• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service dogs only with approved paperwork

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1991

Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL).

We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a
View More

Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL).

We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. In Addison, you'll find the headquarters of businesses like Comp USA, Mary Kay Cosmetics, Pizza Hut and Palm Harbor Homes, as well as EDS, JC Penney and Frito Lay, all a short drive for our hotel's guests.

North Dallas is a culturally rich area, so you'll find a variety of attractions to enjoy during your down time. You can see a live show at Addison Circle Park, Improv Comedy Club or WaterTower Theatre, all less than a mile from the hotel. In Addison, you also find the highest concentration of restaurants.

We take some of the stress out of traveling by offering an array of complimentary perks, including a shuttle to destinations within a five-mile radius, a fitness center and an outdoor pool. Be sure to try the delicious, complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning, too.

View Less
Features
While visiting our hotel in Addison, all guests are invited to join us in the breakfast area for our receptions on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings where you can enjoy complimentary beer, wine and snacks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service very good experience, hotel staff excellent. They were there to take care of everything even though the hotel was fully booked with our large conference July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! We enjoyed every minute of our stay! Then staff at the front desk was very helpful and we looked forward to breakfast every morning with your dining room staff. They were amazing :-) thanks for everything! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel was very clean. The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. Quite a few high end and fast food restaurants nearby.I would high recommend this hotel to anyone July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent service We always look forward to staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel when we go to Dallas. The staff at the hotel are very friendly - always greeting you with a smile and pleasant conversation and are very eager to make your stay at the hotel as pleasant as possible. The rooms are really nice and very clean. The breakfast buffet is great! We recommend this hotel highly. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the service was great the management staff and associares were very caring comfat the management staff and associares were very caringortable, I booked 13 rooms June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff very friendly, all areas clean and comfortable, restaurant breakfast was amazing June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel This hotel is very outdated with horrible air conditioner service. Breakfast buffet was good. I was very disappointed in my arrival as I was not acknowledged as Gold honors member. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Stayed here again, after several stays over the years. All the new decorating looks nice, but the room we stayed in had no working phone, not even a room service menu. The hanging clothes rack in the closet was pulled out of the wall...telling the staff about this didn't do any good. Told them several times over the 4 days we were there. Internet service was hit and miss. We have never had this experience here before. Was VERY disappointing. The food in the restaurant was not good at all and VERY overpriced. The highlight of the time here was a Bellman, Charlie. Hope things improve before we HAVE to come back next year. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good food, nice pool area, great front desk personel Just sorry that housekeeping apparently did not know that our pillows were left and taken to front desk. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough power outlets There's not an outlet for the refrigerator. Have to used the outlet through the lamp. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Rooms Available? I made a reservation for a King Bed Executive Suite. When I arrived, even though they could clearly see that I had a reservation, they told me that they had no king bed rooms at all. After giving a closer look at the rooms available, they found a standard king room with a poor view looking at a wall. The hot tub needed cleaning and the jets didn't work. This was suppose to be a relaxing weekend for me. I retired after 24yrs of Military Service. I now dedicate all of my time to caring for my 81yr mother who suffered a series of strokes leaving her needing maximum assistance. I don't get much free time to get away. I had to hire a nurse do the weekend. This stay cost me a good amount of money for a big disappointment. I've stayed at Crowne Plaza properties throughout Texas and the United States and I have always enjoyed my stay. This is a first and I believe a one time incident. I will continue to use Crowne Plaza. I can't say that I would choose this location again. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice friendly bar area Looks good, friendly staff, food a little high for what you get. Clean and comfortable needs a little room repair in some rooms. Nice location to everything. Helpful staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all around All cheers for your hotel. I will be back or drop in at other city or state. Will see you next June for sure. Great Hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF GREAT HOTEL , HOMEY FEEL AND GOOD BREAKFAST BUFFET , MAID SERVICE OK BUT COULD BE BETTER June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs repairs Room was in disrepair and noisey. Hotel food was more like premade gas station food. Would not recommend staying here. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee There is no coffee available in lobby in the mornings and the restaurant does not open early. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed and ill prepared We stayed during a youth sporting tournament which the hotel was not ready to handle. Check in at 1000PM had amassed a line of about 40-50 people with only one counter open to check folks in. This was not a bus or team but a build up of individuals that the staff was not able to process in timely manner - took over an hour to check in. Staff was friendly and courteous but overwhelmed In the morning room service was running 20-30 minutes late - once again staff was more than courteous but overwhelmed. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, challenging experience good location but hotel needs a basic overhaul. Ordered room service for breakfast to be delivered but it never came in the time frame it was promised. When I called several times but no one answered. Finally they said they were backed up, I had to leave for my meeting and never got the breakfast and had to get it taken off the bill. Elevator was broken. Ice machine was broken. Loud A/C in the room. Long wait to check in. Gift shop had to call the front desk to verify we were guests to make sure we could charge to the room which took forever vs. having an automated system. Gift shop attendant had ear phones in listening to music, even while checking us out. So rude. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I am a fan of this hotel, but.... The hotel is an excellent value. I am a fan. The one thing that will keep me from staying there in the future is the trouble accessing wifi from my room. It is slow or non existent. I stay there for work, so this presents a significant downside to consider for where I decide to stay. If not for this, I would give it a two thumbs up. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel / Horrible Food The hote its self is wonderful, very comfortable and clean, and in a wonderful area with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance or via the hotel shuttle. This is great, because my experience with the food and beverage at the hotel was horrible. During my 3 days there, I discarded a full plate of food and alcohol beverages that were only tried...not eaten. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort & great service The room and bed was very comfortable and the robe was a very nice touch. I found my stay very satisfying and relaxing. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience at the hotel The hotel was okay but there were many issues with the room upon arrival. Smell, only one roll of toilet paper in the room for 2 people, toilet issues, internet wasn't great, in-room phone didn't work - had to be replaced, etc. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with quality customer service Truly the best hotel stay I've experienced. Hotel decor was tastful and service was incredible (this coming from someone who is very attentitive to the quality of service received). Food (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) was delicious and room service was fast and accurate. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I'm in the Dallas area and will definitely keep Crowne Plaza top of mind when looking for hotels in other areas. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Great location, excellent beds, a little pricey. Second time I've stayed there and its very consistent May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good conference experience I stayed at this hotel for a multi-day conference along with close to 200 other people. I include this fact so that you understand the hotel was pretty busy at the time. The check in process was quick and efficient. I did get the sense that some of the front desk staff were very new and possibly in training. My room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. It was nice having a refrigerator in the room for drinks. The banquet department did a great job on the set up and food for our conference. In addition the wait staff were friendly and very accommodating. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza in Addison, Texas Very nice and comfortable rooms. The only problem was I would always get lost going to my room. Even on the 3rd day I got lost. When I finally found the room, I realized I lost my key and had to go back downstairs and get another one. At least I got plenty of exercise so I saw it as an opportunity. When I got to my room one day, housekeeping was just finishing up the room. I thanked them and was about to go in. They requested to shut the door and make sure I was going to the correct room using my card key. Thank you for concerns of safety. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly plusses and a few minuses My room was attractive and clean. I had wanted a handicap room, but one wasn't available, so I was happily surprised that my room had a high toilet which was easy for me to use with my athritis. The bed was comfortable, but I had a terrible time pulling out the bedspred, etc., so I could get into bed. I got a lot of exercise walking the long hallways from my room to various meeting rooms. The food in the restaurant was excellent and tasty. The food at the Iris Society Awards banquet was very nice, however, at the Welcome banquet I had chicken with noodles that were well short of al dente and I couldn't eat them. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but staff performance needs work The facility is nice enough, but I had quite a few problems with the check-in process (key was keyed to the wrong room, I was then transferred to a different room, I was given a completely incorrect bill with wrong name and stay dates, my key card malfunctioned and had to be replaced, etc.). While all the problems were fixed and the staff was quite helpful, the mistakes shouldn't have been made in the first place. Also, the blankets were so bumpy and nubbly that they bothered my feet, and negatively affected my sleep. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by traveler We were there to attend a convention, otherwise we would not stay in this hotel. Big disadvantage for people traveling by an airlines is no airport shuttle. You are left on your own to find transportation from DFW to the hotel-$$. In addition for the same price in another hotel we would receive a free breakfast. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, poor internet In general, my stay was comfortable and pleasant. The gym was accessible and practical. The area I felt fell well short was the internet connectivity. It was touted as "high-speed" but I had tremendous challenges getting a good experience from my room (2112). On many occasions I had to walk across to the conference room areas and sit down in the concourse areas to get a decent speed. I was not downloading movies or participating in activity I though overly download heavy. This was a bit of a disappointment and a qualification I would mention to anyone I was talking to that was planning on staying at the hotel. I was at the venue for a conference and the food was very good. One thing I'd like to see is that labels are put beside each dish so that we can know, at a glance, what was in the meal. For those of us that have specific dietary requirements, it would be good to know what each dish is and it's main contents rather than constantly having to find a member of staff to ask "what is this and what is the main meat ingredient? etc". April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Addison Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Addison Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Addison Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Addison Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Addison Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Addison Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Addison Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Addison Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading