Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend I stayed at the Stratford Holiday Inn with my daughter. We had a very relaxing time with everything we needed for a short break away to celebrate Mother's Day. We were both really impressed with the hotel and thought it was very smart. The location on the river is perfect and very close to town. We were surprised how quiet it was and we both slept well. The rooms were clean and the breakfast great. Plenty of choice and lots of fresh fruit as well as a filling cooked breakfast. I would certainly book to stay there again without hesitation. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Stratford upon Avon Service was very good with friendly staff. Able to relax and enjoy the stay at the hotel. New decoration in reception / dinning room / lounge is very good. Great stay will go back. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor nights sleep the image of the hotel looks good and the down stairs is very nice but the room we stayed in was poor.The problems were, no sleep due to a noisy generator of some kind,bathroom was dated and of poor standard,broken toilet seat,hairs on floor,dirty towels,dirty seals,faulty lamps.we reported the issues on departure but receptionist did not seem interested. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely placed hotel shame about the Leisure facilities This was a booking for my birthday so we chose this hotel as it is in a lovely location and has leisure facilites. The hotel is under refurbishment. The outside area and bar have been redesigned and look fabulous. Unfortunately the leisure facilities are very small and in desperate need of updating. Also the jacuzzi was not working, which was a shame as I was so looking forward to a relaxing soak. Overall it is a lovely hotel and we will stay again when the leisure facilites have been updated. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wouldnt bother!!!! we stayed here for 2 nights in feb for our anniversary and we payed for a double oom which we got 2 single beds pushed together!! which u kept falling down the side of! we wasnt aware there was a car show on no1 had mentioned this so it was very noisy with people walking to an from there rooms when i contacted holiday inn about this i just got ignored that is why im writting this review if i would of got a reply to say sorry etc i wouldnt of done this but they have left me no option!!!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs to up customer care The location is perfect for exploring the town. However more staff are needed for check-in at busy times as I waited for nearly 20 minutes to check in. The room was clean and comfortable but very warm and sleep was not easy. Breakfast was ok but the staff need to smile a little more. Check out was very good in contrast to check in. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We enjoyed our stay, very comfortable, very clean and everyone helpful March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We picked this hotel for relaxing weekend away. We arrived at 1600 on Saturday to check in to our junior suite room 1083. After waiting to get to desk for ten minutes we are told room not ready for 30 minutes. Left waiting with our cases in bar! When we got yo room it is very hot, next to lifts and directly over reception facing main Stratford ring road. Not happy we phoned reception to try and get a move to a quite room. After 5 minutes give up as no one answers . We walk down to reception to be told a manager will be up, no one appeared. We went back down to be told only very basic toons available. So every night of our stay was a nice mixture of hen parties coming out of lifts, traffic and taxis coming and going. We used spa which was tatty and run by two guys who paid no attention to anything and spent all time talking to each other and throwing towels . Bar has been refurbished and very nice. Staff were fabulous in gar and only complaint was cost , small bottle of beer £5, ouch. Breakfast was very good as we'll. Over two nights we spent £500 on a very very poor experience March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Stay Enjoyed a one night stay at this hotel whilst touring the area . THis modern hotel situated on the banks of the Avon is an ideal place for visiting Stratford (3 minute walk into town from the hotel ) and the Cotswolds . Would recommend paying the small supplement for an "executive room " for the additional facilities and larger room size . Staff could not have been more helpful , courteous , friendly and very professional .Overall the service was excellent . First class breakfast served in the main restaurant with lovely views of the river . Would recommend . March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We took our Italian friends to Stratford and wanted a good hotel to show "the best of British". Whilst Stratford didn't disappoint our stay at the hotel made the experience even better. They were impressed with the food and the service. An excellent experience and already planning another trip - with hubby this time March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lobby and Bar Refurb Since last staying at this property, the lobby, bar and restaurant areas have been refurbished to tremendous effect. Central position of hotel is what has brought us back to this property time and again and this of course remains a distinct attraction. Rooms now in need of some tlc - particularly the bathrooms, but would have no hesitation recommending this property. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Stratford upon Avon and the experience couldn't have been better. The location was great, just opposite the RSC, and the family room we had was amazing! Rather than tripping over pull out beds as normally happens, there was a set of bunk beds, just around the corner from the main double bed, so it almost felt like two rooms. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfast certainly filled us up. The only but, and it is a little but, is that the pool is very tiny, and when we went for a swim it was full and they sent us away. However, they did phone us about ten minutes later and we got in the pool then. So only a tiny thing. Overall we had a lovely weekend in Stratford, and I would recommend the hotel completely. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good positioning for a vist to Stratford Upon Avon.But!! First time for us to stay at this hotel.Foyer area new and inviting.Very stern young lady on reception,almost smiled.Rooms clean in all areas nice comfy bed.More later on that subject. Pool area small and overcrowded,sauna not working neither was the jacuzzi .The whole area requires a "smart up".It would be very hard to relax in the leisure facilities, as they are now. Dined in the hotel, overall a mark ,average. Frozen chips?.We know that the public expects more these days. Breakfast on the other hand was good with plenty of choice.100% better than dinner.The staff in the restaurant were helpful and carried out their duties with a smile.Which is always appreciated by customers/guests. Awoken several times by a baby.Not babies fault,perhaps hotel should have better sound insulation.If you state that you sell rooms to sleep in, one would expect serious consideration be given to that one fact.When I spoke to reception at 0800hrs the lady kept repeating "OK" over and over in a very disinterested fashion.I pointed out this was not "OK" and they had a responsibility to provide what they sell.She stated that my comments would be passed on to the duty manager.Nothing has been heard from this person since then. This hotel could do so much more, and better in all the departments I've pointed out and provide a good service with sleep attached!!. Perhaps a" tickling stick" for some of the reception staff would be a good place to start.It costs nothing to smile.This hotel is in a great location in Stratford upon Avon.That, at present, is its only saving grace. I'd love to go back in 12months and see if there are any improvements.If there were, then a review with a different tone can be written. Lets hope. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Break in Stratford I booked this as a last minute whim as we were meeting my Family for Lunch the next day In Stratford. This Hotel has changed over the years and has been freshened up to make it a modern Hotel only a short walk from the RSC and all the amenities in the Town. As I booked late it cost more than I wanted to pay and I would recommend booking further in advance to get a better rate. The food and the staff were excellent but the price of the wine was a tad high. The Barman was extremely helpful and nothing was too much. I am sorry that I did not get his name as he deserved a pat on the back for all his hard work. The Hotel was busy so ask for a High Number for the bedroom as the higher number bedrooms are closer to the lift. Breakfast was great and again the staff were very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round Excellent customer service from arrival to check out. February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experiance We returned to this hotel for our wedding anniversary, after unpacking we decided to for a meal and for some drinks, we asked the staff what time the Bar opens to witch we where informed that it was not open that evening because there were other functions on, so we then went into Stratford and spent our money there, this is very poor as there where people stopping there that where not there for the corporate functions. Although I agree it was a windy evening the room we were allocated obviously had external cladding that was loose witch kept us awake most of the night, on our check out we explained this to the receptionist to witch the reply was ' Yes it was a bit windy', alsoi feel paying for parking as a guest is not acceptable as this should be part of the reservation. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Disapointed with the room. This was an adjoining room with locked door and the insulation was atrocious. You could hear almost every word spoken in the next room and when the ocupents were talking until almost three in the morning I was seriously thinking off calling the management to complain. The quality of the room fittings could also be improved particualy the bathroom. However the refurbishment of the lounge bar area is a vast improvment. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing for holiday inn whilst the refurbishment on ground floor was pleasing, the hotel room was looking tired. Bed wasn't particularly comfortable - pillows lumpy - and finger marks on bathroom door could have easily been removed with a cloth and soapy water. Stains on carpet February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AIR CONDITIONING FAILED WE VISITED FOR ONE NIGHT AND SADLY WOKEN IN MIDDLE OF NIGHT SWEATING HOT NOT REALISING AIR CON HAD FAILED SO DESPITE TURNING DOWN THERMOSTAT TO LOWEST POSITION IT WAS FOUND IN MORNING TO BE BLOWING OUT HOT AIR ALL NIGHT CAUSING MOUTH AND NOSE TO BE DRY. SMALL REFUND OFFERED. DID NOT REALLY COMPONSATE FOR OUR FIRST WEEKEND AWAY FOR A LONG TIME AS I AM CARER FOR PARENTS. WINDOW NEVER OPENED ENOUGH TO BE EFFECTIVE. THIS IS WHY ROOM COMFORT SCORED LOW ON THIS OCCASSION. OTHERWISE ITS A NICE HOTEL. BIT OVERPRICED I THOUGHT. BUT WOULD RECCOMEND AS ITS NEAR TOWN AND RIVER February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Public Areas, Room quite dated The hotels Lobby, Bar and Restaurant are very stylish, but unfortunately not the bedrooms - they are quite dated, old furniture and old bathroom. Excellent Restaurant and very friendly staff. No Room-upgrade for IHG Platinum Members February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Stratford We have only praise for this hotel. - the beds were comfortable, the room clean, the shower hot, a wide choice of food for breakfast , and the courtesy and patience shown by staff all contributed to a very enjoyable stay. Looking forward to the next time. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will return... Booked this using the Christmas rate to try out. Lots of parking which is good. Friendly check-inn staff and offered late check-out being an IHG member. Nice bar and outside area. The room was OK, not the best we've experienced but it served it's purpose. Just a five minute minute walk into the town centre. We asked if we could leave the car in their car park after checking out which was granted. Incidentally, this was £5. This saved the hassle of parking in town (which is impossible in summer). January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time Platinum experience This was my first stay as a Platinum Elite member and I was very impressed with the extra services offered. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful lobby and bar area, friendly staff Beautiful lobby and bar area, great location Friendly and welcoming Reception desk Very good recognition of IHG Rewards Club travellers January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic conference and stay Stayed overnight for a conference the next day, room pretty good for money, public areas not long been refurbished and looked fantastic. Service was good also. Would recommend for confereces or taking the wife away for the weekend! January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mix-up spoilt the stay Staff polite and trying to be helpful but not well informed. Computer system for meal and room bookings caused major problems. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hopeless Reception Staff Due to the stupidity and incompetence of the reception staff our Christmas day was ruined. Thank you Holiday Inn Stratford. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Our family stayed in the Bridgefoot Holiday Inn for two nights over the first weekend of January 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were 20 of us overall and we made full use of the facilities which included the swimming pool, bar and restaurant (breakfast and evening dinner). The accommodation was spacious and the food was varied and very tasty. We all agreed that the quality and friendliness of the staff was excellent throughout and that they made us feel very welcome at all times. Thank you to all the staff including reception, bar, kitchen and restaurant. Based on this experience we will be using Holiday Inn for overnight stays again. There is one item that could be improved - wifi should be free in the circulation areas and preferably in the guestrooms as well January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Celebration Hotel in excellent location, a family celebration for our son's 30th Birthday, 4 generations of the family together and the hotel met all needs, very helpful staff and excellent facilities - thank you to all , will definitely return January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic New Year's Eve stay! For the first time in many years, my partner and I decided to take advantage of our babysitter and spend some time seeing in the New Year together. The best decision we made was to spend our time at the Holiday Inn in Stratford-Upon-Avon. We booked our stay the day before, and arrived ready to party the night away. The staff were professional and friendly, and the food served during the ball was amazing. We met some lovely people, and danced to a fantastic live band (we pinched a business card before we left!). Unfortunately, due to a good night of dancing, we missed the breakfast and slept straight through to nearly check out time! (Which happily was not until 2pm!). Our visit has left us with some wonderful memories, new friendships and the knowledge that the Holiday Inn truly is a fabulous place to stay. We will be using you again! Kind regards Stephanie January 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>