Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly Staff, clean rooms We were treated like valued customers from the moment we entered the lobby. The hotel is being renovated and the noise was minimal. Tho' our room wasn't one of the updated ones, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was very helpful as well as Kim at the front desk. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again when in the York area. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Thank you for your hospitality, good sleep and good food. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate stay - nothing special Stayed here because of a meeting scheduled at this location. Room was adequate but numerous problems - tv, air, bathroom, noise - in an upgraded suite no less. Hotel feels old - could use some modern touches and upgrades. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My husband and I were attending a wedding. The hotel was having some construction work and the elevator was not working when we arrived. This was was somewhat of an inconvenience for us because of using the steps and having to carry our luggage. The room was clean and comfortable with one exception, there was no window and I did not complain to the front desk knowing they were full due to the number of weddings in the area. I would recommend and stay again at this hotel. But ask about the window. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay here The absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced. I was told I had a reservation for a room that they don't even offer at the property. We had no warning that window washers were on site and would be looking in our windows as they cleaned them. The elevator was out of service. The bar was closed because their credit card machine was down. Over all bad experience. I understand that this may have been a "one off" experience, but it left a bitter feeling for this hotel chain. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service from the staff the staff was very helpful at check in all the way through helping me with copies of some of my reports, etc., until check out October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room & Comfort When we arrived at the hotel after a long flight, we found that we had been booked into a room on the 2nd floor even though it had been clearly stated that my husband was disabled and needed a ground floor room or one near a lift. My friend who lives in USA booked this hotel for us and although she booked a smoking room she did advise the requirements. At no time was she told that the smoking rooms were on the 2nd floor and that the hotel didnt even have a lift (elevator). ~We would have been happy with a non-smoking room as this is what we are used to here in England and had she been advised at the time of booking that these rooms were on 2nd floor, my friend would have booked us into a no smoking room. It was only through the kindness of a fellow guest giving up his room on the ground floor that we were able to stay for the full periood. We also had a bad experience with the barmaid who just ignored us when we went into the bar, preferring to spend her time chatting to the young men. The first evening we were served by her, we had not even got our drinks after sitting at the bar for at least 20 mins. We had to ask for the Manager to come and we complained about the service. This continued for the last 2 days of our stay, with the barmaid making us feel so uncomfortable that we left our drinks on the last night. Had we been staying any longer we would have checked out and gone elsewhere October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ASA reunion This location provided to be an ideal place for a bunch of old Veterans to meet. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!!!!! Holiday Inn thank you for having a great hotel in the area. Everything was GREAT. The food and beverages where very good. I ate in the lounge several times during my stay. My room was very clean. Thanks Again for having a quality hotel in the area. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ballroom is perfect location for a wedding reception! We have nothing but great words about Holiday Inn York! Our reception venue went out of business 4 months before our wedding. In our search for a new venue we checked our HI York. The Grand Ballroom was absolutely stunning and everything we could have imagined. We met Kristina from Holiday Inn who was unbelievably wonderful to work with! She helped us so much with planning our reception and was always available. The food was amazing and service was great! We also got a suite to stay in that night which was awesome! HIGHLY recommend HI York!! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We had a good weekend with out any problems. The only thing I think they could improve on is the room was not dark enough. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable HI York has excellent front desk staff and friendly dining room staff. Food in the restaurant was good. This is an old Holidrome Hotel and it's age is showing. They are currently doing renovations and I will be interested to see what it is like when they are done. The room was clean and quiet, the bed comfortable, but it did need to be updated and the sofa needed to be replaced. We used the Hotel coupon book and at that price it was worth the money. Will check it out next time through the area, hopefully the renovations will be complete. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay clean, comfortable room, great room service, friendly staff, and pet friendly! September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in the 70's Read the reviews and more importantly the review dates. People have been speaking of renovations and no elevator for almost a year. The property needs to be overhauled. Rooms felt dirty, I stood in shin deep water while showering. My bill was not under my door, was told "the night person didnt feel like doing it, and I wasnt doing it, so I am just making everyone come to the desk." I was not greeted as a Gold Member, I was offered my bonus on a piece of paper, and when I went to the desk 15 minutes later, I was told that I needed that piece of paper, even though I think there were 6 cars in the parking lot at 11:00pm, so it wasnt like she didnt remember the check in that occured 15 minutes earlier. I had another business trip in the area, and was going to stay there, I canceled before I completed my stay and booked at another IHG property. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great location great place, great location in york would go back again, just wish it had the free breakfast September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel The hotel was great, Donna the bartender served my dinner and drinks and did a fantastic job. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Much Room for Improvement Old, dated property with a great opportunity for improving appearance and amenities. Renovations appear to be underway, currently with no elevator. Guest rooms could use a fresh makeover/upgrading. (more than just a sloppy coat of paint and a flat screen TV) August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend getaway Very nice place to stay. The pool areas were updated and very scenic. My only concerns were the noise level in the hallways The buffet breakfast was good, but a little too pricey for what you get. Would definitely stay again to experience the lounge/bar and take a dip in the pool. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above standard service The staff at the hotel were ALL very customer service oriented, helpful, and courteous. Found this a good value while on a tiring business trip in Pennsylvania. The food selections that were available were well prepared and served in a timely manner. I would return to this hotel when business requires. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, helpful staff Good place for a small conference. Relaxing atmosphere August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Clean, quick service. Stayed for business and had no issues. Installation of elevator will be completed soon. Otherwise facility was spotless. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Upgrade Upon arrival, our room was upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. Presumably, this was related in some way to the renovations taking place at the hotel. This was a pleasant surprise, and we had a nice stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I normally begin work in the field very early so I appreciate the wake up call at 4:30AM and the in room coffee maker to get started. Both of these worked well in assisting me to get the work done for which I was there. Good work! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster Holiday Inn- Amish country Nice hotel with great indoor pool accessible from your room. Children loved this! Free breakfast offered with stay and live music on Fridays. Close distance to Amish stores and sites. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Staff Though the hotel is older and badly in need of remodeling, over all my stay was good but only due to the absolutely wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet sleep. Anytime I am in the York area this will be my hotel of choice. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable with a choice of pillow firmness. This was the quietest stay at a hotel that I have ever experienced. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming We encountered a problem locating this hotel as there were no signs off the main road August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Elevator Too hard to carry luggage up stairs- Stayed last month- forgot about elevator and remembered when I saw the stairs- too late to change the reservation August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and dated This hotel is located in a depressed area next to a gutted mall. The hotel appeared to be closing and had kitchen equipment stacked outside back door in parking lot, The halls and rooms where dated and worn carpets stained and dirty. walls needed painting and plaster was cracked and chipping, the light was low and gave an eerie feeling in rooms and hallways, Security system to get in and out of building was broke, Pool area is set up for parties and they had a loud party when I stayed. There was also a party in the banquet room down the hall and you could hear it in the room. In addition, I could hear loud arguing in the room next to me and music and laughter from the other side of my room. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Calvin rocked Calvin was the biggest reason that this became a 3-4 star recommendation. He truly went out of his way on 2 or 3 occasions. If the rooms weren't so expensive we would return. We spend 45 nights a year in hotels- this one was fine except for the price. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>