Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at swindon Staff brilliant .Menus in hotel is very poor more like some foreign hotel like turkey not representative of a quality english hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short break Hotel in pleasant surroundings. Close to motorway but a bit far out of town. Nice little leisure centre (gym, pool, whirlpool). Bar drinks a bit pricey. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of town experience Nice and conducive environment, away from the noise of city centre. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service My wife and I enjoyed a lovely night away at the Swindon Holiday Inn. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and tidy Dinner was excellent July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für kurze Aufenthalte Sauberes Hotel, welches alles Notwendige für einen Kurzaufenthalt bietet. Freundliches Personal July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Swindon 2014 Nice high quality hotel with a great walking area by a lake in picturesque setting. The hotel is well staffed and has a great bar at the center of activities. The outdoor patio with the excellent food and beverage choices was a hit for our group of engineers. Some of our guys used the sauna, pool, and workout room and rated it highly. The cleaning staff always ensured that the bathrooms were clean, beds made, and coffee, soaps, and towels were restocked. A nice hotel with really darkened rooms when you want to sleep in. Good heat and airconditioning. All in all a great place to stay July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place This is a nice place to stay. I liked everything about the Holiday Inn Swindon especially being able to sit and relax in the courtyard in the evenings. The water pressure in our shower was almost non-existent. I don't know if this was just our room or if it is throughout the hotel. If the water pressure had been normal, I would have given this hotel 5 stars. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad stay Stay was fine, check in was good and staff were friendly. The duty manager was very accommodating. rooms were fine for me as a business traveller. Breakfast was a bit of a disaster with the staff having a domestic and the food looking a bit old, but apart form that I recommend the hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Found this Hotel to be of very high quality with friendlly staff and a very good restaurant. Facilities were very good. Atmosphere was relaxed,rooms comfortable and adequate for my stay. Only downside was no Refridgerator in room ,otherwise everything I needed. Would stay again if in the area,nodoubt. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service by staff at Dinner Although hotel is not great, staff are brilliant. They are better than many 5* hotels in swindon. I just loved their genuine care and attention to detail. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! Thanks for a great overnight stay at your hotel recently. We found the room and communal areas to be very clean, and enjoyed using the swimming pool. We appreciated the welcoming, helpful service from all staff throughout our stay. I am especially grateful to the restaurant staff at dinner and breakfast who signposted me to the gluten free options on the menu. Good children's menu too. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were really good in all areas, the room was clean and tidy if a little small. Easy access for the motorway or the town and coate water park is opposite the hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swindon traveller Very friendly hotel staff. Good location. Quiet hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool 2nd time we've stayed at hotel and had a good experience both times. Room clean and big bonus for us is the great pool. Service at the restaurant for evening meal was bit hit and miss. Staff weren't that organised and either were really slow or wouldn't leave us alone! Food ok and would eat there again but be sure to check your food bill as ours was wrong both evenings we ate there. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome Large coach party due to eat in restaurant but receptionist not sure when. So found out and rang my room then helped advise what best to do so as not to suffer from full restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service nice staff Poor outlook from window bushes and entrance door laundry room June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff so helpful We had a family celebration and decided to stay here, and have a room available to us during the day, with buffet for 25, and an evening dinner for all of us.The staff who arranged our booking were very helpful in making the arrangements. On the weekend itself we found everyone in all departments put themselves out to make sure we had everything we wanted. The food was of a higher standard than we'd expected, and the facilities such as the leisure club were excellent. But what really stood out for us was the attitude of all the staff who were really genuinely welcoming and helpful. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price, very comfortable great place - would stay there again. Breakfast expensive, so went to pub across the road. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service good but spa service poor I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions for work. The restaurant staff always seem friendly and efficient. The spa staff though, don't offer the same level of attention or customer care. I arrived late and the room service phone took a long time to get answered and the food took about 40 minutes to arrive. It was a bank holiday and I had driven for nearly three hours to be close to my office for an early meeting the next morning. It just felt like the hotel wasn't firing on all cylinders because of the holiday. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi Can't understand why WiFi isn't free it doesn't cost anymore for every customer to use. and the charge is very costly if you pay. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Is this a smokers hotel Corridor and room smelled of cigarette smoke, no offer to change to another area of the hotel - No lift to floors above the ground floor - Would not recommend this hotel unless you are a fit smoker. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desperate need of help This was the 4th Holiday Inn Group hotel in a two week business trip and was by far the poorest. Although the staff were friendly and the wifi was available and free to us as Gold Elite members the hotel itself is in need of updating. To be more precise - carpets in the corridors are marked, well trodden and generally uninspiring, our room felt as though it was built in the fifties occasionally decorated and unloved - for example there were round pin plug outlets in the wall, too few 13 amp outlet sockets which meant we had power cables trailing around the room as we recharged our various business devices. We were travelling with a large amount of luggage which meant the lack of lift to the second floor certainly inconvenienced us (we discussed this with reception who looked for alternative rooms but advised that those on the group floor were smaller and would have created a different problem). The bar area was uncomfortable and not welcoming May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. great for a quick stop over and the pool was a nice treat too. May 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Taking the mickey - Smokin Jokin ! Arrived at 2230. Slow check-in (only 1 staff member), had to ask for a paper as was not offered. Given room at furthest end of hotel. had heavy bag and there is no lift and no offer of help (was tired having just driven 11 hours driving across Europe thus not amused), so up stairs and thru many many sets of naff swinging doors . Get to room and find it is in the smoking section and it reeks, truly disgusting. My profile clearly shows non smoking. Drag heavy bag all way back to reception. Told no more double rooms left only twins and this one is at the other end of the hotel facing the leisure suite and the extractor fans. Going quietly ballistic by now. Go to get some bits out of car. stop by at reception and complain (wow by now there 4 staff there when no one trying to check in) and advise that in the morning I want to see the Duty Manager. I am advised that there is one on duty now. After long wait, nice lady appears and I recount my tale. I explain that tomorrow I will write and less than positive review of hotel and staff, and head off to my room. Get phone call 10 minutes from same lady. Offered refund of room and a free breakfast. I take kind offer but still not in good mood especially when desk light dies on me, give up and go to bed. Next morning breakfast is a shambles. Staff are very good, but not enough of them. The problem is 2 coachloads and 40 bikers all descend at once, grrr. Not hotels fault but if the numpties at reception had told me about this at previous night's check-in could have come earlier and saved much time and waiting for hot food to be replenished. Also what is it with this fad for spicey sausages only. If you want to serve them fine, but for crying out loud do plain ones as well. Was glad to checkout - and yes communication had broken down and they did try to charge for room and breakfast, clowns ! Will not be back there in a very long time, which is a shame as I used to stay there often with my kids (and now it is sad in severe need of a refurb especially the windows and the useless heating/air-con). May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No power in the shower I have complained multiple times, but nothing much has changed really. There is no power in shower in any of the settings. The water feels soapy & it takes double the time for me to take a shower at every stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good Holiday Inn... with great staff service I have stayed here before & this time was better than before. Warm welcome extended to me & was delighted to have my room upgraded - thank you! Room was very good indeed. I forgot my very old 'phone charger for my very old mobile 'phone... but a chance request at reception to see if they had one was successful; amazing what is kept behind the reception desk - great stuff! Very relaxing overnight stay... with very good breakfast next morning. All staff here are very polite, helpful & welcoming. Some of the décor in hallways etc could do with a spruce-up, but all-in-all really good. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than it looks Even though it is a dated exterior the public areas are clean and modern. The rooms are old but clean and comfortable. Staff and food are good. Close to the motorway, Swindon designer outlet and Swindon Town Centre as all a short drive away (10 minutes). March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Comfortable Bed Good nights sleep. Helpful friendly staff and good location March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed and friendly atmosphere I've stayed here quite a bit in January and February with more to come in March. The staff are incredibly friendly and it's the little things like remembering you by name, stopping to chat that do make the difference. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the ones I've stayed in have been of a good standard and any problems have been sorted out swiftly. The menu is varied and interesting, certainly there's enough choice available so that a guest doesn't get bored. The selection of the bar is ok, there is a lack of a decent real ale on tap, it's all fizzy beer but I expect there's reasons behind that. I turn up to some hotels with a sense of dread, it's nice to say that I feel welcomed by the staff here and I genuinely feel relaxed and at ease. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and Comfort Hotel and rooms meets the needs of our short stay. Having now stayed a number of times. All the rooms we have been allocated have been upto the same high standard. Staff are very helpful February 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>