Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your earplugs!!! If you are planning to stay in this hotel during a weekend, check if they are having a party in the 4th floor bar and if so demand a 1st floor room at the back. We had a great 3rd floor room with balcony overlooking the river which was a disater due to the party upstairs that went on till around 3am, the problem is guests were shouting and having a great time on the balcony and the sound just flows straight into your room as if you were at the party yourself - really not good. It's a shame because it really did put a dampener on an overwise comfortable stay. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn excellence we always choose holiday inn whenever possible. On this occasion, we were impressed by the excellence of service and thought to our comfort during our stay, although it is always good with Holiday Inn. We would certainly recommend this particular hotel to anyone and if we are down in that area, we would certainly book again with this hotel March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed, but Internet was not available It is been told that Internet will be available but I am not able to connect through my HTC mobile (android), for complete stay of 6 days it don't worked though I had raised concern 2-3 times but all efforts were in vain. Rest every thing was good, good staff. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night only but would definitely book again! the room was a bit small but very nicely furnished, the staff were more than helpfull even telling me to go and sit down and they bring over the drink allowing me to watch the footy on the 70 somat inch TV in the bar - might be a small exaggeration but its big. staff in the hotel and very friendly and looked after me and my colleagues perfectly well during our stop over. thanks February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I travel the world extensively and stay in many varied hotel chains. On this occation I stayed one night using priority club rewards. One member of staff made myself and my partner feel so welcome from the moment we checked until the moment we checked I felt that she deserved some recognition in the form of this review (I never write reviews). Her name is "Montana". February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay but there were issues. We were moved to room 302 after our initial allocated room on the 2nd floor smelt damp,stale and musty. Room 302 was a better room but suffered traffic noise - not loud but being a busy road went well into the night.The bed was not too comfortable - bed springs were rather apparent and two nights was enough. Bathroom was nice but for a small amount of mould between the bath and wall to the right of the shower. Television in the room was not good. The controls were not very intuitive and the freeview was very limited - strange that there wer no instructions on how to use the remote. Picture quality was 6/10. We used the restaurant on the Curry night which we really enjoyed. Breakfast was good but was spoilt but the tea and coffee were poor. The tea tasted as if the water was overboiled and from an urn. Car parking was good. Staff were the excellent. February 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Something of a disappointment Having stayed in a number of Holiday Inns this one proved to be something of a disappointment for a number of reasons. Firstly for what it offers it is expensive. Our room, for example, overlooked a roof, how much nicer had it been the Thames. The cost did not include breakfast, which given the high charge it should have done. Parking is a problem. There are only three spaces for disabled badge holders and very limited parking in the front of the hotel. Additional parking is some distance behind the hotel which again is not reflected in the cost of the room. Bar drinks are costly too. Unfortunately there was no tangible benefit for Priority Club members and none was offered by staff. Overall an expensive experience which cannot be said to be value for money. February 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Still needs to improve I am a regular visitor to the Kingston Holiday Inn staying over 100 nights a year. It is clear that some changes have been made over the past number of months to improve the quality and service of the hotel. Front desk is generally excellent and the quality of the food is very good (now the menu has changed - please keep it current and add/change the odd dish on a regular basis. The rooms are clean and comfy (once you've worked out the air con) But there is still some things that need to be fixed quickly as 1) Showers in the majority of the rooms are broken - either scolding hot or freezing cold. They need to be serviced / replaced 2) Wifi - for a buinses hotel the wifi is shocking - intermittent and poor quality - the recent upgrades have not worked 3) The Gym - has been in refurbishment for over 6 months... 4) Some additional training for the restaurant staff - attention to detail is poor as is the time taken to serve / fulfill an order 5) The ability to split a bill evenly between a number of guests - for example 5 guests - £100 bill you would expect £20each but no the waiter has to try and make up an order to the value of £20 using random meals and drinks - very strange I look forward to seeing the improvements in the future Mr Hunter January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the work Christmas party The room was lovely and had a very comfortable bed. We really enjoyed our Christmas party at the hotel and the staff worked really hard serving dinner and behind the bar all night. The only problem we had was with charges to the room getting a bit mixed up but it wasn't a problem getting everything sorted on check out. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Our fourth visit since you opened, in fact we had to await building completion for our first arrival! . A good atmosphere, good food, space can be a challenge. Will certainly use you again. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design! The room looked lovely, modern and clean, however the glass bathroom door was hideous! It is frosted but as the toilet is right by the door you can clearly see someone sitting on the loo. To make matters worse someone decided to put a mirror in the room opposite the glass door, which meant when you are sat in bed you can see in the mirror someone sat on the loo, not very romantic! Suggested on feedback questionaire that doors have blinds, but have had no correspondence. The mirror above the the dressing table aesthetically matches the room, but when you sit .at the chair there you can only see your forehead in the mirror? So all the design looked good but was impractical. Finally at 9am on a Saturday housekeeping knocked and proceeded to try and come in when we weren't quick enough to the door! Then again at 10.30! We were checking out at 11am so felt harrassed! On the plus side apart from staff knocking the room was quiet. December 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Holiday Inn Kingston I stayed in Holiday Inn Kingston, staff were polite, room was clean and well presented. However due to Christmas there wasn't enough parking. Had to wait for 30 min to get parking December 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Riverside Luxury! For those who appreciate beauty in their surroundings this Hotel is ideally situated alongside the River Thames with a Marina opposite and spectacular views across the grounds of Hampton Court available by booking Executive rooms with balconies. This Hotel is close to both Kingston and Surbiton for shopping with fast train connections at both locations for trips further afield . It is ideal for visiting Hampton Court Palace. Whilst there are a host of quaint Pubs and Restaurants locally and in the smaller villages of Hampton Wick and Thames Ditton, all needs are met within the Hotel itself regarding dining or snacks for those just wishing to relax and enjoy the ambience created at this venue. A host of attentive staff ensure that the customer experience is memorable. Secure parking is situated at the rear of the Hotel and there is ample parking for disabled visitors in front of the entrance. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant we had a lovely stay . the food was very good . and the staff coudln,t do enough for you . we will defo be staying again . December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Comfort I had booked to stay for a function. The Holiday has really upped it's game in recent years. Staff were great, the room was fantastic for the money I paid. The Food? I wondered as there were over 100 of us that the food might be average. Pleasantly surprised that despite cooking on mass, the food was excellent for our function. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. Thank you November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great rooms clean and tidy with friendly staff. Ideal for business trips or for using as a base to explore into London. Parking facility is ideal. Thanks November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modern hotel on the banks of the Thames copy of my tripadvisor review Great stay at this hotel, upgraded free of charge to a balcony suite room which was amazing when viewing the Olympic Flame that passed down the Thames on opening night. If you come via Surbiton or Kingston railway stations you can walk to the hotel if you are up to it, about a good 20-30 min walk we did on several occasions as the buses directly outside the hotel are out of the Oyster card zone 6. The only down point for me was the balconies could be made more private as you can look straight into the next doors room. All in all great stay and would come back to this hotel. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Very pleased with this New Hotel, service was outstanding and the room was modern and the condition was as though we were the first customer to use it . We visit this area often and we will certainly return again. Only small problem was the parking, and in our room extra draw and hanging space would help. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great hotel and staff, enjoyable stay and clean, staff very helpful October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food rooms were nice, staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The chef did an Indian night buffet that was superb October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive and professional staff All the staff that we met within the hotel could not have done more to make us feel valued customers and were most attentive to our needs, from the initial phone call to book our room, until our departure. All staff should be proud of their commitment to their role within the hotel and the company, of which they are a crucial part.This was our second visit to the hotel and we will certainly be using it again some time in the future when visiting this area of London. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Visit An excellent weekend visit, friendly and helpful staff, especially in the dining room. food was good and well presented. Room with a view over the Thames was a bonus, enjoyed watching rowers practising for the next Olympics. highly recomended hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay. Excellent service The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the evening meal was excellent. There was lots of choice for breakfast but some of the cooked food was only luke warm. Overall though a pleasant stay was had by all members of the party. October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and modern This is one of the better Holiday Inns that I stay in. I will however say that that I wish Holiday Inn would standardise the welcome pack for Priority members. Some give a goodie bag, others free water, Kingston nothing. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the staff friendly. Breakfasts are a little hit and miss, particularly when the hotel is busy, I often find tea and coffee take a while to arrive, and don't ask for poached eggs unless you have half an hour to spare. September 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High standard room The room was very comfortable, location good, easy for travel to central London. September 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy commited staff Throughout our three night stay all of the staff seemed detetmined to make our stay comfortable and friendly September 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was so comfortable - the room was small but that wasn't a problem - we only changed and slept there as it was an overnight stay for a nearby wedding. Everything was clean, the room was very airy, and we had everything we needed - fridge, wardrobe, plenty of plug sockets, free toiletries (as I had forgotten mine!). I found the staff very friendly and the check-in and check-out was smooth - took a matter of minutes. Only small issue was the glass bathroom door. I was with a friend, and not my partner, so that was an interesting one! Although you can't see through it, you can see their shape sitting on the toilet! September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel for rest and relaxation. Having stayed at Kingston South on several occasions now, it always delivers a service which is nothing but "excellent" As soon as you enter, the feel of warmth and calm takes over and everything from the standard of the rooms to the quality of food and service is tremendous. This is delivered by a tremedous team of staff that are dedicated to making sure that their guests have nothing but the best. I will continue to be back to stay at Kingston South, for shopping, the theatres, Wisley, Hampton Court etc; and of course to round off the day with a fine glass of wine and a great meal Thank you to everyone. August 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but watch what room you get Food and service were both first class and more than acceptable. However be careful about the room you are allocated as the corner rooms can be extremely cold...even with the heating on at full, so be warned! July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My only problem.... ....Wi-Fi connectivity was next to non-existent in the room. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6