Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No buscuits! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near Kingston. There is a lovely 20 minute flat walk into the town where there are some lovely shops and places to eat and drink. The staff are very polite and friendly. The room had everything we needed. Good shower. Would have been nice to have a biscuit though! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and room I visited the hotel for the first time due to a business trip and had a comfortable stay. It is located close to the Hampton Court Palace, which was a nice place to visit as well. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! I have now stayed twice at The Holiday Inn in Surbiton and wonder why I never stayed here before! As trains whisk you from Surbiton Station to Waterloo regularly and speedily, this is a great choice of hotel even if you intend primarily to visit London. The 'feel' of this hotel is special, the food delicious and the rooms exceedingly comfortable. In fact my room was so quiet, even on those nights when the hotel was full, that I slept like the proverbial log. But what sets this hotel apart was, for me, the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. And by this, I mean all the staff but what really impressed me were the staff in the Dining Room who ensured that I never felt like an anonymous visitor in an anonymous hotel. The breakfast was delicious and for me, the perfect offerings. I have greatly enjoyed my two visits here and intend to come again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Rate Hotel in Kingston This hotel is conveniently located near the Thames. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The bar and restaurant staff were helpful and provided great service. The balcony rooms were an unexpected bonus, which gave great views of the Thames. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent care and comfort The quality and care of the room is excellent. This is supported by professional and caring staff. I will definitely be returning to this hotel again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great functional stay This property was ideal for the business trip planned. The rooms were functional and had all the utilities required for a brief stay. Staff particularly the Front Desk were very friendly and attentive and cusotmer oriented. Breakfast options could have been better, but overall fine. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Keep up the good work. Well above the standard of Holiday Inns previously stayed at. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff good food If I had to fault the hotel the only thing I would be able to find was the TV was temperamental and the bath water was difficult to get warm. The staff were the best I've ever experienced the breakfast choice extensive and the riverside restaurant food extremely good.Thankyou June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed Very impressed with this hotel it was extremely clean and staff were friendly. Location was ideal as it was only 3 minutes from chessington world of adventures . The food was beautiful and had a wide variety to choose from at breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family good value for money. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All of the staff at this hotel were very helpful, in particular the hotel reception and the head chef. Our daughter suffers from wheat and soya allergy and the chef took time to speak with us and arrange for and prepare food specific to her needs. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biking Stayed here as near to the finish of the Thames London Bike Ride for the Stroke Association. Only room problem unable to shift from shower to bath & had to fill bath from shower head, needed that after cycling 60 miles. Whilst all the staff were fine, disappointed not to see/hear a UK member of staff. Whilst in a good location by the Thames, you need transport of some means to get anywhere. May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpets and bathroom with broken TV The carpet in the room had not been vacuumed since the last guest and the back of the glass door in the bathroom was stained with soap and water marks. The TV did not work in the room which was temporarily resolved but again did not work the following morning. The staff seemed OK but I’m unsure if my comments at check out where taken seriously or just enough to take payment. The location and free parking are probably the only positives in this hotel. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some things really need fixing TV picture is poor as there is continual pixelation. Shower is diddly to get right Breakfast food is low quality Staff are friendly and helpful May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and lovely views The staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed to change rooms and they were very helpful and accomodating to us. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly. Food was very good. The hotel was in a very good position for London , for the trains and Buses to station. A visit to Hampton Court Palace is very near and well worth a visit. Hotel clean and modern. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience Comfortable room, polite staff, excellent breakfast, ample room space and overall great experience. Parking space was a bit tricky - had to park in other companies parking space within the premises but was never in danger of getting car clamped . Hotel had assured we could generally park anywhere in the secure car park within the premises over weekends. I must say the Thai curry we ordered for dinner was absolutely fantastic. Very clean environment, professional service and very friendly staff both at check in and out. Our kids loved it. I will recommend Premier Inn Kingston South any day and eagerly looking forward to my next visit. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always delivers Before discovering this hotel I'd never rated Holiday Inns very highly, I much prefer Crowne Plazas, but this Holiday Inn is a cut above the rest and better than many CPs I've stayed in. I've always had platinum status recognition here, they have excellent executive rooms and I will be going back and back whenever in the area. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay On checking in and then an upgraded room arranged my stay was great ..... Lovely room light and airy and fab views of the river ... Would definitely recommend however last stay my room whilst well appointed overlooked the car park and housing .... Much enhanced stay this visit . The staff were very attentive and friendly lovely receptionist who sorted out my upgrade and great cappuccino in the lounge delivered by a lovely smiley young girl .....nothing was too much trouble at all. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff Enjoyable experience would stay again. Enjoyed the curry night in the restaurant. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the food was delicious, rooms clean and comfortable. Overall comforts of home! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We only stayed for two nights but the hotel was very nice. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Only problem we had was bed was a bit hard as my husband who suffers with his back and when we mentioned it they fitted an extra soft quilt put under the bottom sheet to try and make it more comfortable for him. Food in restaurant was excellent. Would definitely stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, strange door ideas? The hotel was modern and clean and the staff friendly enough, but the room left a lot to be desired. Ours was next to the lift shaft, which wasn't noticeable while the TV in the room was on, but when we turned it off, the noise of the lift going up and down became more and more noticeable! Only the fact that we were too tired to be moved prevented us asking for a different room. The lighting in the room was really dim, and the see through toilet door directly opposite the bed was very strange, meaning we had to drape the bed cover over it to go to the toilet with some dignity left in tact! So if you stay here, avoid the rooms next to the lift shaft and be prepared to go to the toilet in front of your partner! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and food Great experience staying here. Enjoyed the hospitality and food. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Executive room without breakfast We appear to have achieved the slightly unusual feat of a room uplift that resulted in no breakfast. Not impressed grumpy and hungry by lunch March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to be positive, however issue at check stops me There are lots of positives about this hotel, and as somebody who is an IHG Platinum member who supports the brand I want to, however check out issue means I'm sorry but I can't. Stayed 15/3 in room 316. We were given an Executive Room with a king bed. Having been watching the women's head of the river race, we checked in mid evening, had dinner, then decided to go to bed at 10:30. Pulled back the sheets and found two single beds pushed together to make a "king" On check out was asked by a Trainee if we'd had a good stay. I asked if it was a hotel policy to make their own kings, rather than a actual king bed. She advised somebody would contact us regarding the issue. At this point the Duty Manager came over. I explained the issue to him, and the fact my wife had no sleep, and having rowed earlier, her back was now very sore. He said there is a zip or something down the middle so there should be no gap. I advised him ours had a gap. Again he repeated the zip down the middle. I then told him three times ours didn't appear to and we had a gap, etc. he just mentioned the zip three times, no more no less. At this point, I said obviously you are not open to receiving feedback, and offered to show him. Again he said there is a zip or something down the middle so there is no gap . I decided to give up, and told him instead I'd put my feedback on Trip Advisor site, and also IHG site. Sad really because there were things we wanted to say about the hotel that should be said, however, not taking feedback from customers, whether IHG Platinum or not, is poor. I have put this review on Trip Advisor and am disappointed the hotel chose not to use the forum to address the issue, instead they brushed over it - big fail for me March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Expectation I normally use and consider Holiday Inns as a budget alternative to Premier Inn but this one has a real boutique feel to it, staff were good but the real surprise were the décor, design and fittings which were all well above expectation March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very accomodating, great room. Lovely room, great bed and customer service was superb. Food at the hotel is also very good. Only downside was that there was a party the night we stayed and the drunken fools decided to run up and down the halls screaming at one in the morning. It didn't effect my overall opinion though as this wasn't the hotels fault. Would def go back again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was my first stay here but it won't be my last. Back in two weeks. The staff are exceptional, made this a great experience. The breakfast was well above average. Thank you all. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and outstanding service I stayed at this Holiday Inn- Surbiton England back in December 2013 and found the staff extremely welcoming and helpful. The restaurant and bar staff were amazing!! I would very highly recommend staying here. The only problem is the lack of buses close by in bad weather. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are quite simply: excellent Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant; and the restaurant staff at breakfast did their best to outshine them! Very comfortable king-size bed. Nice views over Thames Ditton marina and the Thames. The bedroom design is a little 'style over substance' with very limited storage/wardrobe space. Obviously designed with business travellers in mind. However, we coped #2 adults, 3 night leisure stay# and would return to this hotel. The exterior of the hotel does not reflect the interior; do not be put off. There is very limited parking at the front of the hotel with the main car park being about 100 yards away. We had no problems getting parked at the front when arriving and leaving and so didn't have to carry luggage from the main car park. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home the corporate way From the reception staff who always recognise me as I walk in the door to the free glass of wine at the end of a stressful day, this hotel really is a friendly, welcoming escape for a business person or a holiday maker alike. Popular in particular with the business community, they seem to really understand that at the end of a tiring day the last thing you want is more stress or fuss, and first thing in the morning when you have a busy day ahead, you need your start to run smoothly (taxi on time, quick check-out, to be served quickly at breakfast, etc) I would recommend this hotel because they manage to balance it all - friendly local comforting, corporate and efficient. Well done x February 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>