Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worthington Holiday Inn We always enjoy our stay at the Worthington Holiday Inn June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home... I have stayed at this particular site for extended amounts of time on multiple occasions during the last 2 years for business reasons. It's an older building, but has nice amenities. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff that I encounter, from the front desk to the restaurant/bar. Always friendly, helpful, etc. and is one of the strengths of this site. The rooms are basic, but comfortable. Typical rooms for this type of hotel/price range. The sound between walls can be lacking at times, but never too bad. The restaurant has very good food, but the breakfast bar never changes and could use more variety for those staying for more than a few days. In the rear of the property is a nice, covered patio with tables and chairs to enjoy warm nights alone or with friends. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel First time taking outside of our usual chain of Hotels and was pleasantly surprised. Great room, nice location and friendly staff. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken ice machines, poor seevice Poor service room smelt, no ice bucket, no breakfast, no cookies at check in, no rewards water May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service room was not what was booked and no attempt to give booked room...no recoginition as priority member or priority gold member..told me i had booked online, when I had called the hotel personal and spoke with someone had the hotel. who said what type of room i would have and where it would be...ended up miles it seemed from meeting room..when for breakfast one morning. over 1hr and 15mins to bring the breakfast...waiter dropped plates of food on the floor no attempt to pick it up..no bill brought to table--had to hunt someone down so could pay the food bill and even then that person had to call fro someone to operate the cash register..have stayed at this hotel now at least 3 times to attend meetings, supposed to go next year, but each year hotel has detoriated in service...at this point serious considering not attending the meeting next year...hotel not met holiday inn standards of other holdiay inns i have stayed at May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Connection Cafe Was great experience & service at the cafe during morning breakfast . May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The pool was broken? We had a group of families stay there during a recent lacrosse tournament. Reserving these rooms myself, I explained the fact that we were only staying there for the pool. We promised our kids that they could swim. Of course, when we arrived, the pool was "broken." Why wouldn't they send an email to their guests or call the ones that specified the value of the pool? Additionally, they passed us off with a "those things happen" excuse. The pool looked perfectly fine to me when I saw it. Thankfully one of the parents simply wouldn't take no for an answer and forced their hand. They bussed us over to another hotel for an hour to swim there. While I appreciate that effort, this disrupted our entire trip, fragmented our group and ruined a birthday party we had planned for one of the kids. It should never take people being completely steadfast in their convictions to get a hotel to find a solution. They should have offered us a solution. Also the bathrooms were a little suspect as far as cleanliness goes. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by toilet problems/computer printer I have stayed here before with no problems, however, this time, I along with others in my group, had toilet that leaked to the room below, broken toilet handle, toilet in room we were eventually moved to because the leak could not be repaired, had to have handle held down until flushing finished. Printer would not work in business center and front desk refused to print for me. Service in restuarant was extremely slow. Only one elevator, which of course was at the opposite end of the hall from our room, so we had to traverse its length twice. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again We have stayed here several times and it has always been a nice place. Reasonable and close to family and shopping. Our last visit wasn't the greatest - there was no tissue paper in the bathroom, light bub was burned out in desk lamp and our reservation indicated a sleep number bed which turned out to be a basic king size bed. The room was clean and service was very nice. We will stay again, but felt the items listed above needed attention. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not helpful Convienient location but the staff was not very helpful with anything that was asked for. I'll find a different hotel next time I need to stay in the area May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected We were part of a wedding party that had a block of rooms available. However, the "special wedding rate" that we were given was $20 more than that online rate for the same non-smoking, one king, sleep number bed room. We cancelled the "special wedding rate" reservation and booked online for the cheaper rate. When we arrived at the hotel, there was only one employee at the front desk, and he was helping another very needy customer who apparently had not made a reservation. He was doing a great job of thoroughly describing each room to this customer, who couldn't decide which room to book. Great customer service, but when I was pressed for time and just wanted to check in, it was a huge waste of time. Upon entering our room, it had previously been a smoking room and smelled like it. We weren't thrilled as we have an asthmatic toddler. However, we were pressed for time to change and go to the rehearsal for the wedding so we did not have time to complain or ask for another room. We were grateful we had brought an air cleaner with us. It didn't really help much with the smell, but the toddler did not have an asthma attack. After we got back to the room after the rehearsal dinner, the toddler was sleepy and cranky, so we decided just to go to bed and at that point discovered we were not given the sleep number bed we were supposed to have. The bed we had was rather firm and uncomfortable. We did use the hotel restaurant for breakfast one morning of our stay. I wasn't feeling well and ordered oatmeal. It was extremely watery and flavorless. I added about 4 sugar packets but still couldn't eat it. All in all, it was a rather disappointing visit. I don't think we'd use another Holiday Inn after this one. We have stayed at many other competitor chains that are in the same price/star range and given what we had ordered. Is that too much to ask? May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Absolutely great! Staff was wonderful upon check in and everything was wonderful. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe a little too nice........ An excellent staff, really. However, I really don't need a newspaper left on the floor outside my room, albeit the thought is nice. I certainly will not put it on the table while i eat breakfast, and would much prefer to take on from a rack in the lobby with a simple sign " Free, Take one" May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horse show in Columbus We stayed at this Motel during our stay at the horse show. Made reservations in Feb for what we wanted and needed. Some problems at first getting the room we ask for and also getting a handicapped room.That was in April, that we needed the room for. Motel was very busy that weekend. But did a a room that was close to want we had ordered in February but it wasn't handicapped. We did find it a long walk to get to Lobby and get Breakfast from our rooms. The room was fine, beds were excellent and room was clean. Did find the shower very slippy and only one handle that wasn't good for handicapped, but we managed. Finally got everything we wanted in the room. Staff was very helpful and the food was great. It was a nice motel but not very handicapped except able. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great convention rate! I appreciate the low rate we got for our convention, however, the banquet food entrees were horrible. The room was nice, but the shower smelled horrible, like mildew. I think that the upper part that doesn't snap off needs sprayed with Lysol daily! The whole bathroom smelled each time I went in. The bed was very sloped to the middle. I appreciated the safe in room. Poor lighting in bathroom to do makeup. Food at breakfast on buffet was lukewarm. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! It is always a pleasure holding a conference at this hotel as folks on staff are amazing! Highly recommend for business or personal travel. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Confused bed and good food but like a noisy dorm The complex is weirdly configured with multiple levels and different exits. It was very confusing - our room was numbered in the 400s but was on the third floor?! The hallways are dark and dingy. Cheap construction, too. Sort of like being in a college dorm, and the noisy young (and not so young) people running around didn't help. There was a broken beer bottle by the elevator on Saturday night when I came back about 9:30 pm. Cleaning service was poor. On Saturday afternoon, we came back to the yet to be cleaned room, but the towels had been taken away - so what if I'd wanted to shower? When we got back in the late afternoon, the room had been cleaned, but the bath mat was missing, and the empty tissue box never got replaced. Breakfast was good, though. Good food and plenty of it. Staff was pleasant and there was nothing wrong with our bills. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Way finding at the hotel was confusing All of the rooms on the floor of the lobby are on the second floor. To find the rooms on the first floor, more signage is needed in the hallways pointing to the stairway to the first floor. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comgortable Room The room was comfortable and the food was good. The staff was helpful. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the smell of mulch! We stayed Fri-Mon in April. Saturday mulch was being put down and a horrible odor invaded the hallways--fortunately not our room The price of cocktails was more than we've paid in Boston. Otherwise, comfortable and clean and respectful. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place My friends and I like staying here when we are in Columbus 2 times a year. It is conveniently located for where we have to go. We feel comfortable and safe here. The staff is always very helpful and accommodating for us. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week Stay I had a very clean room that was maintained by a young lady that greeted me with a smile and she vacuumed the room. The employees were very nice and cordial. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very frustrating experience I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Worthington for 3 evenings and my room was only cleaned one time. In addition, I called down to the front desk to report that problem and asked for a few items to be delivered to my room. Though I was told that someone would be bringing those items right away, they never arrived. Furthermore, there were dogs barking down the hall even though the hotel has a NO PETS policy. Based on my experiences, I will not be choosing this hotel when I make future visits to the area. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Wedding I usually dont do this but our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was not one I want to experience again. The staff was good and the room was clean problem was alot of guest there for a wedding and could not get it under control. They were up running the halls, playing music and disturbing everyone at midnight and later. Many attempts were made to make them quite unforturnetly they didnt listen. As well as the same group at the pool whining because people were splashing in the pool WOW. Its a pool and kids play in water. They were ridiculous and it made our stay horrible. We were there for a competition and had to be there at 6:30 am. Our restless nights were unbearable April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay - Location great I really don't want to give a bad review as our three night stay was OK. Our room was clean and what food we ate was fine but certainly nothing special. I thought the drinks at the bar/restaurant was somewhat pricey so we didn't drink much there. We did request a refrigerator for our room and we got one. However, it really wasn't cold so we kept the few things we wanted cold in our cooler bag with ice. That worked fine. We were there for a wedding and I won't go into details on that but I do know the wedding party family did have some issues with some rooms as well as some issues with a scheduled meal for the wedding folk. The staff quickly made it happen but the parents of the groom were somewhat embarrassed. It truly worked out but I know they would have rather not had to worry about something that was scheduled and then forgotten. I think some folk had issues with towels and the maids were always cleaning rooms later in the afternoon. I'm sure many folk had to wait to get in their rooms. Overall, our room was clean, the location was great, but I'd have to agree with some other reviews that most of the staff were very apathetic and just willing to do the minimum service for the guests. I would stay there in the future for the location only. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hurried out of room Initially I asked for a late checkout and was told they were sold out and would not permit it. That's fine but then the maid service knocked on my door twice before 10 AM to hurry me along. It was a rewards night so I am grateful for that. I had worked the 3 - 11:30 shift the night before and had gotten to bed late. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, worn wood The hotel was welcoming, but a little hard to find the main entrance upon arrival. The front desk clerk, Todd, was very nice, but I had to ask for a hotel map and which entrance to use to get to my room. Said was very helpful in directing me to the correct banquet room for my meeting the next day. A thank you to Cindy for upgrading me to a room with a fridge as I am a nursing mother. The room was spacious, the bathroom a little small but managable. All wood pieces throughout the entire hotel were worn & had multiple knicks taken out of them. Also, the 3 stairwells I walked up all needed a good sweeping. Enjoyed my free breakfast from my fortune cookie for being a PC member. The food was very good & very hot and the staff was great in the restaurant! An overall good stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I reserved a room with a king size sleep numbere bed. When I arrived I was given a room with a regular king size bed and handicap style bathroom. I went back to the front desk and was told that no rooms, of the type that I had reserved where available. They did give me another room with a regular king size bed and regular bathroom. When I got to that room, the temperature was 88 degrees. I turned the thermostat down to 72 but the heater just kept on going. I finally had to turn it off completely. Also, to compensate me for my inconvience I was give a card for $20 off breakfeast the next morning. I arrived at the resteraunt the next morning, was seated, then ignored. I finally asked for a menu and was told my card was only good for the buffet, which was not very good. Nothinmg close worth $20. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns but thus was my worst erver experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 current stay We stayed for 3 nights and it was a good clean room and for the most part quite with comfortable beds, However the WIFI was not good at all in the room. we were in the middle 280 ish on the 2nd floor an we could not maintain a wifi signal on any of our devices March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Believe! Check in seemed smooth. However, our group was supposed to get complimentary breakfast with our reservations. What we didn't know was that we were supposed to get tickets when we checked in and they wrote the password for the wifi on the key card envelope, but didn't point it out. When I went back to the desk, after finding out from the staff in the restaurant that we were supposed to have tickets, all they wanted to give me were 2 tickets. We had families there for a convention of a children's organization and they only were giving TWO tickets per room? We had 5 in our room! Then he only would give me the one set because he INSISTED that they were only valid for the next day, when in fact, the ticket has written on it that it was only valid UNTIL the next day. I waited until later that day after staff change to go back for tickets for our second night. The reception I got from the gentleman with the pony tail was cold and rude. He spoke to me like I was an out of line child. Checkout was a bit smoother, but since the guy ahead of me was upset because the cleaning crew stole something from his room, I didn't have the heart to tell the lady that the light in the bathroom was shorting out. I was also given a fortune cookie at check in. In the fortune was a prize for Priority Club Members. I won 1,000 reward points and notified the desk. They told me they would apply it to my account. I have yet to see it. Also, one of the two nights I used reward points to pay. After the first night, I got a rude call shortly after noon asking me if we're ever going to leave the room and check out. Apparently, no one noted that we had another reservation for that night too. March 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>