Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay nowhere else in Covington I travel often for business, and if I could get the comfort, courtesy and all around great experience as the Holiday Inn Express in Covington, GA I would be more than happy. There is no reason when in Covington to even look to stay anywhere else. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too shabby, Holiday Inn. This hotel was one of two recommended for a wedding I was part of, so we booked several weeks in advance and hoped for the best. My spouse was a bit concerned by the reviews posted on this Web site, as many people wrote negative reviews based on their stay during the Masters tourney or when there were rude, unruly guests next-door (these are variables not controlled by hotel staff). While booking, one particular lady at the front desk was very helpful and polite over more than one call (I do remember her name, which is rare and speaks to her positive customer service). Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by our stay--the bed was great, our Queen room was large and clean (not to say all are large) and included both a microwave and a mini-fridge. I've stayed in nicer hotels for $50 more that didn't include a mini-fridge and microwave. Our only real qualm was that the hotel management has all but forbidden the staff from allowing for late checkout. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room We were so appreciative of the nice room We had my brother and friend over to visit and it was so nice to have a place to have them sit with us in the room for awile...After they left we rested very well! April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Ever 2 bedroom suite are about the same size as a broom closet, breakfast was distgusting, would not give it to a dog. Jacked up my room rate by 25% because the Masters golf tourney was within a 162 mile of hotel. Takes about 15 minutes for luke warm water to make it to the room. cold showers are not fun. Front desk was no help. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front entrance of Hotel and Breakfast The front entrance to the hotel was very dirty and looked as if it had not been swept for a while. There were cigarette butts and once inside the hotel, there was dirt and other small trash. The bacon was swimming in grease and the biscuits were very hard. Pouring gravy over the biscuits did not soften them up. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad night Worst experience in a while! Not 100% staff fault, but was not pleased with the room beside and across from us that were both having parties going out there doors and letting them slam for over three hours after we went lights out. Called the desk repeatedly and they were unable to end the insanity. Once we smelled smoke we were sure they would get the boot, but still no. Very disappointed in the stay as I got no rest and had a race the next morning. Circumstance more than the hotel, but was not pleased with the results. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This hotel was very relaxing and located in a great spot. The front desk people are so nice and very helpful. Gina was so gracious. There are two places I recommend eating at. The Mystic Grill and Mama's Italian Grill. Both were amazing. The room and the bed were both comfortable. The breakfast area was big and well stocked...all and all I highly recommend this hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing For a relatively new hotel it still has the mistakes that most of the previous ones have. Architects and builders make wonderful plans and then let the plumbers select where to rough in the bathroom fixtures. For all the short women in the world they cannot reach the shower nozzle without a step stool. The only way this can ever be fixed is to get smart and tell them five feet from the bottom of the tub. Do not let a plumber loose without direct supervision. I have been staying a lot since the early 80's traveling for business and a priority club member from when the thing started (along with all the other hotel chains), and the same mistakes are still happening. February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night Paid extra for a suite and all i got was the noisiest room in the building. Up all night with noise from above and below. Sounded like they were remodeling or something like that. Totally disappointed and got the typical apology from the front desk when i called to complain and let them know we were leaving because we couldn't sleep. Bye-bye holiday inn express. From now on, I will spend extra $$$ to stay in well constructed building. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very nice Staff at this location was very nice however, my room was located on the first floor and was very loud every time someone walked flushed the toilet or took a shower it sounded like the Celing was coming in. The bed was comfortable room was a good size pillows and linens where nice as well. Breakfast was "typical" hotel breakfast however the staff did come around and throw away your trash for you. Maid staff was very nice and remembers your name. Room was clean however bathroom needed some repairs (told was falling off the wall by the floor and wall paper was falling off. Room did offer a good size fridge and microwave we were stuck in the hotel due to weather tho and wNted to watch tv in the lounge because there were a few of us and was told it's on a timer which it only turns on for breakfast... February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal stay The staff was very friendly throughout our stay and helpfull January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Those Darn Comforters! I booked the king-size bed in the executive suite. I did like the lay-out of the room, with a separate living room/kitchenette area from the sleeping quarters, similar to a Residence Inn by Marriott, which I typically choose. I read the reviews before booking my stay and I saw mentioned that they have issues with the cleanliness of those white comforters on the beds and I have to agree, there appeared to be stains, on the comforter, at both the top and bottom of the right-side, so I slept on the left! However, I could tell that the bathroom had recently been cleaned, which was nice and the overall appearance and decor of the hotel was good. I agree with the other reviews that it's a bit noisy, my room faced the highway and was directly above the main entrance, so I heard suitcases rolling for the early part of my sleep. Still, I would attempt to stay again - especially finding out that they are pet friendly...a plus! January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy, noisy, won't return! We have used this hotel several times during visits to the Covington area over the years. It has definitely went downhill from the unhelpful and unfriendly staff to the quality and lack of items available at breakfast. We checked in later in the evening and were trying to get our son to bed. It took 3 trips downstairs to exchange sheets for the pull out sofa that were so nasty we were not about to put our child to sleep on them. Every set had large urine stains or brown stains on them. The staff was unapologetic. After we finally got a new set of sheets, we were able to try to sleep. The noise level in 301 was so incredibly loud because it is directly over the checking area and the window is facing the entry door and the elevator that all we heard all night were the wheels of luggage rolling over the brick and tile floors and car doors slamming shut. Do yourself a favor and pick another hotel!!