Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst Hotels to Stay One of the Worst Hotels to Stay for the paying the premium price. Staff is rude and not polite, breakfast is okay... Furniture are horrible. See the refrigerator in my room was broken and it had lot of rust on it. You could hear other person shouting at the next room. Scary. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I wish you would have a refrigerator in the room , we come every year to the ann arbor art fair , July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!!!! Our group stayed at this hotel for a police dog competition and certification and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel was great, clean, nice pool and the complimentary breakfast choices were awesome. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop after a long day of driving close to many places to eat and things to do....in a big college town. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good value during our 5 night stay. The breakfast was excellent and location near the Mall is convenient. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My family and I had great stay. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept great. The bathroom was clean and the right size for us. The breakfast was the best that I've ever had at a hotel. The quality and variety of the food was exceptional. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great staff no complaints , clean rooms , beds where just ok , breakfast area was very clean with lots of food options July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel - good value. Other than a couple of minor maintenance issues in the bathroom, everything was in good condition. Rooms and public areas were neat and clean. My son and I were able to watch the Tiger game from the pool as the dining area TV is visible from the pool area. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff VERY helpful and friendly This is an obviously older hotel. While they may have tried to update it, it still gave ou the impression that it was aging. However, we got a fabulous rate and the staff were so friendly(in every place we went), that we could overlook the physical surroundings. It was clean and quiet. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but smelled smokey! The minute I walked into my room I smelled a strong smokey smell! It was very disappointing! When I got home my bags even smelled like smoke. The breakfast was good, but there were no forks and no clean tables. I try to only stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels, but was disappointed in this one. I complained about the smell when I checked out and got an unhelpful comment. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness The room was not cleaned well at all. The staff didn't seem to care about cleaning the room or clients needs. Very disappointing. The room configuration was odd also. Bathroom was tiny, while the room was nice sized. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very comfortable and stress free stay. We spent three days at the hotel and and were very pleased with the hotel staff and overall condition of the property. We had a very comfortable stay and would stay here again if we have the opportunity. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This property is AMAZING We stay here very frequently, and love it. This time, Anastasia made a special effort to get us adjoining rooms, and it made for a wonderful weekend vacation. THANK YOU so very much!! June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Ann Arbor Hotel in general was an average Holiday Inn Express experience other than the breakfast. Some aspects were OK others were not. Breakfast host was not friendly and some of the food was not up to par. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good check in exp.. Nice exp. at front desk. Friendly personal.The usual good experience at H.I.E.. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NASCAR FAN Pool and hot tub were good. Highway noise did not bother us even though our room faced the interstate. Close to Henry Ford Museum and Michigan International Speedway. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible mattresses, dusty dirty room and common areas. There are many other hotels nearby, do not stay here if you desire comfortable mattresses. They are truly terrible. I could have overlooked the dust and dirt had I been able to sleep. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for sporting team A great host for our water polo team as we traveled to our State Tournament! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Bad Breakfast Overall not terrible. The room was clean and the amenities were fine, however the breakfast area was seemingly un-staffed. There was no coffee, no OJ, and at least one entree was empty the whole time I was eating. I like breakfast, that upset me. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but that's about it The bed was comfortable but overall was not very happy with the room especially for the cost. The room was not very clean. There was garbage left out in the open including a pill of some kind which my daughter found. The bathroom amenities & lighting was really bad. Everything was fairly outdated. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average hotel, needs work on cleaning the rooms and bathrooms. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and the front staff was awesome!! I've only stayed at this location during my son's college career and enjoyed it every time. Always knew what to expect. However, I was disappointed to understand that the room rates were so significantly higher during this past visit. Perhaps it was due to the University of Michigan graduation but still shocking. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds The beds both the King and sleeper sofa. Although they did ask to conserve the towels by reusing them, glad to help but they need to provide towel bars to hang them up. We used coat hangers to dry them. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay under stressful events! When we travel we usually choose Holiday Inn Express for our stays. This time my husband was admitted to the hospital and had surgery. My days started early and varied in length. The bed in my room was the most comfortable and relaxing I have experienced. It was so soft it felt like a hug. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was early, always ready and filling. I love the way Holiday Inn Express has made significant upgrades to its rooms and bedding. Thank you so much Ann Arbor staff! April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort We couldn't believe you didn't have a fitness room or microwave and refrigerator in the room as other Holiday Inn Express locations do. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay at this hotel again I was visiting for a college weekend and found the hotel to be average. The facilities were fine, but when I had an unusual billing issue that was within the manager's ability to help address, she chose to be stubborn and not willing to adjust the bill accordingly. I felt that this was short sighted since she was aware that I am a club member and I brought several other families into the hotel because it was my preference to stay at a IHG property. There are other IHG properties near the campus. I will never stay at this particular HI Express again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and staff; refrigerator recommendation We had a nice stay at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor: good service, pleasant and helpful staff, and clean rooms. As Priority Club members, we have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses around the country and have noted the prevalence of kitchenettes. Sadly, this Holiday Inn Express does not seem to have kitchenettes available. Thus, we would recommend to the management to include refrigerators and microwaves in the room until kitchenettes can be included at this Holiday Inn Express. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by went from bad to worse I came to this hotel with the only intentions being to get a good nights rest and do some shopping in the area specialty stores for my special needs son. I typically average 3-4 hours of sleep a night taking care of my son so this was much needed respite. But apparently guests getting sleep was not made a priority for the hotel despite complaints from myself and other guests. My night started with rowdy college aged students having a drunken party next door which continued until 4 am. They were banging on the adjoining door trying to open it, screaming and yelling up and down the hallways and despite requests from myself and other guests did not stop until 4am. When I called to the front desk, staff did not answer. I called immediately from my personal cell and they picked up on the first ring. They were aware of the situation but were not interested in doing anything about it for hours. To make matters worse I discovered the next day that my extended check out was not honored and I as a result still was not able to get sleep. When I inquired about it, the hotel staff was not willing to honor it and told me i had to leave by 11 despite the horrible night I had and only offered a partial refund. A few days later, I discovered my credit card had several unauthorized charges on it from the hotel. When I called the hotel with my card company they had no explanation. It was discovered that I was charged for someone else's stay. I called corporate and was told I will receive a refund... but this was absolutely ridiculous. To their credit the room was clean and the hotel was easy to find. I will never stay at a Holiday inn express again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable for business travel When I arrived at hotel during snow day, I was upgraded to a suite. The hotel is close to highway, but it is pretty quiet without highway noise. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. It is close to University of Michigan and good for business traveler. Breakfast was excellent and food was fresh and warm. This is my fifth time to stay at this hotel and it is better than Holiday Inn in the city of Ann Arbor (price and service). Thank you so much. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! I wish I had stayed here sooner. The location was perfect. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and to UMI. A very comfortable hotel, nice staff and reception. I would stay here again. February 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>