Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern & Comfortable This HIE was super modern looking and feeling as we walked into the lobby to register and as usual we were greeted with a friendly smile and checked in. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast area was spacious, clean and well organized. We would certainly recommend this HIE to anyone traveling to the Aurora, CO area! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for business -My stay was great. My air conditioner did not necessarily work all that well but the staff was amazing. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Lacking - Sleep quality poor Hotel under renovations in late June 2014. Couches everywhere, and smelled funny. Wasn't a pleasant check-in, though service staff was friendly and apologized for the inconvenience. While I typically travel for business, this was a liesure trip with my family. I'd booked for 4 people (2 adults 2 children), and had two problems with this. 1) Appeared the staff had placed all "families" on the same floor. Result was crying babies all night, and lots of noise. Sleep quality was severely degraded. Horrible, in fact. 2) The room only had 2 towels. I tried to call housekeeping and got a "this mailbox is full" message. As a result, I went down to the front desk and personally made the request for additional towels. I was the only person at the desk at the time. I was assured they'd be up shortly. 45 minutes later, my wife and I were still waiting for towels so we could take our showers (children were done). I finally called down, and the same attendant said "Oh yeah! I'll be right up." My wife's comment mirrored mine. "I'll never stay at this hotel again." The next morning, when we checked out (about 12 hours after checking in), the SAME person who checked us in was at the front desk!! While it's possible this was a 12 hour shift, I'm not surprised the quality of service was degraded. When people are tired, they make mistakes. Holiday Inn Express is usually very good. I'd like to think this was an isolated incident. As a positive note, the breakfast was outstanding (as usual). Love the biscuits and gravy and pancake machine. Dining area was very clean. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel This hotel is awesome! The staff is great and very friendly...I hope everyone has an experience like I had! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Front Office Manager was very professional and helpful with all of my needs and questions. Friendly breakfast staff always kept the dining area clean and stocked for those who tend to go back for seconds. The housekeeping staff always said hello when I came by them in the hallway and kept my room clean for me. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable Bed.....No internet service Internet service was non functional, no resolution through a 48 hour stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite pleasant My husband and I enjoyed a two-night stay at this property. Our experience was a pleasant one and I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Updated, Clean Property This property provided a peaceful, pleasant stay. It is conveniently located just of I-225 in Aurora, CO. Highlights are extremely comfortable beds and bedding, modern updates, and clean rooms. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations - Great Service This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are great, and the service is great. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable hotel Very clean hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. I would here stay again! June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by really needs upgraded The bathroom had a brown color in the grout of the tile. Carpet was worn. Must have caught the guys between shift change. They seemed to be more worried about what was going on at the desk instead of getting me in my room at 11:30 pm. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF-GREAT HOTEL Everyone was perfect and very kind. The General Manager and the Front Office Manager are very hands on. Everyone seem to enjoy their job. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Motel is in a great location with restaurants and shopping all along Abilene Rd, Room was nice with all amenities. Will stay here again when passing through Denver. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, easy to get to the Aurora Medical Center from here. Nice location, clean,typical amenities for a Holiday Inn Express. Stayed three nights. Very nice breakfast in the mornings with a good variety. Friendly staff. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal and Professional From making reservations to arriving and signing in it was very personal and professional. We did stay there 5 years ago and there have been many improvements lto the better. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and comfortable Rooms are in good condition, location is close to major highway, restaurants, and shopping. Staff is friendly and breakfast has a good variety including hot items, yogurt and fresh fruit. They even have a welcome treat for IHG members!The only suggestion I would make is to purchase new pillows- the current ones are floppy and worn out. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good property & experiencce except for a clogged bathtub ! This is a good property with good location, complementary access to nearby Bally's and I received great customer service upon arrival. The big disappointment, however, was a clogged bathtub - really spoilt my mood ahead of a key client meeting :-( And I was even more disappointed when I reported it at the front desk during checkout (to save another person's experience) - a very casual 'Ok. I will put in a work order...thank you'. No apologies...not even a fake one. It was a big contrast from check-in to check-out. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation of Expectations We were most pleased with the service we received following our check-in. The furnishings in the Executive room did not meet my expectations (a single couch or day-bed with no easy chair and ottoman). When I questioned this, the staff very quickly, and graceously, did a major furnature swap for us. It is not obvious if my expectations were unreasonable or not, but we have had the easy chairs and foot stools during past visits to the property. We were highly pleased with the attention we received. The rest of the experience was very much as we have had in the past, curteoius, prompt, neat and clean. