Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, poor quality evening food Room was great and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The bar was nice and overall we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The only let down was the food. The bar food was reasonably priced but not very nice - beef chilli did not even come with rice and was full of (unexpected) chick peas, and I would not have chosen this dish had I known - the pizza had so much cheese it was virtually inedible and was overall quite unpleasant and most of it was left by a hungry 14 year old (and leftovers refused by two hungry adults) - the fish and chips was average at best. The breakfast buffet was not kept properly stocked - there were continually items missing from the hot buffet, there were no croissants for 10-5 minutes while more were cooked, then no butter and they just seemed a bit short of staff to replenish items. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay on journey to Bristol Surprisingly good stay. Really enjoyed burgers for supper (check your bar bill though), and had a really good night's sleep. Directions to find are poor, you need to stay on roundabout almost all the way round to the M6 (N) exit ( and do not confuse with the Holiday Inn Express you might see at the first exit). September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good service Generally good,food good,breakfast could have been better. Staff pleasant,good parking September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long Weekend Stayed in executive suite well away from function and general areas. This allowed a fairly quiet night's sleep, which is a key factor in my hotel choice. Breakfast good, general ambiance also good. Corridors remain noisy though (previously stayed when a Quality Inn) and grateful for thicker carpets in executive area. Would recommend an upstairs room. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn in the UK? I stay in numerous holiday inns across Europe because of my work. This is by a fair margin the worst holiday inn experience I have ever had in over 20 years. Inedible food. Disengaged staff Scruffy and tired surroundings and some two months after my "speedy check out" I am still awaiting a copy invoice. There are some great holiday inns with brilliant staff and I cannot comprehend how the Walsall Hotel can be so disconnected from an acceptable standard. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easily Accessible Hotel was OK for a weekend meeting. We have found it to be very busy with weddings parties etc which makes the reception area quite busy usually with children running around. Rooms OK but again can be noisy with people running up and down corridors late at night September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable environment Only stayed for one night but was made to feel very welcome and felt like the staff really cared about making my stay comfortable. Room service offering was limited but the quality of the food was good. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average The room was reasonable apart from the badly repaired hole in the bathroom door and the shower head which wouldn't stay in the right place and obviously needs attention. The TV remote had a mind of it's own and NO TEA OR COFFEE!!! Even the cheapest B+B has tea and coffee in the room. I've rated the food poor because of the breakfast which was appalling. Dried up bacon, rubbery scrambled egg, stewed mushrooms and all was far from hot. I'm not sure that the temerature met the legal requirements of the food and hygiene act! There was no butter only Flora, which I loathe. I eventually got some butter by asking but was told there had been no delivery and was given some cut from the end of a large piece. There was none placed out for anyone else to use. To be fair staff were friendly and helpful and the evening meal pretty good, apart from the unexpected 10% service charge which made it expensive. Overall this hotel seems to be run on the basis that we'll provide the cheapest and charge the most September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Stay The room was disappointing but the friendly staff and sound service made up for it. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Second time I have stayed here Extremely good service at the reception/front desk In particular I must single out Victoria - smiling friendly face and eager to make our stay comfortable September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Amazing hotel, I cannot wait to stay there again. Lovely and clean. Great price. I was shocked to find it such a lovely hotel to stay in. Bed was lovely and comfortable and I will definitely be going there for future stays. The fact that there is a hair dryer and a kettle with teabags, coffee, sugar and milk is a great advantage. :) xxx September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Clean and modern hotel with well equipped rooms. Staff on check out were very friendly but the lady at check in a little less so. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy and amazing price I booked this hotel on the way to Bath for my bf 30th Birthday. The price was fantastic as the rooms were lovely spacious comfy and clean.the staff were helpful and facilities we used were fine. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I have stayed here before and was pleasantly surprised how much better the hotel is now. The staff were very helpful, especially the general management August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Holiday Inn - interesting shower option No shower curtain in bathroom. Discovered this when, yes you guessed it, was stepping into the bath for my morning shower. Did not have time to get dressed call them etc etc and so just used the shower in my hand whilst sitting in the bath. When I checked out I told the receptionist. Her response "we will get that sorted for you". Not quite sure how she could sort it for me when I was checking out! No note was taken or call/mention to any other member of staff before she served another customer. I am sure some other poor customer got the same issue. I only hope thay noticed it when they checked in. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant Service We stayed in a family room with my daughter and two little grandchildren. Stopped over to visit relatives in Walsall. We were particularly very impressed by the service we received when we had our evening meal in the restaurant. The food was lovely and the restaurant manager and his staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The sofabed mattress was a little disappointing but had a comfortable sleep nevertheless. We would stay there again if we were in the area and recommend it highly. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed a good stay! I stayed on Fri 15th Aug. It was a really enjoyable stay with food and staff and both excellent. I have only one small complaint. The sofa bed was not very comfortable for my granddaughter! It had a metal bar going right across and she couldn't sleep with it! As it happened we put the mattress on the floor and she was ok , but just thought I'd mention it for future reference. This will not stop me from booking Holiday Inn again as I've stayed in others and all been fine. In fact I'm thinking of joining your rewards scheme. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to stay Great stay and was surprised with a room upgrade on check in. Pool was a great addition and was enjoyed by the family. We have stayed here once before and felt really well looked after. Glad to say that the service level remains just as amazing , we will return again in the future. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tired hotel Staff friendly and helpful. Lot of Grouting missing from bathroom floor. Rooms need updating. Jacuzzi not working again, third stay this has been the case. Stayed at a lot nicer holiday inns so will probably not stay at this one again. Breakfast was good. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rewards night stay Exactly what we needed. A halfway stop between Kent and the north of England. We thought we'd test out our rewards points here first. I can confirm we will be back. This was an immaculate example of a Holiday Inn with the usual exceptionally friendly welcome you come to expect. The room was wonderful with a separate area for the children from us - which meant we watched a little TV before retiring ourselves. As we'd arrived very late - we slept in late - which was easy as the hotel was very quiet. Then used the leisure facilities - which were immaculate. The sauna was beautifully hot. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay Although this time round we had a few minor issues, the hotel is immaculate, and staff are great. Hotel is much nicer then the holiday in by us which is more like a ibis August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late night call & mediocre service I already had read the reviews the A/C was non-functioning in many of the rooms but I booked anyway since it was close enough to the office and the price was right. A/C issue So on the first day I asked the front desk if there was anything they could do about the A/C, which they said would send someone over to have a look. After getting something from the car on my way back I see someone with a fan in their hand walking towards my room and after a few minutes I return back to my room there is this knocking sound on the door. He has no fan in his hands but investigates, mentions they are in the midst of changing their A/C and it is a long process and will get me a fan to alleviate, so he pulls it out of the hallway. Alright I'll buy his story! So after a few nights staying there, I get a call from reception asking about my A/C and something about a fuse. Now this call is quite late, around 11pm and he asks to come over. Okay I agree as I am half asleep, this bald man arrives at my door saying he can see the A/C is on and whether there is a fuse issue. It seems he is more annoyed at a blinking light on his end and even comments my room is hot. Yeah no kidding! The A/C is NOT WORKING! Service On one of the nights I order a Chicken Caesar Salad, what arrives is not what I expected, the chicken is not GRILLED as stated on the menu. So I point this out to the short dark-skinned waitress that the chicken is not grilled, she states it is, I ask her where are the grill marks. Her reply is the chicken is baked afterwards, obviously this lady was not going to get me the grilled chicken. SO she kindly asks me if there is anything else I require, with little choice I simply ask her for more dressing. What for might you ask, for my dry chicken breast that I was going to eat out of hunger. Overall I would only return if there was no where else I could stay, most of the staff needs training. I'm there for business and after a long day I only require a place to sleep and some grub to eat, yes a bit of service would be appreciated. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was like a steam room it was that hot and the cooler wouldn't work as I left the next day and went home I check my bank and found out that they had charge me again on a different night when I was at home so why do they still have my card details I do not recommend It with out air con July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards going downhill I use this hotel frequently however this last stay as made me think about looking elsewhere. The room air conditioning was dreadful it cooled ok but it sounded like a waterfall in your room. The bathroom was covered in mould on the roof and on the curtain, no soap in the shower dispenser so I took off the one at the sink and left it in the bath, next day still no soap in the shower and the dispenser back on the one at the sink....... No iron or ironing board in the room used to be standard? I asked for one they said it would be sent up I am stil waiting . The restaurant has also went downhill the breakfast quality was really poor they must have cut back on quality as the items were not very good. At dinner they forgot o order our starters and arrived after about 30 minutes with our mains , some said that we had ordered starters , they apologised then we just had the main, went to pay the bill and they wanted to charge for the starters that we never had...........Bar prices have went up considerably as well , will think again about staying here in future . July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check if there is a large function on before booking This was a great location to stop off, rooms are nice and beds fine. No hot food was available , tv didn't work and staff couldn't even swap a remote control to correct this, there was a wedding reception on so the bar area was very busy and noisy as no separation between the two. The staff were doing there best but clearly understaffed and struggling. I am sure this would be a satisfactory hotel if there was no function on or there was sufficient staff to cope. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shocked at the negative reviews! In my qualified experience (circa 150 nights in away from home per annum in various hotels around the globe) this hotel deserves some massive credi!, it's by chance I happened to stay here as my usual Holiday inn M6 J7 was full, that turned out to be a blessing as this branch is miles better in every sense, The service was amazing from check in through to check out, from the restaurant staff to the pool and fitness centre staff, Check- in very slick and all staff very courteous. Lobby area and restaurant are of an extremely high standard. The rooms were spacious and clean,. The firm beds made for an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast very tasty, plentiful, good choice and relaxed atmosphere. Excellent location for all local attractions and amenities. Well done to the management and staff for the excellent running of the hotel! I look forward to staying again when in the area! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant non starter Have stayed here on several occasions (company booked hotel). Have never had a decent evening meal. On this visit booked a table, on arrival told no meals being served for at least half an hour (waitress said they were busy with room service). We ate out. This is undoubtedly the worst Holiday Inn I have encountered July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Great value on the rooms, lovely hotel with friendly, caring staff. Food was of high quality as well. Will come back when in the area again. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Run Holiday Inn Ever Stayed here several weeks. Problem after problem with TV, Internet, Room Safe etc. not working. Reporting things to Hotel staff was pretty much a waste of time, complacency is their middle name. Also check your credit card/debit card payments carefully I'm now in dispute with them over an amount deducted from my card that I don't recognise. Quite simply the worst run Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in! July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality I have been living in holiday Inn for 7 years to date never Felt so alien, staff and service repelling, and argumentative There is a great disregard and shade of doubt in every conversation The staff have. It could be a local compulsion But I do not expect to bear the burnt of it. Simply to prove my point, I was expecting them to credit 400 points or a drinks voucher None was offered , i thought they are busy , but even on check out No response. I made my desicion I will lodge at a different hotel For next 5 months that I am there. Thanks and sorry for asking me a response July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>