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worthy of EXCELLENT There aren't many properties that can be rated as excellent; this one is! The greeting by the staff set the tone for my stay; cheerful and responsive. Only complaint is with the monotony of the breakfast buffet. When you spend 80+ nights on the road, all at HI Express, the breakfast selection is - boring. This is not a fault of thelocak management. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel My room was clean. Bed was comfortable. No perks are given for Gold Club Members. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay Came down to pickup a new truck at the dealership next door. The dealership referred them. Read some reviews about bugs, and lack of cleanliness, but took a chance. Seemed okay when I arrived. Took a shower A.M to find a couple bugs roaming around in the tub. Hot water scarce at 8:00 A.M. would have it for a couple minutes than back to cold. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff and room. Recommend asking for room on back side due to heavy traffic from interstate on front. Noisy during early evening. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds Beds and pillows were very comfortable! Shower worked great and so did the A.C. The refrigerator was set too cold and we had a soda explode at 1:00 AM, which scared us to death! But overall, we were pleased with our stay. The only thing that would've made the stay better was if the pricing was a tad lower. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay would recommend to anyone looking for comfort, cleanliness and convenience in Covington. Their rates are a little higher but they were worth it. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Area. great bed and bath room. This hotel is located in a quite area away from airports and shopping centers. The hotel is new and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was great. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Super front desk staff...thank you Gina!! Nice, clean hotel. Room can use a tiny bit of updating (pillows). Comfy bed, clean bathroom. Though light switch plate was broken (minor cosmetic issues can be corrected to show that management cares about the condition of their hotel). Will recommend to collegues. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but don't expect breakfast! My family and I were in the area for a three night stay for the races at Atlanta Motor Speedway. This was our second stay at this hotel. First, the good...very pleased with check-in and the room. Very clean, well stocked with towels and even extra pillows. The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel exterior and grounds were above average for a busy hotel along the interstate. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. Now for the not so good...the first thing I think of when I think about this chain is breakfast and in particular, the cinnamon rolls. For the second year in a row, this hotel didn't have them. We even filled out a comment card on this last time. There was an out of order sign where these should have been. The first morning, I settled for pancakes, which were good. The second morning, there was a sign on that machine saying it was out of order. The eggs were cold, the gravy was watered down, and at the time I went down to eat, they were out of coffee! Six pumps and all empty! Come on, now! We ate nothing and ended up at a donut shop. The third morning, we checked out and didn't even bother looking. Both mornings, there were two attendants working and things actually looked clean, just mismanaged. It had the look of either not having enough food for a fully booked hotel and trying to make it stretch or just trying to be cheap and skimp. Either way, this is unacceptable for two years straight! We will likely give this hotel another chance when we come back to AMS next Labor Day weekend because we really liked our room, the value, and the location but three strikes and you're out... September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissatisfied When I checked into the hotel, there was a trainee and who I believe may be a manager, Gina. I didn't mind at all that my check-in was being used as a training experience but Gina and the trainee had a disagreement in front of me which I could hear escalating as I was walking away. Ultimately, the trainee was sent home for cursing at Gina. I did receive a sincere apology from Gina when she saw me again. The next morning, the trainee was there, this time working with housekeeping. I had a "do not disturb" tag on my door. She knocked on my door and announced herself as housekeeping 3 times. I yelled from my bed "LATER!" 3 times. She used her keycard and opened my door anyway. I asked her again to come back later. I got up and went to the door to be sure the "do not disturb" tag was still there. I opened my door and held up the tag for her to see it. She said "I'm sorry, I didn't see it". On my last day at the hotel when I went downstairs for breakfast. I saw tiny roaches crawling on the side of the plastic case that housed the muffins. There are also little plastic roach traps in various corners of the hotel. There was a dead roach on the carpet in the computer room in the lobby. The ONLY reason I didn't change hotels after my first night was because my room was paid in advance to get a cheaper rate. It was Labor Day weekend and this was the ONLY hotel I could find with a king sized be with an affordable price. I wrote to the customer care dept. I received a timely response that the concerns were addressed with the hotel and as a token of apology, I was offered enrollment in the IHG Rewards Program with an issue of 5,000 points. I declined. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and peaceful Beautiful facility and would recommend to anyone traveling to the Covington Area. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend this hotel for a short stay Found the hotel to be very clean and that is a must for me. Right down to the elevators. Staff greeted you with a smile. And I found them to be efficient and genuinely concerned about your stay. I was in Covington to attend a funeral. On this sad occasion it was nice not to have to come to a clean, comfortable hotel. On another note I lost my glasses which were not found but I felt the staff did all they could to find them. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our choice! The hotel staff were very helpful especially with options for sightseeing and restaurants. Would stay again and plan to in the future. Breakfast was a nice option but could have been better. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pleasant staff The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They made some good suggestions for dinner, and I liked the workout room. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast was very bad. Everything was cold and the variety was not great. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and very helpful staff We stayed for a couple of nights and the stay was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENCE ABOUNDS HERE Check-in was friendly and efficient. It was my 1st time to stay here but the reception was more like it was my 100th stay. The hotel interior looks more like a resort, very stylish. The room provided a great night's rest with a great breakfast to get me started the next morning. Definitely a great place to stay between Atlanta and Augusta. July 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>