• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service dogs only with approved paperwork

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1991

Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL).

We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a
View More

Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL).

We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. In Addison, you'll find the headquarters of businesses like Comp USA, Mary Kay Cosmetics, Pizza Hut and Palm Harbor Homes, as well as EDS, JC Penney and Frito Lay, all a short drive for our hotel's guests.

North Dallas is a culturally rich area, so you'll find a variety of attractions to enjoy during your down time. You can see a live show at Addison Circle Park, Improv Comedy Club or WaterTower Theatre, all less than a mile from the hotel. In Addison, you also find the highest concentration of restaurants.

We take some of the stress out of traveling by offering an array of complimentary perks, including a shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius, a fitness center and an outdoor pool. Be sure to try the delicious, complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning, too.

View Less
Features
While visiting our hotel in Addison, all guests are invited to join us in the breakfast area for our receptions on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings where you can enjoy complimentary beer, wine and snacks.
Announcements
Time to book your rooms for the Taste of Addison Fork and Cork event with celebrity chefs and musical guests. Pat Green is one the scheduled musical guests. Book rooms for this May 16-18 event!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but no extras for price No Microwave in the room and you have to pay for it as well. Being as IHG memember staff wont even allow extended check out till 2pm. will avoid this location in future if i can. At checking in staff even wont tell the customer where the room it. Hotel stuff need to give map. It took us 20 to find the room January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY/NO AC My arrival was a late rewards check in. All great and warm at front desk but I was offered a double/full beds or a handicapped king. I chose the king. Layout and security was very poor, long unattended hallways with way too many non guests making access to elevators and guest rooms without being questioned. Upon entering the room it was very stuffy and hot. Wall thermostat did not respond nor did controls on the unit at the window. I opened the window and called the front desk. Another room was not offered and I was told maintenance would come by to check it out. (8:30 pm) A service guy arrived about an hour later and started his diagnostics. It was revealed that the unit DID NOT HAVE a fan in it!! Who installs a cooling unit with no fan????? He told me he could go prep another unit and install one and it would take about an hour. I agreed and he returned with a new unit and did quickly install it. I thought I had comfort at last. The technician was very polite and helpful though. I never received a call from the front desk asking if my problem was resolved. New unit (11:30pm) At 5 am delivery trucks started honking horns and backing into unloading docks directly below my window. I was awake again. Upon checkout I was charged an additional $20 that no one at the front desk could explain when confronted by my fiance. It was removed promptly. I do not think I will stay here again. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gym/work out area I like most of the renovations, however, the gym is still in need of better working equipment: The shoulder machine in the weight room always has tangled cables and the lightest free weights are 25 LBS. As a female, I would love to see a lighter weight set for "us" females. In the Cardio room, the older elliptical is "clunky" and one of the treadmills doesn't register up or down indications. Please fix these needed items before spending more on "pretty things." Thanks, T January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful establishment! This was my first time staying at the Crown Plaza in Addison, Texas. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Anytime I needed something the front desk had the items delivered to my room within minutes of my request. My room was clean and the food served at the restaurant was delicious and very appealing. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds were pretty comfy Very clean, nice & updated, rooms were a little small but overall our stay was great January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Updated This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Bartenders were so friendly and the room was very nice. I thought it was a good value! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience One night stay in club room --- very nice. Large spacious room and everything worked. The breakfast buffet among the very best -- even some of the 5 star places. Will definitely return. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5-Night Stay the week before Christmas Good Things: 1. Quiet and Clean Room. 2. Friendly Hotel and Restaurant Staff. 3. Very Good Buffet Breakfast. 4. Very nice lobby that looks like a classy hotel should look. Things that were not so good, but not bad either: 1. I booked a single king and was given a room with two beds. One of the beds seemed to lean to one side, so I switched to the other bed the next night and it was level and comfortable. 2. The morning I left the AC/Heater began to rapidly cycle the fan off and on. I reported it when I checked out. 3. The internet connection was extremely slow except for the last night I was there. I didn't report it, so I can't hold that against anyone, of course. Overall, I had a very nice stay, so if you are thinking of staying here, please don't let my nit picky items scare you off :) December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel experience Great hotel I've stayed at many times and it has always been great. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff My husband was unable to walk the looong halls to our room, and Kevin got a wheelchair for him to use for our whole stay. It made the trip perfect. The whole staff was wonderful, night and day, and always had the wheelchair ready as well as anything we needed. We will definitely come back. The service was remarkable. And Kevin never failed to ask us if we needed anything. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Hotel Hotel staff was delightful and very friendly. There was an ice storm and the staff remained totally professional, very helpful very friendly. The rooms are spacious and the beds are out of this world comfortable. Many pillow choices. the only not perfects are the sounds that the heater makes and the shower is a bit difficult to operate. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows The service was great and the staff very friendly. I stayed on the 2nd floor and the noise quality was great. The Hotel is very large and you needed a map so you would not get lost in the maze. I Would stay there again. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Sleeping Excellent cleanliness and comfort. Only issue was not having free WiFi, which was really ridiculous. That would really encourage me to stay again, but knowing that it is not offered, I will not be back. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location With the exception of missing a day of room service, very nice hotel and worth the price. Pillows were great, bed a little soft and nice room decor. Would definitely return. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay! The rooms were nicely decorated & comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good, also. We did have some issues with the shower on the last morning of our visit, however. Turning it on was a little complicated & 2 of us were unable to get the water to come on at all! I'm sure, if I had called the desk, it would have been easily fixed, but we were in a rush to get home and didn't report it. All in all, a very nice experience! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WhoFest Celebration Great room. Polite and knowledgeable staff. Refrigerator did not work. Someone came right away to fix it, then when the fix didn't work a replacement was brought quickly. Only complaint was that the Restaurant added 18% gratuity to all my meals since it was weekend (I checked in Friday afternoon and out Sunday). I didn't notice till Saturday afternoon, so over-tipped by adding 20% tip where the 18% was already added. The wait staff would get stiffed, since people normally tip 20%, but they will use the 18% that is added to bills on the weekend. I was a bit offended since the implication is that weekend guests are too stupid to correctly figure a 20% tip. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Fees in Executive Lounge I was upgraded to the executive floor with lounge access. One evening I went to the lounge and had two beers, assuming that they were complimentary. Upon check-out, I was surprised to see that my bill reflected a $10 charge from the executive lounge. I questioned this charge, and was informed by the desk clerk that drinks were indeed complementary, and he removed the $10 charge. When I received my credit card bill, there was a separate $10 charge in addition to my room charges. I called the hotel to inquire about this charge and was told that only one drink is complementary, and they refused to remove the charge. I don't like surprises and hidden charges on my bill, especially when a bottle of beer cost me $10. If this establishment insists on charging for what others offer as complimentary, then they should make those charges clear up front. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff EVER!! Wonderful experience being back at the Crowne Plaza. Was able to enjoy all the renovations. The hotel looks amazing! The staff was wonderful as always. From the Front Desk (Bryson, Ryan, Renee, Cristina and Paige), the Banquet people (Robert, Mark, Pops, Luis, Gabriel, Pancho...), the Hotel bar/restaurant (Letty, Michael and Jessie), my main man Charlie and of course Jeremy and Melody are the best. Felt wonderful to be back home. Wouldn't change a thing :))) November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds, food and service Exceptional service, delicious food and great beds. Enjoyed my stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. This hotel was recently renovated, and it shows. Everything is new, clean, and thoroughly modern. The room rates were very good (I had a suite), and everything in the room was in excellent condition (no water stains in the bathroom or carpet, TVs were all new flat-screen, etc.). The beds are also new, very comfortable, and the bedding equally good. The hotel restaurant was a little on the expensive side, but the food quality was certainly good, and there were a few good-value basic meals (burgers, wraps, etc.) available. The hotel bar and lobby have a nice ambiance as well, and the convention facilities are in great shape. The staff was at all times very helpful and friendly. They have great people working at this hotel. My only complaint is that the layout of the hotel itself; with several wings surrounding an atrium, is easy to get lost in. There are signs at most intersections, but they were of the "Rooms 4101-4202 <--" type. They need to be maps rather than just wing names with a hotel this complex. The parking facilities are equally complex, and need signs. I would also like to see more ice and vending machines per floor. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Hotel is ran by very friendly staff, extremely supportive of events, such as conventions and gatherings. A+! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking in Customer Service area... The main problem I had with this hotel was with the front desk manager's lack of customer service skills. He refused to take responsibility (quite rude actually) for mis-information given that caused quite an inconvenience- only stating that we were given incorrect info and if we had spoken to him we would have gotten the correct info... great response from someone in charge. There were a few other small issues that happened during the stay that involved this manager that are unnecessary to list here but what is most important is that this manager get the service training he desperately needs to improve. Also, he is responsible as a manager to make sure his staff has the correct info to give out and that they are; clearly he is not the only one giving out info. The decor is nice, rooms are clean, food in the restaurant is good and the beds are extremely comfortable. The pool area is nice and the hot tub is quite roomy too. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People, comfortable bed Was here for over a month working in Dallas, a little work going on in the hallways, room had a great look, the staff here go the extra mile. Great place to stay November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Impression This was my first stay in Dallas and the Crowne Plaza. I am a Platinum Elite member because I travel for business and like the convenience of picking one hotel as an anchor. The hotel is nice however there were several items that never occurred at an IHG group hotel. The sheets and pillows were not clean upon arrival, the club lounge was out of coffee 2 out of 4 visits in the morning and most importantly the room rate changed unfavorably based occupancy rates during my stay. I am from New York so the policy was new to me. I inquired about this however was told its standard policy for the area. The best part of the stay was the young lady who printed my boarding pass so I could return home. Regards & Thanks, Business Traveler November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great atmosphere, service, and food!! And excellent price. Absolutely no complaints at all. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room and the bed were comfortable. An "information page" that instructs guests to use the wall thermostat #as well as the notice that's on the window unit# for heating and cooling changes would have been helpful. Had to learn by trial and error that the water temperature signs were reversed in the shower. The biggest concern I had was that the front desk never delivered a message to another guest's room for me and as a result I missed an important activity. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Service I've stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels and it's always a good experience, but the attention to detail by all of the staff at this hotel was very impressive, especially for Rewards Club members. Frequently, quality service doesn't stand out because the experience is frustration-free and easy -- which isn't easy to pull off, but not particularly impressive. The staff at this hotel were friendly without being annoying and went out of their way to create an amazing experience - from the front desk staff to housekeeping, dining, and sales. I come to Dallas frequently and now I have a new favorite hotel. The WiFi was even fast! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel knows how to treat Rewards Club Members! I have stayed in this hotel many times, and they have always recognize my elite status with upgrades. The hotel is under construction, but was still clean, quiet at night, and a great stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 3 star, don't go expecting Crowne Plaza experience There are no bellboys. When I arrived, with my arm in a sling, there was nobody willing to help me unload my luggage, or take my luggage to my room, so I could move my car without leaving my luggage unattended. The construction worker who was putting in the front door came and helped me get the luggage out of my car when he saw me struggling, the front desk people just stared out the window and watched. The rooms have no safes, no fridges, no real coffee pot, just a little 5 oz water brewer, the handicapped rooms do not have rails in the bathroom. As well, the confusion about how to get around the hotel is extraordinary. Not only was everything under construction, including the rooms beside mine, there are elevators that don't go to the lobby, but drop you off outside where you need a key to get back in, or one elevator dropped me in the middle of housekeeping...who was probably just as confused as I was to find me there. On multiple occasions when I tried to order at the restaurant, I had to cancel my order because I still hadn't been served an hour after I ordered. It was faster to leave the property, sit a restaurant in the area, get served, come back and find somewhere to park, than it was to try and get served at the property. The pillows are really big, and they do not have any smaller ones. Beds are not made with blankets, no blankets in room. Air conditioning unit is inside room and is very, very, very loud. Again, at checkout, no bellboy. Who doesn't have bellboys at a convention hotel? That's madness. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay, But... First off, I realize that since the hotel is still in the midst of renovations, some allowances must be made, and I have made them. I've taken some time to reflect on my stay and the issues with it. For the most part, except as noted below, the staff of the Crowne Plaza provided exemplary service, and I truly enjoyed my stay. But there were problems. Baggage carts - as best as can be determined, the hotel has four. Only four. Not the twelve that were claimed by one member of the staff. On four separate instances, none of the four were available, for over thirty minutes each time, and in one instance we waited over an hour before giving up. That's ridiculous. If the problem is carts being kept by guests, then the hotel needs either more carts, or some way of tracking them down. On three of the four occasions, staff tried to track down carts. On one, no such attempt was made, and the attitude seemed to be if we needed a cart and one was not available, that was just bad luck for us. Completely unacceptable. The only time "I don't know" is an acceptable response to a question is when it's immediately followed by "but I'll find out". As in, "I don't know where the carts are, but I'll find out." In none of the four instances was a cart found for us. Again, totally unacceptable. A cart to get luggage up to a guest's room is pretty much the first (or second) impression the hotel will make on a guest - Crowne Plaza really dropped the ball there. The bar... full of customers Saturday night, only two people working the bar, both of them working hard, efficiently, and courteously, but there needed to be more staff on hand. Then, the bar closed at midnight. On a Saturday. When it was doing a Lot of Business. This may be a case of local liquor ordinances. If it isn't, it needs to change. If it is... well, there's no fighting city hall. One day at lunch, our orders were taken, and we waited for our food while three tables that I know of were seated, and served their meals, before my nephew went and spoke with the manager. The restaurant was not crowded, there was sufficient staff, but our waitress pretty much ignored us until the manager was spoken with. He gave us 20% the bill for our trouble, and another member of the staff offered to treat us to breakfast the next day. It was handled very nicely, but it shouldn't have happened in the first place. October 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Addison Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Addison Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Addison Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Addison Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Addison Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Addison Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Addison Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Addison Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.