Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean, comfortable accommodation. Really enjoyed overnight stay, but it was not long enough to enjoy all the facilities. If we come to Stratford again, we would stay longer and enjoy your hotel even more. Your front of house staff could have been friendlier, but they were helpful. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stratford Good clean rooms, competitively priced. Friendly staff October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room keys & value As the experience rating suggests it was a mixed bag & a couple of things let the hotel down.Firstly we had an on going problem with the room keys both of which wouldn't allow us access to the room on 5 separate occasions which necessitated a substantial walk back to reception to change them each time.Secondly we both thought the price for two nights was rather excessive in comparison with other hotels of a similar standard but then this may be the norm in Stratford,in view of this we would have to think twice about staying at the Holiday Inn in future. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good except but why no free wifi I was very impressed overall with this hotel, as a stopover for myself and my wife on our way back from Oxford to Dublin. But having to pay for wifi may sound like a small thing but even the most humble cafe has free wifi. So I can't understand this. I know there is some system where if you join up to something you get free wifi but I couldn't be bothered with that on my one night stay. I think it was 5 pounds for one hour! October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business and pleasure in the same week I stayed here for a 2 day medical conference, than cam back at the weekend for a break with my wife. On both occasions staff were very helpful. Lovely setting by a river backwater, bar area overlooks the water. Only negative is that the background music was very loud at the weekend (not so much background as foreground!), however having said that there was a large (and very loud!) wedding party in the hotel, so were probably trying to drown them out. (We were not disturbed at all in our room though) Will definitely return October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn at Stratford-Upon-Avon September 2014. The location is perfect for all attractions, the hotel is beautifully maintained and very attractive. Service was excellent. Thank you for a lovely experience. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent facilities Perfectly located and with parking in the heart of Stratford, it was the ideal place for our stay. The hotel is clean and up to date, staff were very helpful. The lounge and outside decking area on to the water is the perfect place to round off an evening. We will definitely stay here again. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by warm stuffy room Not as good as our recent stay at the Holiday inn Brighouse near Leeds. Which is why we booked at this hotel , but were disappointed with the Stratford upon avon hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility in great location We were pleased overall with this facility and location. The staff were very attentive to our every need. Will definitely stay here again! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience As before we have always experienced excellent service. It is our number one stay for Sratford as the hotel is so close to shops and the RSC. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stratford-upon Avon September 21st 2014 Have stayed at The Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon over many years. The concierge, restaurant and bar area have been thoroughly modernised over the past year. Unfortunately this renovation makes the guest bedrooms look very shabby and in need of renovation. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect from the outside.... Coming up to this property was just a usual Holiday Inn impression from the outside, but the minute you walked inside it's like being transferred into a different world. The lobby and bar / restaurant area has been modernized, it looks fantastic and on the outside deck / patio area - well you just want to spend every sunny afternoon there. Really well done. Now it's time for the rooms to get an upgrade too. Will definitely consider coming back for a leisure weekend in Stratford. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The future of IHG I hope A last minute getaway weekend saw us end up at the Holiday Inn Stratford, more through availability than anything else, but what a stunning find. I have stayed in lots of IHG hotels from Crowne Plaza to Express and like good quality hotels across europe and have to say that in all aspects of the shared areas, reception, bar and terrace this is the best IHG hotel I have ever stayed in. The team have clearly spent a lot of time and thought on how to make the best of the old building and they have done a first class job. Well done. The better news is that the service in every area matched the building work, from Nat on reception to Meggy in the restaurant and Cody at the bar, they all delivered positive service and did what was needed to make the time spent in the hotel relaxing, again well done and thank you to all. I havent mentioned the rooms, pool or indeed external look of the hotel as these do need more work to match the shared areas, however I am sure these are on the list, if not they need to be as they are currently embaraased by the rest of the place, do these well and it will be in my view nudging 5 star as long as you maintain it. I should save the last comment for the restaurant as we ate in on our first night and had my best meal from any of the IHG hotels I have stayed in, all of us ended up with Steak and it was really superb the service was great and I can only apologise for not name checking the restaurant manager, as he did a great job in managing the busy breakfasts and evening service, well done. Thanks for a great stay September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Short holiday break I do think breakfast should be included in the price its too expensive otherwise I had to go out so as not to feel cheated The Bar prices are laughable Other than that the hotel is very goo, goo facilities and rooms. I had internet, fruit and soft drinks complimentary as a member. The location is perfect to see the sight of Stratford upon Avan September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff informative and courteous at all times First time