Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this Place. the rooms are nice but the staff are very cold no smiles when you enter and they act like you are bothering them With Diabetes so present in the US, why cant we have some better choices for Breakfast? Everything is high carbs or high sugar. Low fat is the worst becasue they always add sugar February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Wonderfully update property. Close to all things Ford in the motor city. Great value. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stuff didn't work i was a little disappointed with my stay. microwave didn't work, phone next to the bed didn't work, dvd player didn't work, cold shower one morning, fire alarms went off three times in one night with no apparent problem according to staff. had snowfall and lot wasn't plowed until late the following night, people were getting stuck in driveway and parking lot. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Staff was very attentive and helpful, always cheerful. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel. Friendly staff I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Allen park. Clean hotel, good service. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive to customer needs. Will definitely stay next time I visit the area. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and friendly staff Review would have been excellent across the board except that I booked a king room and was given twin queens. for just one night I was too tired to lug my luggage back to the front desk to have it corrected. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We did not have any problems. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast. Biscuits were hard and check the expiration date on milk. It expired the day we were there so I hope they keep an eye on that. Room was very clean. Needs a few cosmetic updates. Curtain had 2 tears that let light in but that didn't really bother me since the room itself was very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. We were traveling with our son and daughter-in-law and they gave us adjoining rooms which was nice. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very accomodating I had booked my room over the phone. When I arrived it was not what I had expected. The front desk staff were great and switched the room twice for us. I ended up getting what I had expected and was very pleased. It was a little pricey, but the suite was very nice! Also, I had lost my Ipod and didn't realize it till a day after checking out. When I called, I was told it was found by the front desk staff in the lobby. Again, I was very happy. I highly recommend staying here. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Business Stay Excellent, as I've always experienced. For business purposes, excellent. Lack of kids tv stations, if visiting with family. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and great service I had a wonderfully relaxing time with a very attentive staff. The breakfast provided was truly one of the best I have experienced. Totally enjoyable stay! January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not that great Never stayed here before but booked a room late Tuesday afternoon in a big snow storm. Booked a standard room but saw they had a special “fitness center” room available. When I checked in I asked for a Platinum upgrade. I was told they were sold out which I thought was strange since they had at least five of the “fitness” rooms just 30 minutes before. Then the other girl at the desk chimed in and told me I would always get a platinum upgrade if it was available. So once I got to my room I checked the internet and they still had TEN upgrade rooms still available. I was a little bummed because I would have liked to see one of those rooms and disappointed I was lied to. Also, maybe tell me the elevator is broken before I turn the corner and walk over to it? Could have made a big impression on a new guest, but missed the mark! The only main complaint with the room was that it had a two foot section of wallpaper peeling off the wall, and get to breakfast early because at 9:05 they will be wiped out with anything you want. I wouldn’t have minded the stay so much except I paid a rate of maybe $20 to $30 more than what I think the value was for the room. I could have stayed at a nicer IHG and paid a little less. I would consider staying there again, but only if the rate was a lot lower. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool, Bed and Breakfast We met halfway with friends to get together over the holidays. Great to unwind in the pool after the drive, though the pool was a little cool, something to do with someone adding too much water. I like the breakfast that you can have as soon as you are up and don't have to wait till everyone is ready to go for breakfast. I did find the heater fan a little noisy, but not too bad January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Very good stay. Have stayed here before and will stay here again. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Save you money and stress; book elsewhere. EXTREMELY disappointed. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. After getting tickets to the winter classics, I booked this hotel back in June. We booked a total of 3 rooms thinking we would need them. After realizing that in fact we only needed 2, we called the hotel to cancel.. We were then informed that there was no cancelation: or that the cancellation fee was the total of the full value of the room. Reasoning for this is because we booked for the lowest price guaranteed: however, the prices for the rooms were cheaper than when we booked. The response to this was: well you only have 24 hours too find a cheaper price. That to me is not cheapest price guaranteed. Given that we couldn't cancel we took all three rooms and were hoping to make the best of the stay. After checking in and getting to the room we wanted to connect to the internet. After calling to the front desk the receptionist informed us the log in information was with the check in keys. After searching everywhere: and still not find it we called back in and were given attitude and finally the user and password. When we went to go to bed at night we felt the pillows, and to us they felt like feather pillows so we headed down to the front desk. After waiting 10 minutes for the receptionist to get off of FaceTime/skype she came to ask us what we needed. We explained that she had an allergy to feather filled pillows and asked what she could do for us. After telling us that she's never heard of an allergy such like that, she told us that it was hotel standard that they only carry feather pillows. She then went on to say that it can't be that bad of an allergy. We explained that she gets puffy eyes and can't see so her response was then to go to walmart and buy our own pillows. After this we asked to speak to a manager and she said there was none that could help us and we went back to our room. 30 minutes later a gentleman came to our room to explain that they were not in fact feather pillows but polyester. Why could this lady not just explain that in the first place!?! Absolutely disgusting with the customer service at this hotel. I will NEVER book with this chain again nor will i recommend it to anyone else. Save you money and book elsewhere, where they will actually take care of you with out the attitude. I travel on a regular basis and have never had such poor customer service. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and an overall enjoyable experience. Great amenities, pool and gym were clean and the kids enjoyed the services. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Ford Museum Staff was very helpful and friendly. Checking in I was told there was always hot coffee which is a nice touch. Everthing worked as intended including WIFI, lights, coffee pot. Hotel was just what was needed for a night's stay and close to the museum too. After a cold night at Greenfield Village, the fireplace in the lobby seating area warmed us right up. Concierge recommended Buddy's Pizza nearby and we took her up on it. All of us felt it was some of the *best* pizza we've ever had. Highly recommended if you're in the mood for it. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better maintainance First off the staff is very friendly and courteous. Especially Kip. There seem to be a problem with the plumbing as the sink and tub doesn't drain properly. They would fill up as I was using them. The temp In the lobby is very hot. And the dining room is too dark. Otherwise this HIE is quiet and comfortable. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Management Does Not Seem Hospitable I have stayed here quite a few times for work and will start to considered different properties in the future. The staff does not seem friendly and acts as if they are doing me a favor by letting me stay there. In the hospitality business, being hospitable and thanking the guest for staying goes a long way. The location is convenient for me but there is another IHG property down the interstate a bit that would not add much time to my commute and I will be giving that a try next time in town. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasing decor, interesting foyer, comfortable rooms I have stayed at this hotel about five times and continue to have positive experiences. Its unique design and yellow exterior is appealing and complements the décor with the foyer library and period furniture throughout. The pool is clean and well equipped. My spouse mislaid her cell phone on our recent trip, and the front desk went way above and beyond in searching for and eventually locating the device. With the regular room rate and relatively small reward point deduction per stay, this hotel is an exceptional bargain. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected event - really they gave more than expected Everything with the room was fantastic - comfortable bed, clean and friendly service. Unfortunatly the hot water system was broken in the morning. We had to leave before the repair could be made. Without complaint or hassle the entire night was reimbursed. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room and the public areas. The mornings were quiet with no doors slamming or housekeeping staff knocking on doors and shouting out, "house keeping". There were a lot of choices for breakfast and the dining area was large with a lot of tables. The pool was pleasantly warm and the pool area was clean with plenty of towels. We will definitely stay there again! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Great place to stay for Lions,, Tigers or Red Wings game. Very nice clean unique look. We enjoyed our stay. November 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The property is in an industrial area, not close to shopping as intimated (which is actually across the freeway). Also, the site is under renovation, meaning lots of dust, partially finished areas and unlocked side entry doors. Security was a bit suspicious and because of this, we attempted to check-out early, but the rude and dismissive manager was completely unwilling to consider a full or partial refund of the pre-paid night because the room was booked through a third-party website. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PLATINUM NOT WELCOMED I'M NEVER MADE TO FEEL LIKE I'M PLATINUM STATUS WHEN I STAY HERE. I PREFER TO STAY THERE DUE TO LOCATION AND THAT IT'S A HIEX. THE ROOMS ALWAYS HAVE HAIR ON THE FLOORS IN THE BATHROOMS, AND DIRTY LINEN. PLEASE HELP THEM WORK ON THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE. THANKS. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Property Provides An EXCELLENT Experience I am not prone to give out 'highest grades' throughout a review but this HI Express in Allen Park was indeed EXCELLENT. I made arrangements for myself and two old Navy friends for a reunion. All three of us throughly enjoyed the stay.....including the shuttle provision to and from the Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village. You will not be disappointed choosing this hotel..... October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorest Customer Service Experience in any Stay I stay at many Holiday Inn Express buildings. This was a terrible experience. Room had empty beer bottles on the floor, chewing tobacco on the end table, ear plugs by the TV. I was on a corporate stay. The hostess charged my personal card for the hotel stay vs my corporate reservation. We discussed the credit card issue at check in. I called many times the next day and no one wanted to correct my billing issue. I checked again and I am now double charged on my personal credit card. The staff and management team at this location is the weakest I've seen in all my stays. Very poor customer experience. I would like a call back from Senior Management ASAP. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Facility Facility has a library theme which makes it quite different and inviting. Location is great as well if you're visiting Greenfield Village or the Henry Ford. Staff are great - upgraded me on my second stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable but some problems This hotel needs to work on their breakfast; everything tasted terrible! I could not understand a thing the desk clerk said to me. And after explaining to her twice that this was to be billed to my company; she charged my credit card. But the hotel was quiet and comfortable. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a Night I stayed at this property for a night in September and am staying one more night again in October. It is nothing spectacular, but it fits the bill for just a quick one night stay. The check in process was easy and the staff directed me to shopping and food less than a mile away (the hotel is not next to anything, but one restaurant in another hotel). You do get a free appetizer at Longhorn Steakhouse by showing your room key so that was a nice perk for dinner. The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast in the morning. Probably one of the better free breakfasts I've had, enough to choose from and I took some coffee to go so that was great. The room and hotel is a bit older and could use some updating, but the beds were fine and the internet worked. I'd recommend for business travelers passing through. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Perhaps the best Holiday Inn experience I have ever had. October 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>