Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Public Relations On arrival,found that major renovation taking place.Unable to use riverside terrace or leisure centre.Basic public relations in this hotel non-existant.I was NOT told in advance of these works..WHY NOT? Also,whose brilliant idea was it to carry out these works in the Summer when the terrace would be in full use.Why not do these works later in year? I despair of common sense sometimes. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fab place to stay! :-) We stayed at this Holiday Inn on a Saturday night, when visiting family. First impressions were great. The reception area was stunning and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We were travelling with our 1 year old daughter and we were straight away offered a travel cot for our stay. We didn't actually require one as we had taken our own, but it was nice to be asked. We were also asked if we needed help with our luggage, etc - something that many hotels fail to do these days. A great touch! We stayed in one of the Executive Suites, which certainly lived up to the name. The room was bright and airy and it had absolutely everything we needed and more! The toiletries were in abundance and the bath robes were clean and soft; things like this really made a difference. We settled in and then went for a quick drink in the bar - what amazing views! As our little one wanted to explore a bit too much, we decided to eat up in the room, so we ordered room service. The burgers were fantastic and we couldn't fault a thing...the wine was great too! :-) Overall - an absolutely fab stay. Great location, great staff, great place! Shame we didn't get time to have a dip in the pool!!! We'll be back. :-) September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round expiriance I've stayed here a few times and I must say that since the refurbishment it really does look and feel very nice. I would recommend the this Hotel to anyone. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough staff for Conference Just stayed over the weekend with a group of friends at the same time as a big conference happerning. Breakfast was difficult as it felt like the breakfast rom was trying to cope with the entire complement of guests at the same time, with just the normal complement of staff. Just one coffee machine working, that had a slow vent cycle. On check several of our party were given rooms already occupied, which left us wondering about security. Staff were helpful in the circumstances but management of the event could have been a lot better. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall The room, and facilities were generally very good, with some good bonus' for being a platinum customer. However, the service at check-in was poor, and we were told we could check-in early but this did not happen, and was disappointed as I didn't feel my IHG status was recognised. This may of been because we were redeeming points? We didn't eat at the hotel, but did use the bar, and found the prices a little high, considering a local pub is within only a couple of hundred yards of the hotel. Some building works were in progress at the time we stayed, but this did not have any impact on us. A new decking area looking out over the river is in progress and this should be a lovely improvement. I am sure we will visit again. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service 1.I was informed I would recieve a bill by email, as the systems were down. No emailed bill arrived! but plenty of others from holiday inn did!!. I made 4 personal requests for a printed bill the following week before eventually receiving printed copy, (obviously required for business expense claims). 2.As I'd booked early (saving a few pound approx 10 )and cancelled the first night as I could not make it, I was charged the full room rate - hardly worth booking early, and certainly not made clear on website - 'for cancellations a charge will be made' - does not mean full room rate charge! 3.My door of the room wa left ajar on one occasion, as I had some rather expensve equipment in the room this is a bit concerning, but thankfully nothing was missing. Cant say as I was impressed by the level of service etc, got enough to do without chasing bills, pitty because good location and decent enough rooms and hotel September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good all-round service Despite some ground-floor refurbishment work, overall experience was very good. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Service in bar and restaurant attentive and polite. Hotel car park provided adequate parking for number of guests. Price charged considered good value. I would have no hesitation recommending this Hotel to others and intend visiting again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was my first visit to the Holiday Inn Stratford and I am looking forward to returning when ever my travels allow. From booking in to checking out the whole experience was excellent. It is a pity that work on improvements is ongoing but it is being carried out in such a sympathetic manner that you do not really notice it. I am sure that on completion it will only enhance what is already, (in my opinion) an excellent hotel. The staff are a credit, I found each and everyone to be friendly, helpful and professional. If I had to complain about something it would be eggs at breakfast, left under the heat they congeal very quickly. I would prefer them cooked freshly, however I am sure that had I asked I would have been obliged. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPOINTED ROOM NOT READY AT15-00 . SOME DAYS ROOM NOT CLEANED PROPERLY , NO TOWELS , NO TOILET PAPER. NOISY BUILDING WORK . DOOR KEY NOT WORKING. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable and friendly Lovely hotel, staff very helpful. The hotel was located central to everything. The hotel was having some building work going on but it did not affect our stay at all. Would stay there again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Weekend My partner and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon over the August Bank Holiday and had a really great time. Yes, there are renovations being done at the hotel, but with the minimum disruption to the guests. The staff were extremely helpful when checking in and out. The room was lovely with a view of the river and theatre. We went to the bar for a few drinks and sat outside as the weather was glorious. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding, hot and plentiful with everything you could possible wish for. We will definately be staying here again - thank you Holiday Inn September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - will be even better once renovation is finished. We spent a couple of days visiting Stratford and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn, as we'd stayed at Holiday Inns before. No major surprises with the room - adequate - but a long walk from the elevator. At least we were a good distance from the building work. All members of staff were very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good, but let down by the queues on the second morning, as they had somehow failed to prepare enough cooked food for the guests...! We still had a great time! Thank you Holiday Inn Stratford-on-Avon. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized family room, very comfy and helpful staff We stayed in the family room which was very large compared with other family rooms we have stayed in. The bed was amazing and the curtain to seperate my son in a bunk bed enabled me and my husband to watch tv without waking him. The staff were very helpful with all questions we had. The breakfast buffet was good August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience I booked the hotel using an advanced deal which made it excellent value for our family of four to share. The room was extremely spacious with both children having their own sofa bed. It was very clean and bright and not at all noisy from other guests. It was great to be able to go for a swim in the morning and the handy location with parking makes it an ideal base to explore Stratford and beyond. I would heartily recommend this hotel to families looking for a comfortable place to stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed How disappointed we're we on arrival my good lady went to use the toilet no toilet paper in two toilets the third one was filthy hand cleaner two bottles empty on the floor. Finally got the keys at 3-30 No towels or bathrobes in the room. Breakfast well what an experience two long queues for toast and food one toaster out of action food had run out so while waiting for replenishment an extremely rude and arrogant man started to be abusive to other guests in the queue about why we couldn't move out of the way as not everyone wanted beans so a cold breakfast was the order of the day. The strange thing was it was evident that staff and management were familiar with this person as they were on first name terms Also later were in great discussion with him going through and explaining the wonderful renovations that were taking place which I hasten to add we were woken up by drilling at 08-30 on bank holiday Monday had better experiences sorry. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel fantastic staff :) stayed on the second floor overlooking the front of the hotel and have to say we had a really nice couple of days. Staff were fantastic and the room was lovely and clean.. Breakfast was great more than enough to eat only let down was the restaurant in the evenings. For £25.00 per head you have a buffet style 4 course carvery. It was ok but overpriced due to the quality of the food. I would suggest eating in the bar, the menu was better as was the quality of the food and it cost a lot less than the restaurant, Would stay again and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Stratford August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location We've stayed here several times & have always enjoyed our stay. We chose to stay this time to celebrate my husbands birthday. Unfortunately we were disappointioed this time. On arrival, the receptionist told us there was a "little bit of a renovation going on". Half the hotel was shut off with workmen all over the hotel, relaying the floor we were walking on! The terrace overlooking the canal was all out of bounds although the workmen seemed to enjoy the view on their numerous cigerette breaks. The outdoor seatin g area was moved to the car park! The TV remote didn't work but the maintenance team were "too busy" & we'd "have to wait". The towels in the room were all frayed & needed replacing. I'm sure the hotel will be lovely once it's renovation is completed but we felt that we should have been informed of the disruptions before our arrival August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ready for the refurb Work is on going to refit the hotel, although visible this had little or no diliterious effect on our stay. Room was clean and spacious. 3/4 bath was adequate. Bed, pillows & linen were excellent. Towels were clean but shabby. General decor tired but in good order. No mini-bar and no facilities for ice. Telephones had a problem which did not allow us to contact house-keeping. Delivery of Iron & board was slow when requested. When refurbishment is completed I'm sure the Hotel will do the setting justice. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally disappointed for having booked at this hotel I booked for three rooms when I was charged for four rooms, at the time of booking I was told wifi is free whereas I was I will be charged, no refrigerator or water in the room, light not working, Breakfast for vegetable sausage get non halal sausage. I asked for black berry mobile charger. I was told that it is on order but not yet delivered. What a lie. Mobile charger with small thin head have been in use for nearly two years. I am told that the delivery has not come? S whom are your personnel fooling? I regret having booked at this hotel having paid more than Holidy inn I stayed earlier in Birmingham where room had water and refrigerator. Though there again I was cheated that wifi is free but it was not. