Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accomodations The hotel served my purpose, close to my son's new apartment, clean and comfortable. My room wasn't ready despite it being after 3pm when I checked in but the staff found another room fairly quickly. I was really tired and would have been quite annoyed had they not found one. Maybe I was lucky as I got a room with a mountain view. There were a few minor annoying issues. First is the inadequate number of outlets in the room. There wasn't even enough to plug in all the existing lamps, etc. much less plug in the various chargers that we all carry around. So I had to do without some lamps. No excuse for this when it is simple enough to provide a charging station next to the bed as do competitors. Another minor annoyance is the ice machine is downstairs. Certainly not a big deal but it is nice when it is on the same floor. The complementary coffee in the lobby was always empty and the breakfast coffee was all a weak house blend. Some of us like a dark, rich coffee to start the day. Breakfast was ok. The pancake machine is pretty neat. There was the usual variety of foods to choose from. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't watch much TV at all but the picture quality was off sometimes (not crisp). Climate control ok but those combined AC/heat units are tough to set and forget. Internet speed was pretty slow but at least it was consistent. Housekeeping was good and the room was well attended to during my stay. All in all, the hotel was fine. All the basics were covered with clean, comfortable and convenient topping my list. I'd return but attention to some minor issues would make this a better value. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay away from pearl street with comfortable bed highly recommend holiday inn express if you want to avoid the madness of pearl street. still an easy 5-7 minute drive or 15-20 bike ride away if you want to check out downtown. great breakfast and room quiet and bed comfortable. will stay here again when in boulder. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by touristy and worn air conditioners not on when temperature reached 90plus degrees outside. Wall units make too much noise I turn them off at night as well as the refrigerator. Elevator not working. walking to 3rd floor after working in 90 degree heat not fun. Parking too close and limited. the breakfasts are terrible. try something fresh like fruit. I am diabetic and there are no alternatives how about green healthy shakes. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid motel Although on the outskirts of Boulder, my destinations were within an easy fifteen minute drive. The Gentleman's club nearby might be of interest to certain guests. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could better easily The room is noises. The refrigerator is loud, the AC is loud. No really accessible outlets. The toilet leaks and fills noisily. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel The environment and service in this hotel are both very good July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation over all a relaxing and restful experience. HI Express has always been a good experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for a family weekend stay - no frills but clean and comfortable. This place is fine for a getaway with kids but far from town center. Staff are not interested in environmental concerns. Breakfast is basic but ok - no specialty items eg soy milk or much gluten free choice but oatmeal is available. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I decided to stay at this hotel after searching hotels nearby. It was comfortable stay but bit pricey. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience HIE in Boulder meets the Holiday Inn standard, but at the time we stayed there was an in-town event and price had been raised to double what I would have expected to pay, which really hurt our pocket book. Also, I specifically asked the check in clerk to add our stay to our Priority rewards account and for some reason it did not appear in our account when we returned home. Otherwise it's a nice hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality location Chose this hotel because: a) 10 minutes from where I needed to be (CU Boulder). b) it was a Holiday Inn Express so there were certain expectations. c) good rate and breakfast was included. Not located in the best neighborhood. Mattress was uncomfortable. Air conditioning thermostat failed on the second night. Poor quality bathroom items - soap, shampoo etc. But breakfast was better than expected - good choice of items. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable The staff were courteous and friendly. Room temperature was nice although the window blower was a constant low hum to keep the room cool given the hot temperatures outside. The fitness room is nice with new equipment, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was plentiful with much variety and well laid out for easy flow during high traffic times. Only criticism was that it took a bit of time for maintenance to come replace a shorted wall hair dryer, but they did take care of it. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. The staff was great. Fix our problem without a blink. Got a good night's sleep. Very clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable beds, clean rooms, great service We've always been very pleased with our stays at HI Express. Our room in Boulder was very clean, fresh smelling as was the facility. One of my favorite things about HI Express is their very comfortable beds July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Upon check in at front desk the attendant sent us to an occupied room at 1:30AM. Walked right into a room with two people sleeping. Spoke to desk attendant about debit card hold policy and he assured me that their policy was to take 20% so I gave him my debit card, big mistake. They ran card for 120% of the entire stay (which I came to find out later is their policy) so I complained to same attendant, he said he was sorry and said he removed the hold. The next morning not only was the original amount not removed they had now doubled the hold amount bringing it into the thousands of dollars. At this point I was no longer comfortable dealing with the original attendant so I asked for a manager (He threatened to kick me out of the Hotel).Even after this it didn't get much better, the hold on my account was there all week and not released until Friday. Meanwhile as far as the room went the first night the phone went off in the middle of the night waking everyone in the room we didn't know what to do it just kept wringing so we disconnected it from the wall. On Tuesday I was in the room when the cleaning people came so I asked them to take all the garbage from the last two nights (some bags and a pizza box). Not only did they not take all the garbage they never replaced the towels all week. They left garbage and