Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoyed our stay As usual, the pool and play areas are the reason why we always come and stay at the holiday inn airport west. With 2 kids, we need to find a place where my kids won't be bored and this hotel provides that special place for my kids. The only recommendation I can think of is maybe, updating or renovating the rooms (maybe change carpeting and adding microwave oven) because they are kinda outdated. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied... As always,we enjoyed our stay with you...we were more than happy with our room,the restaurant meals and the staff! Your our favourite hotel!!!! - From the Kaus family- May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winnipeg Weekend Very friendly front desk staff. I came in with a reservation of 4 rooms and several people and the front desk staff looked after us effeciently and as quickly as he could. He kept apologizing thinking that he was taking a long time, but he really wasn't, he was fine. I am pretty finicky about my hotels and rooms and this was very good. Felt very comfortable and clean. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service My husband and I with our grand daughter had a wonderful time .Even thought the hotel was very busy with birthday parties and conventions the staff remained courteous and helpful under pressure.The restaurant staff service was amazing what with the number of babies and small children in attendance.Shout out also to the two young women who kept an eye on the pool area,will stay here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Snobby Staff I work for a major international company and stay in hotels at least 3 nights a week throughout North America. 99% of the time I stay at an IHG property. This was my first and last time staying at this particular IHG property. On this particular trip, I was traveling with my brother who also works for the same company. We are Field Service Engineers, maintaining and/or trouble shooting industrial lasers. Most of the time we return from work each day covered in dirt and grime. Upon our return EVERY SINGLE evening of our stay, we were asked by the front desk staff "May I help you?" with a tone and look of "You look out of place like you don't belong here". Every single evening, every single day we were "greeted" this way. In addition, I do not like housekeeping staff in my room at all during my stay at any IHG property. I left the customary "do not disturb" sign on my door. Upon my return the first night, I had a note informing me of this property's policy of a room inspection at least once every 24 hours and I was to let them know when they could come into my room. If this was a policy, it should be shared with guests UPON CHECK IN. Leaving a note on my door was nothing but irritating. I have never heard of such a policy at any other IHG property anywhere. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great past experience I have enjoyed my time spent at your Winnipeg West site. It was always a good place to bring family and grand children for some fun and relaxation when I have had to be in Winnipeg. However our memories of the time there has been marred by our last stay. When I arrived there was a trainee and another lady there. I have been a customer in good standing for many years. You have my information in your data banks and yet I was told repeatedly that the next time I stay at the Holiday Inn I must bring my hospital ID or my paycheck . I have always used my MGEU card, it is scanned each time. I see no reason that the Holiday Inn needs to see my paycheck . I have a picture ID, my drivers license, and my MGEU card. I will not bring my hospital tags to Wpg. to be lost or stolen. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy ! Stayed for three nights with grandchildren rented the two room deluxe suite. Room was fine. Housekeeping was late doing rooms due to hotel being busy. I understand cleaning the check outs first for new check- ins . But both days we went out shopping until early afternoon only to return to find room not yet cleaned .I made our own beds, put all towels in tub etc. to be helpful as I hate a messy room. We ate several meals in the restaurant and was very disappointed with some of the service. One evening we were seated and after waiting 15-20 minutes I had to call the hostess to try and get a server to our table to at least take our drink order. The one thing I hate hearing is the excuse we are busy. The food itself was good. The escargot are fabulous. Pool and play area great for kids and adults. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time to refresh the rooms Although clean, ithe rooms are dated and are crying out for upgrades! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I go into Winnipeg often for business and most often stay at the Holiday Inn, Airport West. I like the location which is toward the edge of the city making it less hectic for traffic. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I especially enjoy the use of the underground parkade. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Cleanliness is one area that I will not compromise and I have never had an issue in this hotel. Most definitely recommend Holiday Inn to others. I've also brought my children along with me and the children's facilities are great! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home!! I love the fact I can go to your hotel and feel like I am in my own home. Your staff recognizes me, they are very accommodating, rooms are clean. I stay approximately once a month and only ever had one problem with cleanliness and it was remedied immediately. I love the balcony on the west side of the building so I can watch the sun set over the city landscape. I really enjoy the coffee set up in the hallway every morning on the 15th floor, and the fact that I don't have to leave my room if I want to have a cigarette in my pyjamas. Thank-you for providing my home away from home when I have to travel so much for business purposes! I like it so much that I stay even when on vacation. I realize you are upgrading soon, and it will be great if you can keep it as the Holiday Inn classic and continue to provide the smoking rooms.. otherwise I would have to go to the Greenwood, which does not have the same homey feel. Thanks! Darlene April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and super fun! The play structure and pool room is theeeeeee best! The room was spacious (not with a view of the kiddie area) and extremely clean. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room in need of update Our stay at this hotel was okay. The staff was very accommodating, but the rooms are in serious need of some upgrading. Even though our room was non-smoking, it smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The finish had come off the bottom of the bathtub and you couldn't shower as the curtain kept sticking to you. While the breakfast was a good deal with our coupons, the service was lacking, and the grease on the bottom of my plate under my meal said it all. There happened to be a hockey tournament group staying there that weekend and the group was very rude and disrespectful of the other guests to say the least. I commend the staff for staying professional and dealing with this group, as I was extremely annoyed at their ignorance towards the other hotel guests. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy customer Really enjoyed the hotel and its ammenties. We had the Park and Fly package and what a deal. Your Park and Fly rate includes 14 days of parking while you are away and you only have to stay one night. Shutlle service which is 24 hours drove us to the airport in the wee hours of the morning. Staff are wonderful and friendly, and very efficient in what they do. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Place to Stay I have made this hotel as my choice whenever I meet with my grandchildren from North Dakota, in Winnipeg. The activities at Pirate's Cove along with the various pools allow the children to expend their energies and enthusiasm, while under the watchful eye of the parents and recreation supervisors. With a large open area, the seating is plentiful and well spaced around the pool. Although I did not use the fitness room, my son-in-law spent time on the equipment and acknowledged the quality of the apparatus provided for the hotel's guests. Although the theme rooms become crowded, since there are four bunk beds in an enclosed area, it is still a place that the children can call their own, with a "private TV". I recommend that if you have a larger family, that this is the place to stay and where your young ones will thoroughly thank you for providing them with a "fun place to stay". March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great. Manager on Duty not so much I checked my wife into the hotel with our daughter to celebrate her birthday. When I walked up I was with a family member I was helping move. Immediately she worried more about advising me about how many people could stay in the room and how many people could be in the pool area and the sitting area and less about me as a customer. I know I might look young but my wife and I are business professionals and I am in my 30's. She really treated me poorly and looked down on me and rather than worry about if we would have a great stay just wanted to make sure these " punk kids " obeyed the rules. Poorly played. That being said after that poor experience they had a great time and I would still recommend the hotel especially the themed rooms. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down Rooms OK. Hallway carpets old and stained. Entrance to hotel slightly more filthy than it should have been even being winter (i.e. not being cleaned enough). March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel My husband and I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years. I, travelling solo, have always stayed in this hotel. Why? The location, the service, the cleanliness, the Staff, the food, and the quietness! I would not book another hotel in Winnipeg, In fact, Holiday Inns are our favorite hotels, and we have done a lot of travelling. But, if in Winnipeg, this is the #1 choice for us, and I highly recommend it. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel at home! We frequent this location in the winter when the highways out of Winnipeg get to bad to go home. The staff always make us feel at home! The little extras like making sure I have extra coffee and hair conditioner already in the room upon check-in are most welcome! My son loves the free cookies and kids meal. We love the pool and my son enjoys Pirates Cove! The biggest perk is the underground parking in the winter! Keep up the excellent service Holiday Inn - you're doing well!! :) February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super time We had a wonderful overnight stay on Jan.30 Grandchildren loved Pirates Cove and pools (nice and warm) and so did we. Even the fish in the elevators excited the grandkids. Friendly, accommodating staff. Warm underground parking. Room was spacious. We will be back! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, fantastic service, very friendly We stay at this hotel whenever we are in Winnipeg. We find the service from the staff to be beyond approach. They are friendly and very accommodating. The shuttle service to airport and Polo Park is a service unparalleled. It is our favorite hotel in Winnipeg January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids to play but disappointed with the room Before I booked I read the hotels description and under facility it says that the hotel was renovated in 2009. So I booked. I checked in and everything looked really nice until we opened our room and it was very outdated. The room still had the original bottle opener (still attached to the counter) the wallpaper was torn in several places. We were not happy about this so I contacted the manager and he showed me another room ( which I am sure that he picked a slightly better condition room) he said we could move to that one but it was hardly worth it. I showed them the website where it said renovated in 2009 and all the said is that it was the lobby and hallways. I found this very misleading The room was clean just very small and very outdated. The pool area and play area is very good and the underground parking was nice ( our SUV just fit)! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Canadian style From the early morning welcome to the late stay, we were pampered. Underground parking on a cold January morning was most welcome. The offer of a late checkout was timely. Returning from a long flight and switching time zones, we were delighted to learn that we could sleep late. Friendly polite staff were evident. We continue to find that this is an excellent hotel with excellent staff as well as a very convenient location. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve..... We stayed at the hotel for New Years Eve night the hotel had over 500 kids for this night. Everything was GREAT!!!! Staff were well organized and kept everything under control. Very kid friendly place. staff went out of there way to make sure EVERYTHING went smoothly. With that many kids I was worried, but I did not see any problems. It was very loud but that was to be expected. Kids ate free for breakfast and the buffet was just ok (not great value for the money) Grounds and rooms were clean. staff came by many times picking up garbage and offering service items ie cups napkins plates ect. It turned out to be a very enjoyable night.. Happy New Year January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Kids loved it, and so did we We as grandparents took our kids and our grand kids, ages 1 to4 to this hotel to enjoy the pool and climbing structure. We got more than expected...we totally enjoyed the suites we booked. Largest/roomiest suites we had ever stayed in, and a totally separate bedroom. Our kids loved this as it made it a lot easier to put their kids down to sleep. Also had full size oven and fridge, which was awesome. Fridge had enough room for left overs, and we could reheat left over pizza in the oven instead of a microwave. Grand kids just had a blast in the wading pool and the climbing structure. Spent hours and hours on it without complaint. They allow adults to climb on it also, so we were able to take total care of our grandkids on the structure, which was just great! They never got bored on it. Wading pool water could have been a bit warmer. We had breakfasts in the restaurant, which were really good. A bit pricey, each plate being offered around $10, but kids eat free, so that worked out ok. Would go back in a heartbeat. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay at a Great Hotel My family and I generally stay at this hotel in Winnipeg due to the nice play area for our children. We were very pleased at our check-in with this hotel as we stayed on December 23 2013, and upon arrival we were told we were being given a complimentary upgrade to a Suite. The suite was beautiful and the kids were blown away by the size of the room. It was a corner suite with two queen beds and a pull out couch in the living room, as well as a dining room table with chairs, and a kitchen sink, cupboards, mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The TV's in both the main area and bedroom were both good sized flat screens. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet. The play centre, as always, was a hit for our 3 children. The pool was very warm, which I was pleased with! The fitness centre was clean and is well maintained. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Airport West and will definitely be returning for future visits! January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review The hotel is need of a makeover as the look and feel is tired and old. Staff was average. Expected more for a Holiday Inn December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when the temperature is -40 indoor parking If you have children or grandchildren the play structure and pool area are great entertainment. Good value and good location. Indoor parking is an added bonus when the temperature is forty below in December. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by few things missing Im in the customer service business for the past 40 years, so I feel good and bad comments are valuable. When I reserved, by phone, to confirm what I exactly wanted, the reservation on check in wasn't exact. It took a 10 minute conversation with the manager to "get" our exact request. Employees were very helpful with no animosity between the staff and us. Errors are made but correction is the next best situation. The grandkids were in the kids room. The two year old kept falling out of the lower bunk. We found out when we were leaving that a bed rail can be provided upon request. This is a no brainer and should be offered as standard policy. Kids fall out of bed...I guess we could have been more pro active and requested if there was a rail or a stopper of some kind. But, the staff have more of an idea what is available and it should have been offered. Staff cannot know what is on a customers mind, but a little more conversation in check in, could help both parties. Good place to stay though. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep but not such great food. We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is convenient and the underground parking is a bonus during a Winnipeg cold snap. The room was comfortable but service for breakfast on our first day was very slow which was unusual for this hotel. Despite the slow service in the morning, we decided to have dinner at the hotel before going out for the evening. What a mistake. The food was mundane. The entrees were mediocre at best and the dessert was poor. Won't make the mistake of having supper here again unless it's just a sandwich. We returned to our room on our first day to find that it hadn't been cleaned yet. After speaking with housekeeping, it was attended to. We were a little taken aback to find that the shampoo supplied by the hotel was replaced by a partially empty bottle, the empty kleenex box had not been replenished - just a couple of small things that seemed a little strange. Perhaps it was a new employee. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great staff I recommend this hotel and will be returning as soon as I can! December 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>