Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间太小 在波士顿中心城区的边边上,地铁比较近。有的Exective房间面积太小,打开来整理箱子都有困难。有微波炉。早餐以牛奶面包为主,有肉有蛋各一种。 August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud rooms Rom was loud from hallway noises as well as traffic outside of the room. parking is 5 blocks down the street. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad This hotel is in a great location. For that reason I'm sure, it was much more expensive than most HIE I've stayed at. The first room I was given had a bad odor but the staff upgraded me quickly to a better room when I told them, so that was not really a problem. When I was checking out, the valet could not find my car for over 40 minutes. As a result, I left later than I planned and was stuck in traffic for over an hour leaving the city. This basically negated the convenience factor assumed by the location. Assuming this was not a regular occurrence, this is still a good place to stay if you're visiting the city or going to a game at the garden. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was excellent. The whole entire hotel staff was excellent and went out of their way for everything that was asked of them and wasn't asked of them. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very close to the subway station. It's convenient. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff, convenient location. Had a very good experience at this property! The front desk staff were great- friendly, helpful August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Chose this hotel for it's location and access to historic sites and transportation. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and great location The staff at this hotel were super. They were very friendly and accommodating. It is a fantastic location, in walking distance to plenty of tourist things including the science centre, Quincy market, the North end, restaurants etc. and on the doorstep of TD Gardens and the subway. Don't let your first impression fool you, the street has an appearance of a dark alley, but we never felt unsafe there. The price was more than I would have liked to pay but I still recommend this hotel. Thank you to the wonderful staff!! August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here unless you cannot find another alternative in the city We traveled to Boston on a last minute baseball trip. When you do so I guess you have to accept that by not prebooking a room you're not going to get the best price. That said, for a Holiday Inn this was far off the mark for a standard quality room even in a city center. I would stay in it only if it was my last choice (it was) or if I had tickets to a TD Center event and was staying one night only. It is old and not in a charming older hotel way. Our room was odd shaped (read other reviews). The toilet was jammed against the sink ... very uncomfortable. The room was a reasonable temperature but the a/c had to run constantly. The view was a brick wall and disgusting alley where you got to enjoy the sound of trash being picked up at 3am. And the price was 100% was it should have been. Only redeeming feature was the front desk staff who seemed to be trying very hard to overcome everything else. They were a 10/10 and should rightly be working in a better facility. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and location - poor Internet Friendly staff, good location, but Internet access was really bad. Can't recommend if you need to keep in contact. Printer cartridge was not changed in the three days I was there. WiFi sporadic, sometimes worked, other times not. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than it looks from the outside! Although we approached this hotel with a bit of reserve based on the outside, we were immediately put at ease inside. Great service, nice location near the "T" and very comfortable rooms. Word of advice, though: STAY ON A LOWER FLOOR! The elevator is incredibly slow and became a topic of joking conversation with guests. So, if you stay on a lower floor, then it's easier to avoid the elevator. We were on the top (5th) floor, so a bit tough to always take the stairs. Otherwise, be prepared to be patient. We would stay there again. The front desk staff were incredibly polite and accommodating. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great service My wife and I used this hotel for the first time and we enjoyed the location and the service. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The most uncomfortable bed I have ever tried to sleep on I selected this property for the last night of our 11 day East Coast vacation, showing two of our grandchildren the history and backbone of America (Washington D.C., New York City and Boston) because it was the closest property to Logan International. Because I am a Platinum member I was very happy to learn that we had been upgraded to a 2 bed suite. That is, until we tried to get comfortable and actually sleep. The room was really a very long hallway with a closet and "kitchenette" making the hallway narrow. Then the entrance to the bathroom and finally the "guest room". The sleeping area was so small that both beds were up against the walls and there was just a narrow aisle between the beds. When we crawled into bed, the kids decided the floor was more comfortable, so they grabbed the bedspreads and a pillow and camped out there! This left my wife and I each with our own bed. The mattress felt like a sheet of plywood, and it was so rigid that when one of the kids bumped the box spring with their foot a few times it felt like someone was beating a drum and I was laying on it! To call this room a suite is a huge misnomer. It was the smallest IHG room I have ever had at any property anywhere in the world. Understanding that this is an old building and there is a limit to what can be done with it, at least taking the "suite" off the room would help. The beds (at least the one's in room 310) need to be replaced with something more comfortable than a Cracker Jacks box. I am just glad we were only there for one night. I'm not sure we could have stayed a 2nd! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boston stay Front desk staff are excellent. One of the best front desks I have met and I travel about 30% of my time. Room ac was not up to par but we were not in the room much. We told the front desk to look at it at checkout. Great location for the price. Neighborhood was not quite what we expected from the photos but we felt safe. Overall highly recommended due to the staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service -the staff was friendly and very helpful -The room was well laid out and was comfortable July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff! In Boston for a concert at the TD Garden. Couldn't ask for more convenient location right across the street. Room was standard but had very comfortable bed, soft and firm pillows, quiet given the location with excellent ac (weather was 90 and humid!) so very good sleep! Room was clean. Everything was as listed. Breakfast was hot and good variety with fresh fruit. Ice water with fruit in the lobby for a very hot day which was a nice touch. Staff were helpful and friendly. Subway also across the street. Couldn't ask for better value for the cost! I would stay here again when in Boston. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades not finished It was apparent that this hotel was older and upgrades had started. The location was perfect for our visit. However, when we arrived the air conditioning in our room was not working. It was July 2-5 and extremely hot in Boston; our room was barely cooled at all during the entire stay, making sleeping very uncomfortable; in the hallways there was no A/C; however, the lobby was pleasantly cooled. It was apparent that the A/C system should have been upgraded long before the new furniture and linens were . . . . no in-room safe. The price was extremely high considering the lack of A/C and room safe. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff and management of the HIE Boston Garden went above and beyond the typical efforts to make a guest's stay comfortable and happy. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor value. Run down. Stayed one night for a concert at the TD Garden. Great location, just across the street. For the money, we expected way more. The staff went above and beyond to help when they could, but this place needs work to bring it up to the standards people expect when paying as much as they do here. Too many things broken, practically non-existent WiFi, cramped room, very slow elevator, insufficient space in the breakfast area (just part of the lobby) make this hotel hard to recommend. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff and Management We raised concerns at checkout and were immediately c ontacted by management to address concerns and offered reimbursement of points to our account. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was our second stay at this hotel. All the staff we encountered were excellent. The front desk, housekeeping, and the maintenance gentleman we chatted with who was checking the sidewalk for litter when we were waiting outside for a friend. All were friendly, enthusiastic, and interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and in Boston. The room was comfortable and we loved being able to open the windows. The hotel is right across the street from TD Garden so there is both a cab stand and a T station very close. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Air Condition and broken elevator The first room I was assigned had limited to no Air Conditioning (Room #502). When I asked the desk if they could have it checked, they were very friendly and had the main thence person check on it. I was told that nothing was wrong with it(although it did not blow cold air). I asked to change rooms and once again the staff accommodated. The new room (#203) was much better. The biggest complaint would be the trash truck and street sweeper noise at 3am everyday and the homeless sleeping in front of the hotel and approaching the customers everytime you left the hotel. I will say that the staff was professional and very pleasant. The elevator was broken throughout my four day stay. The service elevator was offered. Unless you are attending an event at the arena, I would stay somewhere else. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE VERY GOOD STAFF AND SERVICE close to metro in heart of Boston July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highlight of Boston Trip Staying at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Garden made our Boston trip even more enjoyable. The hotel is located only a few steps from the North Station, making access to all of Boston easy. It is also walking distance to historical Faneul Hall, Union Oyster Bar, and many other historic sites. The hotel placed in a historic building makes it even more relevant. Upon arriving, you will find a very skilled and helpful staff. Even the manager is in the lobby offering assistance. The rooms are much better than what is pictured. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms bigger than pictured, and a very nice, functional bathroom supplied with big towels and toilities. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible front desk and cleaning staff 3-day getaway with wife and kids to Boston was made all the better thanks to the associates and manager of the Boston Garden HI Express. They were very helpful in making us more comfortable in the room when requesting extra bedding/towels and the items were delivered quickly by friendly staff. Property manager helped arrange taxi service outside of the city, public transportation and tours within the city as well as helped make recommendations that allowed our visit to be all the better. Comfortable room especially considering the location right in the middle of the city and across the street from TD Garden. Also wasn't as loud as might have been expected for this location, but we were fortunate in that no events were taking place there during our stay. Overall very good experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff This hotel appears very tired on the outside and in the rooms. Also the area around the hotel appears very run down.Not helped by the guest lift being out of service for our entire stay of 4 days. However the rooms are comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Considering it was only a 15 minute walk to the centre of the tourist areas it was good value for money. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location, just bring your own a/c Location is the absolute best. So close to everything you would want to do as a tourist in Boston. Air conditioner is not adequate. Room around 76 degrees and won't get any cooler. Valet parking is good and overall service of staff is very good. Elevator was broken, so we had to use the service elevator, which was small and clunky. Business center was also useless. Overall good experience, just be prepared for a stuffy room. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Par for HI Express The staff was friendly and helpful, and attempted to solve problems, but the AC in the hotel is just not sufficient when it's hot, and the overall room preparedness and cleanliness was not good. In our specific case, a stain added to the edges of the room counter (desk/TV, etc) ruined clothing and made the room uncomfortable, along with the less-than-adequate AC. The lobby area is small and cramped and the breakfast area is way too small for the hotel size, although the food was the normal HIE fare. The cost of the rooms is too high for what you get, even given the favorable location in Boston's North End. Our room price wasn't horrible, especially for July 4th time period, but our friends that stayed next door paid a ridiculously high price for their room (I would have complained if I'd known at the time we were staying there but I didn't find out until a week later what they paid). I had picked the hotel so it was embarrassing for me that it was too expensive for them and that it was not up to par. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and strategically located: It is a standard Holliday Inn Express, comfortable, well atended by the staff, safe and reliable. It location, close to the North Station make it a very easy way to move through the city. Moreover is sited in the historic, very nice, area which allows walk along the tourists places. Summarizing, it is a good hotel to know the city. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbish the hotel please Hotel needs to be refurbished. AC is very old and did not cool the room enough. Sleep was poor. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>