Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best of stays After nearly 60+ stays in various hotels a year this one is in my top 5 worst. Don't misunderstand, as a whole I still like Holiday Inn chains. I feel bad this is only my second review and they are both bad ones. I will make an effort to post some good ones in the future. Okay, I arrive late and am a disabled veteran and parked in handicap because I could hardly walk that day. I hobble up to the desk and was greeted. Most of the hotels I stay in only require the Make and model but she had license plate highlighted and wanted it too and was distraught when I refused to go walk outside and get it. She rolled her eyes and wrote "customer declined" and had me initial it. Although verbally she was polite there was no thank you for being an IHG member, no snack pack, no points, water, etc. The stay was the day before Halloween so the lobby was decorated nice in proper festive Halloween things. I proceed to my room with only about 8 hours to shower, sleep, and leave the hotel for work. I walk in and although I wanted a double queen like I booked (originally a buddy was going to go with me) I was placed in a King room which was not what I booked. Not just the room, but the whole bottom floor smelled like dog poop and cleaner. I'm a dog lover myself but when your eyes burn because of it, it's bad. I was going to complain but figured there was no use because I overheard a phone conversation of someone looking for a room and she said they were all booked up and time was running out for me to get some rest. The guidelines prohibit me from mentioning the cost of the stay, but I will say that hotels in the Midland/Odessa area are price gouging from my perspective and for the amount of money I spent for 8 hours of sleep (almost what my nephews make in 3 full days of work) I expected a much, much, better stay. Granted I expense out hotels all the time but because of the outrageous prices in that area for a sub par stay (in this case), I think I'd rather stay in a place commonly located by a Denny's even when you take into consideration it is not actually my money paying for it. In the future, I plan to avoid taking any work in the area because the prices are so high presumably because they know the oil workers will pay whatever. Again, and just to be clear. I like Holiday Inns and have only posted negative comments thus far. It's mainly because I am too busy and like to put some thought into my reviews and therefore; rarely have the time. If you chose to stay in this hotel I would at the very least make sure you specify you expect the room you booked and inquire about the pet smell or request a room on a floor with no pets allowed. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change of Heart I stayed here last week and wrote a scathing review! This week was much better. The room was comfortable and the heating and air worked well. I was able to get a good night sleep both nights I stayed. The breakfast was average at best but the hospitality was very welcoming! Will stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's okay to crash! The hotel is not the best place to stay but for the dollars charged it is acceptable considering some hotels charge almost twice as much for a room? My room was clean but the heating and air was uncontrollable? It was either too cold or too hot! The bedding is old and outdated and the pillows forced me to the chiropractor upon me going home with a screwed up neck! I spent 3 nights there and got about 6 hours sleep! The staff was friendly but the owner needs to update! The flat screen TV advertised was placed in an antiquated stand so you could not watch TV from the desk. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay in Big Spring Room was very comfortable. There was a light out in the bathroom when we checked in, and since the vanity area only has 2 lights, this was a problem. When I reported the problem at the front desk, one of the staff gave me a replacement light bulb, so I took it back to the room and discovered that the bulb in the bathroom was larger/higher wattage, so I swapped it with one from a table lamp in the room. The staff member had told me to throw the burnt out bulb in the trash, but the bulbs were compact fluorescent (CF) bulbs, so I just left the burnt out bulb on top of a cabinet. (I hope that this Holiday Inn's staff know about CF bulbs.) The bathroom was nicely designed with a larger vanity and adjoining storage shelves. Bed was very comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping The front desk staff was great. Breakfast was what you would expect for a Holiday Inn Express. The only words of wisdom I can give travelers and of which I should have heeded myself is don't leave valuables in your room. Nothing serious but in my case I had a small amount of quarters in a baggy that I use for washing clothes when traveling. On August 6th about $10 worth of them disappeared. They were not laying out in open view so it would have had to been a search mission to accomplish their goal. Not sure of the exact amount could have been a little less or a little more. I did not say anything to management and figured if the person responsible needed it that bad then getting fired would not help them. As I said earlier I blame myself as it is not a good idea to leave valuables in the room. Lesson learned for me. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable rooms I enjoy staying at the Big Spring Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed there several times now and they are very consistent. I receive the same great service every time. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast room is very well kept and tended to. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows and super service We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't have asked for a better place. Staff was wonderful, accommodating and so helpful. Staff was super friendly to my special needs brother. Breakfast was the best. Try those cinnamon rolls. Our room was so nice and clean. Comfy bed and loved the pillows. I have only praises for this staff and their hard work. Thank you, Pat and Joe August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay very good front desk staff very nice and helpful. Loved the water and snacks available all day long. Rooms clean, well stocked and comfortable. Only wish the town of Big Spring offered better restaurants. Will definitely come back to the Holiday Inn. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay This is probably the best Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed in so far. The staff was warm and friendly, the room was clean and the attention to detail in the room was wonderful. Who would have thought that the pillows would be embroidered with soft or firm? And nestled next to the little coffee pot was a bottle of water! The towels were the best; I'm running out of adjectives. I was traveling alone and felt very safe on the second floor. The workout room was great too; all of the equipment was clean and in working order, the televsion worked as well, along with an easy to locate remote control. There was an ample supply of towels as well a water dispenser. I just can't say enough about this hotel. My only regret was that I forgot my left over Dominoe's pizza in the refrigerator!!! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ I booked a room at your Holiday Inn Express in Big Spring, TX for my husband. He had a music gig there for one of their summer events. He was very happy with his accommodations. He said it couldn't have been any better and gave it a A+!!! Way to go Big Spring Holiday Inn Express Staff!!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Pleasant Staff The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were among the most pleasant and courteous that I have had the pleasure of meeting. The desk staff and the housekeeping staff seemed genuinely happy to see you in their hotel. The hotel is a pretty standard HIE and has all the items I expect - nice accommodations, clean rooms, good location. After traveling or working all day and being away from home, it is always nice to feel welcomed into a hotel, something that seems to becoming quite rare. June 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKING, Serously? I was shocked that smoking is actually allowed in any hotel anywhere. There is no effective way to remove smoke from a room, I used the ozone machine provided by housekeeping with no relief. There is always a place a smoker can go to have a cigarette, outside. What really worried me was that smokers in other rooms were "lighting" up. Candles aren't allowed in hotels but cigarettes are. I had my son with me and we both were effected by the smell. We requested to be moved but no other room was available. Consider the minor child of a smoker and give them a room with fresh air. Every room number has the international symbol for no smoking displayed outside, not true. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff anywhere We continue to stay at this HI Express because the customer service is absolutely first rate and we always sleep well here. Though the property needs some refurbishment, it is always clean and comfortable. The staff are cheerful and welcoming, and they handle the crowds and any challenges with skill and grace. No wonder this place is always booked solid Make your reservations early and enjoy an exceptionally pleasant and satisfying stay. First rate customer service! June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by offical complaint the housekeeper threatened me spoke to her boss and the general manager, new about this and she is still working there? April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I just want to recognize the management and staff at this hotel that made my stay very comfortable and homelike. Friendly staff at reception and breakfast area. Homekeeping kept my room clean and fresh. The snacks and cookies contributed to the home away from home feeling. So did the microwave and refrig in the room. I've stayed here over the last 3-4 years and appreciate all you do. I can highly recommend a stay here, great value for the price range. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Employees!! I stay in Big Spring regularily and every time I arrive, the staff could not be nicer or more welcoming. A truly great group of people!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Texas Wow we had a wonderful relaxing night in your hotel. The room was comfortable, clean & very relaxing. And the breakfast was great! so many items hot to choose from. We may have found our new stopping point! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still the best in Big Spring, thanks to the great staff We have stayed in the HI Express in Big Spring for many years and have recommended it to others. The facility is older but well maintained and clean, and they have recently undertaken some refurbishing projects. We always sleep well here. Most importantly the staff at this location continue to be outstanding. They are warm competent and friendly, always make us feel welcome, are quick to address any needs, and generally run a first rate operation. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday inn express My stay was satifying, staff were very professional and courterious. The room was clean and quite, I had a very restful stay. The breakfast bar was great, lots to choose from. The staff also offered bottled water during my stay. I will most definitly stay again at this location. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could be much better! I stay at Holiday Inn quite a bit and this one was bad. Cold night, went to turn on the heat and the alarm goes off! Froze all night long and was extremely uncomfortable. Told the front desk person in the morning and all they could say was oops, I'm sorry. I was sorry too that I stayed here. November 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Holiday Inn Express The manager of this hotel should be fired! She did not follow through on what would have been an easy problem to solve. After one week of calling & leaving messages for her (every day) she still today (2 weeks later) has not returned a phone call. She needs to delegate authority to her staff so they can resolve problems quickly. Again, FIRE her now! November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There are better and there are worse I travel extensively frequently using the HI Express because of its brand. I've stayed at worse and I've stayed at much better. There's an energy boom in this area and lodging is at a premium so you tend to take what you can get. This property is beginning to show signs of maintenance issues. But it is a clean facility. The breakfast is the usual fare but it is very well stocked. There is a very glowing positive about this property. It is the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. They will do anything to make your stay pleasant. November 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heater/air conditioner Stayed for three nights (three separate reservations using reward nights). First night, it got cold during the night and the fire alarm went off at 1 am when the heater came on. Turned off the heater and went back to bed. At 6 AM, it was cold when I got up so I turned on the heater and the fire alarm went off again. Mentioned the problem to the lady at the front desk.. When I returned that evening, I was unable to turn the heater on. The switch was messed up. No fire alarm but also no heat for the next two days. The young man who checked me in was very nice and helpful. The lady who was there when I mentioned the heater problem was polite but not particularly helpful. October 12, 2012
<<prev2