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service, cleanliness and a good breakfast Despite the current renovation taking place the hotel continues to go about its business effectively and with the minimum affect on guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly use this hotel again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Despite the renovations taking place at this hotel, the standard provided was very good, and the stay most comfortable. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doing their best under difficult circumstances This is our fourth visit to the Holiday Inn at Stratford. We like the location. The hotel is undergoing extensive refurbishment and we recognise that does affect the general ambience of the place. Nevertheless the rooms were clean, comfortable and of a good size. We did not notice any noise from the building work and the builders appeared to be going out of their way not to cause disruption to the guests. We look forward to returning when the work is completed. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a pleasant stay Nicely placed in very attractive grounds with smart seating outside. The place was really giving the appearance of top end of the market at reasonable prices August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast After confirming king size room with breakfast at check in , paid for in advance best flexible and a complimentary. Night with breakfast due to ai previous problem , turned away at breakfast as not being on list , one person at reception not helpful. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment We have been coming to the hotel for years and bring mum and dad in August for their birthday treat one of the reasons we like it so much is the river side area and the big comfortable lounge, so disappointed to find it all shut off for refurbishment. Not a mention of this online when i booked it and surely doing the work during the Summer season when its at its best is not good. The alternative bar area was dark and uncomfortable and the makeshift outside seating alongside the road was quite frankly a joke. I appreciate that work has to be carried out but a polite warning would have been nice. I would normally rate the hotel five out five but not this time i am sorry to say. At this moment i can not recommend the hotel ! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Considering the hotel is refurbishing, we were not inconvenienced at all. Don't know if this was reflected in the cost but we were astonished how reasonable the rate was and that the hotel is so convenient for the centre of Stratford upon Avon. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and coridors need some TLC Have stayed here before and was advised that there was an ongoing refurb. However we did not expect such a limit on the meals provided eg. choice of only 3 veg. with carvery, little choice at salad bar and very limited number of sweets. Unlike previous visits where the choice was extensive. Had a problem with the window in the room asked why it did not open advised health and safety issue?? small fib maybe as window in room next door worked OK. Both rooms had problems with the wash basin not retaining water. Decided no point in raising this issue as the window was still on my mind. Overall it would seem the money is being spent in the public areas but I would say some of the budget should be diverted to the sorry carpets in the coridors and a general refit of the rooms. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling Was Unfortunate Overall this hotel is good. The location in Stratford is unbeatable, the rooms were nicer than expected (first time staying in a Holiday Inn overseas), and the staff were welcoming and accommodating. However, our original room was located directly above the remodel project which goes on 7 days a week, even early on Sunday mornings! Our second room was nice, but we found hairs on our pillows and sheets. Also we found dirt on our bathroom counter, the windows were screwed shut, although they still leaked rain into the room! The free upgrade to an executive room, along with two free drink passes was nice, but being told by the front desk that they had extended my stay when in fact they had not done so was frustrating. I think I got my money's worth, however the rooms have a "tired" feeling and cleanliness might be an issue (our shower curtain smelled like body odor). I would recommend this property to others, but would advice to wait until the construction work is complete. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for us every time Just a one night stay this time - delighted to have a complimentary upgrade to an executive room. Difficult for hotel at the moment as they are upgrading the usual reception/bar/dining areas, but still able to provide good service. Rooms always quiet, a good size and well equipped with all the essentials. Executive room a treat for us with the bathrobes, bottled water, juice, crisps etc. Huge bed - very comfortable. Car parking usually £5.00/day, but free this time (because of the upheaval in the hotel I think). Very convenient location for Stratford and for touring in the Midlands. Would definitely recommend. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad we picked Holiday Inn Stratford upon Avon On reception desk the staff were polite and welcoming, reception area and hallways to rooms were clean and bright. As we requested, we were put next to our friends who travelled up from Kent. the room was well furnished and clean, with T.V. the bed was so comfortable, There were toiletries in the bathroom and hairdryer. Kettle with tea, coffee etc. The hotel is situated in the middle of the town, ideal. We really enjoyed our short stay here and would like to thank everyone for the great service, I would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>