Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Rooms and Great Service Booked 2 separate rooms in January 2014 and found both to be very comfortable, and clean. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the Gym facilities were a great start to the day followed by a full breakfast selection before setting off to spend time with family. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - executive / with lounge Enjoyed the stay , nice room However the room heating system blew out constant cold air, I had to report 3times before it was relsolved, by the way of a portable heater instead. There was only one bath robe and one pair slippers ( and two persons staying ) Otherwise pleased February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail only downfall Excellent stay and very clean room and facilities were great. The only negative I have is that the room was booked under miss yet on the TV my welcoming was mr. Minor to others but it's the attention to detail and the simple things that matter to me. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern comfortable Stayed for 2 nights and the room was lovely had breakfast which was very nice didn't get to try the restaurant good facilities the only thing that was not 5* was the jacuzzi was dirty and when I told a member of staff they said it was checked nightly which is fair enough but a sorry about that would have gone down better. However I do recommend this hotel it was a great price for modern clean comfortable accommodation. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL AND RECEPTION STAFF Stayed on Friday 7th Feb 2014 for one night . Check in was excellent and the guy on reception was friendly and efficent. Platinum status was recgonised and also additional points on check in given , and was upgraded to the Executive Level . Room was clean excellent and fantastic , Beds very comfortable Will recommend to Friends and Family . Well done best Holiday Inn i have stayed in . February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAY From the moment we arrived we received outstanding service. We were greeted by an extremely friendly receptionist, we were well served, at the bar, in the restaurant, at breakfast and again on checkout. It was a really relaxing stay. I felt that it mattered to the staff that our stay was the best it could be. THANK YOU February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Averaging 5 stays a month on business I stay at this hotel at least once a week, and have been doing so for over a year, so i get the jist of most of these reveiws already. Lots of good points, but also have had bad stays. Good - Usually the room is clean (have had a few bad experiences, about 5 in the last 50 stays say!) where the room smells musty, and the air con / heating hasnt worked as well as matters with bed sheets / nets / curtains have been dirty and worn. On reporting this to the reception they did move my room to a much more acceptable one, although still worn nets, curtains, marked carpets, i did think, surely they check these out regularly before guests checked in (but maybe not?). That being said the general average of the stays suit my needs adequately. You used to get a free bottle of water and a chocolate bar if you were a rewards member (but this has since stopped, for some reason) currently they have another scheme likewise I think its a nice little querk. I continue to stay once a week as i find it so near to my location, and i dont think the hotel (being a holiday inn and all) is all that bad. . Its not very sound proof I agree, but it is an old building. The only downfall i would say is when they get rowdy lots in, you can always hear them staggering from the bar and shouting down the corridors. But this isnt the hotels fault, its the noisey peoples faults! So SHHHHHH if your drunk, and energetic from 11pm - 7am please, as i need my full 8 hours :) haha! However in general, its my choice to stay here, so that decision should imply that the hotel is of a adequate standard. The staff seems to have changed alot since i started staying with these guys, but even so seem friendly, and helpful. I would like to see a better room service menu though, as having stayed here for quite some time, the menu is getting a bit boring for me.. Although there is a KFC and Dominos in this area, there is only so much i can take of that as well :) You get what you pay for! If you want a 5 star in this area, kiss goodbye to near on two ponys! For me, this suits me just fine, whilst on business. See you next week guys and girls! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds great service Nice comfortable rooms big cosy beds swimming pool fantastic kids love it will be staying agen staff friendly as helpful welcome staff February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Walsall Nice hotel conveniently placed. Meal in temporary restaurant as Army Reunion seemed to take over rest of hotel. This did not cause us a problem, however my wife's main course (fish on a bed of noodles# was not hot and was sent back to kitchen. It came back hot but was not nice at all. She left most of it. The room #number 123) which was an upgrade was excellent except the bath controls are not the easiest to fathom how to work. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care fantastic I stayed here with my partner and son on route to Birmingham. We booked a family room which when we checked in the aircon/heater was making such a terrible racket that I spoke to the reception about it straight away. The Duty Manager (John) found us whilst eating and informed me he would look at it straight away. Upon reviewing he situation he upgraded us to an executive room for free which was fantastic. The staff were very helpful including the waiting staff for our meal in the bar area and the reception staff. This is just a stopover hotel for when travelling longer distances so I never expected pure luxury but it was very clean, spacious, food was fine, swimming facilities were good and the staff couldnt do more for you. All in all I think it was a great overnight stay with decent facilities and a massive thank you to the Duty Manager John who could not do more for us whilst staying there January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was freezing This hotel was fine with the exception of the room which was freezing. Someone had put the heater/aircon unit at its coldest setting and left it to run. I would normally eat dinner in my room but had to go down stairs for a heat. This was not just a problem with my room as staff members where running round with heaters on my floor. I had to stay an additional night in the Midlands but choose to go to the Holiday Inn Express rather than go to this hotel again. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor standard Staff is friendly and try do their best. But it is not easy when the hotel is "old" and the rooms are not clean as standard Holiday Inn hotels. Water couldn't come out from the sink in the bathroom, shower water goes out but slowly etc. I am sorry to say I will not stay at this hotel again and I stay a lot in the Birmingham area... January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We held our wedding at the Holiday inn J10 Walsall, what a fantastic venue. We have stayed here a few times prior to the wedding and have always found it to be brilliant. All of the staff are great, especially Andrew who managed our wedding day, John the Nights Manager, and Claire who managed our overall wedding booking. Everyone had a fantastic day/evening and commented oh lovely the food was. Not one single complaint about this hotel, something for all other Holiday Inn's to live up to. January 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid like the plague i had stayed in this hotel around 9 nights all together over a period of 2 months each one of those nights I had major incidents to name a few T.v did not work for the entire night, paid full price for the executive suite but nobody serviced my room apparent lack of staff as mentioned by reception i had to change the sheets myself I was not offered any help by the staff. I was accused of running away without paying when it was the hotels fault for not knowing what agents they use to fill their rooms i ended up getting charged twice that was in december its january now i still havent got the refund i was promised even though I tried to show proof of the booking and payment to the reception they didnt want to know. There was a party going on in the restaurant so I was told I couldnt eat there only option was to have my food taken to my room for which they would charge me £4.50 which is just absurd. The next time I stayed upon my arrival in my room which again I have paid full price for the executive suite I realise there are ginger hair and crumbs in my sheets. Ironically I have black hair which means the sheets werent changed. I went back down to reception and was told to wait for house keeping to come and sort the problem out I waited for 2 hours, No word from them I visted reception to be told house keeping were on their way. When they did arrive I was handed a set of bed sheets without even a apology. The heaters or the air conditioning has never worked in this place since I would say early december they give you these terrible heaters which you cant select the tempreture theres only 2 choices either you boil with the heater on all night or you freeze to death with the window open. After reporting every incident to the management I have not been compensated or anything not even recieved a apology to be completely fair I just want the money that is owed to me that they promised since they have found the booking but no word from the staff.... January 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Poor This hotel is definitely on the slide. My first dozen or so stays were event free and quite comfortable, however 5 of my last 6 stays have had issues. Be aware that the heating system is faulty and if you are unlucky enough to be in one of these rooms prepare for an awful sleepless and noisy night. After I complained they knocked off a paltry £25, not exactly appropriate compensation for a sleepless night. The spa also appears to be constantly out of order, you should always order room service well before 10pm otherwise you may go hungry either because they refuse to serve you or what they deliver is inedible. They have also managed to invoice me for other people's stays, charge me for no show when I have checked in and kept me waiting for an hour to check in as they have mis-allocated rooms. I would not stay at this hotel again, badly run and problem strewn. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by really disappointed really disappointed, I booked this hotel for 2 nights for my sister & brother-in-laws 35th wedding anniversary surprise. when they checked in there was a large dark hair in the duvet cover, the duvet cover also had marks down the side of it. the cup had a large crack in it ( which was replaced when she took it back to reception) The curtains & nets had mould on them. Also they had to ask for the shower curtain to be changed as it had thick pink stuff on it. I did feel embarrassed as we had booked the Hotel as a surprise for them. I will not be using this Hotel again , January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleasant I often stay at this hotel and always find it pleasant. January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Upon check in no family room booked. Receptionist very negative but friendly enough. Finally given a room in executive part of hotel, fine but kids had to sleep on a sofa bed which does not sleep 2!!! Asked at reception for fold away bed for 1 child - negative NO again!!! Was advised could not eat in the restaurant as there was a function there that day - could eat in the bar and pay GBP12 for a burger!!! Extra toppings at GBP2.50 EACH!!! Rip off comes to mind!! Ate out that evening although we had had a long day travelling. Breakfast was a shambles - tables not laid out, food on the floor not picked up, hardly any staff working and what staff were there they had faces down to their knees!! Not friendly at all. No notices to state pay for breakfast at reception which gives you discount - not good. We didn't have breakfast 2nd morning, we could not stomach it again. Coffee was black sludge, milk was warm, terrible. There was plates etc left on floors of corridors for hours, it seemed lacking in staff was the problem here. Carpets not kept clean, hoovered would have been nice. Pool facilities very poor. Adults have to accompany under 16's but there were no chairs to sit on around pool side, again very poorly designed and not very clean. We choose this hotel over the hotel we normally stay at as I thought by Holiday Inn having a swimming pool would be good for the kids. Very dis-satisfied customer. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Changed booking and no restaurant Booked a disabled room, but the booking was changed to a standard room- still don't know how and why. Took an hour to sort and prepare a disabled room when we arrived. Receptionist not aware of which rooms were accessible. Was told before I booked that restaurant was open to guests. When we arrived, we were told it was not. There was a buffet service for coach party guests, which the manager dot us it to, but the food was awful and we had to queue like for school dinners. Had to go out the next night, as we were meeting my parents and I would not subject them to the sort of food we were given the night before. This was less convenient for my disabled wife. The whole point of booking the holiday inn was that it had an on-site restaurant! The manager was helpful, but it should not have been necessary. I only booked 10 days before arrival, so they should have known about the restaurant. Very cheap stay, but I expected much better service from a Holiday inn and would expect the staff to be more knowledgeable about there facilities January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by receptionist was really nice and helpful Experience of the hotel was excellent always helpful January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value pleasant stay We stayed two nights in two family rooms. It was a perfect base for us to visit the local area and family nearby over Xmas. Breakfast was good and great service. Pool and gym well used to wear the kids out. Our only issue was the room temperature too hot in one room too cold in the other. We didn't seem to be able to change that with the aircon/heater in the room. Otherwise a lovely stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! This Holiday Inn is by far the most welcoming of all. The staff at reception were fantastic. They definitely set the tone of the stay. The warmth and pleasantries from everyone was a highlight and everyone deserves to be recognised for their efforts. Also to mention priority club members are recognised and are made to feel valued. The location of the hotel, amenities and what you get for your money is fantastic. The room is perfect and to the high standards you would expect with Holiday Inn. I highly recommend a stay here and would definitely come back. Many thanks! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for a festive break For a two night stay this hotel was great and good value for money. made use of the pool and would book. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing xmas break We treated my parents for a 3 night break after xmas & was totally disappointed. Apparently the spa hadn't been working all year, the rooms were clean although one room constantly had a bad damp smell, none of the room heaters /air con were working and the rooms were very cold, we only had summer quilts on bed. we managed to get a couple of fan heaters from reception. The manager was trying to help as much as possible. we also were unable to eat in the restaurant or bar, it was room service only with a charge of £4.99 per tray. so this men't 2 of us had to drive somewhere every time we wanted to eat. if all this had been mentioned at the time of booking then you know what to expect for the price you are paying.. felt like id let my family down and we didn't have the leisurely break we intended. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by missing attention to detail! first impressions do stick with you and it seems that this hotel needs to sharpen its act . Wasn't recognized as a IHG rewards member, not told about the breakfast arrangements, poor reception sign in . They had AC problems but instead of notifying me upfront had to find out the hard way - ie cold executive room . They had to ship in mobile heaters. Pool was good - but self service. Breakfast was an enjoyable service - thanks Andrew aka sammy davis Jnr III he made it enjoyable for the kids. Holiday Inns seem a bit slower to sharpen up their skills compared to Holiday inn express . Give this hotel a couple of months to get in shape! NB Make sure you get a voucher from reception for breakfast otherwise it will cost you another £5 on top per person !!... January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouln't go here again The room was ok though I did find a hair in the bed. The J10 fitness centre was good and I enjoyed the pool. On the nights that i stayed there we couldn't use the resurant as the first night there was a party going on and the second night a wedding party was going on. We were not told about this on arriving. We had kids running around the corridors till midnight while the wedding party was going on. The website says that it has a lift but I was unable to find one. it is also the only holiday inn that I have stayed in where you have to pay for breakfast and have to pay for the internet. I will not be using this hotel again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic break We were a party of 9 staying for a christmas break. We had pre booked an evening meal in the restaurant. Upon arrival we were not told that a wedding party had been allocated the entire restaurant. After mentioning our situation to guest services the hotel manager made a personal visit to our room to advise of a solution. The manager and staff went out of their way to accommodate us and we had a very pleasant evening. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Stayed for four nights at the beginning of December. The hotel is quite well presented, but not as well as other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. The biggest let down is the Menu, which is limited for this class of hotel, a steak at £17.95. came with some unusual chips and a filled tomato (with what?). On one evening the whole restaurant menu was off, bar menu was the option this was similar to Holiday Inn Express and not good enough for this hotel. I also feel the chef requires additional training. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Party Venue or Hotel? This was a memorable experience, but for the wrong reasons. We stayed on the weekend of 13-15 Dec 13 in order to visit close family and the Birmingham Christmas market. What we weren't prepared for was staying in a hotel was more akin to a nightclub than a Holiday Inn. There were large organised parties on both nights of Friday and Saturday. The parties were hosted in the hotels public rooms, which meant that the dining facility was closed to hotel guests (no notice given) and that the bar was full of loud, merry and singing party goers – intent on having a good time, regardless of anyone else around them. No provision was made for regular hotel guests; no quiet area to enjoy a drink and conversation and there was no were to dine on the premises (contrary to the hotels advertised facilities); on return back to the hotel you had to push your way into the hotel entrance passed the many smokers. We had to retire to our room to evade the noise. The music eventually stopped at thirty minutes passed midnight; then after a further hour of drunken party goers in the corridors we were able to get some sleep. This was the routine for both the Friday and Saturday nights. We complained to the desk and all we received were verbal apologies (nothing practical); the duty manager took our complaint and details, but we are still waiting a response? I can only assume that this particular Holiday Inn doesn't take customer complaints too seriously. My advice is to give this hotel a wide berth, at least until after the holiday season – definitely not a venue for children from my personal experience. Generally very disappointed that Holiday Inn put these parties on in public rooms to the detriment of other hotel guests. On check out I was one of many complaining about their experiences as a consequence of the poor service received at this hotel. Perhaps this is an hotel struggling with its identity - Party Venue or Hotel? You can't have it both ways... December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn review Bed comfy Too noisy as xmas party which i was not made aware if beforehand, had i known i would not have booked as wanted a relaxing night and undisturbed sleep. No shower curtain or shower gel Spoke to duty manager regarding noise when i was checking out she apologised and offered 50% off on next stay. December 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>