Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and value for the money. I would recommend this property to anyone who stays in the Busch Gardens area. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last summer trip I truly enjoyed my trip. The staff was the greatest. They were the best I've encountered in a long time. I rated them a 3 for reasons I rather not say but other than that reason I would not stay again. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Potential But Terrible Service The hotel is nice and quaint and well priced, as my family just wanted a place to crash for two nights as we picked up our son from camp at USF. The room was very nice and comfortable, and the shuttle to Bush Gardens was a great service. The service, however, was one of the worst I've had in all my hotel stays. To begin, STAY AWAY from their restaurant. The food was so bad and so gross that they should simply not provide food service. There was one cook and one waitress to service all the guests, and the poor waitress, as nice as she was--and she was very nice--was simply overmatched. Next, one of the front desk clerks had a full-blown in-your-face-argument with one of the guests in front of my family that was downright uncomfortable. Granted, I wasn't privy to what the guest said to her that set her off, but she should have had the courtesy, as the host, to resist getting so out-of-control. The next morning, when my wife greeted what appeared to the owner, an Indian-looking gentleman, he absolutely ignored my wife's greetings and showed quite a hostile face to her. At that point we concluded that there was a culture of indifference that, while not exhibited by all the staff (important to note), started from the top. I'm going to continue to go to Holliday Inn as I've had great service at other locations, but we'll have to be pretty tight on money to go back to this one, as we can do without such hostility, particularly from what appeared to the owner. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing stay beds were comfortable,pillows were soft.Alyce at tiki bar made our evening!breakfst was tasty also at a reasonable price. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms very spaceous rooms,kids stayed in one room and adults in the other.2 tvs so we can watch our own thing.very nice.pool area was spectcular. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Your House Let me begin by stating that I've been in the hospitality industry for the past thirty years, working in hotels here in the states and the Orient. Researching this hotel I read reviews written by the past guests and was a bit skeptical when making my reservations. A leap of faith brought us a wonderful stay! Starting out arriving at the property early, 12:30pm, I was ready to be told we had to wait till 3pm check-in, we were registered and in our room within minutes! Upon making reservations my wife mistakenly booked a non-smoking room, that was fixed at registration without no hassle. Personnel working the front desk were attentive and courteous. Helpful when asking for directions or what amenities were available. Our room was off one of the nicest courtyard pool layout I've seen, since returning to the states. The grounds crew definitely takes pride in their work. Unlike some of the reviews I read our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the pull out couch was adequate for our child, I wouldn't recommend it to a couple sleeping on it or a larger person, but what we used it for, the pullout couch was perfect. We were staying at the hotel for a few days and did not need the maids in cleaning our room, I did have to convince a couple of them that we didn't need our room cleaned they kept insisting that they wanted to clean the room which was very comforting to know that they were there if we needed it. Clean towels and amenities were furnished when requested. Good attentive rooms staff. Our first excursion out to Busch Gardens via hotel shuttle was great. We called the front desk made our reservation with the shuttle (leaves at the top of every hour) and were dropped off inside the park, just a short stroll to the ticket booths. The ride took maybe 5- 10 minutes. The driver explained to us on the way to the park the routine of pick-ups and that we needed to call the hotel prior to exiting the park so they could be there waiting on us. He also gave us a card with number to call. When we were ready to go back to the hotel, we called and hurried to the entrance of the park. The driver was waiting on us when we arrived at the designated pick-up area. I have to comment on the driver that picked us up, he was what I look for in a employee when hiring personnel. He went out of the way to make conversation, asking us how our day was at the park and answered our questions on dining in the area with recommendations, furthermore went on to elaborate on local attractions in Tampa during our stay. This person truly added to our hotel stay. In the reviews I read that the area was not very safe...the hotel is located on the edge of a college campus and a bad neighborhood. We did not leave the hotel on foot walking around inviting danger so I can not comment on that but within blocks of the hotel are trendy restaurants and shopping. I did not feel uncomfortable going to any of these places. Hotel restaurant was placed in the middle of the courtyard, we ate there one night and found that the service was very good. The waitress was attentive and the food came out quickly. Being in the hospitality business I have to be honest with my review and say that the restaurant could have been better but that is just personally speaking being that I'm coming from the high end of the industry my standards are placed high. My over all review of the hotel is very good! I would definitely return and will tell my friends if visiting Busch Gardens or the zoo, football game, this is most definitely the place to stay. Most people reading this review will read the good and bad ones...if you have reached this point in my review, I'm not here to say that your experience will be the same as ours was but I when return to Tampa and am not going to hesitate to stay here again! Our experience here was rewarding....THANK YOU! Keep Up The Good Job! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest rooms are always clean and temp is set to be confortable when you enter. I stay at this Holiday Inn monthly and could not ask for a more friendly and professional staff. I always call ahead for reservations and when I walk I am greeted by name and the check in takes less than a minute. After a long drive, a friendly smile and welcome sure feels good not to mention the comfort of the rooms and the willingness of the staff to go the extra mile for you. I plan to continue my stay here and other Holiday Inns. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room reservation scare I reserved 2 rooms called and had to change the dates because of a death in the family and only one of my two rooms was changed even thought I was told both were. then they ran out of pillows not a happy stay June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms & hospitable staff we were a little skeptical to book a room after reading some negative reviews.what a great place to stay.very comfortable beds,clean suite and the entire hotel.poolside was like a paradise.courteous and helpful staff.good tasting food at a great price!!we will visitagain! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone that was in the Tampa area for college (USF), bush gardens, or just a shot get away. The staff here was awesome. The rooms were large and spacious. It's in walking distance to malls and a lot of place to eat. The only thing I didn't like was the wifi however I am always prepared thanks to my wife I had my mifi. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Linda at Front Desk is the Best!!! I have to give all the credit to Linda at the Front Desk for making our stay the best it could possibly be! We were a little hesitant at first and then Linda found us the perfect room and turned our four day vacation into a very positive experience. We loved coming home from Busch Gardens each day via the free shuttle and relaxing at the Tiki Bar around the pool (kudos to Alice for great service). It was a great place to stay and we met a lot of wonderful people! Thanks again, Linda, for helping us have a great stay! April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty hotel Our king suite was filthy. The bathroom smelled like urine, the pillows were small and lumpy, the room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Traffic, sirens and train noise kept waking us. This hotel does not meet Holiday Inn standards. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & friendly staff I was here for a conference & I loved the treatment that I received from the staff!!!! I will definitely be back soon!!! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for our needs Staff at front desk go beyond what is expected of them to make your visit pleasant. Staff was able to answer questions about the vicinity ( Moffitt Cancer Center) and made an unpleasant chore much better. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Affordable Our stay was wonderful. Great hotel, very comfortable, clean, beautiful grounds, great food. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Busch Garden & Great Customer Service. Room was great and bed was comfortable. All the staff I encountered was very friendly and professional. especially Tara at the front desk. March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unhappy with Holiday Inn Tampa I contacted this particular Holiday Inn because I stayed there previously and it was very accomodating and comfortable and because I am a patient at Moffitt Cancer Center, and the Holiday Inn provided discounted rates for Moffitt patients. This most recent booking was frustrating. The person that took my registration went through a long dissertation recommending that I spend more money for the room so that I can be guaranteed a cancellation. When I finally said, okay, she said, "Oops too late you can't cancel now. Do you still want to pay more money?" Seriously? When I arrived I was given access to a room with a broken AC and phone. I waited at the front desk for about 30 minutes waiting for a Holiday Inn employee to appear. I was the only person in the lobby. Then I left a very expensive pillow in the room. I contacted the hotel and was told that housekeeping returned my pillow FedEx. It never arrived. I am VERY unhappy. This hotel was poorly operated from start to finish. March 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired furniture & property We chose this hotel because it was close to Busch Gardens & they provided shuttle to gate. This is an old tired property. Furniture in sitting area needs to be replaced. TV in BR didn't work & when I mentioned it on check out, they were aware of it. Our friend's AC in their room didn't work. Overall not a good experience. We won't stay here again or won't recommend.... March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great-stay staff-exceptional,friendly,helpful.