• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese
  3. Korean

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SIEMENS CHINA
Distance From Hotel:2.3KM
Attraction:
Wangjing Science and Technology Park
Distance From Hotel:3.8KM
Attraction:
China International Exhibition Center
Distance From Hotel:7.3KM
Attraction:
SAN LI TUN BAR STREET
Distance From Hotel:9.7KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:10
  • Car Parking Available
  • Out door parking lots for free of charge

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:174
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18

Enjoy a prime location just minutes from Wangjing Science and Technology Park and Beijing Airport when you stay at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing.

Our friendly staff welcome you to the hotel's airy Lobby, a calm retreat with soft leather sofas. You can stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet in all modern Guest rooms and public spaces. Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing is 20 minutes' drive from Beijing International Airport, and you can hop in a taxi to
View More

Enjoy a prime location just minutes from Wangjing Science and Technology Park and Beijing Airport when you stay at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing.

Our friendly staff welcome you to the hotel's airy Lobby, a calm retreat with soft leather sofas. You can stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet in all modern Guest rooms and public spaces. Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing is 20 minutes' drive from Beijing International Airport, and you can hop in a taxi to reach Wangjing Science and Technology Park in just 5 minutes.

The hotel's convenient location in the heart of bustling Wangjing commercial district puts companies such as Siemens and Microsoft within walking distance. Make use of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing's 2 naturally lit meeting rooms to host seminars for 10-45 people. You can prepare for a busy day of meetings in the 24-hour Business Centre.

Explore Beijing easily via the city's speedy rail network. It's a short taxi ride from Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing to the subway. Take time out to discover the golden-roofed palaces of the Forbidden City, 13km from the hotel.

The tasty complimentary breakfast mixes Chinese and western cuisine. Chat to friends in the congenial Great Room, or have a break surfing the web on your laptop. The hotel is connected to Focus Mall, where you can enjoy a supper of sizzling noodles or stock up on supermarket food and drinks.