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW~WONDERFUL STAY!!! AI have not been to the area in 5 months and my response was WOW!! You can definitely tell you have a new Manager that actually cares. I was actually able to speak with her during the Manager Social too. I must say I am impressed. You all have a new staff and manager that really cares. Thank you! There is no doubt I will stay again again. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone! WOW.! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why Is This Property Different? I stay at Holiday Inn Express locations because I can always expect the same quality and consistency of the stay. On average I stay at 5-6 new HIE locations each year. This one did not have the same beds as the other locations? Not even close to the same level of comfort. The furniture and office area were different as well. Just not as comfortable as the rest of the HIE hotels, which really kills my reason to always choose them if they are not always the same quality. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have stayed at countless Holiday Inn Expresses over the years. Never have we been so disappointed. This hotel obviously caters to business travelers and contractors, not families. We arrived at 700 on a Wednesday evening after navigating around the road construction out front. The front desk clerk was besieged by phone calls requesting everything from reservations to directions. During my check in process the clerk answered and spoke with at least four different callers. At no point did he call for assistance or ask a caller if he could put them on hold. He didn't really speak to me, except to ask for a credit card and just shoved papers at me to sign. It took three tries, dragging a luggage cart (once we found one) to two different floors before we actually received a room with two beds. Despite our actually having walked into the rooms, the lady who was now at the front desk argued that the second room (235) had two beds. The heating unit in the room was very loud and woke us up each time it kicked on. We eventually turned it off and tried to stay warm under the paper thin blanket (no comfy duvets here). The final disappointment occurred the next morning when we found our shower had not been cleaned properly and had several hairs etc in it. The included breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express fare. No complaints about that as it was exactly as we expected. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is gorgeous. I have stayed here a number of times and I will always keep coming back. The staff is amazing and go out of their way to say HI even though they are busy. The breakfast was awsome with so much variety. I love this hotel and wouldnt choose another. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome front desk staff Chris was very pleasant and friendly at check in. We've stayed at this property several times and had wonderful experiences. Very restful and comfortable stays. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience... Our group stayed at this hotel as a result of missing a flight out of Denver. The last minute booking for 36 people was handled professionally and in a very timely manner. Kudos to the hotel staff for handling this on such short notice. Overall stay for 2 days was great. Clean, new complex with great staff. The only reason I gave the 4 star star rating is simply there's always room for improvement in whatever you do! Should you be in Aurora, CO (or vicinity) this hotel is worth your while! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location nice hotel, just renovated. great location in the denver area, easy access to mountains, airport or downtown denver. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Rest for me My finance travels a lot, and is a platinum member . We spend a fair share of time at the HI when we need a hotel. I think this was probably my worst experience. I was given the ground floor and the window faced the back parking lot and noisy street. Big trucks unloaded and banged and clanged around starting at 4am. The noise from the street was very loud. I used the restroom at 2:30 in the morning and when I turned on the light I saw a brown bug skitter across the wall. I'm not going to say it was a cock roach because I'm not 100% sure what one looks like but it sure reminded me of one. I couldn't get back to sleep after that. My sheets had a funny smell to them also. I didn't stay for breakfast so I can't attest to the food. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I love Holiday Inn Express stays. and this stay was no exception. We received great service at the front desk, and the breakfast bar is always a welcomed treat in the mornings. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is by far the best I have stayed in a long time. The staff was friendly and upbeat. Good water pressure for a nice hot shower in the morning and i LOVE their cinnamon rolls! February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay I arrived in the evening and there was only one customer service person. There were two guest ahead of me and it took about 30 minutes to check in. The room was nice and clean. I went to bed around 10:30 and around 12:30 the guest next door arrived and were pretty loud. They woke me up, so I called customer service. They quieted down for about an hour and then they got loud again. In the morning I went down to the front desk to get a receipt which the lady said she couldn't give me one. I asked her for a water and she told me they were out. Funny thing was that next to her computer there were two unopened bottles of water? February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEW LOOK WITH THE RENOVATION IT HAS MADE THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS MUCH BRIGHTER AND ENJOYABLE. THE NEW LOOK MAKES YOU FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE FROM THE MINUTE YOU WALK IN. MOVING THE LAUNDRY ROOM FROM THE BASEMENT TO THE 1ST FLOOR WAS A GREAT IMPROVEMENT. YOU HAVE MANY PLACES TO EAT WITHIN 1-3 MILES AND EASY ACCESS TO THE HIGHWAY. February 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>