Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD, GOOD, AND GOOD MY OVERALL WAS GREAT...I WAS UNFAMILIAR WITH THE AREA AND JANINE (FRONT DESK) PRINTED ME THE LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDING RESTAURANTS ALONG WITH LITTLE NOTES AND FOOD RECOMMENDATIONS. I LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING HERE AGAIN. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD (HOT FOOD CHOICES AND COLD FOOD CHOICES). I HAD A JACUZZI SUITE AND NO COMPLAINTS. THUMBS UP HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSWAY AS MY GPS SAYS. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Great Breakfast, Friendly Staff This hotel is kept very clean. The breakfast had a good variety, including pancakes, scrambled eggs, yogurt, etc. The room layout was great. There are a TON of restaurants in the area. I will definitely keep this hotel on my list for when I come to North Dallas. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My most disappointing experience at HIE This is the first time I have left any Holiday Inn Express dissatisfied in any way. One of the main reasons I use this brand is because of the consistency and quality. The hotel met that grade until I went down for breakfast. The breakfast line was almost empty, no gravy, bisquits, cinnamon rolls, muffins or pasties. This was about 2 hours before the dining area was to close. After asking, the attendant said to wait about 20 minutes. After waiting the gravy was cold, there were no sweets, cinnamon rolls, muffins or pastries. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience. I had an excellant over all expereince with the Addison Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great, room great, cleanliness great. With all the other choices in the area, I am glad to stay at this property. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Value The Holiday Inn Express is a great overall value for the price. The rooms are clean, spacious, and the hot breakfast is always something to look forward to. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff was great We checked in late at night - I had called ahead to let them know. We had two rooms, a king suite and a room with two Queen beds. Check in was hassle-free, and the staff was very friendly, I spoke to them every day with questions about the area. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. A short distance from I-635. Lots of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay there again. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Personal de recepción pésimo Por lo general en todos los hoteles de HI al ser miembro de Priority puedes solicitar el check out late hasta las 3:00 pm pero en este hotel no se me permitió lo cual me hizo perder horas valiosas por tener que regresar a dejar el cuarto antes de lo planeado. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place after a busy work day Friendly staff, good amenities, many restaurants nearby, comfortable bed and great pillows. Outdoor pool was warm and inviting, cocktail hour for Priority Club members and a nice, hot breakfast. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded room with ants! The hotel is located near a lot of various restuarants and main Dallas expressway. There was an irrate customer ahead of me and the hotel staff seemed to handle it professsionally. Since I waited awhile to check in the manager gave me a free upgrade to a suite. The hotel was clean, breakfast area was a good size and selection was decent. I stayed there with my wife and kiddo. We found a few ants in our bathroom which was odd (late on the last night we were there). In the hotel staff's defense we did not have an opportunity to notify anyone so I cannot comment on their reponse. We were in a crunch that morning and had to leave quickly. The location, price, and complimentary breakfast are the best. As some Holiday Inns are advertising renovations, this one definitely seemed average. June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Some of the Rudest Night Staff We arrived to Dallas and were finding a place to stay. We had already booked this hotel in advance because we have stayed at other Holiday Inn hotels and it was great. We even called them 5 minutes before we got there to let them know that we were coming. When we arrived, the guy at the front desk still ask us who we were. My friend had helped him out by saying that we just called 5 minutes before our arrival and told them what the reservation name was under. The guy told my friend that since he was not the one who booked the reservation, that he shouldn't talk! My friend was extremely offended. The guy then took my ID and thought that it was fake because I looked to young. We checked in and I was still upset at the way that the front desk talked to my friend that we ended up checking out 30 minutes later. We tried to explain to the guy at the front desk that the room was a bit to small for us and if we could just transfer to another holiday inn. He said no and continued to be so rude to us. It was 3 A.M and we ended up having to call another hotel to find a place to stay. If you book this hotel, beware, the front desk people are extremely rude and hostile towards you. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place~ This is a nice place to stay. The room was very comfortable (I like that the pillow cases are embroidered with "soft" and "firm"), the bed nice, good TV, and free wi-fi. What really blew me away was the breakfast! Oh my goodness! What a variety of yummy things to eat, from biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon to fruit and good juices. The amenities of the hotel were awesome, too. While I didn't use the pool, it looked as though a lot of folks liked it. I did use the business center computer and printer and everything worked like a charm. The front desk people were so nice and friendly and they remembered me! The lobby furnishings are very soothing and I enjoyed sitting there reading and visiting with other guests. I would really recommend this hotel and I will stay there again on my next visit to Dallas. Oh yes, the air conditioning was nice! May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good "bang for buck" This motel is a wonderful value. It is very clean, in a great location for all the restaurants in the Addison area, and generally a real "hidden gem" as far as we are concerned. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We booked our rooms through their website and told the day we checked in that our ccredit card had been denied so they charged us a higher rate, when I ask why no one tried to contact us, I was told that no one calls....it wasn't until after a friend called to complain about the issue that the manager called and claimed that someone did try to call but no one answered. That is just the first on several problems, they had a scheduled party and our room happen to be right above the room it was held in and no one bothered to inform us of this and we were unable to sleep due to the very loud music.....another person in our group called and booked two rooms with our group rate and when they checked in they were told they only had one room available and they ended up having to pay the higher rate for another room. Our group will have to reconsider staying again at this hotel after the issue we had. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!!!!! Great management, staff and rooms. always feel welcome and appreciated. Very nice property. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location I have stayed here several times and all of my experiences have been good. My wife traveled with me on this trip, so when booking I had booked a 2 room suite. Upon arrival the front desk acknowlegded my Platinum Status and pointed out they had modified my rate to the regular room as I was eligible for an available upgraded room. Extremely nice gesture on their part. The posted time for the breakfast is 6:00 AM and on every day I have stayed here the breakfast area was open and available EARLY. This is a big plus for me as I ususally leave the hotel very early in the morning. Now the con. As I mentioned earlier, my wife came along on this trip. From staying here before I was aware there was a shuttle available at the hotel. She decided to go to the Gallaria Mall one day and was told the shuttle was available for "business use" only and they would not take her the 2 miles to the Gallaria. Without arguing she agreed to let them call her a taxi which I guestimated would be around $10 or so for the 2 mile ride. Much to her surprise when the ride arrived it was a limo car service which wound up costing her $20 for the one way ride. Personally i am ok with the car service, but if we had of known that was the option, I would have called the local car service that I use when I am in the Dallas area. Needless to say she was put out by the lack of availability of the shuttle van, which she says did not move from the hotel the entire time we stayed. Overall though great location and very close to several restaurant options. May 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inquisition for extra towel, poor beds, poor staff, poor curtains, poor towels I don’t think I will bother with this location ever again. I would give this location a 2.5 bubble rating but the rude staff, poor curtains, towel and pillow issues bump it down. The hotel is very close to many dining options and I like the fact that it is within two miles of a local location for the gym I use at home. This hotel on a back street off the main drag, so I did not have any issues with noise. Parking is free and I felt safe walking around. They have a sign up in some of the parking spots that warn of a flood zone – how about fixing the drainage issue? On first entering the lobby, I thought the breakfast room would be too small, but alas there were always tables in the morning. Even for my late arrival the hotel had cookies available. Check in was quick and easy, No recognition of my Priority Club Platinum Status. My room was a nice enough King room with microwave and fridge and wetbar. The room also had small couch. The receptionist let me know that I was the first person to sleep in the new bed in this room! I thought cool, it should be a comfy night! Well, they must have bought the cheapest mattresses available. So hard, you could feel the support springs, and just plain uncomfortable. That is not something I frequently say. Also the pillows obviously were not replaced as they were lumpy and flat. No discernable difference between the soft and firm pillows. The bed alone is enough to make me hesitate on staying at this location. They have nice HDTV’s though I did not check out the channels. Since we had two people in the room, and wanted to go to a local gym first thing in the morning I went down and asked for an extra towel, so that we could have two towels per person. The way the night clerk treated me you would have thought I was trying to pull off the great towel caper of 2013! In all the years I have been traveling this was a first. Come on is it that unreasonable to ask for two towels per person so that we can dry off from the pool at the gym and then use a fresh towel to shower? “Why do you need another towel” / “How many people are in the room” / “What room number” / “What time did you check in”  At which point I promptly asked if there is a problem with getting another towel???? I was told management wants to make sure extra people are not staying in the room for free. Well, two towels per person is not odd, come on! I would not have thought it odd to ask for a room number, I get that, but the other questions unacceptable. I also asked for some shampoo since the housekeepers did not put any in our room. I was given conditioner and mouthwash. Back down I go to correct their mistake, politely said they gave us conditioner and was told “No its shampoo” - Come on, read the bottle! (It was not combination shampoo conditioner – the clerk corrected the issue) The other little issues I am about to bring up would probably not have bothered me, had it not been for the tone set by “towel enforcer”. Bedside table lamps (both of them) were not plugged in neither was the bedside phone. Curtains do not go to the floor, thus do not block out any morning light, no sleeping in – wake up! No shampoo in room. Housekeepers were very noisy on the floors, playing music in rooms as they cleaned them. Not conducive to sleeping in. If they want music use headphones. To the hotels credit, they still deliver USA Today directly to the room. Nice touch. I don’t usually read newspapers at home but enjoy having that paper available at the hotel in the morning without having to go downstairs. My bill was under the door in the morning which is always appreciated. The climate control seemed to work well, a tad noisy but not bad. You are able to leave the AC blower on for white noise. The breakfast was typical – instant make your own pancakes, hot premade cheese omelets, biscuits, gravy, sausage links, muffins, cinnamon rolls, breads, cereals, juice, milk. A nice touch was the premade sausage egg and cheese sandwiches. The breakfast room though small seemed to always have space available and the food appeared to be well stocked. Somehow though the breakfast was lacking...something just seemed off. Anyways, it was all edible and I have no complaints on the food. They also had grab and go bags which is a nice touch. There is a guest self-serve laundry available. They have small sized business center downstairs. High Speed Internet connection was nice. The inside of the hotel was dated (seems to have been a Country Inn and Suites in a past lice) but clean and nice looking with a nice enough lobby. They had a small (even for a limited service brand) but clean exercise room as well as a rather nice outdoor pool. I can’t say I will stay here in the future. I had a reservation for this location for three nights later, I canceled it upon my checkout from the first stay. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, confortable overall, great location, nice staff. Request for ground floor made well in advance at the time of booking but nor honored. But for that, it's a good hotel. May 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff...but The hotel is an older property and it shows. It is a good sized hotel and only has one elevator which will slow you down at busy times. The staff was nice and put on a nice reception for its members, but the rooms were older and it showed. The thing that really turned me off about this property was that the workout equipment was broken and that is one of the things that I like about Holiday Inn Express, their workout rooms usually have nice treadmills. All told, nice people, but an aging property that I will avoid next trip. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is horrible If you like hot milk, and biscuits that you can use to skip across the water this hotel is for you. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay and relax The room smelled fresh and clean and the staff was excellent. Great place to stay. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dirty This is not one of the newer Holiday Inn hotels, it is old and needs a remodel. The sheets and towels are thin and discolored. The carpet is old and warn. I travel a lot and depend on a clean hotel room unfortunately this hotel was a great disappointment. I typically have no problems with Holiday Inns. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in good service bad room I would not recommend this property, the rooms are dated and the bedding is terrible. i am a Platinum Member, was not recognized as such nor offered an upgrade, but did get a bottle of water for being a Priority Club member. Too many other hotels in the area. And their Business friendly work desk, not..... wood table with 2 straight back chairs in the first room, moved to another room where it was a little better. Lady that checked me in around 6 pm was very cordial and did her best to meet my needs. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and great value Our family has stayed at this location about 5 times now. Each time we have had a great experience, good breakfast and found the staff to be very professional. In my opinion, this HI Exp. may be the best value in Addison! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I had a great stay and will definitely consider staying at this location again. All my needs were met and they even went out their way to find me a fan, there were no questions asked. I asked for a fan and within 10 min it arrived at my door. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The stay could not have been better. The staff was great. November 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Suites Because our first floor room had ants in the bathroom, we were upgraded to a suite on the 2nd floor. It would have been nice, except who designs a room with 5 doors opening in one square yard. (the bedroom door, the closet door, the bathroom door, the refrigerator door and the cabinet door.) Also the task lighting for the kitchenette sink illuminated the top of the wall cabinet, no light fell on the counter area. Otherwise it was a typical HIE experience. I will continue to use the chain. Just stay out of the suites and above the first floor. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4