staying at the Holiday INN Stratford, check in was excellent and staff informative. Breakfast we where greeted by staff and asked if we had had breakfast in the hotel before, as this was our first time having breakfast staff member showed us to our table and pointed out how the restaurant worked for breakfast, food good and plenty of choice. We used the bar in the evening again staff friendly and very pleasant. Would recommend this hotel and hope to stay again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strtford Holiday Inn Nice hotel with friendly staff, well positioned for town centre September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location The hotel has a very modern and clean appearance both inside and outside with a very spacious and impressive reception area. The staff were consistently polite and helpful, often going above and beyond what I would expect from their duties. The room was large and bright and the bed was very comfortable resulting is a very good night's sleep. Certainly a place I would recommend to others and would definitely return to myself. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Anniversary We had three days and two nights for our 48th wedding anniversary and it was superb thanks to the staff and the hotel. Looking forward to our next stay September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Faded and in need of updating.Dead flies on the window and stuck yo the net curtain.Window difficult to open and close.Bed linen too small for beds and in some cases marked. The bathroom was dark and difficult to see in the mirror to shave,partly because of the mirror so far away from the mirror.The space taken up by the sink made it difficult to lean over and bend down to wash.The black surface of the sink and the floor showed up the slightest drop of water which made it appear wet and untidy.The shower was a trickle and it took us ages to wash under it.The toilet seat was loose and the toilet eventually leaked.However, this was quickly repaired. While the hotel was excellent in all other ways, I feel we were very unlucky with our room, which was not worth the money.We put up with it for a short stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Certainly meets your needs Very clean through reception, seating areas, lounge/bar and restaurant areas, I've used the fitness centre and it's well equiped. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stopped for one night for our anniversary. We requested a nice room and were given an executive room. Very comoftable and spcaious. The swimming popol/fitness area is fine and we really enjoyed the outside dining area September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by five stars for location - one star for service Great location spoilt by poor customer service and staff who do not seem to have grasped the concept of providing good service. Lots of problems during our stay, no acknowledgement, no apologies and nothing done to rectify them. A hotel which thrives on its setting but is badly let down by well meaning but inadequately trained staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the room comfortable, clean, appreciated clean towels each day The Hotel is ideally situated alongside the River Avon, distance into the town, plenty of restaurants and cafes. We found there is also an excellent bus services to the neighbouring districts, such as Warwick, which we took full advantage of and left the car in the hotel car park for the duration of our stay. I thoroughly recommend this hotel as the perfect location to spend a few days discovering the history and charm in and around Stratford upon Avon. We certainly intend to visit this enchanting area again and hopefully soon. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel My wife, daughter and I spent a weekend at this hotel and had a fabulous time. Whilst I was at the theatre, the others took on the pool and leisure facilities. Food and room was great. Only negative comment was that children's tv finishes at 7pm. Staff were attentive and helpful during breakfast with reaching food as my wife and I are of short stature. Would highly recommend this hotel. Many thanks. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We have stayed here on a number of occasions and yet again the staff were excellent in all areas. The hotel was very clean and there was the usual relaxing, happy, atmosphere. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax at the Holiday Inn Stratford upon Avon For a wonderful relaxing vacation you couldn't choose a better place to stay. The staff are so polite and friendly. The view from the terrace is to die for and you can watch the swans while relaxing with the drink of your choice. The beds are really comfortable although the pillows might cause a sleepless night.until you get used to them. . To save on hotel prices join iHG and get discounts / extras. It's great! Relax and enjoy! Graham September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away We stayed at this hotel for a weekend away for my husbands birthday. It was in an excellent location, easy walk into the town and shops. Lovely seating area down to the water with patio heaters for the evening. We used the swimming pool and jacuzzi, they were excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was superb. Overall I would say this is the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in and will definitely stay there again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel with good facilities Staff were very welcoming, service was efficient and facilites, such as I used, were good. Large car park available and convenient. Bedroom was comfortable and of a good size. Breakfast was included in the tariff and there was a good range of food and it was plentiful. Temperature of hot food was not very good, it was, rather, warm but otherwise it was a very satisfactory stay. I have used this hotel before and in my view it is good value for money in this area and thus I will no doubt use it again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Check-in was welcoming & staff very efficient. This hotel has a spacious lobby, bar & dining area. Sitting beside a backwater of the Avon, the hotel has an enviable location. Otherwise everything as you would expect from a high-standard Holiday Inn. Wonderful for a stay-over after the theatre. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Booked 2 rooms the reception was well manned and courteous and all went well September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>