--everything-we-have-come-to-expect-from-holiday-inns! March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful. Close to my work location. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed there for 3 nights on business and was hesitant to book as there were some bad reviews. I thought the property was very nice and would stay here again. The only thing i would change would be to keep the little outdoor bar open later (closed at 9). February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dangerous Area and Problem in the room I've been booking with Holiday for a long time, and I enjoyed it, all the aspects, the cleanliness the localization, the price, good conditions of the room, but I was surprised with this hotel, beyond the unsafety place that hotel is localized, we had to change 3 times of room to "find" one that least worked to sleep, smelling smoke and bathroom, was not working , is just some sample what we got there, if that was my first time in Holiday, I would never be in a Holiday again, the only good point it is the distance of Busch Gardens, but again this is a dangerous area. Don't stay there! February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem We had a small group, wanting a place to stay for a short visit , close to Busch Gardens. We had so much fun. The staff are fantastic, we looked forward ot our evenings with Alice at the Tiki Bar, Janet was a joy at breakfast, Jose made sure we got where we needed to go. And everyone was just really friendly. Sure its not a super modern or new hotel, but the rooms were nice and big, and the hotel had everything we needed. One note- if you are staying there and do not plan to drive, taxi service is horrible. Apparently the location is not central enough for their efforts and we found we waited crazy amounts of time to get a cab. So plan ahead, get a contact, or just have a car. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had A great night Sleep Hotel is not like most Holiday Inn's I have been to. I liked the 2 rooms. Sure could use a little paint and updating but most hotels need this now. I found the beds great and the staff was the best. Tara (hope I got spelling right) Was the best. She made you feel like you are home and that you have known her for years. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Restaurant We enjoyed our stay at this hotel especially the Tiki Bar the bartender she was great. We would stay here again, however stay away from the restaurant. For what the meals cost the quality is poor. They could not get an order correct, and when they did, it was either under cooked, or over cooked. Do not eat at the restaurant. There are many restaurants very close. However we did enjoy our stay at this facility and will stay there again. January 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel too cheap I stay in priority hotels at least 6 weeks a year sometimes more, i have never REPEAT NEVER!!!! stayed at one that would not give a free cup of coffee. they have a resteraunt there which they give the sign in guest a breakfast but the wife and family have to pay.I have never been so mad that my wife had to pay 2.68 for a cup of coffee, even the lowline hotels (all of which i have gone to, ) offer coffee and doughnuts etc, to all guest. And every priority hotel i stayed at always offered a free contnental breakfast!!! a disgrace!!!! January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience This hotel was not worth the money. Rooms were poorly laid out and in disrepair. We found empty candy boxes in the pull out couch. View out the window was to an empty lot filled with garbage. Parking was inadequate and there was no free breakfast. The whole place gave me the creeps. We will never stay here again. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and Dirty rooms. I was thinking to stay in this hotel for two nights but after I got to the room, the couch, bed and floor was full of pet hairs. Even the pillow had more than 200 hairs (disgusting). I complained to the front desk but nothing. After requesting the second time, they gave me another room and I left the hotel early morning the next day. January 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs major repairs. not a comfortable room The shower/tub water wouldn't drain. The rust in the tub was gross. The remotes for the tv didn't have batteries. The furniture in the room should have been replaced years ago. The curtain which covers a glass entry door didn't give adequate privacy. I was very disappointed with this property. Staff seemed attentive and friendly. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Tampa! I stay at this Holiday Inn 2 or 3 times a month on business and really enjoy my stay each and every time.. Its located right by Busch Gardens with easy access to 275 and 75 and only about 15 minutes from the airport.. The staff is very friendly and always try to make you feel at home.. On site restaurant makes an awesome fish sandwich and they have a cool little tiki bar right beside the pool to have a drink and unwind after dinner.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Tampa area whether your here on business or pleasure you will really enjoy your stay! December 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>