Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We spent 5 days here at the end of August with a coach trip. The hotel was spotless throughout, the food was lovely and the staff were very friendly and polite. The swimming poll and Jacuzzi were an added bonus. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant overnight stay This was an excellent overnight stay. Ground floor room with 2 good sized comfortable single beds.Both bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and well presented. The staff were welcoming and helpful throughout..It was a quiet stay. Breakfast was a disappointment in that the self service hot food had been out for a long time and the fried eggs and bacon etc were hard and dry. The other breakfast food and tea/coffee were fine. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Buisness Hotel Good stay, excellent staff and comfortable rooms. Only 'downer' is having to pay for the internet unless you're a club member. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor public areas Ideal for an overnight stop. The room was clean and comfortable and the swimming pool was of a good standard. The lounge was in need of refurbishment with not many seats and was less than cosy. The same was true of the restaurant which is why we went out for dinner, however the breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel but food not up to standard My major complaint is about the quality of the food. I dined for two nights. First night I had pasta which was well overcooked and second night had a burger which was quite frankly tasteless. It's possible to get better quality of meals at other establishments and pay much less and If I hadn't been on the Dinner Bed and Breakfast rate and would have gone elswhere on the second night. Regarding the internet access I gave my IHG card to the receptionist but she never mentioned the free internet - which I would have used had I known. I was thanked for being a loyal customer but that was it. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No beer over Bank Holiday weekend! We had to eat out at a local excellent pub all weekend as the draught and bottled beer had run out on the Friday evening of a Bank Holiday weekend. Person in charge of food and beverage was totally incompetent and didn't seem to have a grasp of the situation at all. Apart from that all other staff and rest of facilities were great.Just one person letting the side down! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July in HI Swindon I spent most of July at the Holiday Inn Swindon and had a fabulous experience. The staff was outstanding in all aspects. The front desk staff was very warm and personable. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough. Restaurant and bar personnel were attentive and very thoughtful. I would strongly recommend this hotel! There was a lake nearby with walking paths to unwind at the end of the day and 2 pubs within easy walking distance for variety. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Again Having been to this hotel in the past I thought I can trust staying here again and I was right. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for those who we came into contact with. The only thing that concerned me was when we came back from a meal out and there was a disco for a wedding reception in full swing that was very loud. BUT no need to worry, when we got to our room and closed the door, you could hear a pin drop. Pleasent stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My several week stay I have stayed at this Hotel for several weeks, in the end I had to move out, due to the fact I would of starved.(never any steak) Certain members of staff are experienced and very helpful where as a few of the younger ones are not so helpful (im surprised they find there way to work) but on the whole Staff are pretty good. The Rooms are clean and ok for a short stay but some of the rooms are very tired and look dated with 70's décor, as I've stayed in a few I know. The Gym is very small but does the job and the staff there are a good help and willing to assist (nice# I never got round to using the pool there, a bit on the small side but for the Average non Olympic swimmer I will do to be fair. Parking is Plentiful and never any issues there, location is not to bad either #depends on where you are going# Reason I left a few weeks ago and haven't returned is the Food is quite pricey for what you get, and the most annoying thing is how can a big hotel be out of STEAK more nights of the week than they have it??? rump or sirloin! And half the staff are not aware of what the kitchen has or does not have #poor communications) And as for the deserts they are overpriced definitely for the small portions the give you, and although they are nice, its Really frustrating when the get smaller every night to the point where I had to say one night where is the other half ? but all I got was a blank look from his young face, in the end I thought what's the point I've got more to do than spend time complaining, I have heard that the hotel or chain has been sold! Some of the experienced staff are moving on, wonder if the new owners are going to do anything to improve this Hotel???? On the Hole Ok for a very short stay, but eat out! pub across the Road cheaper and bigger portions, and have all the menu! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great people I have stayed here several time over the past six years. I always enjoy the area but really enjoy the staff at this location. Everyone from check in to the staff serving breakfast are very friendly. Even after an extended absence, they remember my name. The location is convenient to central Swindon and there are great restaurants near by as well, September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great family stay stayed in 2 family rooms on an over-night stay on our way to London. Food for dinner/ breakfast was lovely, Swimming pool was clean and we had it all to ourselves. Beds were just right and room temperature cool as it was hot outside. Definitely recommend it August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend break Great weekend break with excellent food. Visited the coate Water Park near by which was thoroughly enjoyed by us all especially my Granddaugher. Crazy golf was great. No sleep through the night due to unappropriate behaviour from guests next door . Reception dealt with this after a call to them. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay - highly recommended!! Excellent stay which far surpassed my expectations. Staff were superb and very helpful. Room has all the required amenities and was very comfortable. Food was excellent; fresh, well presented and very tasty - a high level of restaurant service overall. A great rate for dinner bed and breakfast made our stay great value for money too. Will definitely stay here again and at other Holiday inn Hotels in future. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal and great hotel Only had one slight issue whilst staying at this holiday inn but it was resolved. We use this hotel for a bargain all inclusive minibreak and make full use of the leisure facility's. The massage and pool/sauna/jacuzzi are always nice and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and although outside the hotel is dated , the inside is clean and welcoming. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Overall a pleasent stay Incorporate room service menu into restaurants August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run hotel, great value Everything as it should be, staff very professional and helpful. A great value for money hotel to stay at. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed clean , and very very good staff We found that the hotel was excellent in many ways. On arrival the staff couldn't do enough for us , and the girl Krishma left our room spotless every day. The manager on the desk always went out of his way to make sure everything was as we wanted it. Consequently we had an excellent time. August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by violence at hoilday inn dad passed away 3 days previous , after a lot of soul serching, decided to proceed with short break, mainly because of large extended family to help my mother,,,,,,,,big mistake''''''''''''' worst short break ever taken, due to wedding party violence, night shift manager tottally overwelmed, ps not his fault August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arrival On arrival at 20.00 hrs at the main entrance there were some 8-10 people, including one member of staff, stood in front of the door smoking. They moved aside to allow entrance and it was not a major problem but it did colour the initial impression of the hotel. Perhaps a smoking area to one side of the entrance might be the answer August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location and plenty of parking. Friendly check in staff. Good rooms and ideal for an overnight stay. Driving back to the far south-west from Norfolk it provided an ideal stopover. Poor experience in the restaurant would probably mean I would eat elsewhere in future. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best nights stay I've ever had.....................but...... Booked late to stay here as needed a quick bed down for the night between London and South Wales. Check in was usual, greeted in the normal manner, and I was a little surprised to be greeted by the same lady less than seven hours later........... This hotel has a gym facility on site. I'd suggest you ask for a room away from the health club as patrons were not very quiet leaving nor arriving at 06.30 the following morning. The receptionist did apologise for the noise but even I knew there was little she could do about it. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is the second time we have stayed there. Staff are very helpful and friendly. However the hotel rooms and bathrooms could do with renovation. The rooms are quite small and dated. The garden area weather permitting is really nice. It is definitely the staff that make this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed and great service lovely hotel, staff very courteous and very smartly dressed. will stay there again when i'm next in the area. overall -- excellent August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at swindon Staff brilliant .Menus in hotel is very poor more like some foreign hotel like turkey not representative of a quality english hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short break Hotel in pleasant surroundings. Close to motorway but a bit far out of town. Nice little leisure centre (gym, pool, whirlpool). Bar drinks a bit pricey. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of town experience Nice and conducive environment, away from the noise of city centre. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service My wife and I enjoyed a lovely night away at the Swindon Holiday Inn. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and tidy Dinner was excellent July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für kurze Aufenthalte Sauberes Hotel, welches alles Notwendige für einen Kurzaufenthalt bietet. Freundliches Personal July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Swindon 2014 Nice high quality hotel with a great walking area by a lake in picturesque setting. The hotel is well staffed and has a great bar at the center of activities. The outdoor patio with the excellent food and beverage choices was a hit for our group of engineers. Some of our guys used the sauna, pool, and workout room and rated it highly. The cleaning staff always ensured that the bathrooms were clean, beds made, and coffee, soaps, and towels were restocked. A nice hotel with really darkened rooms when you want to sleep in. Good heat and airconditioning. All in all a great place to stay July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place This is a nice place to stay. I liked everything about the Holiday Inn Swindon especially being able to sit and relax in the courtyard in the evenings. The water pressure in our shower was almost non-existent. I don't know if this was just our room or if it is throughout the hotel. If the water pressure had been normal, I would have given this hotel 5 stars. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>