Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay The stay was great experience .we enjoyed every part of our stay free parking free internet complementary breakfast .the bed was so comfortable ,clean room . the front desk staff was very professional and friendly we are definitely come back to this hotel . June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for the area The staff at the front desk and Joey at the bar is what keeps me returning. The location is great. Parking is easy. Rooms are "nice". My only complaint which seems to be consistent at this hotel (I've stayed here about 20 times in the last 2 years) is the level of cleanliness. I always seem to find some obvious hairs in my shower/tub and that really sets the tone for my perception of the level of attention the rest of the room. I wish the cleaning was better. Overall, I keep returning because the hotel has a bar/restaurant in it and the location is great. Yes, the restaurant is mediocre at best, but still, on cold winter nights or after working for 12 hours I don't feel like leaving the premises. So it's nice to have that option and Joey the bartender is one of the most attentive bartenders I've ever met. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The House Maids Are Great I Enjoy Staying Here!.....The House Maids Are Outstanding, Very Polite Hard Working Sweet Ladies. Everything Else Is Fine To! Billy The Overall MGR Is Very Nice. The Guest Check In Staff Are Very Professional And Mark Is A Smileing Happy Face To See! .I Have No Complaints....I Will Be Back Late June! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tough day great night My car broke down 5 hours from home with my daughter coming home from college, and I found this Holiday Inn by luck. Dan, at the front desk, was wonderful. He helped me relax by offering a discount rate, coupons at the lounge, and needed toiletries for an unexpected stay. What had been a very hard day turned in to a relaxing night May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The room was great, the bed was great and we had a very quiet relaxing night. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature Problems I run into this a lot in non-summer months over the last few years. I suspect many hotels are now regulating AC so you can't get below a certain temp. I like a room temperature of 67 regardless of the time of year. Usually unable to get room temperature below 70 in most instances (except summer). This room temperature was probably even higher than 70 F. I gave up complaining a long time ago since it never gets resolved. My sleep is uncomfortable as I am constantly tossing and turning due to higher than desirable temp. Be careful if you choose to park in the garage at this hotel. Entrance and exit are extremely narrow. Breakfast was decent for a buffet. Front desk personnel are usually English as a second language employees. Not the end of the world, but sometimes difficult to communicate. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good I found my stay comfortable. The staff was very accommodating.. The room was comfortable, dinning room could be made to look more inviting. The menu is a little limited. Found the dinner was not pleasant. The ride from the party site back to the hotel was very nice. The driver was very nice. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointing! I would not stay at this property ever again. While the manager tried to ensure me that he will do everything possible to improve upon, I highly doubt that there is any way he can. This property needs MAJOR overhaul, so you don't feel like you are walking into a building that last had a reno about 200 years ago, and not in a good sense! OLD, OLD, OLD. Dirty walls & floors, very unappealing resaurant and really bad wait staff top off the list. To be fair, the room was OK, fairly clean (but the impression from the lobby and hallway made it impossible to walk barefoot inside!) and the bed was comfortable. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! I was exhausted and need to get away to relax. The staff member I came in contact with was friendly, helpful and competent. I was told that I could have an upgraded room because I was a Priority Club Platinum member. I didn't remember this so I would not have known. They let me look at several rooms until I found one that satisfied all my needs and were very nice about it. I had a wonderful, relaxing evening and night! I highly recommend this hotel! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service, Clean rooms, sheets and towels I have been staying at this Hotel for over two years and would recommend it to anyone. Everyone has always been very helpful and friendly while maintaining professionalism. . March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price. Hotels are very expensive in the NY/NJ area. The holiday is great hotel for families and travelers. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Food Had an enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn in Totowa Nj. Great service, pleasant stay. Great food presented by Joey at the bar. Will be back. Thanks. March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, loud, needs paint Let's start with the filthy entrance from the parking garage to the elevator, To the paint chipping from the doorjamb of the room, To the lack of Internet access for part of stay, no invoice under the door, daily paper 50% of the time, ...get the point? March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice people hotel was ok desk chairs where not comfortable and parking was at a minimum would stay there again great value people where very nice and helpful ....bed was comfortable pillows where not ........Average rating February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Tired rooms The property is tired and getting to the entrance is not well marked Bed comfortable room looks like from the 70's February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home It's a pleasure to stay at this facility. The staff is always friendly and willing to help. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I am able to relax and be productive during my stay. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service in difficult weather conditions we asked for 2 adjoing rooms on the first floor due to our son using a guide dog. despite hosting at least 4 wedding parties, we were accomodated. the weather was icy with 3-4 inches of snow. the parking area was reasonably clear, and the staff workied hard at keeping it clear, but since it was always in the shadows, there was ice buildup in the AM. The breakfast buffet was well done, and with 2 grand children, the free kids meals were well appreciated. January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Staff was very good. The room was clean and it looked very nice but I gave it a Fair rate because the room was too cold. I had the heat to the max and the room still felt cold for us. Overall everything was good but the only thing I didn't like was the room being so cold. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep disrupted & no response to complaint I am very disappointed that I have not received a phone call from the Manager of the Holiday Inn Totowa, as promised, regarding an issue we had during a recent stay. I brought it to the attention of the desk personnel upon check-out that I was upset that my entire family, including 2 young children, was awakened by a loud and unruly gathering of guests in the parking lot right outside our room window very early on Thanksgiving morning. There was yelling and the obnoxious beating of a large drum for over 20 minutes. We had arrived at the hotel very late (around 1:00 am) after a long drive and were planning to sleep in being the holiday. We ALWAYS stay at Holiday Inn and have never had such a disruptive stay nor lack of attention ofr consideration by staff. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, roomy accommodations upgraded rom was excellent, especially for 3 day stay-nice staff and color printer for business center!!!! Will stay again. October 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Model Through out my travels i have grown a custom to the Inter Continental Hotel standard, and i did not see all of that displayed at this establishment and i have stayed at this establishment on more than one occasion all for personal special situations. I am a custom to the staff to be alert and service oriented to the customer. I waited over 17 min to be checked in and i had a reservation and im a platinum member. After finally being greeted, i then almost did not get the rooms as i specifically requested needed to be joined rooms. The wait is not a problem for me if the person is busy and shows they are trying but when you have the people you are helping also wondering whats going on that's a bit much. Overall the hotel rooms are nice the hallways are dated and carpet looks nasty but the rooms were fine bed ; bathroom ; TV etc October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for business trip - Although the hotel is on rt.46, it is hard to find. The entrance is through a shopping center and there are no sign on the main highway to direct you that you have to go in the shopping plaza in order to get to the hotel entrance. - The breakfast is not impressive (bad cook), and waiter is not friendly. - The Dinner is good, and waiter is friendly. - If I am logged using my priority club account to write this review, why do I have to enter a nick name, age, email, and other information that is already in my profile. this is bad design to the survey form. October 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I don't write reviews for hotels - good or bad. In this case I have to say this hotel is in need of re-modeling. Aesthetics aren't everything, but the phones in the rooms should work and layers of dust behind the night stand and mascara smear on the sheets is gross. The facilities are poor, location is awkward, but the staff is pleasant. I was comfortable after changing my room (twice) Key Card de-activated multiple times Breakfast plates sitting in the hallway at 9 PM Balance in-correct when I left - took 20+ minutes to fix. I had to request a microwave and there was a coffee maker, but no pot. If I had to stay for one night I would do so, but certainly not anymore than that! October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job Great job. Next time please make sure that the computers are working. Also the check in process could be a little quicker. It took 15-20 mins to check in. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money the room was clean and the service was good. Surprisingly even though there were a lot of us from the wedding, the room was very quiet and we slept well. September 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Good" but could be "Better" My only complaint was cleanliness of the room. Upon arriving, as I always do, I look around the room. I found that the room could have been cleaned much better with a little more time and attention. I found many long black hairs in my tub and on my shower curtain. The carpet was "slightly" vacuumed and I found things on the floor that were obviously missed. My bathroom countertop was supported by two unfinished pieces of wood in order to "fix" it and keep it up. It could have been done better. Other than that, checkin was a bit slow due to computer issues on 8/21/12. The location is very convenient and rooms are nice size. Having a bar/restaurant on-site is very nice, too. Parking is easy. Overall, I'll return because there really aren't any better options in the area. If management sees this review, I was in Room 414 and whoever was in charge of that room's housekeeping needs to be informed. It was just plain dirty. August 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Clean Great nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Needed a room for wheelchair - it was big & wide - even able to get chair between the beds a big plus!! Just 10 min from Weehawken Ferry & Close to NJ shopping & Restaurants!! Only bad thing about hotel no free breakfast on weekends. The buffet is to expensive for one who just wants coffe and a bagel :( so I did not rate the food & beverage I saw employees parking near front door. They should park in outer lot - not guests. Only 3 handicap spaces too. They were taken when I got back one evening at 10pm :( so I had to park in outer lot. Based on my stay I would give this hotel an overall rating of 9!!! July 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An "okay" stay, at best As a loyal and discriminating Holiday Inn customer, I was a bit disappointed with my experience. This is an older property in need of upgrades. Staff was friendly and courteous and welcomed me as a Prioity Club member. Room was comfortable but bathroom was "dated" yet functional and clean. I was very disappointed with the bar/restaurant/bar area. I went in around 10 p.m. but found an empty bar with a "distracted" bartender, who was busy watching the game on TV, a non-HD television, I should add. What hotel bar catering to a predominantly male audience does not have an HD TV??? I wanted some wings but was told they were out of them. Instead, I settled for some too-greasy calamari and a weak vodka soda. I did rest comfortably and was able to get some work done. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience I would definately stay here again. I don't get up that way often, but when i do, i wll be seeking to stay here. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value outside of the city A great alternative to staying in Manhattan. Decent breakfast, fun nightlife in the lounge July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5