Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property My 2nd visit to property. Great location to Zoo & gervais area...five points if you're a young adult looking for a fun hangout area. Room smelled a lil smoky (this is a non smoking facility) or stale probably from the AC unit. I did notify the front desk of the odor, b/c I wanted to ensure they knew I HAD NOT smoked in the room & later bill me for cleaning charges. Desk attendant was very apologetic & stated she would notate this in my portfolio. Overall very pleased, this is my "go to" property when visiting Columbia! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE! My boyfriend and I was in Columbia for a Life In Color event, and we knew we needed a place to stay, but didn't want to splurge. Well we stayed in a single king size bedroom, and it exceeded our expectations! The room was spacious, and very nicely decorated. And the bathroom was was stocked with necessities. Everything was very organized and had a relaxed feel to the room. And the breakfast in the morning topped it all off! And the staff helped you if you asked, which I loved because I don't like it when people are checking up on me constantly. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay there again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very good This is good value for the price, especially if you are visiting your student at USC. Close to VISTA and sports venues April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Conditions The room issued to me was an upgrade which is automatically awarded simply due to Platinum Status. This room is by far sub par for condition in comparison to the other rooms. There is some maintenance taking place in the room but maybe that is why it was sub-par. Bottom line is this Holiday Inn Express is generally one of the best properties in the US. I've stayed there at least 15 nights over the past few years. I would have rather had just a standard clean room vs an delapitated upgraded room. This particular hotel is by far the most rigid on maintaining the owners expectations rather then the clients. As most business travelers are aware, plans change from time to time and this hotel requires 24 hour cancelation policy which is not reasonable for business travelers. Would like to see them be more aware of the business traveler constant changing schedules and don't upgrade a person to provide more space, if cleanliness will be sacrificed. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Built Property and Uptight Staff This property leaves a lot to be desired! The walls are thin enough that I heard the person in the room next to mine coughing and hacking all night long During their "reception" I ask for another beer and was told that there was a limit of two however I did notice several folks having several glasses of wine!! What is the difference? The morning breakfast hostess was bash and rude. I ask where there was salt and pepper and she told me in a very sarcastic voice "if you will look you will see it on the table" I had not been to a table yet March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathrooms all bathrooms need the light and fan on different switches The shower curtains don't work properly and need replacng..they allow water to get on the floor regularly leading to other problems. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME My room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent-from check in to check out. very accomodating and helpful. February 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Confrontational staff From GM to the person in charge of breakfast the general attitude seems to be defensive and combative. It was 9:29am. I know I came down at the last minute and expected little breakfast to be left. What I did NOT expect was for it to be completely put away and cleaned up. If breakfast ends at 9:30 whatever is left at 9:29 should still be available until 9:30, right? On another day during a different stay I made sure to get down earlier, around 9:10-9:15. The food was out, though thoroughly picked over, but when I started perusing and gathering my breakfast, the woman in charge warned me that she was "starting to clean up" and that I needed to hurry. On the night we checked in I bought some snacks with my PERSONAL card. Because of some glitch, according to the hotel, the purchase didn't go through. Much later that night (I vaguely remember this now) they called my room, woke me up, and asked me to come down and run the card again. In a daze I agreed, and then must have promptly fallen back to sleep and forgotten about the whole thing. This was the only notification I ever got. According to the GM they waited a full week until the day we checked out at 2pm (by which time we were long gone) to charge me for it. They took it upon themselves to charge the card I used to pay for the room (COMPANY CARD). I never signed anything and never received a receipt. When I called to resolve the issue the staff including the GM was curt and combative. No apology, no acknowledgement of wrong doing, just a 'what's it gonna take to get you off the phone' sort of attitude. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We received excellent service and everyone was so nice. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here above all rest i would return to this hotel in future. The staff went above and beyond on everything i asked and made me feel right home ! I was given map with directions on where I needed to go. The room was very clean. Happy hour was nice that they offered it as well. I think all staff deserve raise for putting up with me ! thanks again for your hospitality holiday express keep up good work !!! January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience Our stay in Columbia was pretty good. I did not give 5 stars mostly due to issues we had with the shower. In my opinion I think the most two important items of a hotel are the bed and shower. The water in the shower seemed to take a very long time to get hot. After a while I was beginning to think there was no hot water at all. Eventually it did warm up, but then the water pressure was quite weak. Positives were: Comfy bed, friendly staff and great value. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving stopover The staff at the desk was extremely helpful in finding movie theaters, restaurants, post office, and providing maps. The food was good, the room clean and relaxing, and we would stay there again if we are ever in the area. November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel does not honor our veterans. I am a veteran and have a valid military ID. This is the only Holiday brand hotel that I have ever stayed out that will not honor the government/military rate for veterans. I have stayed at Holiday hotels several hundred nights during my travels and this hotel made me pay the full rate for my stay. The front desk staff said they only honor military that have travel orders on them. The front desk staff said this was a decision made by their manager and hotel owner, not by Holiday Inn. Holiday Inn should talk to this manager/owner and challenge them on this policy. I have been able to stay at plenty of other Holiday Inn brand hotels in the Columbia area with no issues this past Fall. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Whenever I visit Columbia I stay at this hotel. The staff are most accommodating and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The beds are so relaxing. There is a wide selectiion of breakfast items to choose from. Overall, a wonderful hotel to stay in and convenient to the Vista November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to stay at I recommend this hotel to anyone. Since this was our first time to Columbia, the front desk staff were professional,courteous, and knowledgeable on popular local establishments. Location of the hotel is 6-10 minute drive to campus, restuarants, etc. The daily breakfast buffet was more than I expected. The next time I visit Columabia/USC I will comeback to this hotel. Excellent hospitality November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great location, rooms and staff! Great stay..would stay again November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Everything about my stay was great! The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was very nice and the breakfast was more than I expected. I will stay here on my next trip to Columbia. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfortable Stay My family and I were in-town for the Benedict College Homecoming Day parade. My son's high school marched in the parade and our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was great. Very convenient to everything we wanted/needed to do and right on the main street (Taylor) without the traffic hustle. The front desk receptionist was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was so-so, but I didn't expect anything grand. Besides, there's a Golden Corral about 10-15 minutes up the road. If ever I'm in Columbia, SC again, I would make this hotel my resting spot. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel was very nice and I would definitely recommend staying here. It was clean, very comfortable, the staff was welcoming and helpful, and it had a pretty impressive continental breakfast. October 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5