Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay Although this time round we had a few minor issues, the hotel is immaculate, and staff are great. Hotel is much nicer then the holiday in by us which is more like a ibis August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late night call & mediocre service I already had read the reviews the A/C was non-functioning in many of the rooms but I booked anyway since it was close enough to the office and the price was right. A/C issue So on the first day I asked the front desk if there was anything they could do about the A/C, which they said would send someone over to have a look. After getting something from the car on my way back I see someone with a fan in their hand walking towards my room and after a few minutes I return back to my room there is this knocking sound on the door. He has no fan in his hands but investigates, mentions they are in the midst of changing their A/C and it is a long process and will get me a fan to alleviate, so he pulls it out of the hallway. Alright I'll buy his story! So after a few nights staying there, I get a call from reception asking about my A/C and something about a fuse. Now this call is quite late, around 11pm and he asks to come over. Okay I agree as I am half asleep, this bald man arrives at my door saying he can see the A/C is on and whether there is a fuse issue. It seems he is more annoyed at a blinking light on his end and even comments my room is hot. Yeah no kidding! The A/C is NOT WORKING! Service On one of the nights I order a Chicken Caesar Salad, what arrives is not what I expected, the chicken is not GRILLED as stated on the menu. So I point this out to the short dark-skinned waitress that the chicken is not grilled, she states it is, I ask her where are the grill marks. Her reply is the chicken is baked afterwards, obviously this lady was not going to get me the grilled chicken. SO she kindly asks me if there is anything else I require, with little choice I simply ask her for more dressing. What for might you ask, for my dry chicken breast that I was going to eat out of hunger. Overall I would only return if there was no where else I could stay, most of the staff needs training. I'm there for business and after a long day I only require a place to sleep and some grub to eat, yes a bit of service would be appreciated. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was like a steam room it was that hot and the cooler wouldn't work as I left the next day and went home I check my bank and found out that they had charge me again on a different night when I was at home so why do they still have my card details I do not recommend It with out air con July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards going downhill I use this hotel frequently however this last stay as made me think about looking elsewhere. The room air conditioning was dreadful it cooled ok but it sounded like a waterfall in your room. The bathroom was covered in mould on the roof and on the curtain, no soap in the shower dispenser so I took off the one at the sink and left it in the bath, next day still no soap in the shower and the dispenser back on the one at the sink....... No iron or ironing board in the room used to be standard? I asked for one they said it would be sent up I am stil waiting . The restaurant has also went downhill the breakfast quality was really poor they must have cut back on quality as the items were not very good. At dinner they forgot o order our starters and arrived after about 30 minutes with our mains , some said that we had ordered starters , they apologised then we just had the main, went to pay the bill and they wanted to charge for the starters that we never had...........Bar prices have went up considerably as well , will think again about staying here in future . July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check if there is a large function on before booking This was a great location to stop off, rooms are nice and beds fine. No hot food was available , tv didn't work and staff couldn't even swap a remote control to correct this, there was a wedding reception on so the bar area was very busy and noisy as no separation between the two. The staff were doing there best but clearly understaffed and struggling. I am sure this would be a satisfactory hotel if there was no function on or there was sufficient staff to cope. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shocked at the negative reviews! In my qualified experience (circa 150 nights in away from home per annum in various hotels around the globe) this hotel deserves some massive credi!, it's by chance I happened to stay here as my usual Holiday inn M6 J7 was full, that turned out to be a blessing as this branch is miles better in every sense, The service was amazing from check in through to check out, from the restaurant staff to the pool and fitness centre staff, Check- in very slick and all staff very courteous. Lobby area and restaurant are of an extremely high standard. The rooms were spacious and clean,. The firm beds made for an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast very tasty, plentiful, good choice and relaxed atmosphere. Excellent location for all local attractions and amenities. Well done to the management and staff for the excellent running of the hotel! I look forward to staying again when in the area! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant non starter Have stayed here on several occasions (company booked hotel). Have never had a decent evening meal. On this visit booked a table, on arrival told no meals being served for at least half an hour (waitress said they were busy with room service). We ate out. This is undoubtedly the worst Holiday Inn I have encountered July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Great value on the rooms, lovely hotel with friendly, caring staff. Food was of high quality as well. Will come back when in the area again. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Run Holiday Inn Ever Stayed here several weeks. Problem after problem with TV, Internet, Room Safe etc. not working. Reporting things to Hotel staff was pretty much a waste of time, complacency is their middle name. Also check your credit card/debit card payments carefully I'm now in dispute with them over an amount deducted from my card that I don't recognise. Quite simply the worst run Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in! July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality I have been living in holiday Inn for 7 years to date never Felt so alien, staff and service repelling, and argumentative There is a great disregard and shade of doubt in every conversation The staff have. It could be a local compulsion But I do not expect to bear the burnt of it. Simply to prove my point, I was expecting them to credit 400 points or a drinks voucher None was offered , i thought they are busy , but even on check out No response. I made my desicion I will lodge at a different hotel For next 5 months that I am there. Thanks and sorry for asking me a response July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 9th May - Outstanding Service On the way home from a business trip, we decided last minute to stay over and break up the journey. Booked 15 minutes before arriving so didn't expect much. Room was tired, bathroom mouldy from what appeared a leak from above. Heating in room didn't work. Overall it was still a higher standard than i'd expect at the nearest budget hotel which we had priced and was more expensive. Ordered room service, two burgers, they did inform us it would be about 45 minutes. After an hour, it arrived but only one burger. We informed the member of staff and the manager came back. What happened next was probably the best response and experience i've ever had with any Holiday Inn or IHG Group hotel. The manager was fantastic, sorted a replacement burger very fast, explained hotel was full and we had last room, organised a temporary heater. He couldn't have been more helpful and I just wish I had got his name to commend him here, hopefully someone at Holiday Inn which check staff rota for 9th May and sort that out?? July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I arrived to hear someone complaining about their room, which I ignored thinking that happens sometimes. My room was clean and everything looked nice but the tv would only stay on for a few minutes before turning itself off. I wasn't too worried because it was late and I thought I would just have a shower and go to bed. The shower didn't work either! After much messing about, I finally managed to get some water but it was only tepid. In the morning I mentioned the problems at reception and the response was a shrug and the comment that they would add it to the list! I will not be staying there again! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business or Leisure I have stayed here on business and leisure. A very professional and friendly staff who always make you so very welcome. I would like to mention 2 particular staff who always meet you with a smile and a genuine passion for great service Victoria and Nathan Thank you July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal Always stay at Holiday Inns when in GB. This one rates among the best we have used. Staff were really great. The only thing that was disappointing was that the mushy peas were liquid (so nothing big). Well placed for the M6 motorway, car park is at the edge of the motorway, but once in the hotel no noise from it. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What else could go wrong? This was our first time staying at this hotel and it was quite the experience! We should've been warned of things to come when, upon check-in, we were informed the room key machine was not working, so there was a queue of guests waiting at the front desk to be escorted to their rooms by staff in order to be let in. This happened each time you had to leave your room. The key machine wasn't working the whole time we were there, and judging by how important it is and how inconvenient it was for everyone involved, they might have had a spare machine to use? The room was very nice, but air conditioning in one side of the hotel was not working, so quite hot in the room. Then, after a very long day of travel, we went to the lounge to get some dinner, only to be told that the wait for food would be over an hour as they had 3 different functions going on in the hotel and the functions were being served first. We were offered brochures for take-away pizza. I think that functions are an extra income for the hotels and should not be to the detriment of paying room guests. We decided to pass the time before dinner by going for a swim, only to be told the pool was closed due to the problem with key card entry. By this time we were more than a little fed-up with the whole situation, decided to skip any dinner and wait until breakfast. Asked for 2 of the discounted breakfast vouchers and were told by receptionist she would add them to our account straight away. You guessed it, after a very mediocre breakfast (compared to many other Holiday Inns).. we were charged the full 27 pounds for 2 breakfasts on our bill. We had to dispute the charge, saying we had ordered the coupons the night before, had been assured they would be posted to our account.. I think with all of the problems the hotel had going on, and all of the experiences we had while while there, something should have been done as compensation, but nothing was offered. To be fair, the receptionist on the first night was very friendly, even through her very stressful situations. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Walsall On checking into the hotel the staff were busy dealing with a school prom and it took time to check in. On arriving in the room it was found to have faulty air conditioning unit. I telephoned reception and raised the issue. The manager said he would send up maintenance to fix the problem. After waiting approximately 2 hours and numerous phone calls to reception, I decided to go to the front desk and find out what is going on as it was now midnight and we had been travelling all day from scotland. on arrival at reception the duty manager had changed over and no information had been passed on so we were back to square one. The manager told us that they did not have any maintenance on during the night period,so we had basically been lied to by the previous manger. We were offered a room change the next day,which we accepted and complimentary breakfast for the duration of our stay. due to the function the previous night breakfast was to be honest dire ,all the food was cold and inedible. I do not recommend staying at this holiday inn July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Brilliant service and a very comfortable hotel to stay in! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet This hotel provides a very quiet nights sleep because of the comfortable bed and pillows and no road noise! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding Very quick check in ,friendly staff ,lovely spacious room ,very clean and tidy. evening meal was very fulfilling with service second to none.Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of lovely food available.i had an english breakfast and it certainly set me up for the day..on this occasion i could find no critisism or fault at all. thank you July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, good location, excellent value Stayed weekend of June 27th for 2 nights. Had pre booked at very good rate and had upgrade to executive room. I had asked for sofa bed to be made up as I have difficulties sleeping and didn't want to disturb my husband - this was done. Friendly welcome at check in, great location as we were visiting family in area. The breakfast service on both mornings (Saturday and Sunday) was disappointing - no fresh tea or coffee, just made up in jugs, and the staff were in weekend mode - not really bothered about guests - I wonder if they are like this during the week with business residents? Having said that, we will definitely come back as the special pre paid rate was VERY attractive! Our room was very clean and comfortable and quiet as it was at back of hotel ( room 228 ) July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Hotel As per my complaint! I`m still waiting for you to get back to me before I complain to your CEO!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Athletics British Champs stay Great stay in Holiday Inn J10; nice staff good rooms excellent dinner in the restaurant. Shame about the toaster queue's for breakfast - relaly need a bigger better toaster! July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn J10 Management and staff are friendly enough but often not really on the ball. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff very impressed everything was so good. would stay here again a hidden gem.location so central for area attractions. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Excellent service great surroundings always a pleasure to stay here.staff make you feel very welcome. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Night This was my first visit to the Walsall area in over 30 years. My stay at the Holiday Inn (be only one night) was an excellent experience helped by the friendly and helpful staff at the Holiday Inn. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing!!!! Loved it had such an incredible stay, would definitely reccomend! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Aliwal BBQ Another excellent experience in Walsall. I organised this event with the fantastic support of Claire , nothing is too much trouble for Claire as she attempts to match her customers aspirations. Vicky on Reception was great, greeted guests with a smile and a warm welcome, full of confidence, she dealt with minor issues brilliantly and without any fuss. Andrew led the event team, he is professional, approachable and flexible and also ensured all guests had a great night. Highlight of the night was the BBQ, Master Chef briefed me brilliantly on how the BBQ would be cooked and served, and we were not let down. Food and its presentation was outstanding. I would highly recommend anybody to eat at this hotel. I have now attended a Dinner and a BBQ at this hotel and the staff can not be faulted. Yes, If you wanted you could find fault but the Staff make every attempt to please and try to ensure guests have a pleasurable experience. Thank you again, we'll be back ! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean. Would recommend to anyone June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful on reception This is one of the better of the Holiday Inns we have stayed in as it benefits from a great restaurant and swimming pool etc. It does however get very busy as there tends to be weddings here most saturdays and sometimes 2 at once! When this happens they appear far too short staffed and standards slip however this would not put me off booking again June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>