Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overal good experience Location is very central, but a bit seedy at night. There is a metro station nearby, cool live music restaurants next door, and a convenience store around the corner. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed/air condition broken For the price of this hotel we were extremely disappointed. The air conditioner was clearly not working. It was over 88 degrees and humid during our stay. We mentioned it to the front desk shortly after our arrival and again several times after. No one came to check on it or fix it. The next day we were asked how our stay was and we explained that we were not happy that our room was very uncomfortable, hot and stuffy. I guess because we stayed one night all we got was "oh I'm sorry" As we were checking out someone came to the room to check it and agreed that it was not working. We were never offered any compensation for the very uncomfortable stay and feel we were given a run a round by staff. This is not the first complaint about the air conditioners being broken at this hotel. I feel that this problem keeps being ignored. The elevator was also broken, so we had to use the service elevator that was run down and slow. I normally do not complain but I do not feel that this hotel was worth the price we paid and would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends that visit the city on a regular basis, July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay fro a weekend If you are looking for a hotel just to find a place to sleep, cause all your day your adventure the city, this hotel is a perfect one to take. Valet parking, near buy all historical locations, quiet room if you don't ask for street view, lovely staff, comfortable bed and decent breakfast (although it would be nice to have an espresso instead of american style one), I would stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, pillows and excellent location I needed a quick place to stay in the city after working late and this place was in a good location and clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Walked to the north end for dinner before a concert at the garden. Perfect location. a/c was not up to pair, which made sleeping difficult on the 5th floor. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably comfortable room in a great location The location is unbeatable - minutes to Boston Garden and the science museum, close to downtown boston. The hotel itself leaves much to be desired, but they work with what they have. A free breakfast is always a perk, but it was hard to find good options at this hotel due to the limited selection. Their free coffee was good which is always a nice perk. The staff were excellent, and the main reason I would recommend the facility. I had a great experience in all of my interactions with hotel staff, both at the front desk and in the valet service. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner doesn't work The only reason to stay at this hotel was its great location. Right across from the Gardens. The air conditioner did not work. They could not fix it. The filter was hanging out of the bottom. We had to ask for fans and were told to keep our shades closed to help control the heat. The elevator was slow and noisy. The room was tidy and the staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was typical of Holiday Inn Express. We will not recommend this Holiday Inn Express to our friends. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Good to excellent on most other counts. Our selection of this site was based on the location of the Green Line, which is a close walk of two SHORT blocks. Stops for sightseeing buses are across the street on Causeway. There are hardly any historical sites within walking distance, but a CVS Pharmacy is one block away and a 7/Eleven is one block away in the opposite direction. There is an excellent restaurant/sports bar about a block away, The Fours. It was loud but the food was good. Our room air conditioner had trouble keeping up during one hot day, and we requested a fan. The closet in our room had a large window (??), which could be a big problem if you have clothes that would fade in the hot sun. Depending on what is playing at the Garden, there may be night noise after events if your window faces Causeway (though crowd watching from your window can be interesting after something like a Lady Gaga concert.) The staff was VERY helpful and polite. I don't think you could improve on that anywhere. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This hotel is the perfect location for a weekend in Boston. We parked our car when we arrived and did not use it again until we checked out, because everything we wanted to do in the City was within walking distance! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The beds, pillows, and bedding were less than what I expect from and have experienced at other Holiday Inn Expresses. The pillows and beds were very uncomfortable. All seemed old, worn and in desperate need of replacement. Good thing the staff and hotel location made up for it! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A decent Holiday Inn If you are used to Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express, this place will be the same as any other. The hotel is on a one way street that seems more like an alley than a street. The street itself looks pretty shady at night, with a half dozen or so homeless people hanging out near by. But, it is a big city, so it is pretty normal. They don't seem to bother anyone, and I didn't feel concerned by walking past them to the hotel entrance. The inside of the hotel is fine and clean. You can tell it is a very old building, but the interior has been updated. Well, except for the elevator, which has to be one of the slowest ever built. The place overall is clean, decent, and the staff was very friendly. It is very close to the Boston Garden, and the North Station T stop, so it is a good place for visiting Boston. I would stay again if I were in town. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restful place with questionable location in a Big City We arrived in an unfamiliar town and had difficulty finding the hotel. Once arrived after several tunnels and briges we were exausted only to be shocked at the frontage and actual location. "Let's try another hotel". WE were so tired we agreed to anything to get to the room to rest. Once in the room it was comfortable and relaxing so we settled in to rest thinking that we would venter out later to investigate Boston some. During that rest we found that the TV tuning was so clunky and terrible compared to what we were used to we alsmost threw the remote across the room. Very frustrating tuning to a channel and eventually getting there with significant delay. We fell asleep and found ourselves too exhausted to venture out of the room so we ordered in which was an experience but not unlike ordering take out from a resturant the first time anywhere. The pizaa and calzone was actuallypretty good and we slept through the night. We were told that the valet parking was only to 1 pm and checkout was at 11am so we got our thing together and exited the premises without any difficulty. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and Noisy I stayed for six days in June with nice temperature outside but as the AC was not working, it was very warm and unbearable inside the room. I complained but the problem was not resolved until I left. Walls were very thin and therefore, it was very noisy and you could hear people talking in the next room, people walking down the isle, and doors slamming. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed here arriving from International flight for one night. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Outside of hotel did not look or feel very safe after dark but Was good location for walking to historical sites the next day and seemed very safe then June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent City Hotel Old hotel, but comfortable. Room was quite nice, but the view of nasty alley way with air conditioners left a lot to be desired. Liked the location. No games at the TD Garden during our stay so it was very quiet at night. The bed was pretty comfortable, but the pillows were not. Since we used points for our stay we were not disappointed, but probably would have been if we had paid full price. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not up to expectations For the price and location of the hotel, the room was small and dark. It was poorly designed and organized. The furniture was not very comfortable. The breakfast, albeit complimentary was disappointing. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stranded traveller Air conditioning never really got the room cold. In the properties defense, it was a brutally hot day/night June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, nice room and great breakfast The staff, room and food were great. I didn't realize it was in an area by TD Gardens and many of the eating places were sports bars and weren't open for dinner when no one was playing. It's a great location if you are planning on going to an event at the Gardens and it's near a subway stop. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at this facility was exceptional. Jocelyn and Christine at the front desk were a welcoming joy! They go completely out of their way to serve you. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in Central Position in City We arrived late from UK and taxi driver had a problem finding the hotel. Its down a small side road close to the Garden Station. Receptionist was very pleasant checking us in but after leaving lift on the 6th floor the area seemed very dark, decorated in dark paper, and smelt a little, so was beginning to worry. However, once entering the room., it had a lovely light outlook, clean and very adequate and was very happy. Found all the receptionists to be very pleasant and totally helpful. Only negative point was the room for the breakfast was very small for such a hotel, and we had to sit on the lounge chairs to eat ours. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Holiday Inn Express is a great location for events at the TD Garden or spending some time at Quincey Market. Also very close to the North End with some of the best Italian food outside of Italy! The Hotel is very expensive for what you get, a very average room in an old building. The Air conditioning didn't work and the elevator is possibly the slowest I have ever been in. I would always take to the stairs to save time,but after saying that the location is great! and the staff was very nice June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, Slow Elevator, No Safetey Deposit Boxes. Location is only redeeming part of this hotel I stayed at this property, as IHG does not have other properties near Downtown that fit my company travel budget requirements. There used to be a nice one by Boston General that was taken over by another hotel chain. All other IHG's are not convenient for me to Downtown and Back Bay. I must say, I was very disappointed for what I got for what I paid. I was in room 501. The air conditioner was woefully under powered and took forever to cool the room at night (never could during the day#. I called maintenance and he came up and told me it was cool. I don't care what he thought, it was my room and it was not cool to me. He said there was nothing wrong with it. There was barely any air coming out of the unit. Elevator. Holy cow, this is the slowest elevator on the planet. When you are on the 5th floor, you better develop a good relationship with it, cuz you spend a lot of time on it and waiting on it. Ice machine #only one in the hotel) is in the basement. Five minute proposition just to get ice. This property did not have the standard "soft" and "firm" pillow options and there was not mattress pad that I get at other express locations. They ran out of safety deposit boxes at the front desk. When I went to check out, I requested a "zero balance" bill and the associate could not provide me with one, as the printer was inoperative or the system was down. It must have been working just fine when they printed the original bill. I hate to say it, but I may have to seek a hotel out of the IHG family when traveling to Boston. In all, June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical holiday inn express Did not enjoy our stay, ac was not working in our whole. we stayed five days. I was not able to enjoy my stay with the room temperature. The price did NOT meet the IHG standards. Very disappointing. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harvard Graduation Flew into Boston to attend a Harvard graduation. Even though the location is a bit far from Harvard, I liked that it was able to provide the city of Boston at my front door. Taxi and T-line were very close by. The location is a bit sketch but I wasn't harassed by anyone and since it's the summer time, there was always light in the sky when I'd return from dinner. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and fantastic staff We had lovely stay at Holiday Inn Express, Boston Gardens. We received a warm welcome from the staff and had a large comfortable well equipped room with everything we needed for our stay. Plenty of towels and toiletries were provided and renewed daily. However the decoration of the corridors is dismal. Please paint in brighter colours. But everything else was really good and would certainly recommend it. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO AC The rooms air condition did not work. I maintenance man came twice too repair and was unable too. We were given a fan and were not offered another room. The next morning they took off $75 from our bill. They were very polite, just wish we had a better nights sleep. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and hot. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Very good location for the North End. The room and common areas were very warm, over the 3 night stay it never cooled down. The blinds did not cover the windows so it was bright in the room. The only ice machine was in the basement. Only one elevator to get there! The elevator was used by the housekeepers with their carts and moving things from floor to floor. The staff were pleasant but the facilities were a disappointment. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location close to TD Garden I stayed there this week in room 407 for 3 nights using IHG points. I was told the building was built in 1890 but the hotel was remodeled last year and it gives you a new feel while staying in a historic building. You can still see that you are in an old building but the renovations done was impresive. The rooms has all you would find in a newer property but the room I was in is shaped differently, I guess to accomodate the building. The bed was awesome comfortable but been on the 4th floor, the windows were high as I if was in the basement but very quiet as in the back of the building. I think the rooms in the front has normal height windows. The breakfast is the same as any other HI Express and there are 10 tables, 7 with two seats and 3 tables with four seats so it can get packed fast but this is a small hotel. There is a Gym in the basement and a office to work on the computer. Its located only 2 short blocks from North Station MBTA station. You can walk everywhere or take the MBTA anywhere, 11$ day pass or 18$ week long pass. Price to be revised this week. I find the valet at 39$ is expensive and not available during midnight and 6AM, this is why I flew to Boston on this trip. There is no restaurant on site but there are quite some good place to eat nearby within a block. The elevator can be slow at times due to the service elevator being out of service. My only regret is that I forgot a personal item in the room, called and they took my information but I did not hear back. It is very basic item to most but I have had this item for 25 years. Now I know not to bring old items that has a meaning to me anywhere. I think housekeeping thew it in the garbage. I am back in Boston in 6 weeks and could of recovered the item myself, this is why I cannot give this a 5 star rating. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Convenient Location An easy walk from the Bowdoin or North Station stop on the T. I arrived at around 11 am and saw that the front desk was busy with a lot of people checking out/checking in. It was a nice surprise that I could check in 3 hours early. Stayed in the 212 Executive King Bed room, everything was clean but the light switch would only turn on 1 of the bed lights, the other one had to be turned on manually. You could hear the noise from outside, but I didn't mind as it wasn't too loud. I forgot to bring shaving cream and toothpaste and was able to get some from the front desk. The staff was always very friendly and kudos to Jocelyn. Breakfast was better than I expected hot food, omelettes, bacon, sausage and the usual fare and of course IHG's cinnamon buns. There's only about 4 tables, so it gets crowded quickly. Elevator was slow and service elevator was broken, so you were better off just walking up the stairs to your room. Fitness room had 2 treadmills, 1 bike and an eliptical and dumbbells going to 50 lbs or so. The problem was everything was cramped, so even trying to pull out the dumbbells was a hassle, let alone trying to find space to use them. I opted for bonus points over the snack + water and the points posted the day after I stayed, which is nice considering sometimes they take several days to weeks to post. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Stayed here during the Pax East Convention. Ended up with my nephew in our room, so had to ask for a cot at the last minute. The hotel desk person (I'm sorry I don't remember her name) was very accommodating and the cot was brought right up for us. Breakfast was good with the usual fare that can be found at the Holiday Inn Express hotels. We always choose Holiday Inn Express and we have never been disappointed. The price is reasonable and well worth it! April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Drains didn't flow. Trash had not been completely emptied. Some staff good, other not really. Very surprising for an express, which are normally flawless. March 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>