View Less
Features
Enjoy good value at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing. There's complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and you can choose from an appetising array of Chinese and western items at the complimentary breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience I frequently fly in and out of Beijing and the Airport Crowne Plaza is always part of my travel plans. The staff is friendly, I am always recognized as a Priority Club member, and the Shuttle bus service is convenient and of great value. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Wi-fi Should be all inclusive. Because it was not clear in reservation made me go out from hotel one night earlier. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smell of smoke everywhere, noisy lobby 1) The smell of smoke was everywhere including lobby and floor; fortunately not in room. 2) very noisy in lobby area. kids running out of control and some adm ladies from other party blocked the entrance. 3) bathroon needs maintance, ie. faucet brocken, hairdryer didn't work at all. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Watch the taxis! Whilst the hotel was good as a transit stop for us, the experience was marred by the attitudes of the taxi drivers at Beijing Capital Airport as they were not interested in the 4 km journey from the airport to the hotel. They wanted the longer journeys to the centre of Beijing. The limo van drivers also wanted 500RMB for this journey. We finally negotiated a 150RMB fare with a young lad who showed entrepreneurial spirit! Not bad as it was for four people and our company was paying anyway. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service i like the service good and like the hotel location and its service very much i will suggest to other to visit the hotel when someone came to beijing June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor administration and service. Good facilities spoilt by average to poor service. Check in and check out procedures, slow, cumbersome and most frustrating. My second stay due to hotel's position close to Exhibition Halls, but will not return as prices too high for service provided. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect experience Almost perfect hotel although at the airport far away from anything else. The hotel has everything one needs howevere and a shopping mall with restuarants as well is 20 minutes walking away May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room rate was too high, and bath room facility was bad. The room rate was too expensive compared to other similiar hotels in Beijing. The air conditioning temp. was preset, and could not be adjusted to lower temp. So I felt hot and could not sleep well. I have told many times to the hotel but no solution. The breakfast was bad. The internet charge was too high. Many hotels in China are providing free internet service in rooms. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst airport shuttle!!!! I chose this hotel because of the shuttle service which is advertised as every 30 minutes. When it should be advertised as every 30 minutes if we feel like it!!!! Even after calling the hotel it took 1 1/2 hours before they picked us up! May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SO SO I had a dinner in the chinese restaurant. Was very noisy due to drunk chinese businessmen. They were even smoking. Waitresses were not reacting. Room was ok; but not the best bargain. I would not recommend that hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit recent past month Only cripe was food choices limited. Could use a better selection of food choices. Rooms clean and workout area great. Pool was. Very nice. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement Rooms nice and modern; Due to municipality problems, water shortage - when you arrive at 23:00 and have to wake up at 05:00 to shower before the 06:00 no-water time (till 22:00), it´s no fun. A hotel this category should have water reservoir. Strong minus. Arrived late from meetings on the day I woke up at 05:00.. at exactly 21:35 I entered the Japanese restaurant, only to be invited to leave, as last order was 21:30. For such a hotel? Lobby bar was my next option to eat something, normally in such value hotels you have at least finger snacks for purchase. Here, nothing. The buffet restaurant had an uninviting atmosphere, I preferred not to give it a chance - waiters were setting breakfast (at 21:40?). I went to bed without dinner. WOULD I return? Due to location, yes. Due to service, no. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 首都机场附近的好选择 每次转国际航班都要在机场附近的酒店休息一下,不然太匆忙了。最近我常选择临空皇冠假日,这里安静,班车也方便,我对这里满意。 April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arriving late at the Beijing Crowne Plaza My wife and arrived arrived at the Beijing Airport shortly after 11pm. Crowne Plaza had promised that a shuttle would be waiting. The shuttle was a bit tricky to find, but once found, whisked us off to the property as promised. Our room was waiting; check in was quick; Since we only had about eighteen hours in Beijing, we were eager to arrange something for the day of our flight home to Canada. Even at midnight, the concierge was able to contact a guide and driver for the next morning who arrived as promised and got us to the Great Wall, a few other sites, and then directly to the airport for our evening flight. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and Gym Crowne plaza standard: ok They should start to do maintenance on the running machines, it s disapointing in regards of the rest of the hotel. January 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worried about this location...not the best Crown Plaza Property Dear Customer Care, I very rarely take time to share comments or write reviews, however; in this case I was really unhappy with this stay at the Crown Plaza in Beijing.....enough so that I have thought very seriously to find a different property to stay during my next trip. Here are a few things that may help to explain.....first I think will really help explain because it may be more the reason than any... 1) My Beijing visit was imeadiatly after staying in the Shenzhen Crown Plaza property and I have to tell you, the staff, the rooms, the service, the facilities, the pool, the Priority Club Lounge......the whole experience was pure joy. It is excellent so, the Shenzhen Crown Plaza has really raised the bar......and by doing so, the staff and the Crown Plaza brand will have to get on the ball in Beijing if they are going to compete with their conterparts down in Shenzhen (...where I will for sure be staying next time I am there). 2) The Beijing property is already looking run down. My guest room was a two room suite but the "living room" area was only average and the furnishing were in need of repair. The counter top was dirty and looked like it had been used for a small conference or meeting room but had only quickly cleared it off in a hurry. I was not pleased with this room. 3) Upon check-in, I was told I was being upgraded to this room/ suite and I was pleased.....but when I arrived at this room, I was disapointed because it is not as nice as the other rooms I have stayed in on previous visits to this location. 4) When I visited the Priority Club lounge later in the evening, after helping myself to some food and drink, I was told I had given up my right to enjoy the club privledge because I had excepted the room upgrade. Wow....now I was beyond disappointed..........in fact, I felt myself getting angry....and I left the lounge and made way for the elevators, very unhappy with this treatment. I know the hostess understood and was concerned she upset me as she came after me and apologized for the misunderstanding.....and invited me to return. I tried to regain my composure and returned but the evening was not the same afterwards. And my stay really never got any better after this evening. 5) I do want to add this positive note.....this actually just happened within the last 24 hours of posting these comments. I had to contact Priority Club Rewards customer service for help with this stay because it did not appear on my account and I needed a copy of the receipt. This also meant I hadn't recieved points for my stay. Well, I received excellent service in response to my request...from the first agent I spoke with AND from both the Guest Service Managers, Ashley Cao and Kirk Xin in Beijing so, I know you have great people at this level of the organization. And knowing that, I can also assume you have things well in place at both the hiring level and/ or the training level so, I am confident the issues with this particular stay can be easily handled. I hope this account of my experience, with both these Crown Plaza properties mentioned, will be of some help. I only offer it to provide some feedback that may help someone looking at any improvments that may be needed to keep up with the image of the Crown Plaza brand on a global level. Shenzhen has done a beautiful job with their new site.....and I am and intend to remain loyal to the IHG brands so I only want the best for the Biejing site....and I'm sure the staff would love the help to take it to the next level. Wishing you continued success and the best of luck....and thank you for all the great stays I've enjoyed over the years. I look forward to my next stay at an IHG property. Please let me know if you feel like my next stay at the Beijing property will be better and perhaps I will visit them again! Sincerely, Doug C. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Turn off Having stayed here 1 night on my way back from Nanjing to Europe over 20 times I have always been upgraded to a clubroom. From december last year onwards this suddenly wasn't possible anymore and if I wanted that I would have to pay additional money. The hotel hides behind group policies. However if this is the way the inter continental group choses to award platinum members who have over 500 nights in their groups hotels then these members would to my opinion better think again about their loyalty. Again 20 times an upgrade cannor be called an exception. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice cosy place for an over-night stay; service has improved very much; very good service on airport-drop and pick-up Prompt pick-up at 11pm at Beijing International Airport. Shuttle waiting at Gate number 5. Just a smooth check-in at that part of the night. The staff at reception was a raw hand, perhaps not knowing the niceties of courtesy of greeting a Platinum member...no fault of hers...she for sure requires some guidance from seniors. Lovely room upgrade, bed comfortable, toiletries good, good TV programmes in English, nice breakfast in the morning, efficient check-out and drop at airport. In all I would say that the service has improved leaps and bounds on many fronts. Being a caterer to short time or one-time guests, perhaps the fron-end staff do not care much, I could see.last time...but this time there is a visible service improvement. The very important jump in quality of service is apparent from the excellent display of courtesy at the restaurant during the morning buffet. Another feather in cap is the exclusive area for PCR members! I have not seen this in any other hotel. Very good and the staff there all praise..in all a property shaking itself from slumber and trying to reach great heights. Good luck. Well recommended. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and Comfortable Good service..comfortable room and great swimming pool.. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet charge is unreasonable Most hotels don't charge for internet usage. Hope you won't charge either. You should not charge for calling biz center from the room January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 方便到机场 这家酒店离机场较近,有免费的班车到机场,要20分钟左右,早餐丰富,餐厅服务不错。可以免费停车,房价贵了一点。 December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and convenient for the airport On arrival at the hotel, I was very impressed by the fact that the lady at the check-in counter immediately recognised me, even though it was about a year previously that I had last stayed at this hotel. She also arranged an upgrade for me straight away, as I am a Platinum card holder, to the type of room that I preferred. I also found the staff elsewhere (at the swimming pool) to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel shuttle service was very useful and the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful in terms of the right terminal to go to. Generally, my experience was very positive. It meant that I could have a decent night's sleep before my flight the following morning and could be refreshed also by using the swimming pool. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Staff, service and room were all excellent. With the complementary shuttle bus was an excellent service whilst passing through Beijing airport. December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Black mark on the Crowne Plaza brand This property certainly does not live up to the standards one associates with Crowne Plaza Hotels. While the exterior facade is impressive, the lobby is sterile and uninviting and very cold. None of the ambiannce associated with most Crowne Plaza hotels. Upon arrival I was not offered an upgrade and when asked was told that it would be an additional 400 RMB, which as a platinum member I am not going pay. While the desk clerks spoke passable English and seemed to be trying, they were disorganized. I was given a certificate for a welcome drink and a bottle of water and told that a fruit plate would be sent to my room which never arrived. When i presented the coupon for the welcome drink I was told it didnt cover a glas of wine, but only tea and soft drinks. Manager in the lounge was rude and the lounge has the ambiannce of a bus station. The room was satisfactory, but small. The bed was comfortable. The towels and robe were of poor quality, thin and scratchy. It annoys me to hav eto pay additional fees for the internet, but that seems to be the norm. The Japanese restaurant in the hotel was very good with attentive service and good food. This is one Crowne Plaza I will avoid! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The reception staff was very nice and rooms are quite big and very clean. I enjoyed the stay. December 1, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Crowne Plaza Hotel in China This is the worst collection of all bad things to do with Airport Hotels. As a Platinum member for 12 years I had to fight for 20 mins to get an upgrade. They wanted an additional 400RMB for breakfast and internet, the food was very poor, the service in the restaurants was slow and unfriendly, after playing pool in the bar for 1 hour, we were told we needed to pay 10 RMB per game, the room was too hot to sleep, the shower drain in my room was blocked with hair, check out took about 15 mins and then the receipt machine ( fapiao ) had broken so that took another 15 mins to sort out.... I will never go back to this hotel - it is terrible ! November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable Great hotel when leaving early for a flight and great spa! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, 5 minutes to airport Enjoyable stay. Avoid the "Pretend" Taxi. They want 400RMB for the trip. Cost was only 32RMB in a "Real" Taxi. Staff was very helpful in getting me a driver to take me to the wall and back to the airport for a 2:45PM Departure. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean. Staff speaks English very well and more than willing to help with anything you need. Very quiet rooms and great club level service. It is a 30 minute ride to Downtown area, but worth the cab ride to avoid constant traffic and noise. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home sweet home When your 18 hour journey from the USA ends with a warm dinner and a good nights sleep, you feel almost at home. This was my experience. I would definitely book at this hotel again. November 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service I did have a very unpleasant experience in this hotel. First of all i had to wait alone for 30 minutes in the shuttle bus at 1.30 am in the morning before I was transported to the hotel. Secondly I did ask for a early wake up call which was not rewarded. Although the staff is friendy the service provided by this hotel is bad value for the money to be paid for the rooms October 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Wangjing Commercial Street
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.