Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special Holiday Inn we have been twice to this Holiday Inn and whilst it is not the cheapest it is the best. prime location, good rooms, great staff, good food what more can we say. have stayed at other hotels in stratford and although good dont come up to this one June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay i would like to share with other that this other is excellent, very clean with comfortable rooms and beds, the staff is very gently , with great service. this hotel got nice and relaxing area outside with a lovely view to the river,or inside with comfortable seating area. is 5 min walk to the town, 3 min walk to the river, 10 min from the train station, and 20 min on the train to warwick castle.also this hotel offer you a lovely river boat trip experience for only 5.50 per pp. also this hotel got swimming pool and sauna area which is really nice and clean. the breakfast and food is really nice too. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT CENTRAL LOCATION We had a comfortable stay. Excellent friendly staff. Very good meal offer in the dining room. Clean, tidy and very relaxing. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class break My partner and I was booked in for one night initially and we had such a lovely stay at this hotel, we ended up booking another night. The whole setting is superb, right in the centre of Stratford and being able to have our breakfast coffee outside on the terrace overlooking the river was amazing. The hotel was very clean and the staff could not do enough for you. The bedroom was very comfortable and it is lovely to be able to play music, watch tv and generally relax in the comfort of your own room if you need to. The breakfast on both mornings was really lovely. Everything was hot and the choice of what to eat was amazing. This is the 2nd Holiday Inn I have stayed in over the last year and i am very impressed with the whole company. I will definitely be staying at another holiday inn on my next break away. Thank you to the staff who made our break a lovely memorable experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Stayed in a 3* star holiday inn the day before had a better room, better breakfast and only had to pay a 5th of the room service charge, had to move rooms twice, simply not good ,, everything seemed to be extra, reception did not answer the internal phone promptly simply not a four star experience June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bank holiday very very nice will stay there again soon.fantastic position and good parking for our motorbike June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, huge bed. Booked online for 3 nights and were upgraded. Executive room with huge bed. Light and Airey. Great location in Stratford for everything. Staff very good. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre stopover We found this to be a very good solution for our evening at the theatre and dinner afterwards as although we live less than 10 miles away, we wanted the freedom of not having to drive home. We will do it again. Encountered no problems at all with the hotel, very helpful staff, nice room and a generally relaxing experience. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and friendly service but noisy room at the front. This was our second experience of the Holiday Inn at Stratford.The first stay was relaxing at the back of the hotel. The second experience was a complete contrast. We had a room at the front where we heard loud music from outside and the adjoining room had thin walls and a connecting door. We were kept awake into the small hours by loud voices from that room. This happened both nights and we felt very tired. Breakfast is reasonable but not 4 star quality. Rooms are clean but a little tired. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant stay The staff at this hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful. Nice clean comfortable room. Pool was a little on the small side but apart from that a great stay May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and needs refurbishment I originally asked for a quiet room. When I arrived in my room it was directly by the extractor for the swimming pool complex which was making a huge noise. I asked to be moved which was dealt with well. Overall the room was very clean but in need of refurbishment. A shame as the location is fabulous. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and location makes this hotel !! Excellent staff, nothing is too much trouble for them..they really do know how to go the extra mile. The location of this hotel makes it absolutely perfect for a weekend break, which is why we were there. A very short walk takes you into the centre of town. Comfortable rooms. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience I used the Stratford Holiday Inn as a base for a visit to Stratford and the Cotswolds. I spent five nights there in May 2013 with my sister and her husband. We had booked executive rooms and we received confortable rooms overlooking the river and the city centre. The rooms had everything we needed and the quality of the internet connection was more than adequate for my needs. On two evenings we ate something in the bar. The quality of the food was good and the staff very helpful (we got more "service" than you usually get in a pub). The breakfast was good and served in pleasant rooms overlooking the garden and the canal. Parking our car was easy and did not carry any extra costs and the location of the hotel is ideal. On my next vist to Startford I will return to the HI. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend We took all our family including young children to Stratford to celebrate our golden wedding and we were delighted with all aspects of our stay. staff were extremely helpful, the standard of accomoodation was first class. We have decided to make it an annuall event. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed a little too firm for my liking but room very clean. Wonderful position for a hotel, near to theatre, shops and of course the river. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. After arriving and unpacking we found we were in a room where the window didn't open, this was unacceptable to us but after a word with reception we were moved to another room without any fuss. And all done with a smile from staff, much appreciated by us. Will certainly stay there again when we visit Stratford upon Avon. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb central location I couldn't see a hotel with a more central location, slap bang opposite the theatre, park and main shopping street. The rooms were clean but a bit shabby which was disappointing, but the location made up for this. Staff were helpful. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything about this Holiday Inn was enjoyable. It is very near to all amenities in Stratford and the staff were, without exception, really most helpful, polite and interested in our comfort and well being. It was most difficult to single out any one employee for recommendation as they were all so good. Well done to all at the Holiday Inn in Stratford upon Avon. K D from Essex May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in almost every way! My elderly mother and I were made to feel very welcome - every member of staff went out of their way to assist and we couldn't have asked for more. The bedroom was comfortable and the food was great. Everything was spotlessly clean and the hotel location was perfect, just a very short walk to the town centre. Unfortunately, there was a party on our 2nd night there and the music was clearly heard from our room until 2pm in the morning - some sound proofing of the downstairs ballroom would be a good idea! Would still visit again though as everything else was perfect! May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special at this Holiday Inn We were disappointed with this Holiday Inn - the food was average and they wanted $15 for 24 hour internet service. This is because they have contracted the service out. - no hotels should charge for wifi these days. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home in Stratford Upon Avon We always stay at the Holiday Inn when we visit Stratford Upon Avon. Despite being in the centre of town it has a lovely quiet outside seating area by the water which is an ideal spot for a drink and snack in the sun after a day exploring. A short stroll to restaurants, pubs and of course theatres, and a relaxing bar and comfortable bed at the end of the night. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recomend Visited with elderly mother who loved the walk in shower room. Staff were really helpful and attentive, room was comfortable and would definitely visit again. Perfectly located for sightseeing and shopping. Only negative was that the pool could have been better signposted - it took me 2 days to find it! May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Aircon / Noisy side exit Sorry to write a less than perfect review of this hotel that we have stayed in many times before. 1. Although we booked 4 months early and arrived mid-afternoon, we were not given the Platinum upgrade we requested. 2. Our room, particularly the bathroom was ready for re-decorating. There was black grouting on some bathroom tiles. The carpet in the main room was threadbare at the door entry to the bathroom and the outside window would not open. 3. Aircon did not work. This was probably rhe first hot day of the year and our room was exceptionally hot, particularly as the window would not open. We reported this to reception and an engineer was there within minutes. He fixed our aircon, but it was still too hot for comfort at night. 4. our room was directly above a staff/fire exit and staff were comning and going all night, banging the door as they left. My wife was kept awake until after 04.00am May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! Staff very accomodating considering bridge players are not the easiest to handle. I was impressed. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend break had a great bank holiday weekend here....went cycling down the Sratford way....which is all flat...which was lovely...the hotel is right in the centre of Stratford next to the river..so great for getting out and about...staff were very helpful and there was a classic car rally over the weekend..but the hotel allowed us to leave the car parked until we were ready to leave stratford...which was fantastic....the hotel is extremely clean....and the rooms are lovely...we had an executive facing the theatre.. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed,execllent food, We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Stratford on Avon because it was Bank Holiday and we were visiting the RSC to see As You Like It. And we did like the performance, the motor show that was on that week-end, and the lively atmosphere. In my opinion you can always tell whether a hotel is a good one if they have Black Pudding will small pieces of fat, not large ones, available at breakfast, and it was. As we were going to the theatre the front desk staff checked us in early and let us leave our car. Check the internet also because if you make a reservation sufficiently in advance you get a special discount. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Quality and value for money. Cannot wait for my next stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall. Our nights stay was Good Overall, and the staff friendly, the food was good, the room was a good size, our only disappointment was that we had booked a room for four, but were given one double bed and one single sofa bed only, we also had no bath towels. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Although parts of the hotel are not brand new there is a very comfortable atmosphere in a great location for town, river, theatres, restaurants and Shakespeare tourist sites. Room was very comfortable with huge bed. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, needs decorating thou Great location, staff friendly & helpful. The room was large but it really needs redecorating. New bedding and a fresher out look. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating! Had an excellent stay the hotel is quite central to town centre and staff were very accommodating. Allowing us to check in early as our room was ready. Bed was huge and room was very clean. Reasonable price as got a bit of an offer so would certainly use again in preference to some of the other chain of hotels. Did not eat at the hotel so can not comment on food. April 20, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>