Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, cozy room with a beautiful view of the ocean. The look of the hotel was really nice from the moment we pulled in the parking lot and it continued through out the hotel to our room. The staff was courteous, and very helpful. The bartender named Jeff was an excellent server. He was friendly, pleasant, and a great help in ordering our meals. Our overall stay was AWESOME! May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and peaceful oceanfront Great experience. It would of been nice to know about the pool construction beforehand. I guess that is to be expected on the off season. Overall, the staff was nice and the oceanfront room was awesome. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extra day added to golf trip enjoyed the stay , all around A+++. rooms and staff were perfect. will stay here again May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The hotel is on the beach and it is a relaxing place to stay. I enjoyed it. The coffee was good and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ! Great! Great! This is the 2nd time I have visited this location and I absolutely LOVE it....Especially when you look out your balcony and see the Ocean! The staff is very polite, and attentive to ones needs. I completely understand the need not to smoke in the room, but they have also banned smoking on the balcony , which I'm not a big fan of, but with everything else this hotel has to offer I wasn't to upset! Love the kids eat free and Priority Club acknowledgement! GREAT HOTEL ! GREAT STAFF! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Discomfort Stay for Platimun Member It was my 4th Visit (3 visit was business related) One was Leisure using reward Nights. This visit was Horrible for Multiple Reason. 1. No Complimentry Breakfast for Platinum Member 2. Room was not cleaned, Looks liek they just make Bed and replace towel in room (I did not see my room was vacuumed, and i said that cos it was food crumbs was on carpet , so if that was vacuumed it was picked up. 3. Shower Tub, clog, very slow drain, It was very uncomfort to take shower more than 2 min. cos slow to no drain situation. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MOST OF STAFF IS BAD I WOULD HAVE TO SAY ALL OF THE STAFF THAT I ENCOUNTERED OTHER THAN 3 TO 4 PEOPLE WERE NOT PLEASANT. I USED TO STAY HERE ALL THE TIME FOR BUSINESS AND CAME BACK FOR 1 DAY OF WORK AND A RELAXING WEEKEND. HOWEVER IT ALL STARTED DOWNHILL FROM THE CHECK IN. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Member The front desk staff did not thank me for being a priority club member,and did not receive a goody bag at the time of my arrival. The resturant staff was very professional. April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Welcoming I am a Platinum Priority Club Member and was told I could check in early at 1pm. When I got there I had to wait 2 hours until my room was ready...Come to find out that the room was ready the entire time. House Keeping didnt come until 2 or 3 in the afternoon. The morning after our first night we were looking for coffee only to be told that it was $2.50 a cup. I have never heard of a hotel that didnt have complimentary coffee. The girl at the front desk was very unpleasant. I would not recommend this hotel and could honestly say that after traveling 20 weeks a year to Holiday Inns this is the only one I wouldnt recommend. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the middle of everything Great place to stay, away from most tourist traps, right on the beach. Excellant staff. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The hotel was very clean and the view of the water was awesome April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff Our trip started off excellent with the front service staff, however by morning it became the one of my worst hotel experiences ever. Had a wonderful quiet evening, but was rudely awaken in the morning by a loud argument in the hallway by two women. At first I thought it was just in passing but the arguement continued for another 20 minutes. It got so loud that it had woken up my young 3 year old and he began to cry because he was "scared of the two mean people yelling outside our door." My wife also felt uncomfortable because of some of the language being used, so I called the front desk to tell them of the situation. About 10 minutes later the yelling stopped, but you could still hear the women arguing, but now it was at a much lower level. When we walked out the door to check out, it was then when I realzied that it was two staff members that were arguing. What a bad image for the hotel, very unprofessional for a family hotel that staff can act in that manner. When I checked out I explained to the front desk person that I was the individual that called the complaint and was shocked that it was their staff behaving in such a way. Her explaination to me was, "Sir, don't worry it is no longer any of your concern and we have taken care of the situation." Why wasn't it my concern any more? Was it because I was now checking out? As a new PriorityClub Reward Member, I don't believe that I will continue my services to another Holiday Inn if this is the type of behavior that is tolerated by management. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay the place is nice but we will not stay there again. I understand you changed to all non smoking rooms and they called to let me know but not being able to smoke outside on balcony is ridiculous!!!!!!! we will not ever stay at that hotel again because of that!!! March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room Room very very small, barely large enough for one person. Bathroom and vanity also too small. 6.00 resort fee charged? for internet and parking? (per girl at front desk) Room clean , staff very friendly. Great view with oceanfront room. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and customer service We stayed in an oceanfront room for a week "get away" and would not hestitate to stay in this hotel again. Not only did they beat the price we were able to get at another hotel, the customer service was fantastic. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. For my taste, there wasn't enough counter space in the room. The dresser is on the small side and really only fits the tv. Other than that, we enjoyed the stay and would not hesitate to stay again. Cody at the front desk was fantastic to deal with. Next time, we will stay when we can spend some time at the pool and/or beach and enjoy the balcony. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed - the heater was stuck on high and I had to move a 2am the check in rep was great! Very professional and recognized I was a member When I looked for coffee the next morning the front desk lady was a bit short with me for some reason and then as I rolled my stuf out....she looked at me and said not one word! She was not very professional at all February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, ocean front and great service Customer service was the best especially the guy name Cody. Everyone made us feel at home. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four Beautiful Days and Nights in Mid-January This was about the fourth time my wife and I had stayed at this wonderful peaceful beachfront hotel. We live only about 80 miles away, but relaxing, dining and listening to the ocean waves is our kind of fun if the weather is nice. Seeing a stretch of 70 degree weather coming on the coast of South Carolina in January was too much for us. We checked the great January prices for an oceanfront king bedroom with a wonderful balcony with the music of the waves and in a hurry we came to the Holiday Inn at Surfside. What a fine room in an unhurried hotel, what a view, what a beautiful smooth white sand beach, what nice people who work here. This is a great place to stay just a few miles south of busy Myrtle Beach and only several miles north of Murrell's Inlet which is equipped with the greatest seafood restaurants on the planet. There's nothing not to like. We'll be back. January 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe the star rating I was very excited about our ocean view hotel. Even though we were aware of the renovations going on, the star rating was 4 out of 5 stars! How could it be wrong? First, the room smelled like stale smoke as we walked in. Second, as we opened the slider door to our ocean view balcony, the paint was peeling and the door stuck. When we got the door opened, our "neighbor" was smoking on his balcony. This continued thru our trip despite the "$250 fine." Third, the bathroom tub was clogged and the water backed up. Fourth, the towel bar kept falling off the wall. Fifth, the sink was very small which made it very hard to balance a blow dryer, flat iron & make up. Last, the hotel itself seemed dated.However, we tried to keep in mind that the room was going to be renovated... Upon leaving, we learned the room was ALREADY DONE!?! I would not recommend this location and would not stay there again. It's a shame. The company obviously cut corners and it shows! :( January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. Tia was especially helpful and pleasant. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by construction I have stayed at this property several times in the past. It is a great location but I was very disappointed with the condition and customer support during my last two visits. We have beach side balcony rooms and the sand blasters and painter made it difficult to use or enjoy. This past week, i had booked for 3 nights but left a day early and went down the street to another hotel do to my patio door being plastic an taped off. The noise made it difficult to stay in my room. I understand upgrades are needed at this facility but more focus is needed on customer saticfaction. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Beach & Pet Friendly Too! Had a great time here with my 3 dogs. Although they were remodeling (it was the off-season), & I couldn't get the king size bed I had requested, they did accommodate me & offer me a discount per night for the inconvenience. Staff was friendly & helpfull too! Room, hallway & lobby were clean & smelled good (not overly perfumed or of cleaning products). Great view of the ocean from my room as well. I would definitely stay here again November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this will be our 3rd time here It is a little pricey during high season, but my husband and I would not stay anywhere else. We have been going to Carolina's every year for 8 years. We have stayed at other hotels in the past, but we are booking our 3rd stay there. We never experience any problems with the staff/hotel property. Only disappointment, when you go to get coffee in the morning, in the lobby, they charge you. Before, if you were a priority club member, they gave to you. It's not a big deal, but it is still annoying when they nickle and dime you for such a small item. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checkout Policies I was in town working and finished early so I wanted to check out early instead of staying an extra night since I had an eight hour drive back home. The hotel said I would have to pay an extra $ 50. to check out, since this wasn't explained when I checked in , I was shocked. Only the smoking in room was mentioned. I was doubley disappointed since I am a Platium Member using a Holiay Inn Visa that there were no allowances. This tells me that as a customer, I mean nothing. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 days and 4 nights Dear Staff Excellent visit. Cody at front desk is a natural. All staff friendly and efficient. The beach....Stellar! Pool was fun and a nice change from the beach . All in our party were comfortable and felt safe and relaxed. Thanks to our Housekeeping Lady for being patient with our accidents. Very quiet rooms and excellent light blocking curtains! A nice touch having a washer and dryer. I would and have recommended Holiday Inn at Surfside to friends and co workers. It was my first visit to Myrtle Beach and we plan to return next year. Kudos to Stephanie Decatur, Director of Sales and Marketing. and to Lauren Schwanke, Sales Administrator, for their kindness, professionalism, and attention to detail. Well done. October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Hi, my husband and I stayed checked in on the 6th of October and the next morning we were trying to sleep but unfortunately our room was next door to the storage room where the maids retrieved their cars and OMG I have never heard such banging, door slamming as I did that morning. We finally had to get up because we couldn't handle the noise and you sure couldn't relax and sleep. so if we ever stay there again I will make sure my room is NO way near the storage area where they keep their cleaning carts! by the time we did checkout I had monster of a headache which made the trip back home miserable! other than the room was clean and the front end service was great. October 12, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8