•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jan-30-2015)
(e.g. Jan-31-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great, except for the smoke that made me very ill. The room was fine, the service was good, the staff was very nice, but they said they could not move me because they had no more rooms. the lady from Germany tried to help me. She had the room, halls and elevators sprayed frequently to minimize the smoke. In my opinion, there should be no rooms, so called non-smoking, on a floor where there is smoking. I had no complaints except the stifling smoke. January 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times Great property and staff!!! Very clean, comfortable and welcoming. One of he best HI Express we've ever stayed at. January 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was great! They arranged a shuttle to get me to the airport. They informed me on local restaurants and events during the year for my future visits to Louisiana. January 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and OK Room Service But Great Experience First, I would like to say that I really enjoyed the breakfast. The variety in the selections was one of the best I have seen in a hotel. The breakfast staff was very friendly and thanks for your efforts. The staff that worked at the front desk was very nice and accomodating. I called about two hours before I arrived requesting a crib and the staff made sure we had one in the room prior to arriving. Thank you for making this happen on short notice. We also recieved gifts and candy since it was around the holiday season. Room service was not so great though we only recieved room service once out of the week we stayed there which was unfortunate. Also when I opened the door for room service there was three housekeepers standing in the door looking inside the room. I thought that was a little odd and invasive. Lastly I believe the price for the room is double what it should cost for a 2-star hotel. January 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Resting Place on our long trip We stayed at the Alexandria, LA Holiday Inn Express twice during our holiday travels. Both times it was after a long 12 hour trip. Our family found this to be a perfect place to get a good night's rest. The staff greeted us with a friendly smile (even at midnight on arrival our first stay). We found the room to be clean, quiet and comfortable. The next morning we were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful breakfast with everything we could want. We enjoyed having a hot breakfast with lots of choices. The even had healthy choices as well. Again the morning staff were very friendly and kept the breakfast bar well stocked. We highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Alexandria, LA area. January 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional guest service. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and it offered all the amenities we needed. The breakfast provided daily was beyond our expectations. We will choose to stay at this location in the future. December 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in When I walked in, there were two of the check-in staff behind the desk, one of which was helping someone and the other man was doing something personal and not paying attention to the line. I waited in line for three minutes before he looked up and said "oh I'm sorry I didn't see you waiting." Got to my room and the toilet was running like it had just been flushed. It continued to do this throughout my night in the room. I used the bathroom sink and it immediately filled up with water as the drain was completely clogged. I had to brush my teeth in the shower. The bathtub itself had a few hairs in it from the previous customer or the cleaning person. There was only one soap bar, which was ok since the sink didn't drain. I ended up taking the lid off of the toilet to fix the running water the whole time and even with the plug down and the float up it would still run water. I've stayed in many hotels this year and a good amount with the IHG family and this was unequivocally the worst stay I've ever had. I didn't call to report any of this as I had already unpacked my suitcase and was exhausted from my day's work. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone! December 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HONESTY COUNTS!! We stayed in Alexandria the night of 11/30 and my husband got very sick with a bleeding ulcer. I drove, we were in a hurry to get him home and admit him to the hospital. I made the 5 hour drive back home, and before we even got home there was a call from Jessica on our landline at home that my husband had left his laptop in the room. I applaud the housekeeping staff as well as Jessica for their honesty and willing to help. This is why HI Express is usually our first choice of overnight stays!! December 14, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>