Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Experience I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn at Woking for 19 days over the past 5 weeks and highly recommend the hotel in terms of the total experience. In particular the staff were very helpful, friendly and competent for all aspects of our stay. The facilities are excellent, well maintained and staff are always willing to help with any issues. October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by general overall experience the disposition of some the front desk staff did not make my stay a pleasant one, some had a very poor manner for those engaged in a hospitaly / service sector, the internet price charged to my son was in my opinion too high and mobile phone coverage was very poor, in fairness the hotel was clean,the rooms were comfortable and housekeeping staff do a good job,breakfast itself was ok, but at circa £ 10-50 was expensive. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor ironing facilities Strange that hotel, based on people on business trips has poor ironing facilities. Tried to iron my shirt , but it didnt do the job. Must have top qualities on iron, if not, start using iron room instead October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service The property was a reasonably quick walk from the Woking train and bus station. Located near restaurants and nightlife as well. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Room was modern and updated, comfortable and a decent size. Love the extra large bath towels! Received verbal acknowledgement of my Platinum status upon check-in, as well as in a welcome letter. My stay was a quick overnight and I didn't eat on-site, so cannot rate F&B or other amenities. Overall, I thought the room was a good value for the rate. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive to use facilities The Car Park is a whopping £15 per day when the Council Car Park almost next door was less than half that. Breakfast was greatly overpriced at £16 pp and even a discount to £13.50 pp left it very poor value especially when there are many Restaurants close by. The Room was fine and the staff very helpful. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and good breakfast Got to the hotel around 6.30 pm, parked in the car park under the hotel. Parking a little tight, not suitable for larger cars. Staff friendly and welcoming and our room was larger than expected as we appeared to have been upgraded to an executive room. Very comfortable bed and we slept well that night. Up early for breakfast before moving on, full english, fried eggs looked a bit dry so chose scrabbled eggs which was very well prepared, so all forgiven. Blocked in by other guests careless parking, had about 6 inches front and 6 inches behind but managed to get out after a while. Will definitely stay again next year when we visit Woking again, would be more careful choosing my parking space though. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, basic place to stay Nice clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant. But the internet and wifi are very poor quality. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, poor bar area We were very happy with our room, comfortable beds, very clean and excellent bathroom facilities. The only downside for us was the bar area which was not conducive to a relaxed evening. It was more like a cafe. Having said that the breakfast was excellent. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service poor breakfast Stayed in the hotel for one night and booked a king size bed when we arrived at hotel and got in to room we found our king size bed was infact two single beds pushed together with single quilt covers thrown over the top I phoned don to reception to complain to be told all the king size bed were infact single beds zipped together I then said ok send someone up zip them together and give me king size bedding and I will be happy only to be told that no one from housekeeping was available I was then offers a double room to wich I said if you down grade me what sort of compensation could you offer me only to be told the new room was all they could do I wasn't happy with this and complained again I was finaly upgraded to a executive room three phone calls and a lot of hassle but I was finally happy untill breakfast the next morning witch can only be described as shocking out of the full English that was ment to be on offer I got the last sausage no hash row no tomatoes no scrambled eggs and the mushrooms were not cooked properly everything else was cold I asked one of the girls who brought out a tray of fried eggs to replace a full tray of fried eggs how long everything else would take she said a couple of mins after a five min wait I gave up and ate what little cold food I. Had after complaining about this on check out I got a free breakfast but this was. Scant consolation after ruining one of the few nights me and my wife get to spend with each other away from the kids.better off staying in the premier inn don't try to be something they are not and never had a bad breakfast September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Spoiled by below standard staff efficiency Reception could not connect two bookings for consequent days even though we had checked two days before. It took a waitress three attempts to get an request for a pot of hot water with a tea bag left out. Housekeeping tried to make us move out of the room even though we were booked in for another 24 hours. Reception kept calling us when we were trying to get ready for a wedding making us late for the arranged transport collection Tried to make us pay for a breakfast we had already paid for. I believe the main problems was due to a language problem, I spoke English the staff did not. The best service of the weekend was a from a waitress call GiGi who was very polite and accurate with everything she did. thank you September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very difficult night due to bad sound insulation Not easy to sleep because there is a very bad insultaion between rooms. my neighbour was caughing and watching the tv all night long and i had the impression to sleep in his room. The wifi is very expensive and works very badly. The staff is very nice but it is not a good experience for me: impossible to work because no internet and impossible to sleep which is the minimum I need from the hotel I stay in. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We stayed for 1 night and could not fault the hotel in any way at all. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Check in was very easy. Our room was an Executive Suite, it was a good size, very comfortable and clean with lovely bedding. The bathroom was very nice with complimentary toiletries and a bathrobe each. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. I would recommend staying at this hotel and we will definitely book again when next visiting Woking August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sheb Dated room decor compared to other holiday inns, and limited parking- it's actually cheaper to park in the multistorey car park adjacent to the hotel. Breakfast reasonable. Staff helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room reservation Made the booking on-line through hotel site and requested a double bed with sofa room. Received 2 double beds with small chair so very little room to move. Facilities in room were sparse. On the plus side, the receptionist was very pleasant and obliging and I was checked in one hour early which was very convenient. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service av desk people Having spent 14 days holiday travelling around England from Newcastle, Exeter and then Woking found Holiday Inn to be the best. Really comfortable beds.Found this hotel to be better than I expected. The service of reception was fantastic. (needed an extra pillow, Minni? in the reception came up with it within minutes). Very friendly and professional. Will absolutely try Holiday Inn again. Would suggest that families have rooms low down and those without children have trooms higher up as it was very annoying being woken av crying children and also of children running across floors. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant as always As always, friendly staff and comfortable and clean room. Only thing missing was maybe a little extra milk for tea in the room, otherwise perfect August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Money, money, money or is it greed?? 1. I wanted to confirm, as I did to the duty manager on check-out on Monday, that I felt it was shocking that your Hotel policy was one of making money at every opportunity, even when it came to wi-fi. £8.50 per day for the use of two products I believe to be ridiculous. She was at pains to point out that it was the company was in the business of making money but at a time of economic depression surely this could/should be taken into account. I pointed out to your Manager Laura that in Scotland we get free wi-fi, however she told me that in the United Kingdom the policy is to charge for it. Clearly she didn't know where Scotland was!! ;-( 2. I also think, given the daily rate of a room, that it is disappointing that guests should be expected to negotiate free parking with you. This should be as standard. I think paying £15.00 a day is shocking. Fortunately we didn't need to do it, but it was evident on posters etc all around. 3. The next issue I had was the additional £50 per night added to my 'ring fenced' credit card charges just in case I decided to charge anything to my room. In the past, in the numerous hotels I have stayed in, they simply take the card number as security, but you did 'charge' the full price of the rooms to my account and an additional £250 just in case. Hotel Policy, I believe, not customer friendly. 4. I found it also a concern that so many of the staff had limited understanding of the English Language, regardless of dialect etc. On numerous occasions staff misunderstood what I or members of my party said leading to misinformation or annoyance e.g. I asked for decaf coffee in the morning, the waitress thought I said decaff latte and told me I would be charged for it. It was only when I spoke to someone in charge of the restaurant that I realised she had misheard me. I do not believe I have a strong Scottish accent but perhaps if a member of staff does not understand what is being said he/she should pass it on to someone to had a better 'ear' for accents/dialects etc. It was difficult on several occasions to make our needs known with clarity. 5. I would also state that I was disappointed there was not porterage service in the hotel, or at least if there was, no-one offered to assist us to the room and/or to show us in. Had this been available perhaps the person would have alerted us to the fact that there was air-conditioning in the room, instead of us finding out, by accident, several days later after we had experienced the highest temperature recorded this summer. We sweated each night, when we could have been far more comfortable, as was evident when we did use the air conditioning from Saturday onwards. 6. On the second day we, as a family, could not be seated near one another in the restaurant, and this caused concerns. We arranged with a staff member from then on to have a table for 10 each morning, and actually it was only organised on one occasion and eventually organised at our insistence on the other two mornings. Staff said they couldn't reserve tables, however there were reserve signs on a number of tables for bus parties. Is this a contradiction of policy? I think Customer Care is sadly lacking in your hotel, and I would hope, if the letter from the new general manager is accurate, that you will take on board my concerns and review a wide number of your policies to try to attract customers to your hotel instead of putting them off returning. I would not recommend your hotel to anyone even although the rooms were excellent as I do not believe that it all that makes for a memorable stay. I do hope you take time to reflect on my concerns, and write back to me with your observations on what could have made our stay at your hotel more memorable for all the right reasons, instead of the ones listed above. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very good , only complaint being the high cost of parking mobypmr Of parking my motorcycle and lack of room service after23.00 August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by World traveller I stay at the Woking Holiday in frequently when I am in town with our corporate aircraft. The rooms are not the biggest but hotel is clean and comfortable. Two issues i have are the internet is of very poor quality and the hotel has the audacity to charge for the service. The breakfast needs to be changed up somewhat or perhaps get a cook with an imagination. It is pretty obvious to tell that the cooking staff just goes through the same motions everyday. The service could improve as well. Having to wait 15 minutes for a 2nd cup of coffee is unacceptable and this happened to me on more than one occasion. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a central location stayed here for 1 night whilst seeing ballet at the New Victoria Theatre and this hotel is in such a great location walking distance from the station and the theatre. Had a lovely meal, and the staff really friendly. Comfortable room and bathroom. Would stay again and recommend. Just one gripe the bar closed at 9 o/c so we could not get a nightcap in the hotel but luckily there are great pubs just over the road so we went there instead. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Very enjoyable stay in Woking, didn't book until very late I'm the evening for the same night but staff very helpful. We would stay again. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not too sure about this one! I have stayed here at least twice before and have always been satisfied. However this time: a) there were no car parking spaces to be had b) the "free" internet did not work c) Housekeeping had left the towels in the bath instead of on the rack and they got wet when I turned on the bath (shower)! All in all - disappointing. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience i was staying alone going to flower show. from the time i booked to leaving all went smooth, great staff, clean, safe and i would stay again. bathrooms need updating but this is the only fauly. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you need This hotel has all you need for a brief stay. Front desk staff are friendly, cheerful, and helpful. Beds are good, the room was quiet, bathroom clean. Good parking. Breakfast was particularly good for a budget hotel. Also a major shopping mall is a 3 minute walk away. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and very comfortable We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Ideal location for travelling to London if you do not want to pay London Hotel prices. Very clean and comfortable bed. Staff friendly and efficient. Close to the train station and shops. We. There is also plenty of restaurant's around.We parked the car at the Train station as worked out cheaper then parking in the Hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed we have slept in and great service We stayed in an Executive room and found it was well worth the extra money to experience the additional luxuries that these rooms have. The service from the staff was excellent and they answered our every query. The food was served swiftly and was delicious. We had delicious full English breakfast and also had a very reasonably priced evening meal. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The hotel was spotless and far exceeded our expectations with regards to the standard of the service received and the room cleanliness. If we visit Legoland again with our grandchildren or visit this area, would definitely stay at this hotel again - a real 'gem'. Our son and daughter-in-law with their two children also stayed here in a family room and they loved it. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A cautionary tale - don't make ANY special requests I made a telephone reservation on 19th November 2012 (some 7 months before the date of the stay!) for 2 rooms at Holiday Inn Woking. I requested at the time of booking the rooms should be next door or as close to each other as possible. In all fairness I was advised rooms next door to each other may not be available but as I was making the reservation so far in advance they would certainly be close to each other. I paid for the rooms at the time of booking. Just to repeat, 7 months prior to my stay. On 16th June I phoned Holiday Inn to confirm my booking as the date of our stay was fast approaching. I asked the person I spoke with (Ann) if she would confirm my request for two rooms together had been noted. She reassured me it had been. On the morning of our stay I telephoned the hotel once again prior to our arrival to confirm room details. Again I was assured things had been taken care of. Suprise, suprise, the rooms allocated to me were on the 1st and 5th floors. You couldn't get them farther apart if you tried! Was someone trying to have a joke? I asked to see the duty manager and was told the person I was speaking with was the duty manager. I explained I had booked and paid for the rooms 7 months in advance and the request had been made at the time of booking. I also gave him the dates of my follow up calls to confirm the instruction had been noted. He couldn't have cared less. Why am I not suprised? Things didn't improve when we ordered bar food. It was stated on 3 seperate occasions to our server that one of the orders for sandwiches should not contain any butter. It really couldn't have been made clearer. Guess what? When the sandwich arrived it was dripping with butter and promptly returned. It's laughable that Holiday Inn email you prior to your stay stating ... 'Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your time with us more comfortable.' Perhaps carrying out a simple request would be a good start. We shan't be rushing back to savour the 'delights' in a hurry. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but restaurant could do with some thought I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Woking several times in 2013. The service has always been Friendly and welcoming. The staff respond quickly to requests and interaction is organised. There are other places to stay in Woking and the price would perhaps be a touch high if it wasn't being paid by work. But the hotel is comfortable, clean and pleasant place to stay. If I had a slight criticism it would be about the menu for the restaurant which is unvarying and a touch bland. A specials board would be a help otherwise you may as well eat dinner in the bar. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very good hotel. the Gym is nice, room clean and comfortable. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tired, but okay This property has seen better days, but it is well run by good staff. My biggest criticism after three recent vists is that the hot food at the breakfast buffet is never hot enough. Everything is lukewarm. The Mini Gym is mini in every sense of the word. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, which is good as although the hotel restaurant food is fine, you do feel like you are having dinner in a breakfast room. The bedrooms could be cleaner: work surfaces were a bit grubby on the last visit. As ever, the staff make or break the stay, and the team here are generally excellent. June 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>