Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, courteous, and centrally located The professional front desk person started a very warm, comfortable stay. Good value and centrally located to mall and anything else one needs. Right off I-85 and Hwy. 441, makes it very easy to transition for the night. Very clean and secure site puts this into our vacation plans again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit We stayed two separate nights in a one week period, and both stays were great. The staff was wonderful. When we arrived late for our first night, the desk clerk changed our room to one closer to the elevator for my wife, who had just broken her foot the day before. Our return visit 4 days later was just as pleasurable. My only "complaint" is the parking lot. It is a giant sideways slope that made getting in and out of the car doors difficult. . .gravity being the law and so forth. That is an unfortunate fact of life with that piece of property I guess. But otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV listings Hotel had recently switched to direct TV.....there was not a channel Guide list in the rooms. How much trouble would it have been for the hotel to hand a listing to the customers as they checked in???? I think this was very poor service from the staff. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant visit We are a retired couple in town for a square dance convention and had a great time during our stay. The hotel staff was very pleasant and attentive. We are looking forward to returning next year and extending our stay to visit more of the area. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SHOPPING SPREE Our stay was a pleasant one, hotel room was clean, front desk clerks were very helpful, we got lost using the GPS, but she stayed on the phone with us until we pulled onto the property. The breakfast was hot and fresh ,we really appreciated that, bath room needs fans for ventilation , coffee maker should be in room not bathroom. If they could give a better physical address for people using a GPS that would be great. Perfect place to stay very close to Tanger outlet stores. We felt safe and comfortable, we recommend this hotel ,and we will be back! July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stains & Trash I travel often for business and stay at IHG hotels almost exclusively, during my travels I regularly see a Holiday Inn express sign and just pull off and stay without hesitation. The brand has done a good job of making the properties consistent and very pleasant to stay at. It is this consistency that draws me back. This hotel upon arrival seemed no different, however as I prepared to go to bed that night I noticed that wall controls for the AC didn't seem to function, no matter the unit was running. So as I begin to lay my phone on the night stand next the room phone I notice brown stains like chocolate all over the phone cord of the room phone. I go to the other phone and call the front desk, she was very apologetic bur left it there no offer to rectify or move me. Being tired I decided to just move the phone and go to sleep, however upon sliding out the night stand to move the phone a half eaten bag of chips was discovered, this warranted another call, again she was very apologetic but that was all. As the night progressed I realized that AC unit was very effective at cooling the room but for some reason would not cycle down and maintain the room at a desired temp so my choices were full on or full off. I spent the night getting up every 2 hrs to do this cycle manually. I don't think I'll be going back to HIE in Commerce GA, the unfortunate side effect is now I no longer feel comfortable just pulling off at any HIE I see which is worse than just one unpleasant night. Being a platinum club member has made me expect better for HIE, someone over this property's inspection please enforce the franchise policies. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all Okay Stay in room 214 and because of its location, experiences some lobby noise. Overall the stay was good and it was a good facility. I would stay again but ask for a different room location. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Motel Everything very clean, nice comfortable rooms. Very close to the drag strip and all the restaurants. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk Bed was quite hard but otherwise comfortable. Parking lot difficult to park if having to park on slope. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff Everytime I check in to your facility it is a wonderful experience. I usually check in later in the evening and the staff at the front desk are always positive, pleasant, efficient. I usually also make reservations for the upcoming month with the front desk staff and again they are efficient, helpful and pleasant. Your best asset is your evening front desk staff. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk personnel When I arrived to check in, there had been a mistake made and I seemingly did not have a reservation. However, Candice worked very hard and found me a room for the night. Then she called around to other hotels to see if she could find me a room for the next night since she could not get me into the same room for the next night. She found me another hotel and held it for me. However, she also left a message for the manager and the next day I was told that they had had a cancellation and therefore would be able to accommodate me for another night. I think that is going beyond the necessary by both Candice and Jodi. Wonderful service, always a nice location--clean and comfortable. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overwhelming Smells Our first impression when walking into this hotel was a strong, overwhelming smell of bad air freshener. It was stifling and it made it very difficult to stay in the lobby. I just wanted to get out of there as soon as I could. The non-smoking rooms are right next to smoking rooms, so one is overcome by cigarette smoke when leaving the room. I suppose the glass doors are there to help curtail that, but since the smoking rooms are right next to the elevator door, it is impossible to avoid. It would be a smart move on the hotel's part to put smoking only on one floor or put them in a section away from the elevator. It's a disservice to your non-smoking clientele, which is the majority. That said, the room itself smelled fine (we were in a non-smoking room, so I can't account for what the smoking rooms smell like). The only problems we had with the room were that the firm pillows are anything but firm (I think they may have just stuffed soft pillows into the firm pillow cases), and the bed was actually quite awful. Honestly, it was the worst bed I've ever slept in due to the fact it felt like I was sleeping on fluff. I like a firm mattress, which normally isn't a problem, but I sank in this bed like it was made out of the same material the pillows were made from. So, if you like extremely soft beds, you'll love it. For those of us who like firm beds - it's not so good. My husband, who enjoys softer beds, didn't sleep well in it, either. The people at the front desk are very pleasant and talkative, plus they were very accommodating when we had last-minute requests. My husband and I not only had to ask for a last minute change from a king bed room to a double queen bed room due to an issue with my in-laws, but - due to an athletic competition in Athens my husband was in - we also had to leave early in the morning before breakfast was served and check out late (something we asked for when we initially booked the room) after the competition ended. They kindly provided my husband with muffins and yogurt for the next morning, which we were able to keep in the fridge in our room, and they had no problem with us checking out late. The only issue we had with the service was that, due to our last-minute room change, the room wasn't clean when we got there at 3:00, and while we weren't upset by that (it was our fault after all, and we were glad they were able to accommodate us), we were put off by the attitude of the cleaning staff. They were somewhat rude when I came up to the room after checking in, and seemed annoyed by our presence. I know they don't normally have to deal with guests of the hotel, but I expected them to be friendly, at least. I found myself apologizing to them because they seemed so annoyed, but later was annoyed myself for being made to feel like I was an inconvenience. Perhaps the front desk staff could be a good influence on them. Regardless of how friendly and accommodating the front desk staff were, though, we truly cannot get over the overwhelming, horrible smell of air freshener in the lobby, the smoke in the hallways, or the awful bed. Honestly, had we been staying there for more than one night, I would have had to figure out a way to get another hotel. I'm sorry to say that we won't be staying here again due to those factors. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, comfortable It is nice to have enough space in the room to move around, and not feel cluttered. I like the comfortable chair and ottoman to kick my feet up and the refrigerator in the room adds even more comfort. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great hotel Nothing but good things to say about the Commerce, GA HI Express. The hotel staff members were friendly and went out of their way to welcome us as Priority Club members. Loved the indoor pool, spacious 2 Queen room, and (of course) those famous cinnamon rolls at breakfast. If we travel to Commerce again, we will definitely stay here again. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by miata mom We stay here every year when we go shopping. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. I would recommend this motel to everyone. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BobL51 This was another great location in the middle of nowhere. It was convenient for my business travel, affordable, and all the staff was GREAT! November 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3