Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The staff was very helpful and courteous. Those beds and linens feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. I will definitely be back. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great d=service and breakfast. We were very surprised and pleased by all the service provided by the staff. Also, we were surprised by all the breakfast options. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and customer service I stayed at this specific location on two separate occasions and would easily stay here again. I am a platinum member with both IHG hotels group and the Marriott chain. Both hotels were within walking distance of each other but I ultimately decided to go with Holiday Inn because I have never had a bad experience with them. Most importantly, they don't nickel and dime me for the little things, like parking and internet. Marriott was going to charge $12/day per car. In addition, Marriott offers free wifi in the lobby, but typically charge $9.99/day for internet access in the rooms; not something you would expect from what would be considered a higher end hotel chain. My only complaint for this specific location is the pool is outdoor only and the gym facilities are small. Bottom line, Holiday Inn Express is clean, comfortable, and the customer service is always wonderful with friendly and efficient staff. They also do a great job of acknowledging my platinum status with free goodie bags and early/late check in/out. Definitely recommend to a friend or colleague! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express in Columbia Great location, walkable to Vista and Convention Center if the weather is decent. Love teh breakfast, it's a lot better than some of these reviews indicate. Plus there's cinnamon rolls and a pancake machine, can't go wrong there. Great staff too, the housekeepers always smile at you and front desk is quick with requests. Always appreciated, December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Workout Room The posted hours for the workout facility were 8 AM til 10 PM. It makes no sense to have a facility that is not open early in the morning for business travelers. I have never seen this before. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unresponsive manager Before leaving home, I had a problem with my reservation, contacted the hotel and was told the manager would call me back within the hour. I never heard from him/her. Upon checking in I again requested to speak to the manager and the front desk person told me she would pass the word along and i should receive a call. My stay ended with no response or contact from the manager . It is unfotunate that the customer service is so poor since it is a decent hotel. As a rewards club member, I am very disappointed in the lack of repsonse. I will take my business elsewhere. The hotel up the street has EXCELLENT customer service. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My usual place of choice The location and service of this hotel is the reason I stay here almost eveytime I come to columbia November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people working for you We were trying to find the place and could not find it, called the hotel and Leah answered the phone and stayed on the phone giving us directions and was very pleasant and helpful. She also helped with reservations, whoever took the reservations from call on the phone got our hotel missed up our conformation #was wrong and wrong name under the conformation #, Leah handled it very well and took care of it all. Staff was very helpful and everyone was in a good mood, Loved staying at your hotel, with friendly people who have people skills, The place was very clean and bed was comfortable, it made our vacation a lot better and helpful people, once again Thank you so much November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with son Chose this hotel that was close to downtown when were visiting our son. Staff was very friendly the hotel is clean and the rooms were spacious. Good value for being in the downtown location. The only amenities that were lacking was the fitness center. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good business location comfortable stay and the front desk allowed for an upgrade to make the stay more pleasant November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff were very friendly and helpful. Facility was very clean and comfortable staff were very friendly and helpful. Facility was very clean and comfortable October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Second time staying here enjoy it. Right in the city next to many things. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. I would stay here again. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The room is nicely decorated and was nice and clean. Two problems while I stayed there one is the bed frame is metal and to close to the edge of the mattress so every time you walked up to the bed you hit the frame, second we had a problem with the keys had them reprogrammed twice and still did not work correctly on our door. The front desk person through the keys away the third time but the new keys still would not work correctly. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great trip We are very appreciative of the staff. We arrived very late and wanted to change to a king from 2 queens and they were able to accommodate us. The breakfast was simple and good. Close to the Vista and campus, great location. Would definitely stay again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort Stayed for 5 days and was very pleased with the hotel and staff. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best The concierge was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. My room made me feel a bit uneasy. The cleaning lady's bathroom cleaner spray was left in the bathroom on the bathtub, there was a dirty towel under the counter, and the previous tenant's room keys were still in the room. The manager's happy hour was nice: free beer and wine and snacks! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel. Friendly staff and nice rooms. Only downside is the road noise if you are staying on highway side of hotel. Otherwise, well worth the stay. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice after a long day! I had a long day at work in Laurens, SC & then had to drive down to Columbia for a seminar the next day. I didn't get in till late, but the staff was kind, professional, & helpful & the room was comfortable & provided great rest which I needed for the next day(: September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We have used this property several times now for 2-3 days at a time. Our daughter now attends the University of South Carolina and this hotel is minutes from campus. Its also very easy and quick access to highways to get other places. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are up to par and there is plenty of parking. They even have a business center to print airline boarding passes. The only negative is the very small pool. All else is fine and a good value. We'll be using this property for the next 4 years. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay while driving daughter to school. I enjoy the stay. Close enough to where I needed to be in Columbia to meet the needs. Nice hotel with great staff. Showed up early and no rooms, bit the put my bags aside and helped me out. Nice attitude from the front staff. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room I had a relaxing stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay there again. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the hotel & will be back for sure... I had a very comfortable stay, room was very clean, decorated nicely, modern furnitures & enjoyed the breakfast. The only issue I had was my room is facing a very busy road & I heard all the noise from cars & trucks all night long. It's probably time to upgrade the windows, at least the rooms that are facing the busy street. Although I did not get enough sleep, I still had a very pleasant relaxing stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very rude check in I am a Priority Club member and have stayed at many different Holiday Inn Express properties. I am always pleasently greeted and checked in with no delays. Not in Columbia! I stood at the counter for almost 20 minutes while the clerk conducted what was obvious a personal phone call. He reluctantly decided to check us in, but with attitude. When I asked about an upgrade, Plantim Status, he told me that I would be lucky to get a room, even though I had reservations made two weeks in advance. He never acknowledged my Priority Club membership, which seems to be a common thing when checking in at other IHG properties. I can live without any acknowledgment of a club membership. But I can't accept being treated as if I were a nuisance. When I asked him how far we were from Fort Jackson, his exact response was "Its late, you need to go to your room now". Again I asked. His second response was "you need to go to your room now". He wasn't wearing a name tag, so I asked for his name. And again, I was told to go to my room. The night clerk definitely did not want to be helpful, much less be at work. I will be returning to Columbia later this year. I will NOT stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and stay My daughter and I stayed here for the Justin Bieber concert. The location was great and considering our room was facing the main road, you couldn't hear the vehicles. The staff was amazing and very welcoming! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay again! Second time staying at this location - very close to my daughter's place who is a student at USC so love the location. Loved the room both visits - fridge makes it nice and very quiet. Will stay here again, as long as there is availability! Hard to get a room sometimes and hate how the prices are jacked up during football season in all the downtown hotels in Cola! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & service Very comfortable bed & extremely nice staff. Breakfast options were decent. But was a great stay. would recommend. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location We stayed here on Thursday on our way to Charleston. It was a great location. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We also stayed here the following Monday night on our way from Charleston to catch the plane in Charlotte. We had time Tuesday morning to go to Finlay Park, it was really a nice and relaxing park with water falls and beautiful trees with a great view of downtown. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Better Customer Service While the room itself was excellent, the customer service while checking in was not. Never when I booked my room over the phone was it told that we had to pay with a credit card first then use cash at check out. Had that been explained then I would have never booked on my card because my card was to simply hold the room. Nevertheless we eventually got it squared away with me giving the cash to my friend who in turned paid with her credit card after it took the rep 20 minutes for him to re-book my room as well as I having to repeat myself that I am a IHG member and would like my stay added to my account. My organization picked this hotel for our guest to stay. Also I was told while we were waiting on some people to meet us at the hotel so that we could leave for our destination for the day, a guest associate had an issue with one of the ladies who simply asked about using the bathroom in the main area. The rep never confronted us about the issue, but the fact of the matter that it was brought to our attention had determined that we may not consider this location for our group. Should I also go into the lack of communication as far as getting the contract signed, the inquiry on the ballroom (that we never got an answer on but find out later another group had reserved it for a bridal shower). So much I could say but not enough time. Nice hotel, just need better customer service. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very warm welcome by woman staffer working to put out breakfast and friendly front desk clerk at check-in. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly from the time we walked in everyone was ready to help in any way rooms were clean and updated staff at front desk were great thanks for a great stay July 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>