Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and staff The hotel was great everything went well. We were here to see family. If you're not here on business you better dig deep. These guys rates are up there with the big boys, Dallas, Austin.... July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from Holiday Inn The staff was great and provided the service I expect. The facility was not updated or cared for as well as I expect. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, no noise in the hallways, bathroom was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Wedding Overall hotel was clean, breakfast was good, and staff was attentive. We would stay at this hotel again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rewards have their benifits. I found this hotel in the Midland area market and was able to use points for the stay. This part of Texas has inflated prices so it was a great use of my points. The hotel is typically a little less for the same room in Midland and even without points I would recommend it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Piece of Home In Big Spring I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, the pool and gym were great and the expanded cable was also great. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were really happy with most of the accommodations of this hotel. The only issue we had is the showers as far as the very limited hot water. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I love this property and appreciate them calling me by name when I arrive. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong Room Selection I reserved a king room 3 months before my arrival. When I checked in I was told there were no king rooms available. Not to say the least, I was dissapointed since I had booked my room so far in advance. The side of the hotel that faces the interstate is very noisy in the evening. It does quiet down some when it is time to go to bed. I may or may not stay here again. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by your people make you great This establishment is a hard one to beat. Front Desk welcomes you and ask about you individually, Maintenance is quick to respond to concerns and the housekeeping kept room clean and tidy. Only concern was that the internet was spotty at times, and breakfast was pretty generic. I plan on staying with you again. Ron April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very UNHAPPY with this stay :(((( After a long drive and ready to relax in my room. I sat down and the coffee pot was about 3/4 full of coffee from who knows when. So I got up and washed the coffee pot and filter so I would have a clean pot in the morning for coffee. That night during my shower I reached up to pull the shower curtain and YUK, there's a dirty wash cloth that someone had thrown over the rod and was left by housekeeping. That night when I was getting into bed I had an awful feeling about the cleanliness of the bedding. The night was uncomfortable because of that feeling but it was quite during the night. The next morning I go to make coffee and of course the only coffee that was there was decaf :( So, I decided to just go and get some ice and have ice water (with the bottled water that they gave me at the desk because you can't drink their water from the faucet# and yes the ice machine was not working on my floor #1st). A note displayed to go to the 2nd or 3rd floor for ice. Why was this not a surprise. Will never stay here again!!! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep and outstanding staff I have reviewed the HI Express in Big Spring many times, always with high compliments. Am writing again (April 2014) to confirm that this HI Express remains my favorite anywhere and that the service continues to be thoroughly outstanding. I always sleep very well here, and the staff are amazing. I am always greeted warmly and made to feel most welcome, and I have observed other guests being treated with the same excellent standards. Any problems or requests are responded to immediately and cheerfully. They always check after I've had time to settle into my room to confirm that I have everything I need and that everything is working well. All of the staff are smart, competent, gracious and friendly - it is a joy to walk in the door after a long day on the road and be greeted by these wonderful people. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have been going to Holiday Inn at Big Spring for a few years. The staff there as always made me feel like this hotel was my second home away from home. They know my name, know my room preferences and always do all they can to ensure that I feel safe and secure as I am a woman staying by myself in a unknown city. The rooms are always clean and ready for my arrival not matter the time. I am greeted with a Hi and my last name. When I have had any issues they are handled quickly with attention to detail and with customer service top of mind. I would most definitely recommend this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I always enjoy staying at this property great service & staff February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed in a lot of your hotels, ( platinum elite member) none as comfortable as this one . From whisper quite heating and air conditioning system, to having black eye peas on New Years day.l have already recommended this hotel to others. The Best !!!!!!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Relaxing had a great time very quiet and never disturbed loved it January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service The staff could not have been nicer! This made the stay very pleasant. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay Room cleanliness, staff and service, room comfort, & sleep are of the highest rating I can give. As usual, the staff, breakfast, overall quality is the best. I love this place! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite HI Express The Hi Express in Big Spring continues to be my favorite place to stay. The staff at this location are outstanding in every way. They make us feel so welcome, always greeting us by name and doing everything they can to ensure that we have everything we need. We always sleep well here and thoroughly enjoy our stay. Thanks to the warm, friendly, thoughtful, smart, first-rate staff for making this such a great HI Express! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Staff very attentive. Treated me like an old friend December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best of stays After nearly 60+ stays in various hotels a year this one is in my top 5 worst. Don't misunderstand, as a whole I still like Holiday Inn chains. I feel bad this is only my second review and they are both bad ones. I will make an effort to post some good ones in the future. Okay, I arrive late and am a disabled veteran and parked in handicap because I could hardly walk that day. I hobble up to the desk and was greeted. Most of the hotels I stay in only require the Make and model but she had license plate highlighted and wanted it too and was distraught when I refused to go walk outside and get it. She rolled her eyes and wrote "customer declined" and had me initial it. Although verbally she was polite there was no thank you for being an IHG member, no snack pack, no points, water, etc. The stay was the day before Halloween so the lobby was decorated nice in proper festive Halloween things. I proceed to my room with only about 8 hours to shower, sleep, and leave the hotel for work. I walk in and although I wanted a double queen like I booked (originally a buddy was going to go with me) I was placed in a King room which was not what I booked. Not just the room, but the whole bottom floor smelled like dog poop and cleaner. I'm a dog lover myself but when your eyes burn because of it, it's bad. I was going to complain but figured there was no use because I overheard a phone conversation of someone looking for a room and she said they were all booked up and time was running out for me to get some rest. The guidelines prohibit me from mentioning the cost of the stay, but I will say that hotels in the Midland/Odessa area are price gouging from my perspective and for the amount of money I spent for 8 hours of sleep (almost what my nephews make in 3 full days of work) I expected a much, much, better stay. Granted I expense out hotels all the time but because of the outrageous prices in that area for a sub par stay (in this case), I think I'd rather stay in a place commonly located by a Denny's even when you take into consideration it is not actually my money paying for it. In the future, I plan to avoid taking any work in the area because the prices are so high presumably because they know the oil workers will pay whatever. Again, and just to be clear. I like Holiday Inns and have only posted negative comments thus far. It's mainly because I am too busy and like to put some thought into my reviews and therefore; rarely have the time. If you chose to stay in this hotel I would at the very least make sure you specify you expect the room you booked and inquire about the pet smell or request a room on a floor with no pets allowed. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change of Heart I stayed here last week and wrote a scathing review! This week was much better. The room was comfortable and the heating and air worked well. I was able to get a good night sleep both nights I stayed. The breakfast was average at best but the hospitality was very welcoming! Will stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's okay to crash! The hotel is not the best place to stay but for the dollars charged it is acceptable considering some hotels charge almost twice as much for a room? My room was clean but the heating and air was uncontrollable? It was either too cold or too hot! The bedding is old and outdated and the pillows forced me to the chiropractor upon me going home with a screwed up neck! I spent 3 nights there and got about 6 hours sleep! The staff was friendly but the owner needs to update! The flat screen TV advertised was placed in an antiquated stand so you could not watch TV from the desk. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay in Big Spring Room was very comfortable. There was a light out in the bathroom when we checked in, and since the vanity area only has 2 lights, this was a problem. When I reported the problem at the front desk, one of the staff gave me a replacement light bulb, so I took it back to the room and discovered that the bulb in the bathroom was larger/higher wattage, so I swapped it with one from a table lamp in the room. The staff member had told me to throw the burnt out bulb in the trash, but the bulbs were compact fluorescent (CF) bulbs, so I just left the burnt out bulb on top of a cabinet. (I hope that this Holiday Inn's staff know about CF bulbs.) The bathroom was nicely designed with a larger vanity and adjoining storage shelves. Bed was very comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping The front desk staff was great. Breakfast was what you would expect for a Holiday Inn Express. The only words of wisdom I can give travelers and of which I should have heeded myself is don't leave valuables in your room. Nothing serious but in my case I had a small amount of quarters in a baggy that I use for washing clothes when traveling. On August 6th about $10 worth of them disappeared. They were not laying out in open view so it would have had to been a search mission to accomplish their goal. Not sure of the exact amount could have been a little less or a little more. I did not say anything to management and figured if the person responsible needed it that bad then getting fired would not help them. As I said earlier I blame myself as it is not a good idea to leave valuables in the room. Lesson learned for me. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable rooms I enjoy staying at the Big Spring Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed there several times now and they are very consistent. I receive the same great service every time. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast room is very well kept and tended to. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows and super service We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't have asked for a better place. Staff was wonderful, accommodating and so helpful. Staff was super friendly to my special needs brother. Breakfast was the best. Try those cinnamon rolls. Our room was so nice and clean. Comfy bed and loved the pillows. I have only praises for this staff and their hard work. Thank you, Pat and Joe August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay very good front desk staff very nice and helpful. Loved the water and snacks available all day long. Rooms clean, well stocked and comfortable. Only wish the town of Big Spring offered better restaurants. Will definitely come back to the Holiday Inn. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay This is probably the best Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed in so far. The staff was warm and friendly, the room was clean and the attention to detail in the room was wonderful. Who would have thought that the pillows would be embroidered with soft or firm? And nestled next to the little coffee pot was a bottle of water! The towels were the best; I'm running out of adjectives. I was traveling alone and felt very safe on the second floor. The workout room was great too; all of the equipment was clean and in working order, the televsion worked as well, along with an easy to locate remote control. There was an ample supply of towels as well a water dispenser. I just can't say enough about this hotel. My only regret was that I forgot my left over Dominoe's pizza in the refrigerator!!! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ I booked a room at your Holiday Inn Express in Big Spring, TX for my husband. He had a music gig there for one of their summer events. He was very happy with his accommodations. He said it couldn't have been any better and gave it a A+!!! Way to go Big Spring Holiday Inn Express Staff!!!! July 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>