Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, minor inconveniences Pros: Convenient location, Overall comfortable room, Great staff, All the amenities I've come to expect in any HiExp. Cons: No suites, or rooms with sink outside the bathroom. Room for improvement: 1) Shower curtain was too short, so air draft sucked the curtain into the shower with me no matter what I did. This resulted in quite the water mess outside the tub. 2) No ability to close the curtains and street lights remained on all night. This directly affected my sleep. 3) Internet was slower than average and was regularly interrupted. Even thought I had full WiFi signal, all internet services would stop every 10-20 minutes until a new browser was opened and the standard login was completed. This was a minor browsing/cloud use inconvenience, but a major media streaming and video call inconvenience. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was very freindly and eager to help with any request. Overall a very good stay for the value and close to many restaurants. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff went beyond expectations for all our needs August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conditions The room had a musty smell and shows signs of its age. I would be nice to have eggs that were not an omlete with american cheese as I do not like cheese. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much needed pampering... After a long and difficult day we were ready for a relaxing respite and got one at this facility. Warm and helpful staff, easy check in, nearby parking, great beds and quiet. Breakfast room was more spacious than most, Everyone was fascinated by the automatic pancake maker and yes, I do want one at home....open early which was perfect for our early departure. Altogether exactly what we needed. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extended stay Thank you for allowing us to leave our belongings in one of the rooms, until after the early graduation was over. Allowing us to check out at 1:00 pm. Thank you very much. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay I have to say my wife and I were skeptical going in because of some of the reviews. I'm glad we gave them a chance. Staff was friendly and helpful from the time of our arrival. I asked to see the room before making my decision..."No problem." I asked about a late checkout time because of the time of the wedding we were attending..."No problem." Room was clean. Air worked really well. There were no offensive odors or noises. Breakfast was outstanding. My wife and I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- Ga Not good. Just a variety of things from 1) Entering my room despite the "do not disturb" sign hanging on the door..... 2) The heat in all the halls and public locations to 3) The pool/fitness being run down (chairs BROKEN, exercise bike BROKEN) to an overall lack of quality and service. I would NOT recommend. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I stayed at the HIE due to attending my daughter's college orientation. When I checked in, everyone was friendly and I was given a bottle of water and a snack. Very nice. I attempted to check in but they couldn't find me in the system. She asked me for my reservation number, and I'm glad I printed the confirmation, and informed me I was already checked in. I did asked if there was a possibility for an upgrade but the front desk clerk was trying to figure out what happened and never addressed my question. I was finally checked in and the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was a little warm and had a "warm" smell but once I turned the air on, it was nice and cool. I know I will be traveling back and forth to visit my daughter in college and will most likely stay here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovations The staff was extremely friendly however I did think for the amount it cost to stay it should have been alot nicer.. Just needs some work.. New carpet.. Had a sewer smell when we walked it .. Also sounded like a helicopter was landing on building all night. I have always liked Holiday Inn express but this was one of the worse ones I have stayed in... June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions There was a sewer odor in the front lobby every night. I didn't notice it during the day but every night when we returned I could smell this fowl odor. I was on the third floor. When the elevator door opened I was looking at a table in bad shape, with deep scratches. It didn't represent the hotel with a positive feeling. This needs to be refinished or replaced. Seeing this for the first time going to my room made me wonder about the condition my room. But, my room and bathroom was great. First impressions are important. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful of Smokers Rooms I requested a non-smoking room, but was put into a smokers room. It was choking until I got used to it each night. I made a request to the front desk for a room change, but never received a reply of any kind. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel experience This hotel needs a makeover, maintenance, and updating. The electrical outlets work but don't get too close or they will turn off, the air conditioning works but can't figure out if it wants to run or not (lots of funny noises). The staff is very friendly and helpful but it looks like they are cutting corners on taking care of the property. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but take the 15minutes to drive to Breman The first thing I noticed walking into this HIE was the smell. It smelled like a sewage line broke in the lobby. It was a very unpleasant 15minuts to check in. When I got to the second floor where my room was, I got blasted with that wonderful smell of cigarette smell. I was surprised to get in the room and not have any odor at all. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room & friendly service nice new hotel , rooms very clean and updated, flat screen tv, comfortable beds, breakfast is average - not homemade food, April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull vist at the hotel Everyone at the hotel treats you like you are at home and like a family just wanted to say thanks to everyone March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by filthy room and bathcurtain and terrible breakfast hostess The check in lady at the front desk was the only positive remark I can make at this hotel. The chair and hassock in our room was stained beyond belief. The thought of sitting on it was not appealing. The folded light blanket on the bed, when unfolded was full of crakers crumbs. THe shower curtain had greese like spots on it that we had to wipe off. We went to beakfast at 8:20. there were no eggs and I asked the attendant (sitting at a dining table reading a paper) if there were more eggs. Her remark was "no"...and aftersome hesitation then said "I suppose I could make more". I watched through the doorway as she placed a glass container of eggs in the microwave. after she checked it twice, a few minutes, she removed the container and left my sight. I got ready for eggs, 0830. I watched her put the container back in the microwave and take a tray with two bowls of eggs out of the area. We waited until 8:45. She nver returned. We left the hotel upset but without complaining as we were late. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old mattress and clogged drain. The mattress was old and very uncomfortable. When I took a shower the drain was clogged up. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Christmas Another great stay at this Holiday Inn Express over the Christmas Holiday. Just a good comfortable place to be. Thanks to all the staff for making our Holiday special. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff was awesome! Very helpful at check-in and throughout my stay! Breakfast was average; however, the pancake maker was a great tool to have. The thermostat needs updating in RM 128. It was either too hot or too cold! Some of the other rooms had digital thermostats. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel All I can say is that the entire stay has been EXCELLENT ! Thanks December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat place to decompress after a full day at work Excellent Staff service that I enjoyed over the years, it had never decrease, always improved. The room is clean, quiet, non-smoking, free newspaper, and free breakfast. You cannot beat that. I will come back. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff went out of their way to help me when I had to extend my stay. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and shopping and exceeded my expectations in comfort and cleanliness. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Quality Staff and Service The Staff and Service of this hotel is one of the best I have encountered. I worked long odd hours and the room service was adjusted for my sleep. The manager and front desk personnel gave me special attention when I extended my stay. All I have encountered at the hotel was performed very professionally and with a smile. The hotel personnel made you feel special. Thank you October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Quality You Expect from HI Ex It looks like this building has been converted from a much older hotel. The hallways are dingy, the rooms are in need of updating. The halls smell of disinfectant cleaner. And the internet was down the entire time I was there. The front desk staff tried to help but were unable to get anything working. And DO NOT follow the GPS directions. They will take you to an empty field not even in sight of the real location. The staff indicated they were aware of this but management hadn't made any effort to correct it. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but smelled a little stale Overall the property is very nice and conveniently located to downtown Carrollton. Although it was overall a very good stay, I did notice a stale smell throughout the hotel. Not sure why, but it was present. Staff was great and very accommodating. The breakfast was very good but I'd like to see Holiday Inn add some healthy choices like hard boiled egg, egg white scrambled eggs and lower fat breakfast meat like Canadian Bacon, Turkey Bacon or Sausage, etc.. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly service The service is good, but the selection of breakfast is not so good. There is Starbucks near the hotel. There are only two hotel in the town, you don't have too much choice. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... Love this location, especially with a Starbucks next door in the new huge Kroger. But, the room needs a little help. The toilet ran, which they fixed the day it was reported, so that was good. The sink dripped some. Also, this room was built for munchkins! The toilet and the desk chair were way too low to the ground. Who do they think will be renting this room? 5-yr olds? Having said all this, the staff was friendly and responsive, and the room was clean. The price was very good, and again, the location was great. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You just cant please everyone! I read many reviews about this place and really expected a worn, dirty, smelly hotel with uncaring management but found after a 9 hour drive a late night lobby greeting that made me smile by the staff who were understandable to my needs and willing to do whatever to make me feel relaxed and comfortable while I stayed there. The rooms were clean and roomy with a huge bathroom, large mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot and nice size flat screen tv. Iron and ironing board. They put our soccer team all at 1 end of the hotel so we could be close to one another. We even needed to check out sooner than expected with no extra charges for the days we didn't stay and they let us have a late check out. I just needed a clean place to lay my head, relax, shower and be close to my team and their families. Restaurants, grocery and convenient stores with fuel were all within walking distance. Had a great time and can't understand the bad reviews. Thanks Carrollton Holiday Inn Express September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Carrollton. I couldn't have been happier with the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was immaculate. The ONLY reason I couldn't give a five-star review is that the air-conditioner was a bit noisy and not particularly efficient. Also, the refrigerator's cooling ability was a little questionable. Neither of these items were dramatic enough to complain or ruin my visit. This will definitely be my hotel of choice for monthly visits to Carrollton! August 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>