Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend I stayed here for two nights as part of a conference in May 2014. We had a great weekend. The staff are great - nothing is too much trouble. The location is fabulous - just minutes away from the city centre and across the park from the Theatre. At the back of the hotel are lovely terraces with heaters at night so you can sit with a drink and look out across the river - we had gorgeous weather so we made good use of these! May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms in need of refurbishment The hotel has a wonderful position and the foyer is a delight but the rooms are in serious need of refurbishment, they;re looking tired and worn out, badly in need of redecoration. The company needs to invest in this hotel or it will become very tatty. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn + PLUS Having stayed in many Holiday Inns, I have to say this is one of the best. It was more like the standard of a Crown Plaza. Will definitely be staying again. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location but uncomfortable beds Sofa bed had no pillows until we asked It wasn't a sofa bed, it was a 'camp bed' Main bed and pillows terribly uncomfortable Windows nailed up so not able to get fresh air Nice refurbishment No water in room May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff We had a lovely stay at Holiday Inn, Stratford. The only slight negative was that house keeping need to up their game slightly. They need to clean in bathroom corners better, but they were polite and quick! The restaurant staff were happy and helpful as well as the receptionists. All in all I would recommend Holiday Inn to my friends. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience One of the best Holiday Inn's i ve stayed in : - super locations , esp if attending the Theatre . - v nice property located on the river . - v diligent , helpful staff - a well run Hotel Will be back . May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK - comfortable overall Standard good. Good value. Downstairs terrace area & garden seating very pleasant. Faulty room kettle replaced immediately, suggest better quality kettlles. Shouldnt they all have a safety check sticker? Breakfast & dinner - good choice. Hair conditioner not included in toiletries. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a conference This is the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, and the location is wonderful. Food provided for session breaks was very good and staff were very attentive. To be able to take a break on the terrace overlooking the water was very enjoyable. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three night stay. Most enjoyable stay with choice of rooms on arrival. Room clean and spacious on third floor. Lift to ground floor very efficient and quiet. Staff efficient and courteous. Menu excellent , as was the food. Would certainly recommend this hotel to all my friends. Only negative was that a large conference at the hotel restricted at times, our enjoyment of the lounges.y May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Late Night Disco Makes Sleep Impossible I stay at this hotel frequently when going to RSC productions and it is a superb location for this and as a base for day trips for the surrounding area. Generally the hotel is fine (rooms could use some modernisation) and breakfast is good. I was welcomed as a gold elite member. The problem I had was that we were given a room on the first floor directly above the ballroom. There was some company in having a conference when we were staying and they had a late night disco that was extremely loud. Although I had earplugs in I could still make out the lyrics. I would strongly recommend that when a conference is booking and having a disco that the rooms directly above the ballroom be reserved for those attending the conference. If we'd been given a room on the second floor or towards the back we might not have had a night with such limited sleep. When we mentioned it the next morning the reception desk staff apologised and gave us free parking ... free parking that the letter we were given when we arrived said we were entitled to anyway since I'm a gold elite member! And it doesn't really make a difference since by that time you've had a disturbed night's sleep. sigh. I will be coming back because of the hotel's location. They've put lots of money into refreshing the reception, dining, and front-of-house areas of the building, but this money should have been spent on the bedrooms. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buffet breakfast I feel I must comment on the buffet breakfast. I don't expect to stay at a hotel of the standard of Holiday Inn and have to put a teabag in a mug and fill it with boiling water as happened at Stratford. We subsequently stayed at Holiday Inn Washington and there I am pleased to say I was served with a teapot of tea at the table In addition I am afraid that the bacon served on the buffet had obviously been lying for too long as if was dry and very hard. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in a town centre This hotel remains one of our favourites, even more so following the refurbishments which are stunning. It's unusual to find such a large hotel located in a town centre and this fits the bill perfectly. Although it is a larger hotel it still retains a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Car parking facilities are great too and all the staff are helpful and cheerful. Couldn't recommend this one highly enough! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location We stayed in this hotel for just one night. Loved the location as we could walk everywhere. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Planning to go back there during the christmas holidays again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A special two days Thank you Holiday Inn for a special two days. As a surprise Birthday Present for my wife I'd arranged for all our three offspring, their partners and all 5 grandchildren to be together at the Holiday Inn in Stratford-upon-Avon for two nights. You can imagine all the special requirements, of food, sleeping arrangements etc. All were catered for by your brilliant and attentive staff. There was a safe grassed area for the children to let of steam, there was a play area, which was used for the Easter Egg hunt. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. We will have to do this again, everyone said, on leaving. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ron12121 Arrived early to make use of the day, pleasantly surprised when the room was made available, even more so when upgraded to Exec room, thankyou to the staff/ hotel for that. Staff, room and facilities, bar and restaurant were excellent and would easily recommend this hotel for a short weekend break Breakfast the next morning was a little bit chaotic but that would not put me off a return visit to this particular hotel, Thankyou. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but horrible coffee! We have stayed at Holiday Inn Stratford before and enjoy the central location and pool. The public spaces are impressive but the breakfast is no better than cheaper competitors - in fact we stayed at a competitor on our way back for half the price and enjoyed their far superior coffee. The family rooms have a good layout and lighting plus are spacious - but starting to be on the shabby side. The lack of free wi fi is disappointing. Our bath silverware was black in places which was somewhat offputting. Budget competitors have smarter rooms with free wifi and parking for half the price. Holiday Inn take note! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More like 5 star than 4 star Stayed here last year and found it to be very good in every department. Since then a lot of refurbishment / redesign has taken place and we were both blown away by the whole hotel (even though the work not yet completed). Everything was perfect from arrival to departure - opulent, welcoming, relaxing in fact all you could wish for when you want to 'wind down'. The staff, from reception - restaurant - room maids were friendly, helpful and showed that they were happy to be of service. We both left believing that this had been the first 5 star hotel we had ever stayed in - hoping though that it stays, at least, at 4 star prices. Very highly recommended * * * * * will definitely be going back soon - the sooner the better!! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent return visit This was another very relaxing and enjoyable three-day stay with the family. It was a return visit of many over a period of more than twenty years! Thoroughly recommended. Every one of the Staff, without exception, was courteous, pleasant and ready to assist with advice when asked....and always smiling. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing visit Very pleasant ground floor area. Bedroom & bathroom spotless although bathroom in need of refurb. Very efficient staff in dining room April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Exemplary service. Good value. Would prefer car parking charges be lost in overall cost though. Would make a fantastic venue for a party or a wedding - nice grounds, river view and terrace bar. Will visit again. Central location ideal. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff Hotel is in an excellent location, and staff are friendly and helpful. I would have given an overall score of excellent, if WiFi and parking had been free April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This HI is the best I have stayed in , it's location is great the gounds are lovely and the staff brillient. I will be staying there again April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Relaxed atmosphere A weekend break that should have been longer, regrettably, work prevails. A comfortable and relaxing weekend The surroundings, staff, room, amenities and the hotel in general was what you would expect from a major hotelier. No complaints. We would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends knowing that they would enjoy their stay here. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend I stayed at the Stratford Holiday Inn with my daughter. We had a very relaxing time with everything we needed for a short break away to celebrate Mother's Day. We were both really impressed with the hotel and thought it was very smart. The location on the river is perfect and very close to town. We were surprised how quiet it was and we both slept well. The rooms were clean and the breakfast great. Plenty of choice and lots of fresh fruit as well as a filling cooked breakfast. I would certainly book to stay there again without hesitation. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Stratford upon Avon Service was very good with friendly staff. Able to relax and enjoy the stay at the hotel. New decoration in reception / dinning room / lounge is very good. Great stay will go back. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor nights sleep the image of the hotel looks good and the down stairs is very nice but the room we stayed in was poor.The problems were, no sleep due to a noisy generator of some kind,bathroom was dated and of poor standard,broken toilet seat,hairs on floor,dirty towels,dirty seals,faulty lamps.we reported the issues on departure but receptionist did not seem interested. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely placed hotel shame about the Leisure facilities This was a booking for my birthday so we chose this hotel as it is in a lovely location and has leisure facilites. The hotel is under refurbishment. The outside area and bar have been redesigned and look fabulous. Unfortunately the leisure facilities are very small and in desperate need of updating. Also the jacuzzi was not working, which was a shame as I was so looking forward to a relaxing soak. Overall it is a lovely hotel and we will stay again when the leisure facilites have been updated. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wouldnt bother!!!! we stayed here for 2 nights in feb for our anniversary and we payed for a double oom which we got 2 single beds pushed together!! which u kept falling down the side of! we wasnt aware there was a car show on no1 had mentioned this so it was very noisy with people walking to an from there rooms when i contacted holiday inn about this i just got ignored that is why im writting this review if i would of got a reply to say sorry etc i wouldnt of done this but they have left me no option!!!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs to up customer care The location is perfect for exploring the town. However more staff are needed for check-in at busy times as I waited for nearly 20 minutes to check in. The room was clean and comfortable but very warm and sleep was not easy. Breakfast was ok but the staff need to smile a little more. Check out was very good in contrast to check in. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We enjoyed our stay, very comfortable, very clean and everyone helpful March 16, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>