an empty pizza box on the counter top for the entire week and never gave us fresh towels until I complained on Thursday night. At this point in the week I was not happy with my stay and I figured for sure the front desk will make this right and compensate me for the stress they put me through all week but instead they said the cleaning people told them I had my "do not disturb" sign on the door and that's why they did not take the garbage or replace the towels. The funny part about that is the beds were made every day and the do not disturb sign was on the floor all week. This was by far the worst experience I have ever had at a Hotel. Some of this I can understand to a certain extent but being called a liar after they put me through the ringer all week was the straw that broke the camels back. I tried to have a calm conversation with the manager asking him to take this week into consideration when you put my final invoice together, reminding him about the Hotels "Hospitality Promise" but they decided not to credit me for any of the night's I stayed at the Hotel. I hope this review makes the website because this is my only way to let other people know what type of establishment they are dealing with. For such a large Hotel group I would expect better customer service. I would expect the staff to come to my side and do whatever they could to make it right but instead its just sad that I have to write this review. I'm writing this review three days later and I'm still just as disappointed as when I left there on Saturday. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Friendly Staff The location of this hotel was excellent as was the service from the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean!! I would recommend this to anyone! Great stay! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Strongly recommended! The staff, the service, really clean hotel and quiet!. I will just add more channels to the t.v. and better internet. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dark, depressing. Poor value for the price. Despite fridge and microwave, no utensils or glasses were provided. Bathroom needed upgrading. Breakfast OK. Staff pleasant. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK if you get at the right price Definitely a "value" experience. I heard some people checking in for double what I paid and I thought that it was much too high for that price. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a Boulder Visit Came down to Boulder to compete in the 70.3 Ironman. This is a perfect hotel for the cause. Its 10 mins from the reservoir and right up the road from downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff were great and didn't mind the bikes coming in and out of the hotel and using the elevator. Breakfast choices were good and complementary! Would definitely return. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Boulder Another relaxing stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Boulder! Everyday started with a complimentary hot breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, cereal, pancakes, and many cold juices available. I spent nearly every night in the hot tub and pool. Both were clean and very well maintained. The staff is one of the best staffs of any hotel I have stayed at. Always have a smile for the customer, always a "Hi, how are you?" Very attentive and professional. I have recommended this hotel to friends heading to Denver, and will continue to do so..... June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk friendly enjoyed stay. family visit. convenient location. room very comfortable and easy to get around. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay when visiting Denver and Rocky Mountain National Park. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfasts! Popcorn in the afternoon and warm cookies in the evening. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff I only spent 1 night at this location as it was a layover. It was very comfortable, clean & the staff was extremely friendly/helpful. I would stay at this location again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite hotel on the road Again, another relaxing stay in Boulder at The Holiday Inn Express!! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad internet, poor gym, very nice otherwise Room and facilities were nice - clean and well kept. Breakfast was well stocked. Popcorn was popped fresh easy day at 4pm and fresh bakes cookies were served at 7pm. Nice touch! Internet connection was very poor - could not maintain a solid connection. My smartphone kept connecting and disconnecting every few minutes. I heard other guest complaining of the same problem. Workout room is very sparse - a single treadmill, bike, and 2 orbitals. That's it. Not even a basic set of dumbbells or a yoga mat for ab work. The workout room is extremely small - barely enough room for a single person to use a yoga mat anyways. In spite of the shortcoming mentioned above, I would still recommend this HI Express - especially since it's the only one in Boulder. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly Only place in Boulder that was pet friendly. They had our room ready. They were friendly and we were able to swim and work out! Breakfast was great! April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Not a bad hotel, just stayed at nicer. Had a few issues that never really were resolved and for that I wouldn't go back or recommend. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with awesome staff I've been bringing my family to this hotel for spring break, every year since 2004. It is a great hotel and the staff are wonderful. Quite a few of the staff have been there every year we have visited. The welcome we received from Dan when we entered, made us really feel at home. We called in advance, and let him know that we would be early and he had our room available at noon for an early check in. Alex, the facilities manager always welcomes us during our stay and gives us an update on the improvements they have made. He even scraped the snow and ice from our car one year! This year they had a new team member called Teresa who managed the breakfast lounge, and she was incredible. This is a great place to stay if you are planning on visiting Boulder. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wonderful experience I usually never write comments, but after this wonderful weekend I felt that I needed to write something. I recently retired from Law Enforcement & did my share of traveling. I just became an IHG member a few months ago & I'm glad that I did. I went to Boulder to visit my son in College & my stay was wonderful from day one. The front desk employee was full of information & the female employee doing the breakfast in the morning was a blast. I think she was from PERU... My son even made a comment on how nice the hotel made him feel. Thank you Holiday Inn, for a nice & memorable stay. March 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>