Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a reasonable price We stayed here last week and had a very enjoyable vacation. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were able to easily walk with elementary aged kids to the beach and the Bethany boardwalk each day. Great location. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool, as well. The breakfast was wonderful - had everything from fruit, bagels, muffins, pancakes, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful, too. The only - very minor- issue we had was that we had to ask for extra towels (we had 4 people and only had 3 towels) and toilet paper when the roll was almost empty right after they cleaned the room. I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel at its most crowded For a four day stay in mid-August the hotel appeared to be completely full, including many children. The service was still good, the staff was polite and helpful, and the room and public areas of the hotel were clean. There were inconveniences like computers not available, and rooms not made up until 3 or 4 in the afternoon. Breakfast was crowded with inadequate seating, but the staff did a good job of keeping all the food stations supplied. Breakfast included unexceptional mini-cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, nice cinnamon rolls, pancakes, hot and cold cereal, toast, juices, etc. The pool was not crowded, perhaps because the weather was unusually cool for August, but very sunny. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our August vacation My wife and I would like to express what an amazing time we had on our stay. The room was clean , folks at the front desk always smile and greeted us every day with a good morning .. Breakfast was one of the best we had at a hotel ever. We will be back soon !! Michael & Rosanna August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice couple of days The rooms and the staff were great. The only caution I would give is that the hotel is not directly near public access to the beach so It was a bit of a walk carrying all the beach stuff. Some people we knew drove over but the parking is metered and sparse. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My family has been staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Bethany Beach for years. With its proximity to the public access beach, restaurants, ice cream, and Walgreens (forever Happy Harry's in our heart), HIE is the perfect place to be. The accommodations and speedy fast service are also excellent. We had a problem with our air conditioner upon check in. (first time that's ever happened) Maintenance was there within 5 minutes and had it fixed within 10. It worked great the rest of our stay. Our roll away bed was delivered promptly as well. We had an excellent experience with the entire staff and we hope to return again for many years to come. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff?? I have read many reviews highlighting the wonderful staff at this hotel but for our stay this was not the case. When we arrived I was given our room, early which was nice, but to my surprise it was a king room. Now this may, and probably was my mistake. I asked if I could get a room with two beds since there would be four people staying in the room. I was then told no, we are all booked. No offer to check other local Holiday Inns, no offer of a roll away....nothing. I had to then ask for a roll away. She said it will cost $15 like that would change my mind and all four of us would be able to sleep in the one bed. She then said that she did not know if one was available but if it was it would be left in my room. Again, not much help with the situation and no empathy whatsoever. We then waited to see if a bed arrived which it did and requested extra blankets and used them on the floor. Both my friend and her daughter ended up on the floor due to the discomfort of the bars on the rollaway...a waste of $15. The A/C was another issue as it turns off and on. The air would get cool and you would cover with a blanket and then shut off and get warm. The noise of the fan woke us up many times as well. The breakfast was nice and the young lady working was excellent! Everything was kept filled and fresh. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Vacation Spent 3 nights with my husband and daughter in early August. Recieved this hotel as a recommendation from a co-worker. Was plesantly surprised to find the room nice and spacious, clean and welcoming. Quick walk to the beach. Easy drive to the Rehoboth Boardwalk. Only thing missing for us was a balcony to hang wet towels and bathing suits out to dry. We are already planning on going back next year and have recommended to other friends. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff We stayed here for our beach vacation. The beach was just a short walk away and with 2 kids, they didnt even complain about the walk. You are close to restaurants and we loved that the parking lot was shared with a Walgreens so if we needed a quick snack, drinks or anything we just went there. I cannot say enough about the employees who work the front desk...they were so helpful because it was our first time there and wasn't familiar with the area or where to eat or other places to see. Every recommendation they had was wonderful! The beds werent very comfortable and the blinds are not dark in the room so be prepared to wake up early with the sun shining in. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Ever Been going to this hotel on and off for years and heretofore would have recommended it for the convenience alone. But this year, the cleanliness and the management impressed us more than ever. Personnel at the front desk as well as housekeepers, a manager, and a custodian each greeted us and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. New ownership or a change in management policy? Whatever, the reason, this Holiday Inn is one well oiled machine. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Again I have stayed here a couple of times now and it has always been a great experience. 5 minute walk to the beach, 12 to "downtown". Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great. Staff is excellent, especially Pam. I will go back. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay Initial staff greeting extremely rude and not welcoming. Staff not knowledgable about surrounding restaurants. I felt like when I asked a question I was disturbing their Ipad session. Breakfast was ample and impressive, the coffee excellent!! Fresh fruits stocked. the room was clean, great location but the price was a bit too high. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service During our recent stay we were very pleased with the wonderful room we had . The staff was wonderful and getting into the room early on Friday was great allowing us to send several hours on the beach.Your breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with lots of ammenities This was our first time to Bethany Beach and we found this hotel to have everything we could ask for. Close to the beach and within walking distance of the boardwalk. The complimentary breakfast was not a mere muffin and Danish breakfast, it was a full, hot breakfast every morning! More than we could ask for! Room was spacious, but not huge. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms large. Only complaint there, was there is no fan in the bathroom and with 4 people in the room, the steam was immense! You could not see in there for an hour after showers! Outdoor pool nice and warm. Loved that you could stay and use pool and facilities even after check out. That is a huge plus!!! Even able to park there for the rest of the day after checkout. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Overall we had a really nice stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff did an efficient and admiral job each day. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The beach was well within walking distance. We will recommend both the hotel and the beach to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff! My family of four had a pleasant stay at the Bethany Beach Holiday Inn Express. I was hoping to get a condo but made reservations too late and did not want to bring sheets and towels on my trip! I was very pleased with the BBHIE - the staff are amazing, the breakfast is outrageously well-stocked, it's quiet with restaurants nearby, and the location is very good - only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Donna and Stacy rock!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Vacation July 2013 We for a couple days July 20, 21. The location is good a short 5 min walk to the public beach. You can even walk to the boardwalk in about 15 mins. The room was clean. The bed is a soft but not bad. The air conditioner blows on the the same side as the bed so the people in the far bed from the air conditioner will have the air blowing on you all night. Other than that, it is a very nice place. The breakfast is great with lots of chioces. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A day at the Beach Have stayed here before; great location 2 blocks off of the beach. Great shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay again, looking forward to our return. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Upon our arrival at the Holiday Inn, I was very disappointed with my initial employee/customer interaction. One particular staff member was very short with answering my questions and was not very welcoming. Other than that staff member, everyone else was great. I was very impressed with the breakfast that was offered, along with the times they offered it. (Very accommodating.) I felt the price was pretty high considering it was not located right along the water. Room was clean and the pool was nice. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful value! This was our first stay at this hotel and we will go back! Everyone greeted us with a smile from the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping. Our room was clean and breakfast was just great! It was just a short walk to the beach. Great location! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is located within walking distance to beach & boardwalk. Pool area is kept clean as well as the water. We found the room to be quite comfortable, however, the air conditioner in our room was quite noisy. We also found that our toiletries were not replenished, even tho we had left the empty bottles on the sink so that housekeeping would realize that we needed additional. Also, we noticed that our coffee maker was not cleaned nor was the coffe replenished. But, on the positive side, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very enjoyable. Breakfast selections were quite generious, as was the refreshments in the lobby area throughout the day. Overall, I would definately stay here again and recommend it to others. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are regulars at the Bethany facility We are regulars at the Bethany Beach facility because we enjoy the special room that we are given and we enjoy all of the staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express. If you are looking for a friendly, convenient, clean and family oriented hotel in Bethany Beach, Delaware, this is the place to stay. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. Staff was well organized. Indoor pool was fun and clean. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and staff and guests were very friendly, Hotel decor was lovely. I highly recommend this hotel. Beth I. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience ... It's always a pleasure staying at this hotel. The Rooms are comfortable / updated/ clean. The staff is very friendly / helpful and professional! We can't wait to schedule another beach weekend.... July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel Service We had a nice stay, but two of the four days that we stayed, when we needed to take a shower there were no towels. It was a busy week because it was the 4th of July, but at 4:00 on two days our room was still not made up and we needed dry towels. We would have used the older towels, but they were already very wet. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach location This is a clean and comfortable facility with a great location near the beach and downtown area. (Depending on the age of your child/kids, you may still want to drive to the beach and/or boardwalk; it might be too long a walk for young kids). If you can book a room at a reasonable price, I would highly recommend. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by donutking This hotel impressed us with location. If you are beach person you can get there by walking two blocks. Breakfast was good and had many choices. ice machine worked every time I used it. It is a short trip to many area locations. There are some issues that need work. Our room was not looked at, even though we had been gone 5 hours. Just asked for fresh towels. room 321 had the ceiling falling down. People cleaning rooms should have notice it and reported it. Not enough breakfast seating. They said there was more but did not open up this area. Merrit vacation was not polite and always blocking hallways. Pool could use some canopy to block some sun. Pam at reception was the best employee. Good employee that others should follow. I made these comments so the next time I stay here things will be even better. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and well designed living space! The room was larger than the average Holiday Inn Express. The snack area was located apart from the bathroom.The microwave, coffeemaker, & fridge were in a separate area just outside the bathroom and it had plenty of storage for snacks, etc,. The staff was very helpful. The hairdryer was not working and when I called, the desk clerk delivered one to our room within 5 minutes! The free breakfast was very generous and well stocked. Location was great, and having local bus transportation was an added convenience. We would stay in this hotel again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff!!! The staff is professional, courteous and very accommodating! They go out of there way to make you feel at home. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best to go when hotel is not full Things were hectic in the hotel. Breakfast was noisy and crowded. But the worst was the lack of housekeeping staff to handle the crowd. One day we never got our room cleaned because the maid did not get to our room ( stay overs) until 4pm. At that point we were resting after a busy hot day. The next day we made a special request and it was honored, but if I had not called, I don't think our room would have been cleaned again. It was not the maids fault. She did the best she could. There was not enough staff to clean all rooms by a reasonable time, say 12 noon. The hotel managment should take note. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Overall, this HIE has a lot of positives and I would stay there again. The pool was nice, the staff was pleasant, the beach was within walking distance as was the boardwalk and other restaurants, drugstores, etc. The breakfast was fine and had a nice, large selection. We also appreciated the fruit infused ice water in the lobby. Our complaints are minor but there seemed to be a housekeeping issue. The women's bathroom near the lobby was out of hand soap (but they did put a bar of soap on the lavatory after I brought it to their attention) and the first night we were there our room seemed to be cleaned in a real hurry. We were not left with enough towels, we were not left with fresh shampoo or soap, the blanket that goes over the foot of the bed was left on the floor and I am pretty sure that the floor was not vacuumed because I had seen a piece of white lint on the carpet that was still there after the room was supposedly cleaned. We brought our issues to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor and were told that they were having a towel issue since many were taking them to the beach? That being said, it would not prevent us from staying there again, we've stayed in worse places but I guess we expect a higher standard from a HIE property. July 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>