Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Great Staff I arrived a little early and I had no problem checking in. Hotel was very clean and quiet. The young lady that checked me in name Chanda was very polite and answered all my question before I asked them. When I left the front desk I knew all I needed to know. My room was clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good with choices. Pool area was clean and peaceful. If i am in the area again this is where I will stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Upon checking in, the staff member was great. She was by herself and had 3 people in line to check in. She handled it with grace. We arrived late and had no reservations, however the representative was very professional and took very good care of us. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Sleep Have stayed in many Holiday Inns but this one was one of the best. They kept the breakfast stocked and came around and made sure you didn't need anything. And the check-in was great and fun. Again Regina and Princess made my evening. They were very aware of you and made sure before you left that you didn't need anything and if you did once you got settle in they were just a phone call away. People like that is what makes your day and especially your business. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covington Stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice. My biggest concern were the common areas. The carpets outside the rooms were covered in stains, which was total opposite of the rooms. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Overall this HIE is acceptable when just pulling in off the interstate looking for rooms. Outside appearance and lobby area very nice. Couches in rooms need to be replaced. Kids enjoyed pool area in the evening .. need a little more light. Some chairs need to be replaced. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean and quiet room Very nice stay, the room and bath were very clean and comfortable. Close access to all points and dining. Air conditioning was definitely a plus. I will make future arrangements to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway hotel on the road It was just what we were looking for. A clean, safe, hotel with a good hot breakfast in the middle of our road trip. Could not have asked for anything better. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service but lacked in breakfast and cleanliness The customer service at the front desk was excellent and the staff cleaning the room was very friendly and helpful; however, there was mildew on the shower curtains when we arrived but when brought to staff's attention they quickly replaced it. The breakfast area was not very good. Not a lot of choices. There was also a sweet 16 party going on while we were there in someone's room until 10:30 pm which was extremely loud; however, all noise was off at 10:30 prompt. Overall stay was average. The best part again was the lady at the front desk when we arrived...she needs to be commended on her excellent customer service. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday I've stayed in.... Service and staff at desk outstanding. Gina was terrific!!! The room was clean, neat and very nice. I would recommend this property to all my coworkers. Keep up the great job!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay There are NEVER any variety at breakfast , not everyone eats pork. My room would have been excellent except for the neighbors who repeatedly slammed their room door past 3am. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick overnight stay nice property, nice employees. Just a quick overnight stay to attend a wedding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by District Manager Always friendly staff, rooms are quiet, internet works, and the location is easy to navigate. The bed is very comfortable to me. Closets could be larger but it works. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff and Uncaring/Unresponsive Manager! I work for a small business and stayed here for a work training class. The Hotel itself seemed ok. The training got finished early, but staff refused to let me check out a day early since it was Noon, instead of 11am or before, even though I left the hotel/state then. The lady at the front desk was Very rude about it. My boss called the hotel to see if we could get some sort of discount count at least(or a late check out fee), but was told that since I left at Noon, they were going to lose money, since they couldn’t rent to out to anyone else. Which would only make sense if they were completely booked and didn’t clean any rooms at Noon or after, which I don’t believe. There was hardly anyone there when I stayed there. My boss called and emailed the staff multiple times and even left a voice mail for the manager (Mr. Patel), with NO return message or Call. We were charged a Full Nights fee and We will NOT stay at this Hotel again!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AWEFUL USE A PRE - PAID CARD HERE, BOOKED 4 ROOMS AND WAS TOLD PAYMENT NOT AFFECT MY ACCOUNT BECAUSE I WERE USING CASH, IT DID, MY ACCOUNT WAS CHARGED 4 ROOMS FOR 2 DAYS LEAVING A NEGATIVE BALANCE OVER $1,000 DOLLARS AND 6 RETURN CHECK CHARGES OF $174 . DO WHAT YOU LIKE BUT YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is my second stay at this location. Based on the first visit is why I came back a second time. Everything was first class. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice king room with micro/fridge. Full breakfast with newspaper. Could use some more variety of fruits. Very courteous staff. Easy on to I-20 which is very important when traveling long distances. Would definitely stay here again. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Rooms were fine, breakfast good. Check in was horrible, the card that was holding the room was billed along with two other cards. My parents were not given their senior citizens discount. I also held a reception in the meeting room there, the night before I was contacted by a rude staff member stating that I would be billed for that night because the caterers were there setting up which I knew nothing about. The caterers had actually made arrangements with management. I actually spoke with the general manager who was going to have the sales and marketing person to contact me to supposedly smooth things over, she was no help at all. Today, the bank is still holding my funds as pending and I have no access to my money. Hotel staff didn't try to resolve any of my issues, they only put the blame back on me. Poor customer service. Will never book at this hotel again or hold any events. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay nowhere else in Covington I travel often for business, and if I could get the comfort, courtesy and all around great experience as the Holiday Inn Express in Covington, GA I would be more than happy. There is no reason when in Covington to even look to stay anywhere else. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too shabby, Holiday Inn. This hotel was one of two recommended for a wedding I was part of, so we booked several weeks in advance and hoped for the best. My spouse was a bit concerned by the reviews posted on this Web site, as many people wrote negative reviews based on their stay during the Masters tourney or when there were rude, unruly guests next-door (these are variables not controlled by hotel staff). While booking, one particular lady at the front desk was very helpful and polite over more than one call (I do remember her name, which is rare and speaks to her positive customer service). Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by our stay--the bed was great, our Queen room was large and clean (not to say all are large) and included both a microwave and a mini-fridge. I've stayed in nicer hotels for $50 more that didn't include a mini-fridge and microwave. Our only real qualm was that the hotel management has all but forbidden the staff from allowing for late checkout. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room We were so appreciative of the nice room We had my brother and friend over to visit and it was so nice to have a place to have them sit with us in the room for awile...After they left we rested very well! April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Ever 2 bedroom suite are about the same size as a broom closet, breakfast was distgusting, would not give it to a dog. Jacked up my room rate by 25% because the Masters golf tourney was within a 162 mile of hotel. Takes about 15 minutes for luke warm water to make it to the room. cold showers are not fun. Front desk was no help. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front entrance of Hotel and Breakfast The front entrance to the hotel was very dirty and looked as if it had not been swept for a while. There were cigarette butts and once inside the hotel, there was dirt and other small trash. The bacon was swimming in grease and the biscuits were very hard. Pouring gravy over the biscuits did not soften them up. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad night Worst experience in a while! Not 100% staff fault, but was not pleased with the room beside and across from us that were both having parties going out there doors and letting them slam for over three hours after we went lights out. Called the desk repeatedly and they were unable to end the insanity. Once we smelled smoke we were sure they would get the boot, but still no. Very disappointed in the stay as I got no rest and had a race the next morning. Circumstance more than the hotel, but was not pleased with the results. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This hotel was very relaxing and located in a great spot. The front desk people are so nice and very helpful. Gina was so gracious. There are two places I recommend eating at. The Mystic Grill and Mama's Italian Grill. Both were amazing. The room and the bed were both comfortable. The breakfast area was big and well stocked...all and all I highly recommend this hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing For a relatively new hotel it still has the mistakes that most of the previous ones have. Architects and builders make wonderful plans and then let the plumbers select where to rough in the bathroom fixtures. For all the short women in the world they cannot reach the shower nozzle without a step stool. The only way this can ever be fixed is to get smart and tell them five feet from the bottom of the tub. Do not let a plumber loose without direct supervision. I have been staying a lot since the early 80's traveling for business and a priority club member from when the thing started (along with all the other hotel chains), and the same mistakes are still happening. February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night Paid extra for a suite and all i got was the noisiest room in the building. Up all night with noise from above and below. Sounded like they were remodeling or something like that. Totally disappointed and got the typical apology from the front desk when i called to complain and let them know we were leaving because we couldn't sleep. Bye-bye holiday inn express. From now on, I will spend extra $$$ to stay in well constructed building. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very nice Staff at this location was very nice however, my room was located on the first floor and was very loud every time someone walked flushed the toilet or took a shower it sounded like the Celing was coming in. The bed was comfortable room was a good size pillows and linens where nice as well. Breakfast was "typical" hotel breakfast however the staff did come around and throw away your trash for you. Maid staff was very nice and remembers your name. Room was clean however bathroom needed some repairs (told was falling off the wall by the floor and wall paper was falling off. Room did offer a good size fridge and microwave we were stuck in the hotel due to weather tho and wNted to watch tv in the lounge because there were a few of us and was told it's on a timer which it only turns on for breakfast... February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal stay The staff was very friendly throughout our stay and helpfull January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Those Darn Comforters! I booked the king-size bed in the executive suite. I did like the lay-out of the room, with a separate living room/kitchenette area from the sleeping quarters, similar to a Residence Inn by Marriott, which I typically choose. I read the reviews before booking my stay and I saw mentioned that they have issues with the cleanliness of those white comforters on the beds and I have to agree, there appeared to be stains, on the comforter, at both the top and bottom of the right-side, so I slept on the left! However, I could tell that the bathroom had recently been cleaned, which was nice and the overall appearance and decor of the hotel was good. I agree with the other reviews that it's a bit noisy, my room faced the highway and was directly above the main entrance, so I heard suitcases rolling for the early part of my sleep. Still, I would attempt to stay again - especially finding out that they are pet friendly...a plus! January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy, noisy, won't return! We have used this hotel several times during visits to the Covington area over the years. It has definitely went downhill from the unhelpful and unfriendly staff to the quality and lack of items available at breakfast. We checked in later in the evening and were trying to get our son to bed. It took 3 trips downstairs to exchange sheets for the pull out sofa that were so nasty we were not about to put our child to sleep on them. Every set had large urine stains or brown stains on them. The staff was unapologetic. After we finally got a new set of sheets, we were able to try to sleep. The noise level in 301 was so incredibly loud because it is directly over the checking area and the window is facing the entry door and the elevator that all we heard all night were the wheels of luggage rolling over the brick and tile floors and car doors slamming shut. Do yourself a favor and pick another hotel!!! December 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>