Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Businees stay in Ga Clean Hotel - very nice staff. Excellent location. I would recommend staying here when in the Covington Ga. area. Close to many restaurant's and access to the Freeway. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quick stay My wife and were driving to South Carolina to see our son in the Navy. We frequently stay at Holiday Inn Express because the phone app is so easy to use. It shows the hotels on a map so we can decide how much further we want to drive. There were lots of places to eat near by this hotel which was nice because that last thing we wanted to do was drive through more traffic just to eat. The breakfast we good and best of all for my wife was that they had sugar free syrup for the pancakes. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and accommodating! great place to stay! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nonsmoking room reeked of smoke, hair in bed & bath Even though they claimed it was a nonsmoking room, it smelled very strongly of smoke. There was LONG, black hair in the bed when I pulled back the covers to lie down, hair and eyelashes on the pillowcases, several hair on the hand towels that I hadn't touched yet, and hair in the bathtub. It was disgusting. I went down to the front desk and asked for all new linens and put them on myself. I would never recommend this hotel! It needs updating, and cleaning. In the morning when we left, a bunch of cleaning staff were right outside the front entrance, all smoking. Guests had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke to get to their cars. Very unprofessional. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Worst stay in Covington and I make several trips throughout the year. There was a bridal party that decided to party all night in the room next door. My first trip to the front desk at 11pm got one courtesy phone call. From there we made two more noise complaint calls and nothing was done to keep the music and screaming down. Finally after 2 hrs I went back to the front and had to lose my temper to get any reaction out of the staff from the front desk, who just called another person from the wedding party to handle the room. This was absurd!!! I have never had such a lazy, inconsiderate front desk staff. We could not go to sleep until after 1:30am and had to be up at 6:30am!!! I will never stay in this hotel again and no one else should either. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience In Years First let me say that I make frequent trips to Covington, GA and I have stayed in other hotels while there. This was the worst experience with a hotel that I have had in years!!! At first I was excited because I received a large room on the first floor. Sadly this turned bad fast as the room next door was having an after wedding dinner party in their room. I waited until 11:30pm before I said the party needed to quite down...I had to be up at 6:30am. I went to the front desk and asked about the noise policy. They made one phone call...the party continued. My roommate called the front desk twice, one nice called and one annoyed called...nothing was done! Finally after 2 and half hrs of listening to this I had to storm back to the from desk and lose my temper for them to only contact an outside member of the wedding party to get control of that room. It was not until after 2am when things reached an acceptable noise level. Do not stay here! The staff refuses to make unruling guests behave. The walls are paper thin...I might as well be partying with them. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND VERY COMFORTABLE. HOTEL WAS FINE. THE PROBLEM AND REASON FOR THE LOW RATING IS THAT THEY CHANGED THE BILLING AFTER WE HAD STAYED THE NIGHT EVEN THOUGH WE HAD ALREADY RECEIVED AND PAID A BILLING. BE VERY AWARE IF YOU STAY AT THIS HOTEL. THIS IS A NEW ONE ON ME. COMPLAINT BE FILLED. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement Needed in Room temp and common areas This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I feel the same...The common areas really looked dirty, the breakfast was okay at best, and the air temperature in the bed room never stayed constant. It was cool but as soon as the air conditioner turned off it was warm again. I will most likely not stay at this hotel again. The staff on the other hand are exceptional! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff is very professional and courteous. if i need anything, they are quick to accommodate. room are alway clean and keeped up. if i need any extras towels or toiletries they will bring it to my room. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and extremely helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean as were the lobby and outside commons area. I would recommend this location October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again. Newer prop. Very comfortable bed. Quite. I'll try to stay here again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, spacious king room We were in town for a family member's funeral. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our stay could not have been better. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Everything about this hotel was great while I was there. I would stay there again if I am ever in that area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The room was as expected, which was nice and clean. The hotel common area and lobby were much nicer than expected. The desk staff was very hospitable and professional. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good price We stayed here while moving our daughter to college. The hotel was conveniently located. The rooms were large, clean and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very spacios and staff friendly. Excellent staff and service. The hotel is located in a beautiful tree filled area with nice room views. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room Room very large clean and quite, Staff efficent and very friendly. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Georgia in August Great staff. My room was adjacent to a family with young children and I was pretty loud. The breakfast. mocrowaved eggs and meats, left a lot to be desired, but was edible. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great staff This Holiday Inn had a comfprtable bed and the staff was really nice. But we had a few issues. The carpet in the room and in the halls of the hotel were very dirty. They needed to be cleaned. Also the pool was dirty. Very cloudy and dirt was in the bottom of the pool. We let the staff know but they said it had just been cleaned. If that was the case then they need a new pool cleaner. My kids got in and were out with 5 minutes. The breafast was awful. It was like rubber and tasted gross. I have stayed at a lot of Holiday inns and have never had this issue. They also ran out of food and it was 8:45. They only had cereal left and there wasn't enough for the 4 of us to eat. I would only stay there again if I had no other place to go. I was visiting my friend and she even said she would never let me stay there again. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect business hotel One of the better Holiday Inn Express hotels, unique interior layout, clean, good location. I stayed there without noticing I was there, which means no problems and comfortable August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff is great. Front staff and housekeeper are great. General Manager Ray very courtesy and helpfully. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop during business travel Arrived late...or early depending on how you look at it. Staff was welcoming, got a good rest then back on the road. I've stayed here before and the repeat visit was as good as the first. Outside of ATL but not to far, good place to stop if traveling East, miss all of the morning ATL traffic. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Great Staff I arrived a little early and I had no problem checking in. Hotel was very clean and quiet. The young lady that checked me in name Chanda was very polite and answered all my question before I asked them. When I left the front desk I knew all I needed to know. My room was clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good with choices. Pool area was clean and peaceful. If i am in the area again this is where I will stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Upon checking in, the staff member was great. She was by herself and had 3 people in line to check in. She handled it with grace. We arrived late and had no reservations, however the representative was very professional and took very good care of us. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Sleep Have stayed in many Holiday Inns but this one was one of the best. They kept the breakfast stocked and came around and made sure you didn't need anything. And the check-in was great and fun. Again Regina and Princess made my evening. They were very aware of you and made sure before you left that you didn't need anything and if you did once you got settle in they were just a phone call away. People like that is what makes your day and especially your business. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covington Stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice. My biggest concern were the common areas. The carpets outside the rooms were covered in stains, which was total opposite of the rooms. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Overall this HIE is acceptable when just pulling in off the interstate looking for rooms. Outside appearance and lobby area very nice. Couches in rooms need to be replaced. Kids enjoyed pool area in the evening .. need a little more light. Some chairs need to be replaced. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean and quiet room Very nice stay, the room and bath were very clean and comfortable. Close access to all points and dining. Air conditioning was definitely a plus. I will make future arrangements to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway hotel on the road It was just what we were looking for. A clean, safe, hotel with a good hot breakfast in the middle of our road trip. Could not have asked for anything better. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service but lacked in breakfast and cleanliness The customer service at the front desk was excellent and the staff cleaning the room was very friendly and helpful; however, there was mildew on the shower curtains when we arrived but when brought to staff's attention they quickly replaced it. The breakfast area was not very good. Not a lot of choices. There was also a sweet 16 party going on while we were there in someone's room until 10:30 pm which was extremely loud; however, all noise was off at 10:30 prompt. Overall stay was average. The best part again was the lady at the front desk when we arrived...she needs to be commended on her excellent customer service. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>