Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, relaxing atmosphere Stayed one night, clean comfortable rooms with good breakfast. Will use again when visiting Banbury. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel I always TRUST!!! Whenever we decided to go overnight at Banbury to visit our family we always pick this hotel. Cause we know we will always get the good quality we wanted - like cleanliness , good breakfast for free and friendly staffs. Last weekend we had a wedding to attend to and my husband at the last minute decided to stay overnight instead of driving back home after the party. So quickly phoned up the hotel and Dan answered the phone. I was informed there was only a room available with two single bed (me my husband and two kids) I thought we will make do coz I don't want another hotel. I just requested if he can upgrade us just in case there would a cancellation upon our arrival. True enough when we checked in we got a family room and on the quiet side. I was really pleased. But the only down side of it was our room ( #8) the aircon seems to be not making the room cooler even when we tried to lower the temperature but didn't bother to complaint cause we were tired all we wanted was to go to sleep. But overall review for this hotel is VERY GOOD!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Standard of Accommodation Tjis Hotel does what I expect from a Holiday Inn. A good and consistent standard of accommodation and attentive Reception Staff. Breakfast is has sufficient variety. I did not use the Restaurant and bar so cannot comment. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but average stay. As arrived we were greeted without a smile, not given appropriate guidance or information to our room. We were told just to go to 2nd floor not told what room number. Plus side was that the room was clean, comfortable and it had a powerful hot shower! We had a good nights sleep. I woke in the morning longing for a good full English and I was very disappointed! There was no hot food when we arrived( and this was not late in the morning) When it arrived it consisted of beans, scrambled eggs and sausage. NO BACON!! The sausages were also quite chewy. Not a satisfying breakfast or a good start to the day. On the bright side a fantastic coffee machine! October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed past sell by date Pleasantly surprised by the setting and general ambience of the Hotel. Unfortunately the bed was well past its sell by date with a huge crater in the middle and very little sleep was achieved. Replace the bed and my rating would improve substantially October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite & Helpful Staff We have stayed in the Banbury Holiday Express a few times, and have always found it perfect for our needs. Very polite. and helpful staff nice clean comfortable rooms, and excellent breakfast. very well situated just off the motorway and close to town. Recommended. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 The Motorway The hotel itself is typical Holiday Inn. Very pleasant staff at the check in desk. I noticed a bar to the right. I had already phoned in advance to find out if they did food I was told bar food, what they did not tell me was there is no food at the weekend which is when we booked. The room we were booked into was like sleeping on the side of the motorway, single glazing which really surprised me. I asked to be moved the following night which they duly did. This time the room was lovely and quiet with secondary glazing. Breakfast is included which was of a very high standard. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet location beside motorway We had a comfortable bed and the hotel is dog friendly, we were able to bring our lurcher for a small extra charge. Our adult children had rooms too and they enjoyed their stay and the breakfast. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms I needed a place to stay for one night when attending a friend's party nearby. This was extremely good value for money. It was really comfortable, clean and the rooms very spacious. I didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on the food. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for short breaks and overnight stays! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and lovely breakfast Greeted by really friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. (Our only complaint, the bed wasn't made up properly each day). Breakfast was very nice with good quality ingredients. All in all a good hotel and would definitely stay there again. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night Comfortable bed ,nice and quiet. Friendly staff ,breakfast was basic but plentiful.One minor complaint extractor fan didn't work in the toilet would stay again and recommend it to friends . September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for the M40 corridor The Holiday Inn Express is perfect if you need somewhere confortable to stay up/down the M40 corridor. The bonus about thsi HIE is that they actually have sky sports - although there is no Wi-Fi in the bedrooms which is a bit of a drawback if you wish to work in the evening at your room. Overall though worth a stay - and treat yourself the the Thai Orchid in town for dinner! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Greeted on arrival excellent Bedroom Beds Bathing room very comfortable... I would stay there again... September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Spent 2 nights here with the family...helpful staff...always smiling...very clean room.. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to plan Hotel was generally ok. The experience was significantly let down by what appeared a complete lack of planning by management /staff The weekend we stayed the moto gp was on at Silverstone and it was clear that the clients needs were not understood. This was especially clear with the shambles which was breakfast. I would avoid it if major events are on in the area unless it is much better organised/planned September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms. Rooms good, clean and comfortable, hotel well situated and clean, the only downside was the breakfast which was very slow coming, nothing left even though we got there only 10 minutes after breakfast was served, waited for over half an hour before having to head off on an empty stomach as we couldn't wait any longer, coffee machine was also empty. We weren't the only ones who were disappointed with the breakfast, overall tough I would recommend this hotel and may stay again next year... September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Great room, no road noise. Great hotel for a over night stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Overnight stay and very helpful staff I booked late and as as a Platinum Elite member this was immediately recognised by the staff , and they accomodated my wife & I with a comfortable room. The hotel was very busy but has a large lounge area , to relax and is located within 2 minutes walk of sveral Pub's and Resturants , that are also Children friendly, so Ideal if you plan to stay with your family. I would recommned this hotel and wish to thank the staff for their freindliness and helpfulness . August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION FOR COTSWOLDS GOOD USUAL STANDARD FOR HOLIDAY INN. GREAT LOCATION FOR EXPLORING THE COTSWOLDS. STAFF AS ALWAYS GOOD AND HELPFUL. ONLY ONE DISAPOINTMENT ,NO FOOD SERVED ON THE WEEKEND. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Tidy ! Stayed Here as son had a Race At Silverstone so booked in with them So Four of us plus Grandson 2 rooms Both Rooms were clean and fresh Soaps filled loo rolls replenished . A good friendly staff too Internet was having some problems this visit though ! Breakfast was Super and easy and most of all plenty of choice How about Bacon though lol Plus two good eating places within walking distance !! Nice stay thanks August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible bed If it wasn't for the terrible mattress I'd give this five stars. The Holiday Inn Express hotels are very good but totally let down by their awful beds. The mattresses are terrible. They are soft, bouncy and collapse in the middle if two people sleep on them - fine probably for one. I slept SO badly. Get decent mattresses HI ! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, Holiday Inn Express didn't let us down. This hotel near to the motorway and town of Banbury is ideally located. It is up to the high standard set by this chain. Room a good size, well equipped and above all spotlessly clean. The only gripe is that there is not enough surface area in the bathroom to put anything, like toilet bags etc. which we Hen you are travelling you always have. Small gripe. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Exactly what it said on the tin. Except for the advertised wifi in all rooms. There was a network cable in mine instead, which wouldn't fit in my iPad. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express does it right Having used this establishment many times over the last 3 years I am able to compare and contrast performance. I am glad to say that it has remained high for all this time.! On my most recent stay the room was clean and fresh, it provided all the comforts I need for a brief (in this case two nights) stop-over. Breakfast is basic, but good - Starts the day OK.! My only real concern is that the bed mattress and pillows are beginning to degrade and I think will need upgrading/replacement soon (I wonder if the hotel management actually "test" this aspect of the room.?). The usual problem with Wi-Fi connectivity still exists and I wonder why a big company such as the IHG cannot fit a few Wi-Fi "repeaters" around the hotel to improve this.?! Not a deal breaker though.! In summary the stay was good, the room very acceptable, the staff friendly and approachable even when a bit stressed with some issues with other clients.! I have never experienced a problem with booking here - always room.! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room Room was spotless and neat as a pin, even a telephone by the bedside. Shower room roomy and bright. Two quality liquid soaps in shower room and by wash basin. Good size remote TV. Comfortable beds. Would have liked a wall clock in the room and 4 tea bags instead of 2. Have already recommended Holiday Inn to several people after our stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay at Holiday Inn Couldn't fault this hotel. Clean, comfy, efficient, good nights sleep, good breakfast. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The hotel is excellent value, the rooms are spotless and the beds comfortable, the internet access is good thew breakfasts are good and the sausages were excellent but a bit of bacon would be lovely August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tiny room nice breakkie "family room" was tiny with small double and no bath - theres no baths in the entire place. Not v comfy bed and cramped shower room. didnt sleep well at all. breakfast was very good for this type of hotel and the communal area nice downstairs. Bascially a posh premier inn but premier inn has baths, bigger shower rooms and beds and biscuits. basically nice hotel for single businessman - not the best for families. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay enjoyed a quiet stay in the hotel which is close to the motorway, staff attentive, breakfast good. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by attentive, friendly staff. good location Located just off the M40, but no obvious traffic noise. Modern, clean hotel. Fairly standard hol inn express design, friendly reception staff make for a more informal experience. All rooms have wired internet (free ), but if you need WiFi, either have to work in bar/reception, or borrow a WiFi adaptor (which for some reason are stored away from reception in a locked cabinet in a locked cupboard it seems ! Takes ages to get one. Only 2 criticisms- WiFi internet connection speed is terrible, like dial-up. And the sausages at breakfast- don't even try them. Please, get better quality ones August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>