Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet and old food I visited this Holiday Inn 2 months ago for business. During that trip, the internet crashed and they said they would have it fixed. During this stay, the WIFI didn't work and I had to use an ethernet cable to connect to the internet and it was still incredibly slow. It should not take over 2 months to fix the internet connection. Besides the horrible internet, the food looked like it had been sitting there for quite some time before I ate it. The selection was the same every day, how about a little variety? August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brownwood HI Express Frequently stay at this Inn when traveling in central Texas. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is excellent. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room the room was spacious and had an small kitchen area with a sink and microwave. One minor problem was the faucet handle in the bathroom sink. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Greeted courteously at the front desk and with maid service. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, wireless internet unsatifactory My stay after dealing with the internet issue was good. The wireless internet was insufficient for the hotel. The desk clerk told me the wireless really worked for only 1/2 the hotel. I couldn't access from my room or the lobby. I asked for an ethernet cable and received one after the desk clerk looked 10 minutes for it. I was there on business and needed the internet to complete my work in the evenings. If the internet doesn't improve I will not be able to stay at this hotel again for business purposes. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and this was my worst experience. Something was wrong with the AC system. The unit never shut off and the room was so humid, the bedding was damp. Clothing hung in the closet or left out was also damp. The curtain was hung backwards, so the parking lot light shined in your eyes all night - even with the drapes drawn. There was a leak in the tub. We only noticed it because the maid pushed the stopper down and the dripping got very loud with the 2 inches of water in the tub in the middle of the night. The furniture was ugly, broken down and uncomfortable; the room was not attractive or inviting There was little or no wifi service. When we asked about it, we were told that there wasn't enough band width and someone in the hotel was downloading a movie. Obviously, this was a made up excuse. Another clerk told us that they had asked for an upgrade, but the cable company said it would be a week. We didn't believe this excuse either. We will not stay there again and may be reluctant to stay at a Holiday Inn anywhere. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi Not available Upon entering my room and attempting to connect my lap top there was not internet access. I called down to the front desk to inquire and was informed that I was on the wrong side of the hotel and because the router was on the other I could either accept no Wi-Fi or pack up and move to another room. I am disappointed that I was not informed of this upon check in as I could have requested another room at that time. As a business traveler I rely on my ability to connect to my company for e-mails and to conduct business. This will make me not want to stay at this location again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Guest at Brownwood Facility Hotel overall was great... Breakfast was good and the Tuesday evening Pizza and Wings were a treat... The Internet (Wi-Fi) Connection is the pits... no the internet connection was terrible !!! My stay was three days long and a business trip -- the internet connection was needed ---- July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the great comfy furntiure? We reserved the Executive Suite EXPECTING the very comfy leather furniture to still be in the living room that had been there the last two times I had stayed at this Hotel. Instead, we found very boxy couch and chairs that were semi okay to sit on but NOT good for sleeping at all!! I was not told this when I booked the room so I was very disappointed! I need the extra comfy chair or couch to sleep on since I can't sleep in a bed due to my neck. My sister was going to sleep on the couch while my husband sleet in the bedroom. My sister couldn't fit on the couch that was there because it was to narrow and too short so we had to put the cushions on the floor for her. (She is average wt. and ht.) That was less than ideal sleeping for her, to say the least. The front staff moved a chair from the front hall in for me but it was not near as good as the chair that had been there and I hardly slept at all and woke w/ a horrible neck ache. Oh, they also have a glass coffee table in the living room that does not work well when you have visiting children and the glass slides off very easily. The only other problem we had was that the under cabinet light was flickering and going out so we could not use it when we put food out on the counter top so we had to move a lamp from the desk to that area. Other than these issues, everything else was good. My biggest complaint is that they moved out the awesome comfy leather furniture and sturdy wooden tables and put them in the front lobby where I imagine not too many people sit on them anyway. We sure did miss them and I don't know if we will return there again because I paid more for that suite all the time mainly for the wonderful furniture that allowed me to sleep when I was away from home and visiting family in Brownwood. If the Hotel decides to put the leather furniture back in the Executive suite or replace the awful boxy stuff in there now, please let me know. I go to Brownwood several times a year and need a place to sleep!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ladylove27 I had a wonderful stay while in Brownwood, the hotel was wonderful and the staff was superb! I would recommend anyone to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brownwood, exceptional hotel and staff! July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay, but poor maintenance of building We stayed here for our annual family reunion. We usually stay at this hotel for many years. The breakfast is good and the rooms are fairly clean. This time we noticed a high degree of overall poor maintenance of the building. We were disappointed to see how worn down the place was becoming. Room doors were tilted (esker to open or harder to close) due to foundation problems, a lot of paint and wood chipped, cracks, and non-funtional bathroom fans/exhaust. The owners need to do a better job in maintaining their property. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time. We had a total of six room and everyone enjoyed their stay. Staff was very helpful Rooms were nice, swimming pool enjoyable for kids,excellent parking and a good breakfast. Walking distance to some of the best BBQ in Texas. This will be my first choice for future stays in Brownwood.. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all around experience We reserved a block of rooms for our son's wedding. When we arrived, the person checking us in told us that we didn't have a room and the elevator was not working. When we got to a room, the room was damp and musty, had holes in the curtains and the carpet was badly wrinkled. If we hadn't been on such a short timeline I would have changed hotels. At check out we were overcharged. When we got home we found out that the hotel had charged my debit card even though we gave them our Discover Card and asked them to charge the rooms to it. They collected double payments for some rooms. We are still trying to get it resolved. The saving grace was Kelly, the desk clerk who is diligently trying to resolve all issues. The manager was not even there and never contacted us at all. Never again will I ever use an IHG hotel for any reason. There is much more, but no room left to write. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It seems to be running down The elevator was not operating. The internet was down during my stay. I hate to stay outside IHG but I will have to do so the next time business brings me to Brownwood. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in poor shape! We arrived for an overnight stay, and was tols that the elevator did not work. I told the host that we had a baby and a pregnant woman with us, and they still gave us a 3rd floor room. When we clibed the stairs, there was no AC in the stairwell. Also, when we finally arrived on the 3rd floor, there was no AC on in the hallway. Finally, when we arrived to our 3rd floor hotel room, there was no AC on in the room. Keep in mind this was almost June in Texas, when the temperature was high 90's. Also, there were many beetles and roaches that were dead in the hallways and stairwells. The hotel staff was not very helpful, and the condition of the hotel was very poor. When they told us of the elevator not working, they gave us a measly $20 off. After seeing the further condition of the hotel, they should have given us at least half off. It seemed as though they were trying to save a buck at every turn, with the customer suffering. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SavannahOne Staff nice enough but apparently did not have a clue about how to take care of their guests, elevator did not work, I asked for another room since I really didn't want to go up stairs to the 3rd floor - gave me a lesser room but charged more, phone did not work when I attempted to call to say I was leaving the next morning, key card did not work - they tried to give another person my room (with our belongings in it), tub was stopped up. This is obviously a very poorly managed hotel. I would never recommend this hotel nor will I ever attempt to stay there again. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, poor maintenance The staff were first-rate, however, they weren't able to fix any of the mechanical problems they were having. The elevator was out for several days. When I arrived, both ice machines were broken. When I asked about the ice machines, they weren't able to offer other options. If this were my hotel, I would have purchased an ice chest and kept it full of ice until the machines could be repaired. The cable TV reception was full of static. Since I left early and arrived back late everyday, I reported the problem via email. I never heard back. Again, the people were so nice, I hated to complain because I felt there was nothing they could do. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par. Internet was not working, and the front desk told me it only works intermittently. The elevator was also not working, and we waited 15 minutes to check in (they appeared understaffed). Toilet was not clean in the room. Bed was comfy and hotel is quiet. Breakfast was fine. However, for the price I would not stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good pillows This was the poorest stay. No elevators, ceiling leaking, problems with check-in and was supposed to receive 5000 bonus points for problems but never have. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel with great staff! The room and common areas were spotless. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds somewhat comfortable but pillows were wonderful! :-) June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual great quality except for the elevator and ice machine did not work. I really like staying at the Brownwood Holiday Inn Express and will stay again. Although the elevator did not work and we were on the third floor, they took $20 off our cost. The ice machine on the third floor did not work. Other than that, the usual great service and quality was still there. The bed was nice and firm, the staff was extremely friendly, and the breakfast was great as usual. I am also glad their exercise room was there and in order. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Gave us great service for a every special family occasion, daughter's college graduation HPU. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses before and this particular hotel needs to work on a few things. Let me explain my stay. First, when I went to check to lady behind the counter seemed lost and unsure about what she should be doing. She claimed she could not find my reservation, so I had to go to the business center find my confirmation number and then she was able to find it. At that point she began fumbling through a stack of papers where she found my reservation already printed out, really?!?!? Second when we walked into our room both beds where unmade and the room looked like it had not been cleaned since the day prior. I went to the front desk and the girl at the desk did put me into another room, which I expected. Third, at breakfast when my wife and daughter went to have cereal, there were absolutely no bowls available, so they resorted to using the juice cups. Fourth, the milk that was in the cooler had an expiration date of 10 April, we were eating breakfast on 12 April...Quality Control???? Now having said all this when I checked out the young girl at the front desk I believe her name was Krystal(?), was very helpful and apologetic and took all my contact information down and said she would talk to GM and see what compensation they could work out for me. It is a shame that I and my family encountered this experience because I will be spending many nights in the Brownwood area since my daughter will be going to college there and playing soccer. Needless to say I will think twice before returning to this hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I stayed at this hotel back in Dec 2013. I come to find out I was re-billed 1,152.60 again in March 2014. I called the hotel immediately and talked to a Manager there she stated i should see the refund in my account in 72 hours. Well it's been a week and a half and nothing. It's nice to know Holiday Inn can go in and bill people's credit cards and act like nothing. I don't care about the "I'm sorries". I want my money back. I keep calling the hotel and the line is busy. Were is the customer service there. Also is Holiday Inn going to pay for the interest on that amount for that charge since it was charged at the end of the month. Another note I received 1000 points only. I stayed there 12 days and that's all i received. I was told by Crystal front desk at this hotel that they would check me out on a daily basis and check me back in so i could receive my points. That wasn't done also. Im a supervisor with the State of Texas and we send our employees quite often to Brownwood for Training I think it's time to look for another Hotel. Customer Service should come first. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No satisfaction on disagreement The hotel was reasonably nice and comfortable. Checked out with no problem. HOWEVER, I got my credit card bill and had an unexpected $250.00 charge. I called and was told that it was a charge for smoking in the room. I stated that is impossible because my wife and I have never smoked in our entire lives. I made several calls to the Hotel and even talked to the manager twice. I was assured that I would be refunded, but the refund never came. I called again and reached the front desk - might take a little time to process. After a month, and no credit, I am disputing the charge from my credit card company. I am deeply disappointed and plan to close my IHG Rewards Club membership. I've never had such trouble before. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passing thru Older Holiday Inn Express. It is showing its age. Excellent staff. Lots of contractors staying in this hotel which adds to the wear on the property. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager I was billed (charged) twice for my 2 day stay. First time the day I checked out the second time about 20 days later. I have called the hotel 4 times and the manager is never "in" and he has NEVER returned my call after leaving messages. I call "IHG" and they said they sent him an email to call me. but hay it's now 16 days later and still no call from the hotel manager... Must be nice to not have a requirement to return calls. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old out of date This hotel is old and shows it although it has had some renovations. The building show wear everywhere, and especially the elevator. There is no exercise room. You have to go to a Fitness Center where they have purchased a membership. The curtains in my room did not cover the opening at the ends and the Holiday Inn Express lighted sign shined like daylight into my room all night. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This property is well maintained with friendly and helpful staff and had a terrific breakfast! January 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>