Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I stayed at the HIE due to attending my daughter's college orientation. When I checked in, everyone was friendly and I was given a bottle of water and a snack. Very nice. I attempted to check in but they couldn't find me in the system. She asked me for my reservation number, and I'm glad I printed the confirmation, and informed me I was already checked in. I did asked if there was a possibility for an upgrade but the front desk clerk was trying to figure out what happened and never addressed my question. I was finally checked in and the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was a little warm and had a "warm" smell but once I turned the air on, it was nice and cool. I know I will be traveling back and forth to visit my daughter in college and will most likely stay here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovations The staff was extremely friendly however I did think for the amount it cost to stay it should have been alot nicer.. Just needs some work.. New carpet.. Had a sewer smell when we walked it .. Also sounded like a helicopter was landing on building all night. I have always liked Holiday Inn express but this was one of the worse ones I have stayed in... June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions There was a sewer odor in the front lobby every night. I didn't notice it during the day but every night when we returned I could smell this fowl odor. I was on the third floor. When the elevator door opened I was looking at a table in bad shape, with deep scratches. It didn't represent the hotel with a positive feeling. This needs to be refinished or replaced. Seeing this for the first time going to my room made me wonder about the condition my room. But, my room and bathroom was great. First impressions are important. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful of Smokers Rooms I requested a non-smoking room, but was put into a smokers room. It was choking until I got used to it each night. I made a request to the front desk for a room change, but never received a reply of any kind. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel experience This hotel needs a makeover, maintenance, and updating. The electrical outlets work but don't get too close or they will turn off, the air conditioning works but can't figure out if it wants to run or not (lots of funny noises). The staff is very friendly and helpful but it looks like they are cutting corners on taking care of the property. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but take the 15minutes to drive to Breman The first thing I noticed walking into this HIE was the smell. It smelled like a sewage line broke in the lobby. It was a very unpleasant 15minuts to check in. When I got to the second floor where my room was, I got blasted with that wonderful smell of cigarette smell. I was surprised to get in the room and not have any odor at all. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room & friendly service nice new hotel , rooms very clean and updated, flat screen tv, comfortable beds, breakfast is average - not homemade food, April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull vist at the hotel Everyone at the hotel treats you like you are at home and like a family just wanted to say thanks to everyone March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by filthy room and bathcurtain and terrible breakfast hostess The check in lady at the front desk was the only positive remark I can make at this hotel. The chair and hassock in our room was stained beyond belief. The thought of sitting on it was not appealing. The folded light blanket on the bed, when unfolded was full of crakers crumbs. THe shower curtain had greese like spots on it that we had to wipe off. We went to beakfast at 8:20. there were no eggs and I asked the attendant (sitting at a dining table reading a paper) if there were more eggs. Her remark was "no"...and aftersome hesitation then said "I suppose I could make more". I watched through the doorway as she placed a glass container of eggs in the microwave. after she checked it twice, a few minutes, she removed the container and left my sight. I got ready for eggs, 0830. I watched her put the container back in the microwave and take a tray with two bowls of eggs out of the area. We waited until 8:45. She nver returned. We left the hotel upset but without complaining as we were late. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old mattress and clogged drain. The mattress was old and very uncomfortable. When I took a shower the drain was clogged up. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Christmas Another great stay at this Holiday Inn Express over the Christmas Holiday. Just a good comfortable place to be. Thanks to all the staff for making our Holiday special. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff was awesome! Very helpful at check-in and throughout my stay! Breakfast was average; however, the pancake maker was a great tool to have. The thermostat needs updating in RM 128. It was either too hot or too cold! Some of the other rooms had digital thermostats. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel All I can say is that the entire stay has been EXCELLENT ! Thanks December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat place to decompress after a full day at work Excellent Staff service that I enjoyed over the years, it had never decrease, always improved. The room is clean, quiet, non-smoking, free newspaper, and free breakfast. You cannot beat that. I will come back. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff went out of their way to help me when I had to extend my stay. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and shopping and exceeded my expectations in comfort and cleanliness. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Quality Staff and Service The Staff and Service of this hotel is one of the best I have encountered. I worked long odd hours and the room service was adjusted for my sleep. The manager and front desk personnel gave me special attention when I extended my stay. All I have encountered at the hotel was performed very professionally and with a smile. The hotel personnel made you feel special. Thank you October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Quality You Expect from HI Ex It looks like this building has been converted from a much older hotel. The hallways are dingy, the rooms are in need of updating. The halls smell of disinfectant cleaner. And the internet was down the entire time I was there. The front desk staff tried to help but were unable to get anything working. And DO NOT follow the GPS directions. They will take you to an empty field not even in sight of the real location. The staff indicated they were aware of this but management hadn't made any effort to correct it. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but smelled a little stale Overall the property is very nice and conveniently located to downtown Carrollton. Although it was overall a very good stay, I did notice a stale smell throughout the hotel. Not sure why, but it was present. Staff was great and very accommodating. The breakfast was very good but I'd like to see Holiday Inn add some healthy choices like hard boiled egg, egg white scrambled eggs and lower fat breakfast meat like Canadian Bacon, Turkey Bacon or Sausage, etc.. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly service The service is good, but the selection of breakfast is not so good. There is Starbucks near the hotel. There are only two hotel in the town, you don't have too much choice. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... Love this location, especially with a Starbucks next door in the new huge Kroger. But, the room needs a little help. The toilet ran, which they fixed the day it was reported, so that was good. The sink dripped some. Also, this room was built for munchkins! The toilet and the desk chair were way too low to the ground. Who do they think will be renting this room? 5-yr olds? Having said all this, the staff was friendly and responsive, and the room was clean. The price was very good, and again, the location was great. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You just cant please everyone! I read many reviews about this place and really expected a worn, dirty, smelly hotel with uncaring management but found after a 9 hour drive a late night lobby greeting that made me smile by the staff who were understandable to my needs and willing to do whatever to make me feel relaxed and comfortable while I stayed there. The rooms were clean and roomy with a huge bathroom, large mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot and nice size flat screen tv. Iron and ironing board. They put our soccer team all at 1 end of the hotel so we could be close to one another. We even needed to check out sooner than expected with no extra charges for the days we didn't stay and they let us have a late check out. I just needed a clean place to lay my head, relax, shower and be close to my team and their families. Restaurants, grocery and convenient stores with fuel were all within walking distance. Had a great time and can't understand the bad reviews. Thanks Carrollton Holiday Inn Express September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Carrollton. I couldn't have been happier with the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was immaculate. The ONLY reason I couldn't give a five-star review is that the air-conditioner was a bit noisy and not particularly efficient. Also, the refrigerator's cooling ability was a little questionable. Neither of these items were dramatic enough to complain or ruin my visit. This will definitely be my hotel of choice for monthly visits to Carrollton! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service Staff was very attentive and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and location is convenient and close to numerous restaurants. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New to wheelchair hotel lodging. It was a pleasure to stay in a room with handicap accomodations as provided by this Holiday Inn Express. Wide door openings to room and bathroom areas. Also room was not cluttered with excess furniture. Bed height and mattress allowed easy transfers from wheelchair. Thank-you. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled a little musty Comfortable room and bed, however it smelled less than fresh. Dirty wash rag hanging over shower bar. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, Great staff The property is consistent with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. I found the staff to be exceptional, though. Very friendly and professional. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We came to Carrollton for a football camp at the University of West Georgia. The people at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. The beds were even comfortable. I have a tempur-pedic bed, so I'm a little spoiled, but I slept well. I was even able to get a late check out so my son could take a shower before we headed home. Even the housekeeping staff were nice! Oh, and it didn't smell...so many hotels do, but this one didn't! Needless to say, we enjoyed our stay! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice HI Express I thought this was a nice HI Express that was conveniently located in a quiet area. I would have no problem staying there again. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great IHG Property Thouroughly enjoyed the well maintained and comfortable IHG properety in Carrollton, Ga.. Attended West Georgia Orientation, great location for the recent stay. Many Thanks, WFS June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay with comfortable bed Hard to find using my GPS, its actually next to a large Kroger store. Good service I have come to expect at Holiday Inn Express. Standard breakfast and friendly staff. May 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>