Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, pity about the building! Staff were just brilliant .... knowledgeable, courteous, helpful etc. we would have quite happily given them 6 out 5 stars if possible! ... and a real credit to the hotel and IHG! Sadly on the downside the room had a blind that didn't work so this left it quite dark and one of two lifts was not working throughout our stay. To be fair this was acknowledged and a deduction was made to our final bill which was greatly appreciated. We also had some reservations about the location of the hotel and didn't feel too safe after dark. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff While the location is not in the most salubrious part of Boston, it is good for most tourist sites with many in walking distance. Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Best hotel bed I've ever slept in! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable It was an excellent experience, because this hotel is in a strategy place in Boston, the staff is very kind and understanding. One thing that is not so good was the smell of the room. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service The hotel is central, but peaceful. It was very nice that we don't hear our room neighbour. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Our stay at the Holiday Inn was very nice, the hotel staff members were some of the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered in our travels. No question we would stay there again. October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not if you want to rest. This would be a decent place to stay if attending a sporting event at the Garden. The worst if you want to get some rest. Valet parking is available and in line with parking in the garages however the valet is not there 24hours a day requiring a walk to your car if you need to check out early. Not at all worth the cost to stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Positives: Friendly, helpful staff; clean room, 24-hour access to fitness center, close to public transportation, warm cinnamon rolls for breakfast! Negatives: Chilly room despite turning up the heat; not enough lighting in the room Overall a good choice and I'll definitely stay there again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful and friendly staff Our recent stay was very pleasant. We were greeted each time we came in and were always asked if we needed anything. The location is perfect for anyone using public transportation. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! My sisters and I were very impressed with all the staff, especially Anita at the front desk who is a great ambassador for the city of Boston.. We were welcomed "home" each evening upon our return from daily sightseeing expeditions and help was always available when requested. Thanks for making our visit to Boston that much nicer! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Great Location, Clean and comfortable room. Great location to TD Garden, Sports bars and restaurants, walking distance to North End including Little Italy and it's restaurants, Quincy Market, Freedom Trail. Also to subway North station, and Sightseeing Trolley. Very Friendly staff, The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the hotel was okay. Knew that going in. Thought Valet Parking was a bit pricey considering what you are already paying for a room, Convenient to nearby CVS, 7-Eleven, and other shops in case you forget something. Was able to check out and store bags there for a while for a subway trip to the Sam Adams Brewery September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Our Home Is Your Home" have to compliment the entire staff for their dilligence, patience and care - Boston is known for it's friendliness, and here you will find the best of it September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great service We came to Boston for the first time and were happy with the hotel's location, near a tour bus stop and within walking distance to a few tourist attractions. We also got great suggestions from the front desk staff. When we needed something from housekeeping, they responded quickly and were courtious. We had a very pleasant stay! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip to Boston Finding a room for more than four people in Boston is challenging. The staff make this this hotel great!! The rooms are a little dated and smaller than we expected for suite, elevator was slow and the neighborhood is a little sketchy at night for younger kids; but the warm smiles and super service from the staff made these items minor. We would stay here again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would never expect what we got we arrived at the oldest Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. And to our surprise the hotel was clean, the staff as friendly as can be, we were close to everything Boston has to offer, and we would def stay at this hotel next time we are in the city. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. Location was great close to many of the activities we wanted to visit. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, centrally located hotel for business. This hotel has easy access to subway, government center, and restaurants. I will definitely stay again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Super friendly staff, great location for Bruins/Celtics, walk to North End restaurants, will visit again.... September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in the Heart of Boston If you are visiting Boston this is where you want to stay. This hotel is in a great location. It costs $2.50 to ride the metro from the airport to the hotel. It is located one block from where are all of the "hop on hop off" trolleys normally stop. It is about 6 blocks from Quincy Market, Freedom Trail and a couple blocks further to the Old North Church and "Little Italy" located in the North End. The staff were very helpful and you could buy your trolley tickets right at the hotel. Big breakfast. Rooms were very clean. Work out room not big but provided everything we needed. The hotel is a bit hard to find at night. Elevator was the only complaint we had but otherwise we will make this our Boston home next time we come. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TD Garden The room AC was great for a hot humid week, the staff was excellent in terms of demeanor and service. The "T" train Green line was steps away. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Maid Service The Holiday Inn, Boston Garden is the first Holiday Inn I have stayed in that disappointed me. I was told that our rooms would be on the executive floor, which would have a better view of Boston. The only view we had from a small window was brick shaftway complete with empty beer bottles and cigarette butts. We asked for connecting rooms - they weren't even on the same floor. The room itself was very small. The sink top was too small for our toiletries. A room for four only had three towels. When we got back to the room the second night, there had been no maid service. When I called the desk, instead of an apology, I was asked if I had left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. All they did was send up clean towels. When we checked out the next day, I again informed the desk clerk of the error. Her response was "Sorry about that" with all the sincerity that phrase connotes. The location is very bleak, broken sidewalks, beer bars and a hostel for a neighbor. I could go on but that would descend into nit picking. Suffice it to say, we won't be back and definitely not recommend the Holiday Inn Boston Garden to anyone. One positive aspect of our visit was your concierge, Anita. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I would definitely stay there again! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient, economically smart stay! At first you may question the location, but really the convenience of the location to the T and restaurants was awesome. We had a wonderful and economic stay that we would do again in a heartbeat! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes this hotel the best! The staff is so friendly, welcoming and treats everyone like family! They make this small city hotel feel like your home away from home, will definitely stay here in the future. TD Garden is right across the street. Every Boston trolley stops there and North Station is on the corner. It's a 10 minute walk to Quincy Market making this location convenient to all of Boston! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Staff, Great City!!! Recently I took a few days off for a 'girls" trip to Boston. I naturally choose Holiday Inn Boston as I travel for work and HI properties are on my perferred list. I am so pleased that I chose to spend a few days with the nice folks at Holiday Inn Boston Garden. Upon arrival a very nice valet took care of unloading the vehicle and parking the car. My friends and I were warmly greeted by all staff that we came in contact with. Staff were personable and knowlegable about the area. We were given good advice and good directions. Our room was clean and well organized, plenty of electrical outlets and towels. The furniture and beds were comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and had a nice selection of breads, fruit, hot beverages and dairy products. I will stay at this hotel again when I am in the Boston area. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly Everyone we dealt with was very polite and friendly. They gave us their full attention, smiled and were helpful. We stay in Boston several times a year each year. Each time we choose a different hotel and this hotel has the hest staff we have encountered. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff, nice room From the valets, to the front desk staff and everyone else we encountered- the staff at the Holiday Inn Express near TD Gardens in Boston- was so friendly, informative and helpful. They were great ambassadors for the Boston area. The room was nice and offered everything that my husband and I needed for our 4 night stay. The only complaint was the television reception wasn't the best- but who stays at a hotel to watch tv any way?! We would definitely return to this Holiday Inn. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly, accomodating staff. Room is clean and comfortable. We had two rooms on the fourth floor which accommodated my entire family. Very convenient of them to book both room next to each other for easy access. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by staff, questions asked were readily answered. The concierge was very accommodating arranging tickets for us to the Trolley tour. Directions were given to the festival being held in the north end. Recommendations were given for activities and restaurants. The entire family enjoyed the stay. We will definitely return. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for price We were close to everything we wanted to do downtown. The staff was overly friendly, which I suppose is okay. The rooms were quite even though we were on a busy street. My only compliants are that there was not enough seating at breakfast during the busy times and that the elevator was incrediably slow and warm. Overall, a good experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff We were first time visitors to Boston, just there for the weekend to see the sights. The hotel is very old, but nicely updated and the room was recently remodeled. It had a microwave and refrigerator, and was quiet, considering its location across the street from the TD Gardens. The staff treated us like family, always calling us by name, and they suggested the best places to eat and great sightseeing packages. I would highly recommend staying here and we will surely return to visit again soon. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Loud The staff was super including the valet attendants. The problem was the place has a bar two doors down and the Harleys roll in all night with the wing nuts. I can relate to that, I was young once. That did not help me because I had an important training on Sat. morning and I was exhausted. Kudos to the staff but the building is old and sounds echoes through the walls. I have lived in big cities but the cement attraction has lost all it's appeal. Glad to be home. August 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>