds squishy. -Internet: Don't even think about trying their WIFI. Slowest internet that I've ever experienced in 10 years of business travel. I wound up using a mobile hot spot. -Staff: When there was an issue with my bill, front desk staff complained about management. Blamed management for the issue and proceeded to tell me they he is just a "poor small town boy with a public school education." And not fancy like me. Weird. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, beds, and service, but major wifi problems. Our stay was wonderful with one exception, the wifi was down at least half of the time that we were there. On the first night, I called the front desk and the man told me that his internet was also down. The next day, the internet was back in service, but I was not able to log on. The deskman connected me with an IT person, and he was able to give me a code to enter. In this day and age, this is inexcusable. Very frustrating! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Beds were due to be replaced, kept sinking toward the middle. Heater/air conditioner very noise. Bathroom fixtures grout loose and hanging down. Grout behind bathroom door dirty, discolored. We paid way too much for breakfast, it was cold and tasteless. Next morning went to nearby restaurant down the street, paid less for a much better food selection, hot! NOT a 4 or 5 star. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Nice hotel, nice location. Easy to get to and clean. Friendly Staff and helpful. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovations and clean room The hotel and rooms have a fresh modern look. Loved the leather sofa. The staff was super friendly and professional and addressed my every inquiry/need promptly. Housekeeping kept the room very clean. Internet speed was a little iffy during the early evening hours but I didn't need it for much more than checking email so it wasn't a very big deal. It's located close to shopping centers and a nice selection of eateries from fast food to a great place (Tucker's Place South) to get an 8oz filet mignon dinner (which was very good, btw--also try the Glo Salad) for less than $20. I recommend this hotel and will stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights rest, but skip the breakfast I liked the inn. Good location, nice people, no real complaints except one - the food. We decided to have breakfast with another couple. The main course consisted of eggs, sausage, bacon, oatmeal and biscuits with gravy. The scrambled eggs were runny like they put too much water in the bag when reconstituting them. The oatmeal and gravy were runny too. After spending a good night at the inn, we were looking forward to a good breakfast. Clearly, the food left a bad taste in our mouth. I don't think anything was served at 140 degrees. The food should have been served in containers to maintain the proper temperature. In a nutshell, good inn to sleep, but skip the breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and comfort The wings are the best! Antonio is the cook and he really did his thing. Oh and we were not satisfied with our first order of nachos so Antonio hooked those up too! The drinks were great. The room was wonderful; I slept like a baby. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Nice and clean room. I was able to relax and sleep. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff Great place to stay. Have stayed there several times. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very nice hotel. Would stay in again if in the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We just stayed one night but were very satisfied with our room and stay. The beds are always comfortable and the workout area was well equipped. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location was good to get in and out of downtwon staff seemed uninterested in complaint We stayed at the hotel during our visit to the St. Louis Area for the NCAA basketball regional. I was traveling with my 2 boys 1 teenager and 1 middle school age. The 2nd night at the hotel when we got off of the elevator I noticed a terrible aroma of smoke and not from your average cigarettes. My children commented on the smoke appearance int he hallway and that it smelled like a "skunk" was in the hotel. I quickly changed the subject and we hurried to our room. It was late and we went to bed and when we woke in the morning you could slightly smell it in our "NON-SMOKING ROOM". As we headed to the elevator to check out the kids again commented on the smell in the hallway. As I was checking out I mentioned this all to the manager and he seemed all to busy and a brief i'm sorry was all he offered. I felt that for our level of loyalty to Holiday Inn a better response was warranted. We had a great stay and the location makes traveling in and out of downtown very easy. The hotel for an older property was in good condition other than having a non smoking room and having to deal with the smell of "smoke" throughout the entire wing of the 2nd floor we were on. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone was courteous, helpful and just plain cooperative especially Cvija in the dinning room. She was very friendly and very pleasant. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service It is always a good feeling to be greated like you have stayed at a hotel before when you haven't. This is how my wife and I felt. The room was very comfortable especially the bed. I will stay at this property again when we come to the area. Thank you for a great stay! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Swimming Pool Not Accessible I checked in for Spring Break to give my daughter, who is disabled an opportunity to swim. This location was the closest to home with an indoor pool. The room was nice and clean, located on the first floor, the bathroom was fully accessible and the staff was very friendly. The only downside was the inaccessible pool and hot tub. There were about 10-15 stairs leading to the pool. I had to bump down her wheelchair then walk her down the stairs to the lower level and repeat to exit the pool area. There is an area to the left of the stairs for a lift. I would highly recommend this location, it was very contemporary...the only negative would be the limited accessibility in the pool area. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, public areas not as much My partner and I stayed at this hotel while attending a March Madness game downtown. We selected the hotel because it offered a good value for a quality room, and because it was away from congestion downtown. The guest room was in good condition - clean, welcoming, and the bed was very comfortable. We were less satisfied with the public areas of the hotel. She was concerned about guests drinking and talking loudly in the lobby; it did not affect our guest room, but it was not a great first impression. The pool area was messy mid-morning on Saturday, and there were no pool towels available. Service was good; a desk agent helped direct us to the hotel when we were having trouble finding it, and housekeepers were courteous about providing towels and showing us to the pool area. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mattress and pillows Stayed for 4 nites and really enjoyed the comfortable bed and pillows. The location was very handy for shopping, dining, and taking walks. I would stay there again. Easy access to interstate. The staff was very friendly. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable rooms. My husband and two granddaughters stayed there for this last weekend. It was very nice to be greeted by Tom at the front desk. He was very polite and nice to work with. We enjoyed the room, the only thing is my granddaughter found a half empty 2 liter of orange soda under the bed. Other than that, the room was very clean and satisfactory. We will definitely be staying there again. It is a great location, just a couple of miles away from our son and his family. So close to all of the fun activities to do in St. Louis. This was the second time we stayed there, the last time was when our son moved down to this area last Aug. We ate in the dining room for dinner and also had an amazing breakfast. SUPER JOB TO YOU ALL! We know now that this is our place to stay when we come for visits from here on out. Keep up the good work to all the staff at this location. We will be seeing you soon I'm sure! March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I picked the wrong weekend!!!!! We had a miserable time, but not because the hotel was unsatisfactory. We tried to use the pool and hot tub. There were about 15 jr. high age boys having a bday party. They were throwing ice buckets and being crazy. I was very worried about our 7 year old trying to swim. The hot tub had just been refilled, so the water was cold. We went back up to the room and watched tv. The noise in the hallways was ridiculous. It was Mardi Gras weekend and there was also a group of 20somethings that were attending a wedding. They were drunk and very loud. Doors were slamming all night, people were yelling in the halls, and someone was trying to get in our room mistakenly. He kept inserting his room card and yelling that it wouldn't work. I finally got up and told him that he had the wrong room. The heater went on and off all night. It was VERY annoying. I finally turned it off completely. At 5:10a.m. I was awakened by an unusual noise. I got up to look and a man was scraping ice and snow off his vehicle, right below our window. That was the end of the couple of hours of sleep we got. It was not an enjoyable time. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great experience. The friendly and engaging staff was immediate from the person checking us in. Every morning (4:30 am), afternoon or evening, the staff was walkways pleasant and comforting our stay. The room was exceptionally clean and up to date with towels that still felt soft and not rough as if washed many times already. The up to date furniture and bathroom provides a cleaner and uplifting experience. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendly staff I love staying at this hotel. Whenever I'm in the St. Louis area this is my hotel of choice. I will even drive a little out of my way to stay at this property. The staff always make my team members and myself feel vary welcome. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep because air conditioner would not turn off The appearance of the hotel is very nice. My room was adequate, nothing special but nothing bad. I have stayed in many hotels recently in the surrounding states including Colorado, Kansas, and several in Missouri, and this room was the most expensive, and uncomfortable. I was in town for an interview and slept very very poorly. The air conditioner in the room was quite loud. I finally turned it off at 2am since it was interrupting my sleep, and decided I would rather be cold (it was negative degrees outside) than not sleep. For the rest of the night, the air condition (which was still turned off) would turn itself on and run for about 10 seconds every hour, thus I was re-awakened once an hour. Needless to say, I did not sleep well the night before an interview. I believe the price was overrated, and the room quality was poor since the purpose of my trip was to sleep. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St. Louis SW - Route 66
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St. Louis SW - Route 66
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St. Louis SW - Route 66 Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading