Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 559 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great Stay

By

July 20, 2016

Staff couldn't have been better. Always friendly when leaving or arriving each day. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed the excellent HOT breakfast . The hotel is being remodeled and our room was nearing completion. It still needed carpeting and new furniture so we allowed for some deficiencies. Overall we left happy !!

Read More
Read Less

A great trip

By

July 20, 2016

Awesome stay after a professional staff tend to my every request upon check in. Conveniently downtown, the shuttle van will take you where you need to go, within mileage limitations of course. Would recommend staying here if in Albany, price, comfort, location, and staff would make it be worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Amtrak station

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Very convenient place to stay for train travel. The station is just across the river and a shuttle is provided. Breakfast is the usual HIEx. fare. Very good. We would prefer waffles to pancakes. The staff we dealt with could not have been nicer or more helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 14, 2016

club

we had a wonderful stay everyone did their part to make it an enjoyable stay. the shuttle was a treat.
Carpets really need a cleaning

Read More
Read Less

met all expectations

By

July 13, 2016

club

enjoyed the breakfast and the availability of the shuttle. Helped me out a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating

By

July 13, 2016

Despite the hotel being completely booked and busy, we still received very excellent service. We especially appreciated the help from Chris Hall and Savannah Strohmayer during check-in. Our suite was very spacious with a modern bathroom and luxurious jacuzzi. Also the dining room for breakfast was very comfortable and easy to navigate. The hotel is walking distance to many places downtown.
Thank you for our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

July 12, 2016

We enjoyed our recent stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the hotel was a time saver and much appreciated. The woman who cared for bringing all the food out is quite a worker! We also were thankful for the shuttle---a nice provision! Mike the driver was excellent and his trivia was fun and entertaining. A most pleasant and low stress weekend. Thank You!

Read More
Read Less

checking in

By

July 11, 2016

Staff did not acknowledge that I was a priority club member. I felt they were unfriendly and did not know what they were doing.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is unfortunate that your check-in experience prevented you from enjoying your time at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback will be shared to our management to avoid this incident in the future. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back and show you the real customer service we have here at the Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown, NY. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Need Renovation

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

Location is close to freeway but room definitely need to refresh! Just look at the chair we were sitting on. 1/2 of the hotel is undergoing renovation so hoping it will be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
jhsd, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are under renovation, and we have new chairs on property! Just awaiting finishing touches of wallpaper and carpet before we begin this phase of the installation. Should you come out this way again, you will be most impressed!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 07, 2016

Stayed for a wedding. Clean room, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Krazydiamond Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 07, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent a couple nights at the Holiday Inn for my friend's wedding and had a great experience. Highly recommended. Though a couple notes - there's no ventilation in the bathroom so it'll get hot and foggy in the bathroom. Also, one morning I found a moldy bagel that I dumped, likely an outlier, but just check the food for breakfast. The egg omelets are great.

Also the pillows are pretty awesome - they say "Firm" or "Soft"

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dmig Thank you for your review! We are so very happy you and your boyfriend got to enjoy yourselves. I will share the ventilation issue with the ownership as we are under renovation. I will also address the bagel issue (So very sorry for this) with your breakfast staff.
Read More
Read Less

This Holiday Inn Express did not meet standards

By

July 06, 2016

club

Room we reserved was under construction, door was propped open upon entering, missing mirror, closet and hanging rack, carpets stained, had to change to a different room - staff was friendly and was flexible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
jcpc123 Thank you for your honest review. I do apologize as it seems we shouldn't have rented you this room to begin with! We are under a complete renovation and it should not have affected you to this degree. Please get in touch with me, I would like to make things right. Tom Rivera gmalbany@dchotelsinc.com
Read More
Read Less