Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room I spent a night here last week when I was taking a workshop in Lewisville. It was very conveniently located. When I checked in, the desk clerk recognized me as a Priority Club member. I wasn't given any kind of welcome package like we usually get at HI Express motels but it was no big deal. She also referred me to a couple of places to eat within walking distance. I used reward points for my room. The room was very large with a sofa and an area with a sink, refrigerator and microwave. I went down for coffee in the morning and had a bowl of oatmeal. The breakfast fare was the usual HI Express fare which is good. Checkout was quick and the morning clerk was very friendly. I will definitely stay here if I am in the area again. I like that the motel is pet friendly...I didn't have my dogs with me this trip but may need to bring them sometime. This motel is very conveniently located off the interstate and not too far from the mall in Winston-Salem. There are a lot of places to eat within a short drive and a couple within walking distance. Good stay! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service the comfort of the beds were most welcome. We had traveled for two days and that was important to us. Thanks to the housekeepers for preparing a clean and welcome room August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago on our way to the beach. It was clean and staff was pleasant. We decided to stay again this trip and as before room was clean, bed was comfortable and the staff was great. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Aweosme! Will stay again :) I enjoyed the overall service provided. Clean room, nice staff and good price. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW, what a complete breakfast choice Probably the most friendly staff at any hotel we have ever had. And then there was this awesome breakfast! The hotel building is hard to spot from the highway so you have to rely on the small highway I-40 signs before the exit. GPS will get you there. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room at a decent price Though Holiday Inn has a reputation for quality hotels, this one was lower on the spectrum, in my opinion. The room was average, the appearance was average, but the breakfast had a variety of items that my husband and I enjoyed. For the price, though, this hotel is right on par with what I expected. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent stay Excellent stay clean room nice staff will be back again July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Staff This is one of my very favorite hotels. The staff here is of the most courteous and helpful of any Holiday Inn hotel out there. The breakfast lady always keeps the breakfast area very clean. The rooms are always clean and you can tell the linen is always fresh and clean. Even the maintenance guy keeps the outside of the hotel landscaping looking very well. If you want a clean place to stay with some good honest southern hospitality .. you'll really like this hotel. **5stz*** !!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected This stay was even better than the last one, two years ago. Everyone was helpful and friendly and the room was comfortable and quiet. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can not believe I can not believe this place. Not up to standards. So disappointed. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. This hotel was perfect for a overnight stay on the way to vacation June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Pet-Friendly Hotel My little Westie and I come to this hotel every couple of months to visit relatives. It is the perfect size and the perfect location. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Our one night stay was convenient to the event we were attending, and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here often This hotel needs to go SMOKE FREE. There is always a smell of smoke in the hallways and this time there was cigarette smoke coming out of the maintenance office and into the dining area. I stay here several times per year and usually the staff is very friendly and readily acknowledges my IHG rewards membership. However, this time it was not mentioned and no arrival "gift" was given to me. Incidentally when two adults are booked, there should be two bottles of water and two snacks. I really like the new healthier choices for breakfast. Still, when eggs are provided, there should be a choice between with and without cheese. How about adding low-fat chocolate milk for us runners? June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room was like being in a dungeon and greeting was not all that great June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for a decsent price and security. Front Desk Lady sold us immediately. She was great when we checked in and friendly when we checked out - called us by name! When we need to stay again for the hospital, we will stay there. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment Very nice atmosphere! The room was very clean and the staff were very proficient . The breakfast was also good. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Another Great Stay at the HI Express in Clemmons! Staff was great as always and the property was clean, fresh, and what i expected. Will be back again! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a excellent time staff was so nice. Will be back soon to visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar Stay I will go ahead and list the "pros" first since there are not that many. This hotel is very close to Interstate 40, which makes travel and commute very easy. Traffic was a little congested, but I did not mind this at all. Staff and service was very good. Front desk attendants were very courteous and helpful. Now, on to the "cons".... I noticed the second floor had a faint body odor smell, but I was will to overlook this. When I arrived in my room, the smell had lingered its way there as well. The next day, the smell was still there and had not gotten an better. Breakfast choices were average, but the cleanliness of the food area was a joke. The pans and plates had rings on them where they had not been cleaned properly. The orange juice dispenser was constantly empty. The beds in the room were not comfortable at all. One guest had their car broken into and luggage stolen. When the guest had mentioned it to the staff, they were unresponsive and acted as they did not care. A major letdown. Compared to other HIX hotels I have stayed at in the past, this was probably the worst! I have a return conference to Clemmons next March and I will NOT be staying at this hotel in the future. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was here during a ice storm and could not have ask for a better stay. The breakfast was great and the rooms clean. The staff was excellent. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value and location. Close to Interstate and several descent restaurant choices. Staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. With 3 people in a room, it was very nice to have the sink / vanity separate from the bath/toilet. Bed was a little hard and could use a bit better insulation around the windows. We did not partake of the breakfast, so I cannot comment. We were in-town for a funeral. Kind of sad that hotels have discontinued a bereavement discount. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Thanks for another great stay, the staff and management always makes us feel welcome. The breakfast was great , the rooms clean , lots of restaurant's in the area to choose from and right off the Interstate. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Staff If You want a hotel that is very clean and priced reasonably .. then You should really consider this hotel. It's not the hotel with the marble floors and fancy chandeliers hanging from the ceiling. But it is the hotel which has a manager and staff that really cares about their guest and does so with "genuine" southern hospitality. I always stop at this hotel anytime I am anywhere near Winston Salem and Clemmons. The breakfast lady there always has the best breakfast .. and most importantly .. she makes sure everything is ALWAYS clean. Thanks for the "Southern" hospitality !!! January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clogged sink and lumpy bed Our room had a clogged sink that made a weird noise when the shower was turned on. We informed the front desk who had us to move to a different room. The new room did not have all the amenities of the previous room so we felt a little slighted. My son went to take a bath and there was hair in the tub. At this point it was late and we were all tired. So we decided to head to sleep. Needless to say that was easier said than done as the bed was very lumpy and the covers were tucked in weirdly. Last but not least we found a stink bug on the window curtains the next morning. The only bright spot was the staff during breakfast as they were very friendly and responsive to our needs. Something I ate however really made my stomach hurt. Insult added to injury! Needless to say, I won't be back. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy Bed was to soft, almost wore out. Hair dryer in room was ancient and took so long to dry my hair it started smelling burnt. Staff was friendly but seemed to laid back on cell phones, watching tv etc. elevator cold. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, old hotel I frequently stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels in various cities, and this one is definitely showing it's age. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, personable staff --- no exceptions! Motel shows its age. Heavy rains caused leak in roof near elevator that is an add- on at one end of building. A little inconvenient to half of the rooms. However, the staff is wonderful, friendly and very responsive to any request. Breakfast was excellent. We shared adjacent rooms with two daughters and two grand babies and loved every minute of it. There for 3 days and 2 nights. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay We have stayed at various chains in many cities in the U.S. and abroad and we have found this Holiday Inn Express in Clemmons to consistently be a good value. The manager and the rest of the staff are on the ball and always willing to help with any request you may have. It's location is convenient to many restaurants and shopping. We plan to stay at this Holiday Express again when we're in the area. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and Good Value Although this hotel is beginning to show its age (i.e. some things are noticeably worn), it was peaceful, clean and a good value. The shower/bath and toilet are in a small room with a door but the sink is really in the hotel room itself - this is (in my opinion) less than ideal but was tolerable and didn't present much of a problem. Breakfast was the standard HIE fare - the breakfast area was kept neat and clean. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>